Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2020
We love this KOA. It is in a great location and is very comfortable. We love the walking path along the river.
Nov 29, 2020
We used the site for short term storage with electric so the unit would not freeze up waiting for winterizatiin. At some point the breaker to the electrical was flipped off and we ended up with dead batteries and frozen water system, what we were trying to avoid. Now we gave to o pay for repairs. Staff was not very helpful and a bit rude.
Nov 29, 2020
Nov 28, 2020
Nov 28, 2020
Clean grounds, clear communication, nice amenities.
Nov 23, 2020
We overnighted here recently and awoke to find out we had no access to a restroom. Salt Lake City has a mandate which closed public restrooms due to Covid, and KOA used this as an excuse. I always winterize on our journey back north, so had no water. KOA facilities are private, not PUBLIC. I finally got an associate to admit they didn’t have the staff to clean after usage. I’ll stay elsewh
Nov 21, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet area, pull through no long enough for a 33’ A model and toad. Close to train track
Nov 19, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
Got in late so not much to share. Only small concern is that we were not informed that bathroom facilities were closed indefinitely
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 12, 2020
I arrived after hours and called to get the WIFI password to get in, NO one called at all. What are you supposed to do? No good!!!
Nov 11, 2020
Nov 11, 2020
Great RV park. Love the dog bath - there should be one at every KOA! Only complaint is that it is in a pretty down-trodden area with lots of noise.
Nov 10, 2020
Noisy and a homeless camp on all sides. Overcharged for my stay
Nov 08, 2020
We booked and not see "easily" that the public showers & bathrooms were not open until we were told upon arrival. When asking for a refund and being told No - nor was a price reduction offered $67 to park & no ability to get online - no services Seems excessive.
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
When we went into the office too register, N the doorO ONE WAS WEARING A MASK! Ignoring the sign on the door. Absolutely unacceptable!
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
Nice enough campground,I suppose, but had a couple problems. Was assigned a site that already had a trailer there. On arrival, I was charged an extra $5 for no apparent reason. The employee couldn’t explain it but wouldn’t waive it either. I paid it because I was too tired to argue about the invalid charge. It was ok there, even though incorrectly charged. Didn’t feel like it was inside a ci
Nov 07, 2020
Beautiful spots and park , just bad part of town.
Nov 06, 2020
The park was fantastic, very large, but still very organized and efficient check in process. The only negative and it’s a huge negative when traveling long term is the WiFi did not work at all. And the KOA contracts with a 3rd party vendor that supports it for technical problems. After three tries of messaging them with no reply, we gave up and had no WiFi during our stay. Very poorly managed.
Nov 05, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
Wonderful place to camp!
Nov 03, 2020
A filthy dusty frightening area with dog poop all around, my site someone had spilled some of their black water dump and not cleaned it up. Garbage dumpsters were over flowing. KOA in a high crime area we found out later. we won’t return there.
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at. All roads and sites are paved and level and most of them pull-thrus. And because of buddy system lots of space between sites. Wifi is very good. Only complaint is train noise around midnight and some private plane noise during the day. Would definitely stay here again We camped at Salt Lake City KOA in a Motorhome.
Nov 01, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
We stayed 3 nights, most of which were below freezing. We appreciated the heated water lines! The park was clean and nice as far as we could see. We really didn't use any of the amenities. Folks were ready for us with late check in and our stay was smooth.
Oct 29, 2020
No laundry or showers. Evidently, masks and hand sanitizer don’t work in these facilities. That said, the park looked beautiful with the leaves drifting down and blanketing the ground in golden colors. It’s a little difficult to navigate the park.
Oct 29, 2020
This was our 2nd time staying here after we had such a great time last year. Staff was helpful and facilities were clean. Love the fact that they offer re-fill propane services. Will definitely be back. Rudy and Rachel Hernandez
Oct 29, 2020
Nobody wears masks as directed by your sign. Your employee did not care about safety and Said it did not matter.
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Great location, near light rail, not obnoxiously overrun with long termers. Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Campground is clean and the staff are nice and helpful. The regulars that stay there are very shady and as we were coming in, we noticed several gang member type looking people as well as homeless wandering in front of the campground. It’s not in a good area of SLC, and would not recommend this KOA if you have small children like we do.
Oct 26, 2020
While this KOA is close to town it is not in a good area. The staff in the office was not very friendly which is unusual and the campground was not kept up. Trash that was laying around in common areas was not picked up for days. On a positive note, our campsite was level, had decent space and was in the shade. So I guess an ok stop for one or maybe two nights.
Oct 26, 2020
We have been KOA'ers for over 30 years. Stayed here over 20 times has always been great. I made reservation #26891 and all good. On 10/21 I called and had to change my reservation. Canceling 1 day and keeping 10/24. We stayed 10/24. But we were charged a canceling fee 86.96. We are at KOA Wendover NV. We are staying 10/27 at KOA Boise ID and 10/28 at KOA Pendleton OR. We love KOA, BUT!
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
Nice campground, but not such a great area surrounding the campground. Cannot comment on facilities, as they were unavailable due to Covid.
Oct 24, 2020
Nice large sites, and we'll maintained.
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Very nice park with tree cover keeping the area cool. The office and maintenance staff are very friendly. The restrooms were closed due to Covid-19 but the dog park and fire pit area is very nice and inviting. The sites are roomy with nice grass cover and picnic tables.
Oct 22, 2020
The SLC KOA Holiday should not be classified as a Holiday campground. The camping spots are very tightly spaced and only a handful of premium spaces that have fire pits. The grounds seemed to be well kept, but the area of town is very sketchy. There is a homeless camp located directly west of the campground, and we spoke to a couple of long term campers who had items stolen from their sites.
Oct 22, 2020
Blaming covid for closed showers doesn't make sense. Wifi sucks. Store is amazing. Campsites are crowded together. Cement slabs are nice. Great location.
Oct 22, 2020
Our stay at the Salt Lake City KOA was great. We wish the facilities were open, but they were closed due to COVID. There laundry facility was open and one of the best we have seen yet.
Oct 22, 2020
Noone called me back to give Wi-Fi code. Had a meeting and needed.
Oct 21, 2020
Very nice campgrounds, friendly helpful staff, lots of trees/shade
Nov 18, 2020
Really Nice park , we opted for top of the line space due to wonderful fire pits with outdoor furniture. Located in bad area of town though. We didn't have any problems
- Laura Phillips on Google
Nov 09, 2020
This was a great 2 night stay I like the commuter train horn in the morning, very quiet
- Keith Graham on Google
Oct 24, 2020
The best KOA I have seen yet. Price is good. Layout of the lots is well done. Customer service knows how to do their job!
- Amy Spotts on Google