Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We loved our stay here!! There are so many shade trees, it’s beautiful. The park is large, the pool is large, the staff was very helpful getting us discount tickets for excursions. We’ll definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever been to!
Jul 15, 2018
Spots are shaded by mature trees; very important in the summer. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right next to the Power transit stop, making it very easy to get around town without needing a vehicle. Every time we pass through SLC we stay here, each time staying at least a day longer than before as there is so much to see and do in this town.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Need designated areas for walking dogs!!! Do not like being approached by growling,yappy dogs. As dogs are being walked then other dogs start barking- not good in such tight spaces! Also, didn’t like people cutting thru my campsite �but wasn’t sure it would be handled especially since you were tooo busy to show us to our site!!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean facility. Laundry area had plenty of machines and all were working. Only negative - Pool and hot tub not available on a day of 97 degree temps.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
As ever, a great stay. Thank you for upgrading the internet. The 5G worked great
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful campground in city setting . All sites are shaded with mature trees. Kids can enjoy pool and basketball half court. Great and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice and quite
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We only stayed one bite, but site ok...sewer hook up needs to be closer to other hookups. Had to rub excessive amount of sewer hose.
Jul 14, 2018
Love the shade trees thruughout the park and the bike trail running next to it
Jul 13, 2018
It’s a large, well shaded campground with large campsites. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool. The playground is suitable for children up to 7ish. There are plenty of friendly staff members available to assist you. We will stay there again when we travel back through next year.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice quite clean.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great campground, easy access to the light rail and the biking/walking trail!
Jul 12, 2018
Better quality KOA. Paved roads and sites (so no dust). Good power and WiFi. Heavily tree canopy so no sat TV. Good cable channel selection. Nice facility.
Jul 12, 2018
The stay was good but the internet was not that good. It was not easy to log on and stay connected. My computer would loose connection several times.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
As usual, this campground was very nice, the staff friendly, and the grounds very well kept. The showers were roomy and the shower head lovely. Lots of room to hang stuff and the floor stayed dry in front of the bench so I could use my fluffy bath rug. BUT the room was so hot the 80*F outside felt cooler! I came out of the bathroom dripping with sweat. The WiFi was inadequate.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
From area in town would reccommend a fence around the facility for safety
Jul 12, 2018
Good Place to bee. The Train Station is only 100 Meter away.
Jul 12, 2018
Stopped over for one night
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Overall nice place. Would like to see A/C in all restrooms. Restrooms were out of paper more than once but otherwise I would recommend it
Jul 11, 2018
Noisy neighbors that didnt honor quiet time. Dirty showers that I used soon after cleaning time. Disappointed as we have stayed here before.
Jul 11, 2018
Lovely RV Park with great garden feel. Easy access to city. Nice staff and great atmosphere
Jul 11, 2018
The campground is nice, but we had the WORST customer service of our lives here. A girl with "cut-throat" on her badge woke us up early to tell us to leave the spot they assigned us, treated us like dirt when we explained they put us there, attempted to charge us extra for their mistake, and when they finally realized they had messed up she was even more rude and never apologized.
Jul 11, 2018
Convenient to the city. Great facility.
Jul 11, 2018
Overall I think the campground is nice but I think it's disgusting that as a customer. when I sit outside at the picnic table I am either sitting over the neighbors sewer hole or having to look at it along with all of his cords and contraptions and side doors open and I found it quite annoying - actually disgusting
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Overall, everything was fine. The water pressure "regulator" requirement was a bad joke as we barely had enough water pressure to take a good shower in our RV. The "sprinkler" that must have been running for hours made a huge mud hole around my water/electric/sewer hookups, making that a chore. Bathrooms were Very Nice.. Having a staff member escort to our site would be a Good gesture.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was great except for the train whistles that blew all hours of the night.
Jul 10, 2018
Huge campground, centrally located in SLC, the staff was not as friendly as I have had at other KOAs, nice dogs park, loved the trees and the grass between sites
Jul 10, 2018
It is a loud campground in the middle of the city with train lines close by. The facilities were clean and enjoyable and the staff was helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Park is ok. Son on door, no reservation, no openings. However there were at least 10 large spaces near me. Poor attitude. Then they told us they will stop accepting mail and packages soon. We travel extensively, this how we get mail and purchases. That policy would be a deal killer for us.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I spent one night and everybody was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 10, 2018
It was a nice staycation. Lots of trees and shady. It was SO hot outside that we just wanted to hang out at pool but a tour bus with about 25 kids came and took over the entire pool. They were loud, obnoxious and rowdy. We had to leave the pool area and wait a few hours until they left to go back. Kinda disappointed. We were offered a key to another pool but it was too far away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy