Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Too many flies. Can't even open the door without several flies coming in. Also, their water pressure is high so bring your pressure valve for your hose or you'll be buying one there!
Aug 09, 2017
The grounds are very nice and the amenities are adequate. The front desk could use a little customer service help!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
There are only 2 issues I had- one was that, although new, wifi did not work for us most of the time. We called/texted the helpline twice but felt like we shouldnt have to spend our vacation troublehooting. Sometimes we couldnt connect, other times we connected but it was too slow to load a page. The other - i don't like little kids using the hot tub as a pool but it isnt against the rules...soo
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Location was perfect to get around the city and they had trees (shady spots) so there was shade in the summer heat!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. Essay to navigate and all the amenities we could want, including an RV wash and a tasty Mexican restaurant next door!
Aug 08, 2017
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
very nice shade trees and very quiet
Aug 08, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Urban camping at its core... The sites were very nice (although we were ten feet from the smelly dumpster).
Aug 07, 2017
Positives: clean bathrooms, nice pool with long hours, many washers, 2 laundry areas, car wash, free showers, cement slab with grass, shaded sites Not so great: family movie night movie was PG-13 (Now You see Me), location was in a warehouse type district but very close to downtown (and safe)
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed at the Salt Lake KOA for about 12 years. We have always enjoyed the parks friendly personnel and the condition of the sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Great koa. Nice staff. Great internet. Beautiful campground situated in a great part of town. Easy to get to places. Would highly recommend and would stay again
Aug 07, 2017
Would definitely stay here again - Centrally located - about 5 minutes drive to downtown - about 30-40 minutes drive to the Great Salt Lake - Some of the surrounding area is questionable, but at no time did I not feel 100% safe.
Aug 07, 2017
mostly good, but astro turf in the dog run has always been a bad idea
Aug 06, 2017
The park was nice. The person that greeted us was very pleasant. The area around the park was not the nicest area esp for being Mormon country. There appeared to be alot of trash on everyones lawn. Not sure if it was trash day but very bizarre and homeless appearing. I really like the back area where we could take our dogs
Aug 06, 2017
This was a nice campground, close to the downtown and Temple Square.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I like that every site has some kind of shade. Two mature trees towered over our entrance, and our dog loved resting on the lawn under the trees. A huge plus for August camping. We went for a long walk along Jordan river behind KOA. Both sightseeing bus and a free shuttle van from Temple come to this KOA so it made our trip easier.
Aug 06, 2017
I tried for two hours to call with no answer other than that the stay was good
Aug 06, 2017
Clean & friendly. Too crowded for us & two dogs though.
Aug 05, 2017
We reserved a shady pull-through site near the showers and we were assigned exactly that. The lower score was because we were there during a heat wave and both the men's and women's restrooms were VERY HOT and humid, either there was no a/c or it was broken. Also, both men's and women's were out of paper towels. The restrooms could have used more oversight. Wifi was better than average.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful park, well maintained. Easy access. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground! Clean, well maintained. Shuttles to Temple Square a real treat. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Shaded pull-through. Lots of trees, very nice.
Aug 05, 2017
Grounds, were beautiful with full trees, and grass. Bathrooms, and shower were very clean and well kept. Service was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice park; roadways little tight but OK for 43' Good location, great streets in area.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was friendly, site easy to get into, facilities great.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a nice shady spot which helped keep our rig cooler in the 100 degree heat. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2017
This was our second stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. The staff is friendly and the park is clean and well cared for. We especially appreciate the free shuttle to Temple Square provided by friendly and informative volunteers from the Mormon Church.
Aug 04, 2017
This is located in an area that I would never stay. It's in a run down part of town, across from the rail line, cars parked near the car wash for hours makes you wonder what they are up to. Request a spot away from the front if you want peace of mind!
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms are not clean by so many visitors.little pool is oke.noisy by night from trains and the road next to the campsite. You better stands on a parkingplace downtown saltlake city.
Aug 04, 2017
Has everything. Best Wi-Fi on my entire trip.
Aug 03, 2017
I was comfortable after a long day of driving. And Don, Javier were absolutely amazing when they assisted me with my front jacks weren't working. I really liked the location and all the amenities.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Good place. Big campground. Nice pool and spa. Kind people.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed there twice in our travels, would stay there when in area.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park, clean, great location
Aug 03, 2017
Large park. Quiet. Provides a shuttle to Temple Center. Across the street from lite rail. RV and car wash! Considerate and helpful staff. Grounds men do a good job. Appears they are always improving. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Big grounds. Nice ammenities. Bad part of town though. Homeless people and drug addicts walking all around. Went to park down street from koa and homeless drunks were passed out all around playground.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice and shady. Would have liked to put up our dog fence though.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay, nice shady RV sites. You can walk across the street and take the train to downtown. I would defenetly stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Great location. This was a short stay for us so we didn't use many of their facilities.
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is in an UNSAFE area and that fact was not detailed on the website and the BBall area was open to public = unsafe. The dog area was fake grass and VERY stinky. The employees were very nice.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best.
Aug 02, 2017
The trains whistles and sirens kept us up from a good nights sleep. Staff was very helpful getting settled.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy