San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2018
Everything was very good except for cable tv.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice facility. Was given a site that was to small for our 5th wheel and truck. The site was a pull thru, however when we were leaving we had to back out as there was no way to make the corner with out hitting the the trailer next to us.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
good clean park just a bit tight and very close
Apr 13, 2018
Very helpful and accomidating
Apr 13, 2018
Clean, level, well drained friendly, nice laundry and dog park, next to miles long paved bike/ walk train. Close to town. Only problems were sites are close together and I could hear traffic but that’s the cost of being close to town. Jim M Vermont One of the best
Apr 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!! Our first visit to San Antonio, gave us a lot of helpful info and made us feel welcome. Very beautiful and immaculate camp! Will be back in summer! Cindy and Chris Frederick, Odessa, Texas
Apr 13, 2018
great stay
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Stayed a few days everyone was helpful and the park was wonderful �
Apr 12, 2018
Had a great 3 day stay. Park is beautifully maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend it
Apr 12, 2018
Was good but in a very poor part of town. But the location was great and so were the people who worked there. Thank you SA
Apr 12, 2018
This is a very nice KOA and all of the employees are extremely nice and helpful. The only negative I have is that it is difficult to get someone to answer the phone if you call the office. I tried several extensions and could not get through to anyone on three separate occasions. On one of those occasions, I left a message and my call was never returned.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Nice staff. Very clean. Grounds are very well kept. I really like the fact that the campground is gated. 10 minutes from the Alamo, 20 minutes from Lackland AFB. Less than 5 minutes from the AT&T Center, but you can hardly tell that you are in a city once on the grounds.
Apr 11, 2018
The stay was outstanding. My family had so much fun. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Alway a great place to camp
Apr 11, 2018
Great campground, super owners, friendly staff. We’ll be back.
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed one night and were very pleased
Apr 11, 2018
The facility is beautiful, the dog park is excellent, and the people were very friendly, perfect example of what a KOA should be! Thanks for the excellent night;.
Apr 10, 2018
Little expensive. Planned activities don't always take place. Employees are friendly and helpful. It's close to lot of things to do and see
Apr 10, 2018
Great place. Friendly people. Trees were awful after the rain. Not enough chairs at the pool. Awesome Wi-Fi. Free cable TV. Great pool. Very handy to attractions.
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed from January till April. Staff is awesome! Very friendly and had a great time there. Lots to do in the area and having the bike path was nice.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed in
Apr 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff and our kids loved the pool.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Surprisingly nice considering the industrial area.
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay but wished we were not between two huge TVs that were part of a group of Foretravel. There were other places available and why not put the group all together....
Apr 10, 2018
OUR STAY WAS AWESOME FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED UNTIL THE TIME WE LEFT. ALL STAFF WAS AMAZING, KIND AND HELPFUL. WE DO ALOT OF CAMPING AND YOUR CAMPGROUNDS IS ONE OF THE CLEANEST WELL KEEPED CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE STAYED AT. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT STAY. THANKS AGAIN TO YOUR STAFF FOR MAKING OUR WEEKEND A BLAST. MICHELLE WILLIAMS
Apr 10, 2018
Great service, good site, nice pool(did not use it, but looks great, great breakfast, and easy bus ride to riverwalk downtown.Paul Roy Montreal area Canada
Apr 10, 2018
very nice and comfortable the employees are very helpful to help you when you are in need
Apr 10, 2018
We had heard that the KOA in San Antonio was excellent and it did not disappoint. The staff were extremely accommodating and grounds were well maintained. The park offered numerous activities and the bus right outside the camp grounds that dropped you off at the river walk was quick and easy, well definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2018
Internet laisse à désirer
Apr 10, 2018
clean new cabin was great and friendly azaff
Apr 10, 2018
It was one of the most pleasant KOA. The back-in lots are well located by the trail in the back, and all the facilities such as showers, restrooms, laundry were clean. We enjoyed being able to take the local bus, right outside the camp, to go downtown San Antonio for $1.30 each way. Fantastic!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
nice grounds and very clean
Apr 09, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff!
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful, clean park with a great staff!!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
This is a very nice facility, clean and easy to get in and out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times over the past 3 years and will definitely stay here again.
Apr 09, 2018
We were there on a very busy holiday weekend (Final Four and Easter weekend). The staff were very aware of the potential for a crowd and was prepared to handle the load. We made reservations at the last minute and were placed in a nice spot with water and electricity. The grounds were nicely mowed inspite of the recent rains. We enjoyed the large shade trees and access to the Salado Creek.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Store was neat, clean and well organized. TV was poor and Wi-Fi was terrible. First assigned site was not up to KOA standard. Next site was OK. Didn't use "pizza" shop but know from previous visit it is good. Did not use "Ice Cream Social" location but in reading menu note it was just a dish of ice cream - hardly a social. Will we come back? Yes.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We pulled in with a problem with our tow vehicle. Altho it was a busy weekend staff found us a site, and while we were looking into our vehicle problem we had to keep extending our stay a day at a time. Staff were accommodating re all our requests and made a stressful situation much easier. We appreciate the courtesy and friendliness. Also like your park - its clean and has a comfy feel
Apr 09, 2018
My mom, sister, and I stayed at the San Antonio KOA for two nights. We reserved the small one room cabin for our visit, it was perfect for our needs! The KOA grounds are very clean and well maintained, same goes for the restrooms. It was also nice that other amenities, such as planned activities and breakfast, were available if we were interested. I would certainly return and recommend to others!
Apr 09, 2018
This is a really beautiful campground! Everything is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The pool is beautiful and the park itself is full of trees and grass. You can even get breakfast here for a couple dollars. One of the best campgrounds I’ve ever been to.
Apr 09, 2018
Great location! Great staff!
Apr 09, 2018
My family enjoyed our camping experience in this facility in one of the deluxe tents location. Good bathroom facilities and playground for kids and swimming pool was also fun. Good breakfast options in the morning and a plus having the pizza store inside the camp. My wife also liked the lake for good photo shoots. Well maintain location and planning to go back soon (we liked the new cabins).
Apr 09, 2018
Staff wouldn't answer the phone half the time. Some of the staff were rude as were the maintenance people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award