Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Super clean site. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Very conveniently located next to the light rail. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 17, 2018
This was an OK place to stay but someone stole our firewood while we were out shopping. Also it is right next to a full time trailer park that is joined with the KOA,nowhere on the web site do they mention this.
Oct 17, 2018
Great location, reasonably quiet for a city campground, very clean. The pool and hot tub were not open as it was October. A plus is having access to pick up for city Tours if you are so inclined.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Everyone was so nice! We upgraded to an awesome campsite with outdoor furniture and a great fire pit. We loved the fact that they recycle, too.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Lovely campground. We recently completed a 5 state trip and this was the best KOA we had stayed in.
Oct 16, 2018
The computer allowed us to camp in a site too short for the fifth wheel and the pickup truck. Yet we were not to park on the grass but the truck had to be out of the road. Nice campground, we'll maintained, nice people.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The park was well kept and had lots of trees. Pull through spots were easily navigated. Our spot was on a road with more than expected traffic. The loud truck every morning around 6:30am was unpleasant. A spot on another row would have been better, since we were in the campground for seven days.
Oct 15, 2018
We love Conference and all that went with it
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great stay. Anyone staying in the Salt Lake City area has to include Antelope Island State Park, in the middle of the Great Salt Lake, on their to do list! Great scenery and wildlife, aquatic birds, buffalo and antelope.
Oct 14, 2018
Other than the unfortunate bad weather during our stay, we enjoyed our stay in your facility. The only complaint I have is the condition of your men's bathroom which I use often during our stay. You had a sign on the door that says the bathroom will be closed for cleaning 10-11 AM. Not sure if its daily or how often but the whole time we were there, it was never cleaned up. That's unfortunate.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Nice park spaces could be a little easier to get into a bit tight for big rigs. Very well kept. Easy on and easy off close to town. Great little Mexican restaurant right on corner of park property
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Great Campground; wonderful bathrooms and 3 propane fire rings for social gatherings. Conveniently located to Temple Square and light rail just across the street.
Oct 12, 2018
in spite of being extremely high priced, the hot tub was unavailable for our entire week stay. false advertising, bush league. please refund me
Oct 12, 2018
Great people. Well kept up. Very nice
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice KOA with the main advantages of plenty of beautiful shade trees and being conveniently close to downtown and the public transportation. The staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and well cared for. The negative is the train horn endlessly going off all night or so it seemed. WIFI was spotty but cell reception was good and the cable was working well.
Oct 11, 2018
We really liked the location of this KOA!
Oct 11, 2018
Great, friendly staff. Very helpful. Everything was very clean.
Oct 11, 2018
This is a beautiful campground! Hard to believe that you're right in the middle of a major city. Well kept, clean and friendly people.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
A well run campground with excellent access to everything in the Salt Lake City area. I was amazed at how fast the campground WiFi was!
Oct 11, 2018
Tried to tell the person taking reservations what size space we needed but she would not listen. Just said we will put you in a big enough space and that was it. It wasn’t big enough and we had to move. Not smart on her part.
Oct 11, 2018
We love this KOA! We stay here twice a year going to and coming from Wy. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. And we always feel safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
$50.00 a knight is about $20.00 to high to me , I will only stay one night next time I will travel from the military base next time. And stay there a week .The oil spill in space 94 should have been cleaned up with oil absorbent , kitty litter other than dirt 18 inch x 18 inch x 1 inch deep approx. They did get it done very quickly . You have very good people working here at KOA
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
made a one night reservation on line and was able to select a site toward the front that my motor home and tow would fit in easily without disconnecting. when we arrived we were given a smaller site way in the back that was challenging to get into and out of with a 40 ft. diesel pusher and a 3500 Dodge dully tow
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great RV park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice sites...Love the "patio" and furniture we had.
Oct 09, 2018
Camp ground and employees were all great! Seriously need speed bumps before some child/person gets hit and have a lawsuit. Employees in carts and guests alike did not respect the speed limit. Young gal in KOA cart came around the building one morning leaning she was moving so fast around the building. Glad I saw her. But permanent resisdents in the back were just as bad & guests in vehicles.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great location, a little tight for getting large rigs in and out. Saw someone else struggling as well.
Oct 09, 2018
Just an overniter. Was a really nice park. Lots of great trees. Trimmed perfect! Site was long and plenty wide. Would stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Fabulous location if you want quick access to genealogy research. The light rail system in SLC is amazing! The campground was very good. It rained a lot while we were there and the paved access roads between the camping rows were so rutted that there were many puddles of rainwater to avoid stepping in when it was dark. The WiFi was totally inadequate, however, which was pretty devastating!
Oct 08, 2018
Site 1004, Easy access to pull thru. Unhooking not required. We were in a 44' Class with Jeep Cherokee toad.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We tow a Jeep on a trailer so we asked for the longest spot we could get but being an older park we just fit. Ops but wait, if we unload our Jeep there’s no place to park it! So we had to park it at the bathrooms. But a very nice park. Lots of older trees. Over all a good stay. If not for parking I would have given a 5.
Oct 08, 2018
We are self contained and just use hookups and spend the night. Like confenience to town and the train in front is the site.
Oct 08, 2018
The staff were not professional in their attitude and conduct and the fact that you had SL,UT (salt lake, utah) merchandise in the store was offensive, to say the least. That kind of stuff is usually found in truck stops and other adult venues, NOT in a family campground. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. Just work on your friendliness and offensive sales items.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy