Campground Reviews

May 15, 2022
Close to most important places to visit. Nice, large, level, paved pull-throughs. Helpful staff.
May 15, 2022
Very busy RV park, but service on check in was handled well and timely.
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
Very clean lots to do…dog area is very nice…a bit crowded
May 14, 2022
Although it was difficult getting through to the KOA prior to our stay, they were very accommodating once we got there. Clean, beautiful sites and friendly staff.
May 14, 2022
Waited 2.5 years to take this trip due to Covid and it was well worth the wait. This is the 7th KOA cabin I have stayed in and the best in terms of layout, location, and comfort. Our kids had a blast in the pool and exploring Salt Lake City. The campground location was perfect, giving us the opportunity to adventure into Wyoming and Idaho for day trips during our stay. AWESOME KOA!
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
The facility was nice however the staff was rude and very unfriendly.
May 12, 2022
Nice quiet campground but right down town. Convenient to all site seeing attractions.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
The positive part of our stay was our deluxe site. It was amazing.The park is also close to the highway, which was convenient.The down side is the park was very noisy. The dumpsters were running over. We did not like the area surrounding the facility. Very few close food & store choices. Homeless & apparent drug dealers wandering the streets around the park. Will make a different choice next time.
May 11, 2022
Large campground. Clean and convenient to downtown. Very organized with many staffs. One minor thing, during our stay, the trash dumpsters are always full and trash pile up on top.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Great campground!
May 11, 2022
We’ll maintained, great access to SLC - did not feel unsafe while we there for three nights
May 11, 2022
Spaces are very close together
May 11, 2022
Every time we stay at the SLC KOA they have made improvements. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Perfect location to tour the State capitol, watch a Jazz game or hear the organ recital downtown at noon. Our grandkids were so happy the heated pool and hot tub opened earlier than ever this year. �
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
Just little things would improve it … when we were ready for the hot tub it was overflowing with children…a designated camping area with those with dogs, I like dogs but don’t care to hear them barking while I’m trying to sleep.. also and this is an easy one… just a simple wipe down of the picnic tables would be more welcoming and easy to do…
May 10, 2022
My only reason for the three rating is the space. It is tight!! with very little extra parking for your extra vehicle or large truck. We had to back out as there was absolutely no way we could have made the corner forward. Make sure you get an end spot. Check in was a breeze and the office staff are a joy. Lots of amenities and downtown in close.
May 10, 2022
Recommendation would be based on size of rv. Roads were tight in some areas, but with a spotter, maneuverable. A clean park with nice restrooms.
May 10, 2022
Very nice KOA. Lots of trees and clean. The convenience store offered lots of options. We will definitely return.
May 10, 2022
Clean, friendly, great amenities!
May 09, 2022
Very nice. Would stay again. Had a cable tv problem after a storm and the maintenance late into the evening tried everything to get it fixed. Great fire pits, nice bath house.
May 09, 2022
Just stayed one night. Why is this KOA more expensive?
May 09, 2022
We love staying there - great facility! Great service!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Our site #91 was on the end of the row and so small we couldn’t even put chairs out to sit on. It was disappointing after a long day on the road
May 09, 2022
Decent campground, nothing spectacular! Office staff are rude, inconsiderate, incompetent and lie!
May 09, 2022
Very convenient
May 09, 2022
From reading some mixed reviews about the location, I was a little wary about it when booking, but we were pleasantly surprised. Granted, it’s not the nicest area, but the KOA itself wasn’t bad at all, and I felt safe, nothing was stolen. Inside the KOA, it felt like a hidden paradise and it didn’t feel like downtown SLC. Very clean, grassy sites. Mostly level. Pleasant staff. Would stay aga
May 09, 2022
I was disappointed in the park. The grounds were nice, but the staff was not very welcoming, it was very noisy and close to traffic and trains. We will not stay at this koa again. We were not able to get a good night's sleep due to dogs barking and kids screaming along with all the other noises.
May 08, 2022
The employees were very accommodating. Let us change our site as the first was in a bad location right next to dog park. Would not recommend that spot! I’d give the staff a 5.
May 08, 2022
easy to get into, pretty nice setup, good location for getting to places in the city.
May 08, 2022
Nice clean RV park. Sites are wider than some. Kids shouldn’t be allowed in the hot tub. At one point there were 9 kids, under age 6 in it. They’re using it like a kiddie pool.
May 08, 2022
The facility was well located in the city and very clean and well maintained. Our only problem was the road noise next to our tent spot. It was very loud and buses seem to drive all night which kept us up. I would want to try to get another location next time on other side of the camp.
May 08, 2022
On the phone we were quoted $69 and I received a bill for $96 by email. We asked for a late night check in and they said we would pick our map up at the kiosk. We did that and it did not have codes to the bathrooms written in the area that it was supposed to be. It was 11 PM so we had to make phone calls to get into the bathroom. It was not as nice as other campgrounds we have stayed in for $$$.
May 07, 2022
Clean and quiet. I felt very safe and comfortable with my stay.
May 06, 2022
Nice campground next to a light rail station for easy access to downtown Salt Lake and the airport.
May 06, 2022
service was great very clean nice park
May 06, 2022
Very clean, quiet, and pleasant.
May 06, 2022
May 05, 2022
The attendant who filled our propane tanks was friendly and efficient. We were disappointed, however, in the fenced in dog area which had dog feces left on the imitation grassed area. After 9 p.m. someone with a very big RV knocked on our door, asking us to pull in our canopy so they could have room to pull in their space, but they still couldn't fit in their assigned space.
May 05, 2022
Internet was very poor. For $80 a night I expected more. Need signs telling which way the exit is.
May 04, 2022
Enjoyed the location. Stayed in a cabin with plenty of parking for a vehicle or maybe two smaller ones. RV spots did look close together. Several outdoor activities located onsite. Store was well stocked with snacks and beverages. Being close to the airport, it was quiet. Would stay again.
May 04, 2022
Beautiful camp ground and very clean. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Love staying there and will stay again.
May 04, 2022
May 17, 2022
I hope somebody says something about my pictures hi people
- Tyler Duran on Google
May 17, 2022
I don't arbitrarily give 5 stars to everything. This 5 star is because the place is clean. There are trees and a dog area. There is a swimming pool that looks clean and clear. The laundry room is large. The playground is on wood shavings, but appears safe. The store staff are friendly and knowledgeable. For guests it is $4 per person per day to use the facilities. Overall,I have enjoyed the stay. Just know that this facility is close to a major metropolitan area. I am not going to knock them for that. The city grew up atriums them!
- Janis RB on Google
May 16, 2022
The park is nice sites are long easy in and out alot of full timer there .Alot of people kids dogs just walk through your site. But the bathrooms showers are great. Pool and hot tub too.
- Lynne Hinton on Google