Salt Lake City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Was told just before arriving were advised we had no place to stay due to COVID cancelling our stay, then called back and said we could stay. Cabin was super heated as the heater could not turned off until maintenance came and turned off at breaker. Bath water came cold or all the way hot.
Jun 08, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
It was rather frustrating. It appeared like the Head manager was not communicating with the desk staff. They gave us a key to a cabin that already had someone staying in it. After a few calls they sent us to another cabin that was good but they said it had some light bulbs out and they warned us. In general, the cabin seemed ok but needed its heater filter replaced. it kicked out a lot of dust.
Mar 01, 2020
Decent place to stay. I was in the cabin and it’s close to the road so not very quiet, also the heater wasn’t working right.
Feb 03, 2020
Clean and friendly staff
Dec 07, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Our cabin was very nice. We love the porch swing, but they added hanging baskets (nice touch). We had our beds, along with heater/air, refrigerator, and tv. We were just a few steps away from the washrooms. It was a nice setup for singles, couples, and/or families.This was our fifth KOA during our travels and enjoyed them all.
Oct 20, 2019
Very busy place but our stay was very pleasant. The cabin was great.
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice cabin and location but the staff on checkout day could use a bit of kindness. The girl who checked use out was a bit rude and needs lessons on customer service. All the other employees were fine.
Oct 05, 2019
I was in the deluxe cabin. It was very nicely decorated and cozy. The park had a lot of amenities including the dog areas and trail.
Oct 02, 2019
Easy close to my destination
Sep 30, 2019
Our only issue was that we wondered why with a kitchen in the deluxe cabin that we are not to prepare food inside? Otherwise everything was great. Loved the setup and the campground seemed well looked after.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Your location was perfect for my needs.The staff were very nice and helpful-seemed to enjoy working together.Bathrooms were clean.Could use new faucets at the sinks.Current ones do not shut off.This wastes a lot of water, as they stay on. The cabin was great for this trip. There is a light in tent area 1 that is just outside the back cabin window-too bright with thin curtains.Good safety though.
Sep 15, 2019
Though we had some plumbing issues the first day, maintenance folks and a plumber were call quickly. We had some problems with the TV, but don't think that was KOA’s fault. The deluxe cabins are very clean and nice to stay in. We have already booked our stay for the 2020 d�TERRA Convention. Enjoyed the grill and fire pit area. The refrigerator and microwave were great to have available.
Sep 05, 2019
Love this KOA! so many amenities, friendly staff and clean campground. It is so well done you have no idea you are in the middle of a downtown area. Definitely coming back.
Sep 01, 2019
Great place. We stayed two nights. It was our second time at this KOA. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is in a bit of a sketchy neighbourhood but they have a night time security patrol. So that makes it more secure.
Aug 30, 2019
The cabins are way above par! Nice and neat campground!
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice cabin, well equipped, very friendly and helpful staff, full recommendation for this koa. Thanks
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was clean and very well maintained.The cabins had concrete parking spots, which are great for motorcycles. The staff was very polite and the breakfast was above average.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice place, clean cabin, clean showers, sketcjy area, heavy street noise
Aug 06, 2019
Close to everything. Glad there was security driving through the KOA all night. The area is more than a little scary. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice place and great staffs!!!
Jul 29, 2019
Great place to stay! Neighborhood a little sketchy. Deluxe cabin needs a flyswatter for wasps. Couldn’t sit outside on deck too many wasps.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Charged our credit card for damage deposit but didn't reverse it. Damage deposit was more than the one night we stayed in the cabin. I sent email requesting the reversal and a copy of the receipt but they didn't even reply. Very shady. I will be contacting KOA USA.
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great night at n a camping cabin. The facility was great. One thing to improve on is to clean the bathroom more then once a day, at least the floors.
Jun 24, 2020
We’ve loved being here! Very family friendly, comfortable and fun environment! Beautiful with all the trees and really awesome staff!
- The Great McEwan Adventure on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Good little place to park for the night
- lawson brodrecht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.