Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
A good, busy, clean park. We have a large coach and cannot leave the tow on for the longest site when overnighting.
Jun 17, 2019
LOVE THE LITTLE CABINS.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
I stayed in a tent on site T16, very convenient to the rest room. $44 per night is a high price for a tent site. The campground is in a noisy area, 1. the SLC Power plant is across the street, 2. train horns can be plainly heard, 3. City bus route is just beyond the fence for the tent area. 4. The SLC airport is with a few miles. It is, what it is, a city campground.
Jun 17, 2019
it is a clean place and has lots of shade everyone is very helpful and friendly
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We couldn’t even tell it was in the middle of the city. Great dog park and dog wash!
Jun 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice place to stay
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice camp ground , good lay out , nothing around within walking distance.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice,clean and close to downton
Jun 16, 2019
Spaces were spacious and well laid out, clean. Lots of shade and very close to city center. Plenty of amenities, restaurants and city trsnsportation
Jun 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in Salt Lake City. This park is in a very convenient location for sightseeing. Very clean, nice sites and they even offer pancakes, bacon and coffee for breakfast!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Would stay again. Very convenient to downtown and interstate.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Level sites, lots of trees, conveniently located.
Jun 16, 2019
Big shade trees, spacious paved sites, plenty of room for vehicle parking, great dog park, campground well groomed. Location to Cathedral of the Madeleine/ downtown Salt Lake City perfect. Trax train station right across the street takes you downtown without having to use a car. Communal fire pit area is lovely. We stay here a lot because our son lives in SLC. We drive a motorhome and tow.
Jun 16, 2019
Been here before and good location for our needs. A little pricey though. Staff very professional and courteous. Best to make advance reservations as the campground was full when we were there. Large campground and great for families.
Jun 15, 2019
Great supper at the Red Iguana!
Jun 15, 2019
This KOA offered such a well-groomed, restful place to be. We felt right at home in our campsite as soon as we pulled in and immediately wished we had booked a longer stay!! What a gem of a campground tucked away right there in the middle of a major city.
Jun 15, 2019
Really hadn't planned to stop in Salt Lake City, but we really enjoyed ourselves. Very nice laundry facility with excellent view and location next to the playground. Nice handicapped shower.
Jun 15, 2019
Sewer hookups to close to picnic tables. Anyway to screen them?
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Clean friendly liked trees
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Would prefer an outdoor pool.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice campground. Very tight spots and crowded. Everything worked well. The location was very nice. Office staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 14, 2019
Fantastic two days of touring the city and surrounding area.
Jun 14, 2019
The KOA at Salt Lake City had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The site was shaded and in a good location. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I will recommend this KOA to anyone I know who is going to Salt Lake City.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
This was our first time at the Salt Lake City KOA. It’s a beautiful park. Will definitely be back. Loved the trees and the layout of the park. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful people. Great camp site.
Jun 13, 2019
too close to the highway and airport to loud.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great campground, few to many dogs with quite a bit of barking at night. Hard for you to control but we were awakened several times. Very clean and very friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
People very friendly but the sites are very narrow a lot of freeway truck noise
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
The only issue I had was the noise. However, I was in a tent camper.
Jun 12, 2019
We were there for four days and we had an enjoyable stay. No problems, camp site was clean and had all the amenities that we wanted.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Park is nice and staff friendly.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and showers, games for campers. Lots of trees and grassy areas. Dog park and dog washing station. Self car wash right outside. Walking distance to downtown SLC. Near the train station. Near busy intersections.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy