Salt Lake City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Disappointed in the awkward layout and mediocre cleanliness of the toilet/shower bathrooms. We also didn’t like the crowded spacing of the campsites. However, the location can’t be beat if you need to be near downtown and the security was better than anticipated. I still would keep a VERY close eye on your kids though. The playground has no complete fence and adult men seem to hang around ther
Nov 12, 2019
Close to public transportation; very clean and most agreeable agents and helpful answering questions about the area!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Had a very pleasant stay.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
well maintained and very neat and tidy. All of the advertised features were there and worked! Kent
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Even though we were close to downtown SLC, the KOA kept its theme. I felt like we were camping in a forest. Thanks for maintaining beautiful trees, shrubs, and lawns. Along with the grounds very well cared for, the amenities were abundant and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our 2 night stay at our favorite Kampground was part of our great Salt Lake City experience! Kristie Wolff, Pocat
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is dumpy and noisy. We paid extra to be out on an end space. The space we were assigned didn’t look anything like the advertised spot, was on a very busy corner (where all the long termers drive by) and across from construction. Leaf blowing happened all week, adding to the noise. And we had a very disturbing run in with one of the permanent lodgers. Couldn’t wait to leave!
Nov 05, 2019
Nice park, but was put in site that was too short for a 45 ft. MH and Jeep. Was sticking out both ends.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice, surprisingly quiet considering the size of this facility. Clean showers and laundry room.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Still the nice, clean campground it always is !
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Stayed over night while on the road. Very nice park to be in the middle of a large city!
Oct 31, 2019
Huge park with large easy to access spaces. Right on the tram line to down town. Slightly sketchy heavy industrial area.
Oct 29, 2019
Alway clean,quiet,and friendly
Oct 29, 2019
Wow, large campground. Office staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again!
Oct 29, 2019
The campground is very nice and clean. If I had anything negative to say it would be the city noises, trains, sirens, etc. But it is really nice to have a beautiful treed park in the city. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you KOA for being so conveniently located.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great stay in Salt Lake City and plan on a return trip next year ���
Oct 28, 2019
As our preferred site in Salt Lake City the VIP KOA has been for years a premier location to access our work, doctors appointments and a great get away...>;((<<<=<< Thank you to all the staff and crew members who make our stay remarkable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words, and continuing to stay with us each time your in the area.
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful spot with trees and activities for kids. Close to downtown and to the hospital we were visiting. Wifi service was sketchy.
Oct 27, 2019
Very clean and near everything including local tram in the middle of the street in front of KOA
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Close to everything
Oct 27, 2019
Great location, Beautiful RV park. Loved all the trees and how well kept everything was.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, right on the light rail line to Temple Square or the airport. Great location.
Oct 26, 2019
Great sites - wide/trees
Oct 25, 2019
I really like this campground because of the spacious sites, the easy access to public transport to go downtown and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2019
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The grounds, the facilities (showers and laundry-excellent-so clean!) The staff are friendly, approachable,and helpful. They let us know that they had a secure room to lock our bikes up, and were flexible getting us in and out of there. I have already recommended to others and will again. Well done Salt Lake KOA!
Oct 24, 2019
Thank you. We always stay here when in SLC
Oct 24, 2019
The only thing I would change is make sure the hot tub was working.
Oct 24, 2019
Brief overnight stay late arrival early departure. Bathroom/shower very nice, lots of hooks!
Oct 24, 2019
Great friendly staff. A very nice Campground & RV Park.
Oct 23, 2019
Our cabin was very nice. We love the porch swing, but they added hanging baskets (nice touch). We had our beds, along with heater/air, refrigerator, and tv. We were just a few steps away from the washrooms. It was a nice setup for singles, couples, and/or families.This was our fifth KOA during our travels and enjoyed them all.
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful shady campground. Our first time staying here while visiting relatives but will definitely return next year. Also appreciate no additional fees for our dog.Unlike The Pony Express campground nearby. I would only express how difficult it was to find despite the directions in the KOA catalog . Probably because its in a very busy congested area.
Oct 23, 2019
Camp ground was clean and well maintained . There was construction that detracted from the stay.
Oct 23, 2019
I stayed 4 nights in order to do some research at the Family Research Library. The light rail was very inexpensive and convenient to both the campground and temple square and shopping. The campground was clean and quiet and I particularly appreciated the clean bathroom and warm shower room and hot shower water.
Oct 23, 2019
Great park, shady spots. We stay here every time we are in Salt Lake.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Had everything we needed! Staff was very easy to work with! Loved our campsite! It was private with plenty of space.
Oct 21, 2019
Near downtown, loud trains and vehicles all night. Didn't feel very safe with locks on everything and warnings.
Oct 21, 2019
super clean park and staff very helpful and made check in easy, also met some great people staying in park !
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful park! Super clean ! Only one night stay but I’ll be back for an extended stay there for sure.
Oct 20, 2019
$20 more expensive than the other rv parks in the area. To transiat traffic.
Oct 20, 2019
Very busy place but our stay was very pleasant. The cabin was great.
Nov 12, 2019
Favorite place to get propane
- gabriel guillen on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Supercamping
- Kiana Metten on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Not too shabby and ultra-convenient for going in/out of downtown SLC. The TRAX station is right there. We liked the off-leash dog area, outdoor fireplaces, and Jordan River Pkwy.
- Max Karren on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.