San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Great Campground very clean well managed very friendly staff! Highly recommend- sites are Spacious with lighting and tent pad. We pulled on after dark and were setup quickly thanks to the lighting at our site.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice place for kids, very family friendly and tucked into a lovely location.
Oct 29, 2017
Great check in, great groundskeepers, chick wagon a treat-would be nice to have a bit of a workout room??
Oct 29, 2017
Excellent KOA rv park. One of the better parks in which we've stayed. Very clean and well operated. Loacted on the east side of San Antonio but freeway close to the Riverwalk.
Oct 29, 2017
Really beautiful park. Nice flat pull throughs. Just starting a food stand. Had the best pan cakes ever. Two big fluffy cakes with chocolate chips between the cakes. Yummy!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Every thing was great
Oct 28, 2017
Large facility offering multiple staying options. Beautiful trees and nice area for walking. Didnât use the pool , but it looked clean and nice. Fun to watch the squirrels. Outside the traffic noise was slightly noticeable but not inside with anything running.
Oct 28, 2017
Always feel welcome there, will return often.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
The major problem was the dog poop not being picked up. We have 2 large dogs and are diligent at picking up after them. However, two of the four days we camped in A-7, there were other large dogs leaving deposits for us to step on in the dark in our site. This was reported to the desk when we left. Otherwise, a great location.
Oct 27, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and kind. The grounds were clean and well appointed .
Oct 27, 2017
One of the best, if not the best, KOA's we've stayed at so far. A very clean and well maintained campground with very helpful and friendly employees.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed the river trail for hiking and biking. Down side was the noise from Gembler Road.
Oct 27, 2017
Very well run park, Staff friendly and helpful. Shaded sites well maintained and easy to get to. Easy trip to Downtown San Antonio either by road or readily available public transportation. Lovely big dog park with some agility obstacles for fun play. Nice walking/bike trail adjacent to the park. All facilities very clean, plenty of trash disposal sites. Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 26, 2017
Short only over nite nice site
Oct 26, 2017
It was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt very safe there. The wi-fi is almost non existent
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting Alamo. Pleasent staff. Thanks
Oct 26, 2017
We've been in over 35 KOA... So far this one's best.. take uber to downtown for just $12.00. Should bring bring a bug spray..
Oct 26, 2017
Great park. Really nice folks working there. And very helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
One of favorite places so far.
Oct 25, 2017
Great place to stay and they have lots of trees
Oct 25, 2017
Lovely Koa and enjoyed our stay .Clean well kept...and staff was awesome .
Oct 25, 2017
We were waiting for our new house purchase to close and there was a delay....Thank GOD for delays because we never would have had the wonderful experience we shared. Our teens loved it too !!! Thank You San Antonio KOA You're the BEST !!!
Oct 25, 2017
Very spacious site, nice staff very accommodating. Perfect location for visiting San Antonio
Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful place.
Oct 24, 2017
The campground is a quick Uber ride to the Riverwalk and we had a great time. The staff office staff is nice and very helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
very close to all of San Antonio ,very clean ,great people I will stay here again
Oct 24, 2017
Very enjoyable. Clean, well managed. Good vibes
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed staying in the KOA. Quiet family atmosphere. My husband was there for a class. I went downtown. Rode the bus to save on parking, stops right in front of the KOA. Nice shade trees all around. Before we left, filled our propane tank. Everyone was helpful and polite. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2017
On of the nicest KOA's i've ever been in. Great location, easy in & out. Plenty of trees, shower hot and clean. Having the bus pick us up in front of the KOA was fantastic. we stayed downtown all day visiting the Alamo and river walk never having to worry about parking. I loved the pool, so clean and refreshing. thanks, l'll come here again.
Oct 24, 2017
It was relaxing and the staff and other campers were friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Security guard/campground host extremely helpful and friendly. Very very clean and beautiful restrooms and showers. Lots of water pressure and tons of hot water; never ran out! Very large and nice TV lounge. Beautiful landscaping. Nice pool. Dog walk area. Beautiful area. Safe, gated. Close to Alamo and Riverwalk.
Oct 24, 2017
For being so close to downtown, we thought this was a nice campground. We would stay again. Our only complaint is that wifi was not even capable of letting us check email. That is too weak for wifi in 2017.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Always a good experience at the San Antonio KOA. Clean, well run and friendly people. Will be back soon.
Oct 23, 2017
It was great, centrally located to all our events. Staff was polite and helpful. The pizza, we'll let me say Best Pizza I've ever had!!!
Oct 23, 2017
I liked that the camp ground felt very secure. There is a gate around the area and workers driving around all of the time. It was very easy to get to the at&t center.
Oct 23, 2017
This is our 3rd stay here and every time it's been absolutely gorgeous, clean, quiet, couldn't say enough about the friendliness of all the staff as well!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice camp. Staff fantastic.
Oct 23, 2017
very friendly atmosphere and very clean as always
Oct 23, 2017
Every KOA worker was great. They took us right to our spot, asked if we needed any information about San Antonio. If you need a place to stay in San Antonio this is the place to be.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very helpful with things to do in the area and with transportation schedules!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very Nice KOA. The cabin we were assigned to had a strong odor of pet urine. We did not bring any pets. The ladies at the desk said there were no other 1 bedroom cabins available and quickly made the decision to move us into a 2 bedroom with no extra charge. Great customer service!! Pool was very nice, very clean restrooms. Very relaxing . Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award