San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2018
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
Mar 18, 2018
There's not enough burn pits for every position. If you want to have a fire make sure you request a burn pit when you make the reservation.
Mar 18, 2018
First time ever in a KOA and we were not disappointed!!! Check-in was quick and easy. Staff member escorts you to your site and makes sure all hooks ups are working properly. Sites were level and well shaded. Great access to area attractions and interstate. We have a 38ft fifth wheel and were a little nervous to stay in such a big park-- to our surprise it was AWAESOME!!!
Mar 18, 2018
The park was very clean and the location was close to all river walk Alamo and lots of activity for the kids some sights are close to each other but it was manageable.
Mar 18, 2018
Could use improvement at sites: "Patio" sites not that great: landscape timbers w/bricks - grass growing between bricks and bricks uneven from settling. Need a solid concrete patio. Also gravel site - needs redone! Rained & our site was muddy. Bathrooms other than next to pool need major renovation! Horrible, dirty used once & never again! Pool & bathrooms at pool were pristine! Great location.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The whole family loved it! My kids didn't want to leave! We will be back!
Mar 18, 2018
We loved the location of the campsite. It's close to all the entertainment in San Antonio. Not only that, but the campsite offers an on site pool, clean bathrooms/showers, park, banquet hall, along with food, snacks, and ice. The grounds are kept up, so everything is clean, and the tent site we stayed in was really big, which was perfect for our large tent. Great family vacation spot!
Mar 18, 2018
Everything was nice, but one tiny cup of coffee was $1.50 (too expensive).
Mar 18, 2018
Great activities for the kids! Safe and fun place.... clean facilities! Will definitely be back soon....
Mar 18, 2018
Outstanding Park, kids had a blast catching fish, swimming, daily event and riding bikes. We will be back.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
This is among my favorite KOA stays so far! Friendly and busy staff. Clean park. There are activities for the kids, a playground with so much variety, carts, pool, duck pond and the list goes on. This will be our go-to when we are in San Antonio again. Thank you for keeping up such a wonderful place.
Mar 18, 2018
Crowded, noisy, and no one cares how noisy it gets. So sad.
Mar 18, 2018
I liked the location next to the bicycle path and took a ride along it before my departure. I usually don't stay at a park that has activities and is crowded with kids, I tend to like woodsy private locations, but this KOA was as nice as this family oriented park gets! People also were respectful at night and quiet :)
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
I was completely surprised at the beauty of this KOA! The grounds are so clean and kept so neat. I was SO impressed with how organized check-in was. Several lanes to pull in with knowledgeable staff. With our visit being over Spring Break they were HIGHLY prepared for a full park! All of the fun activities planned were a PLUS! LOVED the clean dog park too! HIGHLY recommend!
Mar 17, 2018
Loved the campground. Only comment is that the firewood is priced high for just 4 pieces. At other KOA campgrounds we pay 8.00 for 7-8 pieces of firewood.
Mar 17, 2018
Great playground and nice front desk!
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly, great playground and other activities for kids and family.
Mar 17, 2018
The place is great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2018
Great cabin, and lots of fun!
Mar 17, 2018
We loved the kids activities. Nice property and friendly staff.
Mar 17, 2018
I love that they organized family friendly and kid friendly activities. The campground is very clean and safe and the staff and employees are very friendly. Thank you for a great time and helping us make good family memories.
Mar 17, 2018
2nd time we'll visited. Enjoyed both stays very much
Mar 17, 2018
Nice park. Even had a spot for my Big Rig and it is REALLY big. Other than it being Spring Break it was pretty quite when it needed to be.
Mar 17, 2018
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the koa.we have stayed here before .You have made a lot of changes for the better. Keep up the good work.
Mar 17, 2018
I wish they would put the gate code on the camp ground map. Need a better computer system for seeing what spots are open and shuffling spots for best usage.
Mar 17, 2018
nice campground with friendly staff. plenty to do. rented 2 seater pedal car. kids enjoyed playground.
Mar 16, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Everything about our stay completely exceeded expectations & we will be back again. Thank you for operating a friendly, top notch facility.
Mar 16, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. They make you feel welcome from the moment you pull in. We had a hot breakfast every morning at the Chuckwagon. Excellent service and food. We took our stale bread to the pond and fed the ducks; several turtles came up too. The dog park is huge, lots of shade, with plenty of room for both big and small breeds to run off energy. The bike trail is amazing.
Mar 16, 2018
Central location provides easy access to major freeways, just minutes from Alamo & River-walk. Clean well run campground. Staff was courteous and always willing to answer questions. Nice playground and pool, along with a pond for fishing & feeding ducks
Mar 16, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
We had a great time! Your place is so very clean and well kept. I is close to everything in San Antonio. I love that you have a pizza parlor on site and your breakfast truck is the BEST! Thank you for having us.
Mar 16, 2018
had a great time staying there. enjoyed all the activities available and how much staff was willing to help with anything.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
It was wonderful! Only thing missing was a hot tub. Thank you!
Mar 16, 2018
Terrific, kids loved activities
Mar 16, 2018
We were assigned to the brightest lit site in the whole park. It is difficult to sleep with bright light. Otherwise, it is a nice, clean RV park. The train noise is frequent.
Mar 16, 2018
As a solo female traveler I really appreciate having a gated campground.
Mar 16, 2018
We enjoyed our whole stay.
Mar 16, 2018
Negatives: WiFi poor, frequent disconnects. Poor value for price; prefer campgrounds with concrete patio, whirlpool & exercise room (none of these at SA KOA). Water pressure low (<40 psig. Positive: location
Mar 16, 2018
Loved that thr camp has activities for kids
Mar 16, 2018
Words cannot express how enjoyable our stay was. We took our grandboys for spring break and they had a grand time. Although, we went to the zoo and Sea World, the activities that were planned on-site for the children was icing on the cake for them... pinata, face painting, Texas sized sundae and the playground equipment (old - seesaw, merrygoround, monkeybars and new - treefrog). I'm out of space
Mar 16, 2018
First time camping in a tent. I loved it! The facility was clean and well kept. Everyone was so nice! I liked it so much I’m buying a larger tent so we can come back!! Thank you for this amazing place!
Mar 16, 2018
It was a fun time! The cabin was a nice home away from home.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
After our family members visiting after dinner every night, were charged $5 per person for a family of 5, we will certainly take our business elsewhere.
Mar 16, 2018
2day stay for us. Person who checked us in was very helpful, answering questions we had about getting around in the city. All staff were very attentive and helpful in getting us in and about while we were there. Keep up the good work. We pull a 38ft fifth wheel and had no problems finding your place, getting in and out of your KOA and it is conveniently located for all of our activities. :)
Mar 16, 2018
Really enjoyed all of the activities offered: games, bingo, and movie night. Another enjoyable stay at the KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award