San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2018
Very nice. Friendly. Loved the walking/bike path.
Mar 11, 2018
Missed having a hot tub. You need to improve phone response. No one ever answers.
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Absolutely the BEST!!!
Mar 11, 2018
It was very quit & peaceful. Nice campers. Great doggie play station. If we come that way again we will stay there. Every one was helpful too.
Mar 10, 2018
They couldnt have been more accommodating, amenities were great, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Could not have had a better experience.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
very nice park, nice staff. clean park.will come again
Mar 09, 2018
Needs a pool heater, new pavement, flea prevention at dog park and clean up the sights. Loved the nearby trash cans, the live music in the barn, the jogging patch and ease of getting into park. Love the large spots had to be 80 ft!
Mar 09, 2018
I stayed with my two dogs in the 2-room cabin for two weeks. The grounds were pretty and the bathrooms were always clean. The store was neat and well-stocked. Hunt's pizza at the store was awesome! So was Fred's Fixins. I enjoyed my two weeks staying here!
Mar 09, 2018
Always a great place to stop and stay while in Texas
Mar 09, 2018
Great location, site and staff. Keep up the great work :)
Mar 09, 2018
Clean and friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Friedly people knowedable of area
Mar 08, 2018
It was great except for the weather! That wasn't your fault!
Mar 08, 2018
Great NOW! Close to River Walk and Alamo. Nice pads and great walking path.
Mar 08, 2018
We did have a few electrical issues at the pedestal, ownership was very quick to get someone out to make repairs. Being close to Downtown (we were there for a convention) as well as the bike path was a big plus. The City of San Antonio has a major trash issue. Not only was the creek along the bike path in horrible shape but it just seemed like the whole area was full of garbage, literally.
Mar 08, 2018
Campground and bathrooms very nice. Could fix the potholes and have a spigot for water at the dump station. Thank you!
Mar 08, 2018
Enjoyed my stay begun nice campground
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Convenient to downtown San Antonio.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
It was great! We always enjoy staying there!
Mar 07, 2018
Loved the campground. Would have stayed longer if I could. Staff helpful. Breakfast was great as well.
Mar 07, 2018
Great campsite a short drive from the heart of the city. Friendly, well run, clean and quiet for being inside city.
Mar 07, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay. Lots to do on property and in nearby downtown. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay there again
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
After a couple of days here an issue developed with their electrical system. Our power was turning off and on sometimes in rapid succession. Other guests were having similar problems. Multiple calls to the office went unanswered and speaking with a staff member resulted in ‘not my job’ type response. We packed up and left early rather than risk damage to our coach. Disappointed with this place
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Our campsite had an electrical box that was rotten at the bottom. We questioned it's safety, because the wires were exposed. The volunteer that set us up said that he would notify management and have it fixed. Next day we went into town. Upon arrival back at night it was tilted even more. We checked out the next day, told the desk person,said he didn't know about it, but didn't seem to care.
Mar 06, 2018
Loved the nearby walking path with all of the birds. Close to the rodio and bus lines to downtown. Good onsite laundry. Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 06, 2018
We love San Antonio KOA and will be back soon!
Mar 06, 2018
Not much to say, we only stayed one night this time through. However I would use this campground again, it is conveniently located for our east and west travel on Interstate 10. Friendly check in staff.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Easy in and out, stayed one night. Office not staffed on Sunday, which was a little different, but we found the check-in directions easy to follow. We elected to stay on concrete pad site with FHU. We will use again.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff
Mar 05, 2018
This KOA has it all and is very convenient to the downtown attractions via the city transit system. Very friendly and helpful. The only thing that kept them from receiving 5 stars was that the patio seating area was completely overgrown with weeds. They have not been addressed in weeks. We were there 5 days, I finally pulled most them myself.
Mar 05, 2018
Always enjoyable.
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful location with the bus service right at the gate. Excellent people working there. The showers were amazing and clean.
Mar 05, 2018
Staff was great, the dogs loved the dog park. And I enjoyed the cowboy breakfast.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Quiet, Courteous hosts, good food, and good power and WiFi.
Mar 05, 2018
Very easy to catch the bus into San Antonio. Very nice staff. Bath house close to us was always padlocked� You can easily access the bike trail right behind the KOA. Nice sized sites. Very pleased with our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award