Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
It was perfect everything is clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 10, 2018
The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Facilities were nice, clean and the store had just what we needed.
Jan 10, 2018
Normally stay further north around Ogden to evenly split a 3 day trip between Colorado Spgs, CO & Boise, ID. Has to change plans unexpectedly and this looked like a good substitute. We were very happy and if we had had the time, we would have stayed another day. Especially liked the walking opportunities.
Jan 05, 2018
We checked out early because we came to ski and there was no snow. They refunded 1 night with no problem. Very friendly! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 04, 2018
The campsite was good. The internet was useless. I was very dissappointed because I was really counting on being able to use it for work purposes and I could not.
Jan 04, 2018
I had a problem with the 30 Amp receptacle. The staff tech quickly fixed it even though it was his quiting time. SLC Koa location has a very helpful staff
Dec 27, 2017
Great location, well maintained, easy access.
Dec 21, 2017
Great location and very nice facilities. The showers are awesome! We were there at the beginning of December and it was quiet and peaceful. Nice staff and there's a little store with supplies and gifts!
Dec 09, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was nice & clean & well kept up. It was convenient to be right on the TRAX transportation system. Staff was very helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
Great location close to downtown. Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well kept. I didn't give 5 stars since the hookup was awkwardly placed near the front of the site to the point where my water and sewer hose would not reach. Given that there were lots of empty sites, I should have been given a more suitable one. Low flow fixtures in bathrooms would also be a nice touch.
Nov 27, 2017
Visited family in the area over Thanksgiving holiday. Basically used our travel trailer to sleep. Reception staff was pleasant and allowed us to move our site so we were away from others. Campground itself was quiet and clean and the location was excellent. Unfortunately the noise from the trains and airport was extremely loud. Would probably stay here again for the convenience.
Nov 27, 2017
It is clean camp site and in a good location for getting to the downtown; Located by the airport and train track (has train noise) - but you can also do train to the downtown area. There is propane and also a RV wash right there for convenience. Sites have concrete pads and a space for your car - if you tow, and sites are a decent distance apart (typical RV lot) Would come back again.
Nov 27, 2017
Grounds were well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, location was great.
Nov 26, 2017
Always enjoy our visits to this KOA. Nice park.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
great
Nov 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times and love it! The only issue this time is the wifi didn't work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi during your stay. We have checked on the antenna in the area you were staying and fixed the issue. Thanks for leaving a review so we could address the issue and we look forward to seeing you again.
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay at when visiting Salt Lake City. Centrally located. Friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown nice facilities staff was great!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nice facility. Great access to the interstate
Nov 15, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy. Sites are long, wide and level. Full hookups worked as expected. Streets are a bit narrow, but ok. Restrooms were clean. This is a really pretty campground with lots of big trees. This is a nice to stay. We’ve stayed here a couple of times before and we’d stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I had trouble getting a clear picture on TV with your cable system. One of your outside custodians came by stayed working on the issue until he had it fixed. I was very happy. He was very professional and I am grateful.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice large campground. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles; friendly staff
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
They were cleaning up the leaves and leaves were all in our truck bed and the force of the blower moved our chicks under our trailer. The Wi-Fi did not work. We did get a free ride to Temple Square.
Nov 13, 2017
It was a convenient qqovernighter. The campground was hard to recognize in such a populated area. It is convenient for city visiting.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful. When we arrived the leaves were a bright yellow. The next day it rained and all the leaves fell. Leaves were everywhere. When we got back from our day trip most of the leaves were bagged and gone. Great job keeping the campground awesome. See ya next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review.
Nov 12, 2017
the stay was good, to close to the airport, & train.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean restrooms, showers. Staff friendly. Noise from trains and airport not good at times.
Nov 10, 2017
Great service. Nice site on our way to Arizona
Nov 09, 2017
We had a great stay. We loved the Jordan River trail just outside of your back gate. Having public transport right across the street was fantastic. The pups loved walking around your park. Thanks for a fantastic trip!!
Nov 09, 2017
Good location, well maintained, clean, overall a good facility, but Wifi is very poor, almost useless. I would hate to see what the Wifi is like during peak season. Next time we will look for a campground with better Wifi.
Nov 09, 2017
Brief overnight stay. All facilities up to the usual KOA standard.
Nov 09, 2017
Very helpful staff, pretty location.
Nov 08, 2017
Frequent visitor to this park. Very convient to downtown with TRAX station right outside the park. Very pricy though.
Nov 08, 2017
We had a hard time getting our satellite to work due to so many trees.
Nov 08, 2017
Friendly staff, very clear signage regarding rules, restroom cleaning schedule, etc. Felt safe and secure within the park.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very impressive.
Nov 05, 2017
We have stayed here a few times before. The water pressure is great. The scenery was absolutely amazing with the bright leaves falling everyday. It was almost whimsical. The laundry room is great because they have many systems to use. We had 11 loads of laundry to do after our long travels across the states and there were still units left for others.
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice patio site. Large area with a hedge for privacy and close to the dog walk. Very convenient access from the intestate.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay when we have the opportunity to be in the Salt Lake area. A free shuttle service to “Temple Square” is offered each hour during their operating hours. There is an off-leash dog park within walking distance. And a rail shuttle train that goes to surrounding areas.
Nov 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals