San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, great views. What's not to like?
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. Friendly staff. Really clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Just passing thru for a 4 day stay. Great location to go and see San Antonio. Very nice park, large sites and nice pool.
Jun 09, 2017
no issues. friendly staff quiet but near downtown.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The amenities were great. Definitely looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground and everyone very friendly. Needs a little stronger Wifi connection.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the stay. Wife has one suggestion. A magnifying mirror in the ladies restroom for old ladies that can't see to put their make up on LOL. We will always stay there when traveling in that part of Texas.
Jun 08, 2017
Great
Jun 08, 2017
Wifi was limited - often disconnected while doing a search.
Jun 08, 2017
We've been camping for almost 30 years...this is one of the nicest campgrpunds we've seen. Beautiful pool, nice store, convenient to get the bus downtown for sightseeing. Great!
Jun 08, 2017
Good place for San Antonio People very helpful. Would be 5 stars but neighbors sewer connection in our door. W66

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you enjoyed San Antonio and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for bringing this sites sewer location issue to our attention.
Jun 07, 2017
Stay was very good. Bus across the street to downtown or tours come and pick you up.
Jun 07, 2017
Great location for sightseeing with bus stop in front.
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA is beautiful! It is definitely the place to stop in San Antonio. We rented a delux cabin for our grandson and his wife. They loved it...very clean and comfortable. They were impressed with the Chuck Wagon breakfast cafe...great food including the BEST blueberry pancakes ever.
Jun 06, 2017
The amenities at this KOA are very good. The bathrooms were very clean and the bikes for rent were in great condition.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were great and the staff was great. We were expecting to have either a fire ring or a grill at our site but we had neither one. We still enjoyed our stay though.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was amazing
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, clean park a good place for grandkids.
Jun 05, 2017
This was our 2nd stay & now an annual favorite. If you seek a park with lots perks, this is the place. We love it here! Why? Easy access to interstate, centrally located to attractions (bus to Riverwalk & 30 min drive to Fiesta TX, exceptionally clean bathrooms/showers, super friendly staff, kid activities, nice pool, fantastic breakfast & pizza, lg dog park, & beautiful grounds (shaded)
Jun 05, 2017
Always a pleasant stay
Jun 05, 2017
Close to downtown, restrooms were updated and clean. The pool is great and clean. Like how you can grab pizza and food right there if you want. They played a movie on a Saturday night which was fun. Overall just a great place for our family to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
It's only 10 minutes from our family. Centerly located to SA. Liked the fact it's a secured camping ground. The staff are great and very helpful. It's our third stay there. Have a 37' class A and a tow easy to get in to your place and out. KUDOS TO ALL!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Great location and lots for the kids.
Jun 03, 2017
great park, staff very friendly. bus stop right out front
Jun 03, 2017
Very good stay.kinda in an industrial area which was handy for an rv needing tires and alignment. the chuck wagon was good also,
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground, better people !
Jun 02, 2017
GREAT campground. Super friendly staff, clean grounds, pool and laundry room. If you are going to San Antonio this is the BEST campground we found and I researched them all. very close to the Alamo, River Walk and all the attractions without any city noise. Highly recommended.
Jun 02, 2017
We loved the camp ground and all of the amenities it had to offer. We will definitely be back to stay again!
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful campground with great customer service. The girls in the office did everything they could to make our stay good. We always stay here when in San Antonio.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful place! But because I have a small trailer you put me in a short, crowded, unshaded spot. I had people from the Hall walking under my awning to their trailer! Not COOL! Next time I'll specifically ask for a better spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you thought this KOA was beautiful and sorry to hear your neighbors didnt have good RV etiquette. We noted next time to be sure you get you privacy and plenty of shade
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much staff was very friendly & helpful. We appreciated the security which made us feel very safe.
Jun 01, 2017
Incredibly friendly, helpful staff...an onsite RV service tech would be a good idea...great place...we WILL be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome and very friendly staff
May 31, 2017
Excellent atmosphere. Lots of staff. Reasonable food prices and good breakfast style pizza. Maybe clean the walls of the bathrooms a little bit more because a few people are rude and gross. But overall pretty clean and well maintained. I would enjoy coming back. The other campers were drama free, polite and friendly!
May 31, 2017
Well managed and clean facility. Professional staff.
May 31, 2017
Great staff!! Very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We had a constant parade of people staying in cabins across from us cutting thru our campsite, it was very annoying
May 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay.
May 31, 2017
Nice abs clean. The pizza was very good.
May 31, 2017
Very organized and clean campground! If I'm in the San Antonio area again I will stay at the KOA!
May 31, 2017
We always feel at home when we visit the KOA San Antonio !!!! Bathrooms and rooms are always clean & tidy. The staff is professional and curtious !
May 31, 2017
Loved the adult pool
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice park! I plan on staying there again in the future!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Fishing in the river, petal cars, playground, and the events on Saturday. You don't have to leave for anything, they even brought a fire ring to our cabin. The bathrooms were kept very clean, and there was plenty of hot water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award