Salt Lake City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Easy to check in, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2020
Internet did not work. Finding our site at night was a nightmare. Signage was very poor. Bathrooms were closed. No other KOA campground we stayed in our month vacation was closed except this one. We will not go there if another RV park is near.
Aug 06, 2020
We were very disappointed! When we checked in, we were NOT told that there were no open bathroom facilities and no water on site. We had to drive to a truck stop half a mile away to go to the bathroom! The area around the campground and truck stop were dirty, trashy, and filled with homeless people. The campground was nice if you didn't need any water or facilities!
Aug 05, 2020
The staff was kind and helpful, however, location was awful. Seemed like many of the campers were actually residents. Didn't seem like a safe area of town, very odd location and wouldn't have been ok with my kids riding bikes around the campground. Good for one night of laundry, moved on instead of staying the additional night.
Aug 05, 2020
Excellent stay! Friendly and helpful staff. I’m a first-timer and the staff gave extra attention and walked me through all the steps to hooking up AND even fixed the major electrical problems I was having! The spot was shaded nicely and our neighbors were friendly as well! Couldn’t use the pool or game room, but both looked sparkling clean. Highly recommend a stay here!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Nice campground; didn't like the closed showers and laundry for the same high price.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
As a last resort I would stay at this KOA. When you make a reservation and they give you the first spot in the place next to the dumpster, not cool. The interior of the KOA looked like it was better, but I will never know. Pool and restrooms shut down due to COVID, this was the first campground to do this in two weeks. No discount offered. Area was not very good or feel safe due to homeless.
Aug 04, 2020
Booked back in site for 25 ft Class C and was given very small site marked for tents. The trees were so low we had to climb on roof and snap some off to get in. It was very tight and we were right against the park road. This was NOT listed as a small tent site when I booked it online. Staff gave some answer I didn't follow but I didn't have the info.W were happy with the amount of shade provided.
Aug 04, 2020
bathroom slosed shower closed pool closed same high price
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Best campground we have stayed at to date! We have been traveling US since July and now will pick KOA’s.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
We stayed here for 2 nights. Our site was a nice size and the park was clean and well kept. Trees, mountains ... very pretty!! Great dog park, and trail just outside the campground. The laundry room was also clean and had a change machine, which was very helpful. The pool looked fabulous, but was closed due to COVID. I would ask for an interior site to cut road noise down next time
Aug 02, 2020
Good.
Aug 02, 2020
The best KOA always stay there for 8 years twice needed to get some medication sent and they always come through. Great campground and great employees. Love all the TV channels. A 10 for sure.
Aug 02, 2020
Loved the proximity and shaded trees. The sites were big, didn’t like the back and forth so you are facing your neighbors front door though. Everyone should go the same direction!
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Great location, clean lots with great access to main to main highway. Friendly people at this site and helpful.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We stay each year one night up and one night on the way back from our trip. we are always given an easy in and out site, and the service is great!
Jul 31, 2020
No showers no pool no toilets failed to tell us that at time we made reservations
Jul 31, 2020
This was the largest Rv park we have stayed in on our trip. The spot we were given was convenient since it was a pull-through but it was on the end of our row and the traffic noise of passing trucks, motor homes, etc was excessive. If I had to do it over, I would have requested a different spot.
Jul 31, 2020
No showers no pool no bathrooms fail to tell us that when we made reservations
Jul 31, 2020
Very busy park. A little difficult to get to from 15 in a big rig. Tight spaces but well kept. Full hookup was easy. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Jul 30, 2020
Check in staff were grumpy from the beginning. All amenities were shut down, including the restrooms. They stated this is because of COVID-19 and social distancing, but none of the other parks we stayed in had luck down the toilet for the showers. All of this would’ve been OK, if the staff just hadn’t had such a grumpy attitude. The neighborhood was also very rough. We were surprised!
Jul 30, 2020
This campground is EXTREMELY large. Upon registration, the young lady who checked us in, was not very welcoming. We've stayed at numerous KOAs and most hosts are friendly and attempt to find out a little bit of where you're coming from and where you're headed to next, not this lady. As I mentioned, the park is LARGE, it is located in an area where there are many homeless people.
Jul 30, 2020
Quiet and pleasant. Friendly people.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Perfect spot for a 4 day visit to SLC. Loved all the shade.
Jul 29, 2020
It was a pleasant surprise after hearing so many negative things about this area of Salt Lake City. The site, grounds and buildings were well maintained and the staff was polite and professional. My only complaint was the lack of enforcement of the mask mandate. I realize that it may be difficult for staff to stand up to arrogant and disrespectful campers. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
Jul 29, 2020
All amenities closed, bathrooms and showers closed due to COVID, this is not mentioned until check in. $74/night for no bathrooms and no amenities is ridiculous. Area is not good, homeless loitering outside the campsites. Trash was overflowing and smelly. Only good thing was the dog park and dog wash. We won’t return to this location.
Jul 29, 2020
Only used our site , but was happy with our site ! Sorry it was suppose to be a 10 & a 5
Jul 29, 2020
Too tight. Too expensive. Too wrong. KOA says "easy in and out". We have nearly 80,000 miles of 5th wheel towing experience, and this is one of the tightest RV parks around. We stayed here to satisfy a particular need although it wasn't our 1st, 2nd or 3rd choice. But $75 (with tax) is a joke! And their information about the wash that will accommodate the tallest RV? Only if you cut the top off!
Jul 29, 2020
Wendy was very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice park. Had some small trash in the grass around campers.
Jul 28, 2020
Quiet easy to get too and lots of trees. It was great
Jul 28, 2020
Clean, well Maintained and convenient
Jul 28, 2020
Very large KOA. Nice and super helpful.
Jul 28, 2020
Great facilities. Staff was super nice and helpful. Trees and shade were wonderful. Being right next to the river and trails is great too.
Jul 28, 2020
Stayed there with my wife in a 37 ft motorhome.
Jul 28, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. The campground is quiet at night and there is plenty of shade during the day. My family was able to take a short bike ride to the Red Iguana for lunch from the campground. ����������������
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Wonderful facilities. Friendly people. Great place to stay
- Jay Custer on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Clean
- Paula Wright on Google
Aug 07, 2020
Great place to stay when your here for a month.
- Rebecca Whiteside on Google