Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2024
Its a great location but i like it quiet. Its right by the power plant, airport, so it can get pretty noisy, i guess I'm used to the nice quiet countryside.
Feb 16, 2024
Feb 14, 2024
Feb 13, 2024
First time at a KOA since I was a kid!! Clean, friendly, helpful!! Great experience, thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Sheryl! Thank you for sharing your positive sentiment! We're happy to know that you've had a great experience at our campground and look forward to your next visit.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
Feb 02, 2024
Very convenient location, clean bathrooms, great tiled and private showers with plenty of hooks for clothes & towels. Nice teak bench too. We were in SLC for skiing and it was off season for some of the other amenities. Friendly staff … Wendy was very helpful! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Fredrick! Thank you for sharing your positive sentiment! We're happy to know that you've had a great experience at our campground and look forward to your next visit.
Jan 28, 2024
One night, every thing was fine, the only disappointment was we needed to do some laundry- but couldn’t wait until they opened at 9am!
Jan 25, 2024
Staff was courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Access to KOA was easy and close to interstate. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2024
Easy access, but the tradeoff is train noise...and construction noise next door early in the morning
Jan 17, 2024
Nice, clean and quiet. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2024
The dog area was great. Nice quiet area. The staff was super friendly and helpful
Jan 04, 2024
Loved it, going back soon.
Dec 24, 2023
THIS KOA IS LIKE HOME, TO US. WE STAY HERE TWICE A YEAR WHEN VISITING WITH FRIENDS, DOCTORS AND VETS, IN SALT LAKE. BECAUSE WE STAY HERE OFTEN, MANY OF THE EMPLOYEES ARE CONSIDERED FRIENDS. THEY ARE FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. THE CAMPGROUND IS NICE, WITH LOTS OF PLACES TO WALK DOGS. I LOVE THE CLEAN, MODERN, BATHROOMS. A SPECIAL THANKS TO WENDY, NICHOLE AND ANGIE FOR ALL YOUR HELP.
Dec 21, 2023
Dec 20, 2023
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 12, 2023
Overall satisfied. I would have liked the laundry room to be open longer hours, like 6:00 am to 12:00 am, instead of 9:00 am to 9:00. pm. 24 hours would even be better. The restrooms are clean and tidy. Foam soap dries out my skin. We checked in after hours and had to call the Night watch to get the bathroom codes. The campground is next to a car wash, a little Mexican Restaurant, and light rail.
Dec 09, 2023
Dec 08, 2023
Great place and location
Dec 04, 2023
Last minute plan. But to close to train, planes and automobiles. Not a quiet area.
Dec 02, 2023
This campground is always clean and well maintained. We have stayed there several times and will stop by again.
Dec 02, 2023
The first spot I was sent to was no where near the length I needed. When staff tells you to lock all your stuff up like bikes, etc then points out the number for security, you know you've made a bad choice.
Nov 27, 2023
The park is big, and as stated right in the middle of the City, it is quiet and the people at the front desk are nice and helpful. Reasons that I will be considering using other campgrounds is 1st the site was a mess covered in leaves we had to sweep them away just to use the picnic area, and provide a path around the RV, understandable that it is fall/winter but for $100.00 Per night???
Nov 27, 2023
During our stay there was a code change to the restrooms and we never got told the new code luckily a passer by told us new code. Also it did not appear that the bathrooms and showers were being cleaned, I was there four nights and the garbage can in the women’s bathroom was never emptied. On a good note the restrooms were warm. There should be different code for men and women bathroom for safet
Nov 27, 2023
Thanksgiving weekend was very quiet. Loved it . Thank you, we will be back for sure �
Nov 26, 2023
Nov 25, 2023
Nice park, terrible location.
Nov 24, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
clean, quiet, fast internet. Good rate wilth military discount. Friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2023
We drove in and drove out. Homeless all over the outside of the entrance. Some doing drugs.
Nov 18, 2023
Nov 18, 2023
Very friendly staff Exceptional RR & shower bldg Many restaurants close by
Nov 17, 2023
the pople are very helpful
Nov 16, 2023
I have stayed at your campground numerous times and every time the crime and homeless problem gets a little worse. I’m sorry to say that this will be my last stay.
Nov 14, 2023
We only needed one night this time. We had longer stays in the past. As usual we greeted with friendly staff, gave us a nice quiet space towards the back of the park. Facilities were clean.
Nov 14, 2023
Stayed for 5 nights. Disappointed that access to Jordan River Trail system and cottonwoid dog park (advertised as amenity on website) was blocked off. I was given instructions on how to get to it outside the park but ended up in a homeless encampment. Otherwise, great park. Very convenient to everything in SLC.
Nov 14, 2023
Reserved online. Paid for a back in site with full hookups and at check in, was denied water, saying those sites were WINTERIZED. The clerk refused me twice. Just following orders, sure. After seeing the manager, clerk returned and assigned me the WORST POSSIBLE teeny tiny traffic corner pull through. Lights of latecomers all night. You don't get what you paid for without insisting. Heads up
Nov 13, 2023
We got there after the office closed and a woman named Sandy went out of her way to help us. It was nice to see staff be so helpful when most would not have been. Very nice RV Park.
Nov 13, 2023
Staff friendly, park well maintained, and easy access to the city.
Nov 09, 2023
ALL YOUR STAFF WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFULL---I THANK YOU.
Nov 08, 2023
Super friendly staff, great amenities, and wide open space! This time of year there’s not a lot of people traveling so the rates were great and it was quiet. Our kids could run around and play outside and we spent almost every night over by the fire pits. Dog park was great for our shitzu. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Front office has any needed supplies, drinks, and snacks too!
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
Overall the place is nice with tons of trees. The location was my only concern. Lots of homeless nearby, near lower income, and road traffic. Saw other reviews of things being stolen from their site. They tell you at check in “we are a city location so don’t leave valuables out”. That doesn’t give me the greatest feeling of safety. We don’t plan to stay here again if I can help it.
Nov 04, 2023
Uneventful and peaceful. Trunk or treat was very fun for the kids
Nov 04, 2023
Great location
Nov 03, 2023
Beautiful space in an urban center! Friendly staff! Above and beyond!
Nov 02, 2023
I was welcome with the upmost respect. Restrooms and camp sites were clean.
Nov 02, 2023
It was great!
Nov 01, 2023
Lots of trees, friendly staff, clean restrooms with unlimited hot water, nice dog park. Community fire pits lit each night. Quick UBER service. A very nice park.
Feb 12, 2024
I've re-written this review three times over a couple of years. Bottom line....this is my least favorite KOA in the nation. The community is disgusting and loud and unsafe. The drug, theft, and homeless issues have been ignored. Avoid SLC at all costs.
- Stephen Gaylord on Google
Jan 12, 2024
I probably got one of the worst site. Pad dipped in the middle and collected water. Pretty much site wet year around.
- J on Google
Jan 07, 2024
We were there for only a night in January. For a quick stop over this KOA was perfect for what we needed. They have everything you need like propane, all hook ups, bathroom and shower. The bathroom and shower have codes to get into. The pool was closed for winter but hot tub was open. The facilities were very clean and taken care of. There is a security guard at night since this KOA is in the city. It's very close to down town where all the restaurants and shops are. The RV spots are pretty close together. If you want space this is not the place for you and people will walk through your site not caring that you're there. I can see this being a problem during summer or peak times. It can get a little noisy at night due to the train but you're in a city so it's expected.
- Anastasia Conrad on Google