San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Super friendly easy location clean camp
Feb 09, 2018
Very convenient place to stay when visiting San Antonio. The campground is on the bus route so you can take the bus down town and not have to find parking. It is very close to the AT&T Center if you are attending events there. Friday nights there is live music and an ice cream social. We got the largest bowl of ice cream for $3!
Feb 09, 2018
The staff is awesome, the owner's are awesome, our stay couldn't have been better. They are doing some great things with the park. The new cabins are going to be a great addition. The only problem we had was with the WiFi it was a week signal, but overall had a great stay.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
We stayed two nights. Very convenient to downtown San Antonio! Decent space, clean facilities, good store, and pizza delivery!!
Feb 08, 2018
Great location, nice and clean, dog friendly
Feb 07, 2018
We were assigned just exactly the site we wanted! Always stay at this KOA when in San Antonio!
Feb 07, 2018
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff was wonderful and helpful.
Feb 07, 2018
Impressed. Clean; well run; level sites; etc.
Feb 06, 2018
Very friendly bunch. Great security 24/7!
Feb 06, 2018
Nice amenities and friendly staff. Easy to get in and out of park from I-10, but away from highways and quiet.
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Nice friendly staff
Feb 05, 2018
Gravel sites
Feb 05, 2018
Although KOA never disappoints this park is very, very nice. First and foremost, the location is great since it's out of the city, but at the same time close enough to hop in to explore. The "Chuck Wagon" has great breakfasts right in the park. Just wonderful and the whole staff is very accommodating. Grounds are clean as are the bathrooms.Can't wait to visit again.
Feb 05, 2018
Very quiet and accessible A little bit pricey we enjoyed thanks
Feb 05, 2018
A very quite, securely fenced and comfortable campsite in an urban forest setting. Easy city bus access to downtown attractions. Staff was most helpful and friendly. KOA San Antonio is now our preferred stay when in the area. Thank you!
Feb 05, 2018
It was wonderful. Clean facility, friendly staff, and close to downtown.
Feb 04, 2018
This is an excellent KOA. It is convenient to everything we wanted to see in the area. Very nice staff.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
We loved out impromptu visit to the KOA in San Antonio. It's a beautiful park that caters to both children and adults. The Chuck wagon is a nice edition for daily breakfast items, although a bit pricey.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Gene was an awesome attribute to the stay due to her friendless and positive attitude! Thank you guys! Great job!
Feb 04, 2018
Good trails at Salado Creek. Clean restrooms and showers. Bus to downtown San Antonio. Helpful staff.
Feb 03, 2018
Only overnight but a nice park. Downtown expressways are a little stressful getting from the West to the park.
Feb 03, 2018
We love this campground & definitely recommend it to friends & family. Staff was friendly & helpful. The campground & bathrooms were very clean.
Feb 03, 2018
Outstanding facility and staff. The park is amazingly well kept and lots of family oriented activities. Secured property, follow me carts, hunt bros pizza delivered from the park office to your RV. Can't say enough good things! My only caution: watch out for the golf carts at night - they have no lights on them.
Feb 03, 2018
The beay KOA I have stayed at so far. Large park with tons of open space, a 9 mile bike/walking trail right out your door and great amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice big sites and close to everything.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Enjoyed having access to the walking path. Breakfast was very nice. The location was very peaceful.
Feb 02, 2018
It is a very nice campground but the area it is in is very run down and the noise factor was just too much from train horns to airplanes to road traffic I would have a hard time recommending this campground after two weeks we could not wait to get out of there
Feb 02, 2018
Great park. Very courteous people. Sites large and well maintained
Feb 02, 2018
Great sites and great staff. Really great location for downtown access.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
We were very satisfied ,the room was ok and the services were excellent
Feb 02, 2018
All good as usual!!
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
We stopped for 3 days to visit my cousin and see the Alamo and The River Walk. The employees were very helpful and friendly
Feb 01, 2018
We are older people and they got us right next to the restrooms. They were very helpful and friendly.
Feb 01, 2018
Too much construction. The WiFi is so slow that it is useless for email or web browsing.
Feb 01, 2018
Nice place!
Feb 01, 2018
Nice park with shade trees. Good location for getting to the Alamo and River Walk. Just off the I10 and I410 on east side of town. Gated for security. Industrial neighborhood. Appears to be a save area. Staff was very helpful, trimmed tree to clear MH.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Campground was well cared for. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend and would stay again
Jan 31, 2018
The people running the KOA are always so helpful and friendly. As I checked in the front desk lady was helping a man with his internet log in. It was super sweet of her to take the time to help him.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award