Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2023
Great place clean and easy acess
Feb 04, 2023
Would rate you 0 (zero) stars. The stay started by being hassled by your nightwatch(person). When I got to the Night Registration box, there was no information for us. I used the intercom and a night watchperson answered the call, saying no one was reserved to stay in a cabin, she asked me to hold on, I stood there and the line went dead, stood there about 7-10 minutes... not enough room here
Jan 30, 2023
Too expensive for that kind of Wi-Fi connection and speed as long as old facility
Jan 30, 2023
Very convenient
Jan 29, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
We were denied a tent camping spot because of some policy to discourage tent campers in the winter?? We had to go out of our budget and rent a cabin. We had no other issues across 7 states and numerous other KOA stays over our 4 week road trip. This policy was not on the KOA app..
Jan 20, 2023
Excellent RV park, stayed here many times,
Jan 19, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
Easy on/off access from I-80.
Jan 16, 2023
We were there only one night traveling to Vegas. Staff very friendly. Good TV reception. Large site made it easy to stay hooked up to truck with 5th wheel for ease of leaving next am.
Jan 16, 2023
The guard was so nice to us we from Bozeman MT and we had problems with our power on our camper and he was so helpful even offers to bring us heaters and just so kind wish there was more people like him make sure you tell him we so appreciate him and all Of you I always get scared coming to a big city as some people don’t like small town people like us and so you all proved us wrong!
Jan 04, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facility.
Jan 01, 2023
First location was to small for our motorhome and tow. Called off hour person and got our previous spot that worked perfectly. Quiet, great stay.
Jan 01, 2023
We were offer the worst spot that was unleveled and full of mud, even though dozens of sites were available. Wifi didn’t work!
Dec 27, 2022
Bella was awesome! Very mature, responsible, polite and pleasant to speak with over the phone and in person. She deserves a bonus or a raise if she hasn’t received one already! It’s hard to find good employees who care about their customers experiences. She is definitely one of them A+++
Dec 24, 2022
Four night stay in subfreezing weather. The water spigot kept freezing until they replaced the heat wrap and fixed the problem. The staff was very responsive and caring. The store was well stocked and the staff was great. Propane was available and service was fast. The nightime security was appreciated.
Dec 24, 2022
Dec 23, 2022
Dec 21, 2022
Dec 20, 2022
Dec 18, 2022
Great. Clean and warm and well appointed restrooms
Dec 18, 2022
Nice place it was easy to get into our site. We pull a 44' Fifth wheel. The plan was to stay just one night but due to weather, 3' of snow, we ended up staying an extra night. The staff was more than accommodating when we asked to stay an extra night. Filled up on propane on our way out, great price on propane.
Dec 18, 2022
Everything was great!
Dec 13, 2022
Awesome staff. Very clean restrooms. Yard games are awesome. Dogs loved the dog park. Not all sites have fire pits, so bring your own. We do.
Dec 13, 2022
Didn't know the codes-late checking not advised no clear instructions on how its done. Prices were different than given over the phone. Called night number repeatedly and got no response
Dec 10, 2022
Great RV park and the staff went above and beyond to help me with the situation that I found myself in.
Dec 09, 2022
Dec 05, 2022
Front Desk people are so nice. We will definitely be staying again!
Dec 04, 2022
Dec 01, 2022
I loved our stay at this KOA! We were no more than 10-15 from D.I, temple Square, museums, Trader Joe's, Harmons, the Capitol & city creek mall. We loved the media center and the warm restrooms. The firepits were so cool, everything was so clean and felt very safe. We will definitely stay here again!
Nov 30, 2022
Good location. Nice little RV accessory section in store. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2022
We have been staying in SL KOA for 12 years on our way to AZ. Always great clean and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a loyal customer, its great to hear you enjoy the SLC KOA.
Nov 28, 2022
Very friendly. Nice place
Nov 28, 2022
Nov 28, 2022
Nice clean friendly place
Nov 28, 2022
Nov 27, 2022
Very friendly staff and great location. The staff assisted with moving us to a better location at our request without hesitation. We booked another stay at the end of December at this same KOA location.
Nov 27, 2022
The area around the campground is super sketchy - lots of homeless, abandoned businesses, trash & scooters littered everywhere. But inside the campground was a little oasis. I felt safe, the grounds were well kept, staff was very nice. The bathrooms are large, & clean with good water pressure & lots of hot water for the showers. We will stay again if we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 27, 2022
Just bought an airstream and our salesman lives at this KOA so invited us to stay the first night so he could help us out with any issues we had. Even though we only live 50 miles away it was a convenient place to try it out. Got in late and got set up and left fairly early so didnt get to experience the KOA much at all. Water pressure was good and all hook ups worked fine so we had no problem
Nov 24, 2022
Probably one of the best KOA's we ever stayed at. Level sites, didn't need to disconnect as we were just traveling thru, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the friendly feedback, we hope you choose to stay at the SLC KOA again next time your in the area.
Nov 24, 2022
Nice folks running the place, clean and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind review.
Nov 21, 2022
Very clean and well-run campground. Lots of fun amenities (for example, hot tub, fun kid play areas, dog walk area, etc.). Right near a paved bike path. We would stay again!
Nov 20, 2022
It would be nice when you check in they tell you the water pressure is high, and open spots shouldn’t put overnighters next to someone, lots of open spaces
Nov 19, 2022
Nice big lot. Park is immaculately clean. Every amenity. People there were nice. Laundry Bldg. Media Center/Arcade. Pool. Pizza shop. RV Wash Station.
Nov 19, 2022
Winter Stay - we stayed during a cold snap for November, 20s and 30s. The bathrooms were well heated and very clean. Very handy to everything downtown, with easy freeway access.
Nov 19, 2022
Feb 04, 2023
The maintenance is so fantastic they helped us get our water heater going they are very very chill people there thank you KOA you guys are 👍
- mary kaye pratt on Google
Jan 28, 2023
10/10 would recommend
- Noora M on Google
Jan 21, 2023
Take a ski trip to go get some Utah slopes and this place is awesome. There are some sketchy people over by the 7-Eleven so just don't go over there and buy stuff from the KOA store. Amazing staff and the bathrooms were super clean and the hot tub was super nice after skiing.
- Brian Beatty on Google