San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Convenient to San Antonio with bus stop at location. Shaded gravel sites with some room. Everything worked. WiFi and cable worked well. Since it is in San Antonio, there is some noise from airport and traffic, but not a problem.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Good campground needed some spring clean up and bad sewer smell
Mar 04, 2018
Clean site. Nice dog park. Excellent showers. Good pizza
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
agreable piscine, service autobus tres utile, personnel tres gentil, tout est parfait
Mar 04, 2018
Lovely grounds with access to hiking and biking path. Pond, Pool. Friendly staff. One of the best KOA's.
Mar 03, 2018
We were impressed by the cleanliness, the trees (it would be beautiful when they were leafed out!), the store, the nice staff. We were not at the campsite a lot, but it was fine while we were there!
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Great week! Loved the grounds. Convenient bus to town, shuttle to tours, biking was good. Enjoyed the music on Friday night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2018
Very few concrete pads. Mostly muddy gravel. Staff was pleasant.
Mar 03, 2018
X L ent.
Mar 03, 2018
un eventful
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Clean and nice. Friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
We found the campground clean and well organized. Also like using the easy access to public transportation. Would stay again if we revisit San Antonio.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Love the greenway & convenient bus pickup. Nice spots & laundry. Efficient check in.
Mar 01, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and roomy
Mar 01, 2018
We were there for a total of three nights. Nice late out campground. Easy to get in and out. We enjoyed our stay in San Antonio
Mar 01, 2018
Went site seeing
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
The people real nice thank you we had a fun time and please keep the prices down thank you
Mar 01, 2018
Was nice stay nature trail. But no ho tub at the pool
Feb 28, 2018
Park had everything we needed! Staff efficient and friendly.
Feb 28, 2018
The spaces are tight. When opening exertion, your are on your neighbours. Very well located.
Feb 28, 2018
The campground was a good base to visit the city. The store has everything and friendly staff. The sites are basic. I would like to suggest some signage on the highway exits and the main road the campground is located on. We had great difficulty (no GPS or smartphone) getting back to the campground each day from San Antonio downtown area and traffic was jammed. A joy was the free movie and popcorn
Feb 28, 2018
Great stay, easy access to downtown on bus. The staff was amazing especially Jo and Carol. Highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
I allways enjoy staying at this RV park looking forward to next year
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Quiet. Clean. Inviting. Relaxing. Convenient.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was great. We enjoy staying at the San Antonio KOA.
Feb 27, 2018
Great, great area, super neat and clean!! The folks were extremely helpful and very friendly!!
Feb 27, 2018
We always stay at the KOA the last weekend of the San Antonio Livestock Exhibition, because it is literally within walking distance of the showgrounds. It is just a bonus that the facility is so well managed, clean and well laid out. The weather this year was pretty disappointing, but the San Antonio KOA can hardly be blamed for that. See y'all next February, if not sooner!
Feb 27, 2018
Nice campgound. The people who worked there were helpful and friendly. Like the pizza and the food service on site. Karoke and music was great. Clean and located in good area.
Feb 27, 2018
We didn’t like ours spot was to nerrow took them over 40 minuets to find new spot I wasn’t happy
Feb 27, 2018
3th time there, staff and campground are outstanding. We are going to return again and again.
Feb 27, 2018
We were there on the 182nd anniversary of the seige of the Alamo. The campground had live entertainment, taco night, ice cream social, karoeke night. The campground is close to public transportation. Accommodating staff made our stay pleasant.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Really liked the convenience to the bus stops to go to the river walk. Staff was very helpful. Wifi worked great which is rare in a campground. There could be some maintenance done on the roads and some sites such as leveling or more gravel. There was lots of standing water and mud.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award