Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Great staff. The manager is an amazing person. She is one of the nicest people I have ever met.
Dec 10, 2018
It's a very large campground in a large city. It's good if you are actually after exploring the city, or staying the night before returning the rental, but for anything else, use something more rural - after spending a few weeks in national parks and forests, this place just felt too crowded to us. Many sites don't have fire pits, and there are only several odd gas fire pits to share.
Dec 10, 2018
Very nice. Wish there was a sidewalk from the road to the restrooms. There is walkway from one side only and when there's snow and it's cold it takes too long to walk around. Even just some stepping stones would be so convenient.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
didn't like the campsite they changed us too
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
We like and have been staying at this park for many years. Sites are not huge but park is located in sight of downtown and is thus very convenient.
Nov 27, 2018
Great place to stay, easy to get to and close to downtown. The paved RV parking pads were a bit narrow (to get into my trailer we had to step onto the grass which was muddy). Also the evening we arrived there was a strong smell of Propane which lasted a couple of hours. No issues with smell after that. Overall it was a nice place and great location. We will stay there again.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Ya know, I don’t think I could’ve come at a better time. The leaves have changed colors and were falling off the trees. It was absolutely beautiful. The folks in the office were really polite and helpful. I stayed 2 1/2 weeks because of work and enjoyed every minute of my stay. If I’m back in the area for work or pleasure, I will definitely stay at KOA SLC. Keep up the good work and take car

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, we are always happy to hear when a guest enjoy's their stay.
Nov 25, 2018
Clean grounds and amenities. Stayed a week, went to renew and was told that my pristine 1998 upgraded 35' Fleetwood was to old and they couldn't renew even for another week. Some city ordinance they say. I checked with the city. This is a flat out lie. Didn't want that old of a coach is all it is. Stay far away from this place.
Nov 24, 2018
Too much noise from planes, trains and automobiles. In the bad part of town. People in office totally nice and very helpful.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nice facilities. Quiet setting!
Nov 18, 2018
Loved the KOA staff were all friendly and very helpful .... we will be back..
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. Staff was very accommodating the place was clean and I would go there again.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Pleasant stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Great location! Prices good and facilities clean
Nov 12, 2018
Very nice grounds for the middle of a large city. The metro light rail station is almost directly in front, making it really easy to get around if you aren't towing. We stayed here so we could go the to Broadway musical "Come From Away" which was an easy 15 minute train ride from here. The front desk staff (young man) was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our brief stay. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2018
Nice pull thru spots and amenities. Property was well maintained and staff at reception desk were very welcoming. Can’t beat the location for proximity to downtown and trax station.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly staff and a convenient and well stocked store. Lots of trees just changing color for the season. Clean restrooms and showers. A nearby light rail station made it sightseeing easy and economical. The only reasons not marked tops are the road noise and internet that dropped every few minutes.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Bathrooms not clean (shower clogged) and LOUD radio in bathroom. No CNN on cable. Good location; right on a running trail.
Nov 08, 2018
Loved the layout of the campground. timing was perfect for fall colors on the beautiful trees someone had the foresight to plant many years ago. It is very clean and well planned out!
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We were only there for an overnight stay as we were passing through. We loved the location and the view was fantastic! It was very clean and everyone was friendly. Next time we come through, we will be sure to stop over. Thank you!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nice, clean, employees at counter could be a little more attentive and knowledgeable. Good place and convenient to public transportation. Transport schedules and train info would be great to have.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful RV Park but way to many trees for us to use our satellite Dish... we didn’t have a cable so we just watched a few local channels
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed! Blazing fast WiFi, beautiful trees and grounds, well maintained and nice staff.
Oct 30, 2018
was clean and quiet ever since everything was very nice rest rooms were clean only problem or issue we had was could not connect to the internet
Oct 30, 2018
We like this campground however the site we had this time needed some care. The grass was full of weeds and needed to be cut. The fire pit and patio also needed to be cleaned.
Oct 30, 2018
J'y ai passé 4 jours avec ma famille un endroit très propre très bien desservi par les transports en commun a 100 mètres agréable personnels professionnel à l écoute un gardien de nuit qui fait des rondes en permanence très belle endroit
Oct 29, 2018
Your campground is the place to stay if you are going anything in downtown SL City

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks.
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice and clean. Everything is close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Were pleased to hear we did a great job. Have a great stay!
Oct 28, 2018
I thought that the 42 foot end site would work for our fifth wheel since it had a spot to park the truck next to it. The site would work much better for a unit that did not have slides on each side. We had to move the picnic table over the fire pit, making both unusable, so we could pull the truck far enough forward so we were not walking directly out onto the truck.
Oct 28, 2018
Everyone was very supportive and Wendy sent Terry over to help with some problems that I experienced with my Tow vehicle. Terry did a terrific job and fixed my issue. The whole staff was excellent in every way. Thanks again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. We are glad our staff was able to assist you, we take a lot of pride in the quality of our team. We hope to see you again.
Oct 26, 2018
The campground is well maintain some of the sites are a little tight for today’s modern RV’S. There is a nice trail just outside the park which runs along a river
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
had a lovely stay at Salt Lake. There were a lot of sights to take in and historyof the place
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice and clean KOA ! Little noisy at night with trains,planes and automobiles !
Oct 25, 2018
This park is downtown but very park-like. You would never know you were in the city!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals