Salt Lake City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
Everyone was polite and helpful
May 29, 2020
We stop by every time we go through SLC. Love the nice walkway behind the campground for our doggies. Great staff and the sites are nice.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
The sites were way too close together and the internet did not work at my site even after spending over half an hour on the phone with the technical support. Most of the amenities were not available but the price was still very high. It was not worth the price charged for the site.
May 27, 2020
Beautiful park and great people. Easy check in and friendly staff. I would recommend speed bumps as the people that come in and out don’t follow the 10 mph speed limit.
May 26, 2020
Bathrooms were closed. We only stayed 1 night so we didn’t hook up our sewer. To not have bathrooms available for guests is wrong!!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Only one night stay. Traveling through the area towards other destinations. The park itself was nice but the surrounding area was cause for concern. Quite a bit rundown and didn’t feel very safe since the park was not gated. We were warned to make sure bikes and such were locked up and the night watch emergency telephone number was included in the check in documents multiple times. :/
May 26, 2020
It was ok.... the residents are loud at night. Grass isn't maintained. Had poop in grass. Couldn't find the waste hole because the grass was over a foot tall.
May 25, 2020
Loved the site nice and roomy I would have like the cable to work better because the trees blocked our dish
May 23, 2020
We were very pleased with the campground, The people were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept. Thank you!!!
May 23, 2020
Grounds were ok. However, I have a 44 foot 5th wheel but they put me well in the back where I had to make 4 tight turns. A little nerve racking.
May 23, 2020
One night stay. Very quiet park.
May 22, 2020
This is a very nice city RV park. Parking pads are paved and there is maintained green grass between sites, no dust and dirt in the RV. City noises are to be expected, wailing sirens In the night and train horns are to be expected. There is good WIFI in the park, it just has no Internet. What good is WIFI with no Internet? Bring your own cell data.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
I have stayed at your park on and off for 20 years. The facility is well cared for and was enjoyable except for the fact that in the whole row of spaces where we were located you assigned three trailers including ours right next to each other and there was stretch of10 or 15 unoccupied spots on our row. The employees in the office were all exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Quick one night. People very nice. Some garbage in our site, needed mowing and lots of what appeared to be long time residents (sites a bit junky/ cluttered).
May 19, 2020
The park is large and very clean. However, the sites are tight for bigger units. Our 40’ 5th wheel was tight turning the corners. One of the young ladies in the office was very rude but we didn’t let her get under our skin...it’s probably her first job and she needs to learn her manners.
May 18, 2020
Spaces to close together. Old dead trees that need to be removed so you can get your awning out.
May 18, 2020
Staff was excellent. Campsites where clean and well kept. That part of the city was somewhat rough and I felt like the overall security of the place wasn't the best with the main entrance not being limited to public in and out traffic.
May 17, 2020
We were quoted a price on the phone and booked a reservation for a weekly stay. When we got there we were told it was $200 more a week than what was quoted. The office staff was rude and told us the rates can be changed at anytime. I would not recommend this place to anyone and will never be back.
May 17, 2020
This is our third stay here. This time it had a definite trailer park look,though
May 14, 2020
Staff first impression not as welcoming as other KOA locations that we’ve stayed at. Facilities and grounds could be attended to a little better. This location is not ideal if looking for quiet and relaxing place as there’s lots of people, traffic, and trains. WiFi was also poor. Wish we would have booked one further out of town.
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Clean and quiet
May 11, 2020
Sites poorly maintained and need mowing. Social distancing not being observed as many units crowded together with many sites and complete rows left open.
May 11, 2020
Nice stop for the night.
May 10, 2020
A very nice KOA. Easy to locate and east to check-in despite the COVID19. They took the necessary precautions to keep all parties at a safe distance and were very kind, friendly and courteous.. Loved the dog park area. We will return to this KOA in the future.
May 09, 2020
Bathrooms could small better
May 09, 2020
The sites had not been cleaned. The sewer cap does not allow you to screw-in your connection.
May 09, 2020
It would have been nice f the store was stocked better
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
Very nice staff and very nice camp ground.
May 06, 2020
Terrible campground! The traffic driving by my campsite was constant, way over the 10mph and loud!!! Must be long term residents living in back of park?? Maybe a separate entry for them? Not impressed with lobby staff either.
May 06, 2020
Love love! We had the premium spot, it was the best spot we’ve had! The bushes surrounding it, the privacy it gives was AMAZING, cause we are learning with camping, there is no privacy anywhere �����‍��� your WIFI on the other hand is terrible! I’d recommend if to family/friends if it was better! With the covid going on, and pool/playground closed, I wish they could give a discount or
May 06, 2020
May 03, 2020
The park its self was really nice and very shaded. I only have 3 complaints: it was very busy with cars, it wasn't in the best on areas, and the train horns day and night! Other than that it was a great campground that was centrally located to go see other parts of the surrounding areas.
May 02, 2020
Our stay was great, stayed longer than planned cause of virus. The park is great for walking and everyone was wonderful. Clean and the mountains around the campground are beautiful. Would stay again when back in the area.
May 02, 2020
I appreciated the care that was taken to protect people in the office from covid-19. The grounds seemed cared for and it was quiet. We were thankful to find a safe place to stay since some parks were closed due to the covid-19 outbreak. If we travel through again we will certainly stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. Thank you **************************************************************************
May 01, 2020
Noisy, people driving like crazy and trucks speeding thru campground. Blanket left on table by people before us so no one cleaned site. Dog park is AstroTurf which would be ok if someone cleaned up poop stuck in it.
Apr 30, 2020
We were visiting a medical center the staff was very helpful to us making things a little easer Thank you SLC KOA
Apr 27, 2020
We had requested a long pull through and the site we were assigned was so small we had to park our truck in Our picnic area. We were squeezed in between sites when there were several open areas available. Very poor social distancing. Not well kept grounds like were shown on the website. Only plus was the registrar who was very nice. Very very disappointed!!
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Large pull through lots, awesome shade and lots of trees! I’d recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a relaxing stay. Great playgrounds, laundry facilities and friendly staff! This is the best RV Park we’ve ever stayed in.
Apr 25, 2020
Very quiet and nice spaces.
Mar 15, 2020
Very clean
- Andrea Osborne on Google
May 25, 2020
Very nice park! Clean asphalt streets and pads. Did not see any used and abused units. Nice size lots with hundreds of mature trees. A little pricey at $100 per night. If you want a very nice place, you have to pay for it. Will reccomend this park to anyone.
- rlgsgi on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.