Salt Lake City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2020
We came from sask. and this is always the first place warm enough to use the trailer.
Dec 27, 2019
Excellent Very clean and quiet!
Dec 22, 2019
Its always great. One of the better KOA's
Dec 19, 2019
Easy in and easy out. clean areas. Awesome store!
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
site wasn’t level but everything else was good
Dec 10, 2019
It was your typical campground for the most part. My complaints are that the website listed a hot tub that we drove an extra 2 hours for instead of two other KOAs on our journey home. We get there and it is closed. It should be marked seasonal then. My other complaint is that we needed the wifi password to access it and nobody would answer the phone.
Dec 08, 2019
It was fabulous!
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
it snow most of the time we were there, dog park is all astro turf and clean. ALTHOUGH the gates need new latches. roads were plowed, not sites, close to downtown, by either by car, bus, trolley(train)
Dec 03, 2019
The office closes too early. I was not able to dump or get propane. Prices are too high.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The stay was good other than our satellite tv didn’t work. It’s hard to stay for 5 nights without tv. It worked when we were checking in by the registration building, but once we parked in the spot we couldn’t get signal.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Everything was clean and quiet. Great stay
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nice setting, clean, close to everything! Staff very helpful and kind.
Nov 19, 2019
Met all our expectations, neat, friendly, helpful staff and large space with trees etc. Very surprised to find this oasis in a large city.
Nov 17, 2019
Close to downtown, the light rail is awesome, a must stay!
Nov 14, 2019
Disappointed in the awkward layout and mediocre cleanliness of the toilet/shower bathrooms. We also didn’t like the crowded spacing of the campsites. However, the location can’t be beat if you need to be near downtown and the security was better than anticipated. I still would keep a VERY close eye on your kids though. The playground has no complete fence and adult men seem to hang around ther
Nov 12, 2019
Close to public transportation; very clean and most agreeable agents and helpful answering questions about the area!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Had a very pleasant stay.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
well maintained and very neat and tidy. All of the advertised features were there and worked! Kent
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Even though we were close to downtown SLC, the KOA kept its theme. I felt like we were camping in a forest. Thanks for maintaining beautiful trees, shrubs, and lawns. Along with the grounds very well cared for, the amenities were abundant and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our 2 night stay at our favorite Kampground was part of our great Salt Lake City experience! Kristie Wolff, Pocat
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is dumpy and noisy. We paid extra to be out on an end space. The space we were assigned didn’t look anything like the advertised spot, was on a very busy corner (where all the long termers drive by) and across from construction. Leaf blowing happened all week, adding to the noise. And we had a very disturbing run in with one of the permanent lodgers. Couldn’t wait to leave!
Nov 05, 2019
Nice park, but was put in site that was too short for a 45 ft. MH and Jeep. Was sticking out both ends.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice, surprisingly quiet considering the size of this facility. Clean showers and laundry room.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Still the nice, clean campground it always is !
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Stayed over night while on the road. Very nice park to be in the middle of a large city!
Oct 31, 2019
Huge park with large easy to access spaces. Right on the tram line to down town. Slightly sketchy heavy industrial area.
Oct 29, 2019
Alway clean,quiet,and friendly
Oct 29, 2019
Wow, large campground. Office staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again!
Oct 29, 2019
The campground is very nice and clean. If I had anything negative to say it would be the city noises, trains, sirens, etc. But it is really nice to have a beautiful treed park in the city. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you KOA for being so conveniently located.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great stay in Salt Lake City and plan on a return trip next year ���
Oct 28, 2019
As our preferred site in Salt Lake City the VIP KOA has been for years a premier location to access our work, doctors appointments and a great get away...>;((<<<=<< Thank you to all the staff and crew members who make our stay remarkable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words, and continuing to stay with us each time your in the area.
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful spot with trees and activities for kids. Close to downtown and to the hospital we were visiting. Wifi service was sketchy.
Oct 27, 2019
Very clean and near everything including local tram in the middle of the street in front of KOA
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Close to everything
Oct 27, 2019
Great location, Beautiful RV park. Loved all the trees and how well kept everything was.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, right on the light rail line to Temple Square or the airport. Great location.
Jan 19, 2020
Good location to airport, downtown, and ski hills. Clean restrooms and showers and also media room. They do offer wifi though a bit spotty. Very clean overall.
- Ryan Sawicki on Google
Jan 18, 2020
This KOA is one of my favorite places no matter what time of year. Always clean this year many improvements.
- Chuck Gruver on Google
Dec 30, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very calm (Original) Muy tranquilo
- Chulinda Molina on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.