Salt Lake City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Park was very well laid out in easy to get in and out of my space 88. However there was a light right in front of me that they need to change them to a different style so it doesn't shine into your rig.
Jun 30, 2020
We always pick KOA SLC when traveling through the area. We enjoy its well shaded sites with grass adjacent. We travel with small dogs - the Camp K9 with AstroTurf is perfect for them and the pet wash handy. Items in the camp store were reasonably priced - just a few dollars more than Amazon for a water filter. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
One night stay. Loved the large trees! old definitely come back.
Jun 29, 2020
Check health restrictions in place
Jun 29, 2020
A great hideaway in the middle of civilization. Feels like you are in a forest.
Jun 29, 2020
Very shady
Jun 29, 2020
Easy access to major highways. Camp ground was clean and had easy access to camp site. Unfortunately the facilities were not open due to the pandemic, but overall it was a pleasant stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice campground and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful place and friendly people!
Jun 28, 2020
We booked our stay months ahead and for the most part were very pleased. The only downside was the space location, next to a busy, loud street. Would have much preferred a quieter area of the park booking as early a we did(party of three. One of our group kept having power issues through the afternoon and evening also
Jun 28, 2020
It was one of the nicest campgrounds that we have been to.
Jun 28, 2020
Bathrooms were closed due to Covid The price should DROP to $39 per night to make it fair for campers. KOA should create national pricing structure during pandemic If bathrooms and showers are closed - the site is marked down at least $20 per night We will look for other places than KOA if you won’t provide lower prices when bathrooms are closed.
Jun 28, 2020
Well kept up park. Very helpful staff when checking in.
Jun 28, 2020
Couple of sites away there were some people working on dune buggies from 6pm to 10 pm. Air tools and hammering all evening. Was not enjoyable out side. Apparently no one pick up their dog feces. All around our site in the grass was an abundance of feces.
Jun 28, 2020
Beautiful park, lots of shady trees, not overly close to neighbor! Staff super nice & they were busy. Nice store selection, bought a small water extension hose, a Utah sticker & some ice cream sandwiches for river walk. A bit disappointed on no pool as it was hot! Understand, however. Huge park, well kept up.
Jun 28, 2020
Great place to stay
Jun 27, 2020
Very helpful from check in to check out
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Even though we only stayed 1 night, we loved the location and would go again!
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful trees, park laid out so nice. I would consider staying long term here.
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful camp ground with trees trees and more trees! Only stayed one night but the place was clean and quiet. Will be back for sure
Jun 25, 2020
We were told the pool and kid areas were open. They were not and this was very disappointing to our grandkids.
Jun 25, 2020
wonderful spot; however a couple of dogs came off the lease, scared a little girl, who was walking her puppy and me (with no dog). Some of the motorcycles and large trucks were very loud during the evening time. Some people walking their dog came to our area and their dog popped in our area and left their dog bone. It made me wonder if I was going to get the blame for it.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Lots of activity and kiddos running around which we appreciated as a young family. We were in and out for the night but appreciated the amenities.
Jun 24, 2020
I especially like the shady pull thrus. When it gets hot in SLC it's nice to have the shade. I was glad you had cable. Very nice RD park
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Salt Lake KOA was extremely accommodating, well maintained with a lot of trees and grass.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice KOA the only draw back is the poor quality DTV supplied cable TV. Second issue if you have a Satellite system the trees in this KOA may make it a problem. In our case we pulled as far into our site as possible and made it work.
Jun 23, 2020
I’ve never stayed at a louder campground! Between the cars & motorcycles speeding by to a helicopter swooping over the camp in the middle of the night & all the dogs barking it was horrible. Also the playground is right in the sun and impossible to use during the day. Also pool was closed.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 22, 2020
Clean park close to everything LOTS OF TREES.
Jun 22, 2020
Not sure I’d come rushing back. It would have been nice if you would have made it clear which facilitates were open/closed. Limited interaction with staff, and the interaction I did have was not pleasant. We made the best of it.
Jun 22, 2020
Everything was fine..
Jun 21, 2020
Need to be more attentive to unsightly dumpsters and garbage on ground around them. Watering my truck along with the lawn was not cool. Very nice shady spots. Very friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2020
No fee adjustments for facilities that are unavailable
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Awesome place. Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Very nice camp, love all the trees
Jun 20, 2020
A nice and clean place with friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2020
Had a great stay. Very clean and the staff were wonderful
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Great park well kept up.
Jun 19, 2020
Very Clean, and Quiet!
Jun 24, 2020
We’ve loved being here! Very family friendly, comfortable and fun environment! Beautiful with all the trees and really awesome staff!
- The Great McEwan Adventure on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Good little place to park for the night
- lawson brodrecht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.