Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Gorgeous busy campground w/everything & convenient to sights & highways! We enjoy our visit each summer.
Aug 16, 2017
Great spots underneath trees. Wifi is great during the day. Showers need an upgrade and are too open in my opinion. Camping is very open, no closing fence. This is a point to improve if you ask me. There is a night watch, but I didn't feel completely save in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Good one night stay
Aug 16, 2017
We liked to stay with you. The campsite is calm, clean and the staf is very kind and helpful. Thanks a lot. Regards, Hans& Jannetta
Aug 16, 2017
This is always our favorite campground.
Aug 16, 2017
We had to move 3 times. I don't understand why when I make a reservation you people don't understand 37ft with four slides and pulling a Jeep.ð? There was absolutely NO water pressure, it was like taking a sponge bath.
Aug 16, 2017
best RV park in the US. everything was just right
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The water tastes terrible but other than that the stay was effortless
Aug 15, 2017
Quiet and lots of shade. Once in while you could hear the trains or a small plane but wonderful place. Internet was very slow and not secure, which could be improved on. Access to West valley was great. Will be glad when construction on 3500 will be done.
Aug 15, 2017
The purpose of our visit to Salt Lake City was to visit Temple Square. You have friendly staff, clean campground, nice pool and hot tub, good coordination with the shuttle that took us and brought us back from Temple Square. Thank you for everything!
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed over night. Did not take advantage of the pool or activities. It was very clean. Easy to get to, Easy to pull in and pull out. We have been to many places where they say the place will fit our 40 foot only to get there and can not even turn the corner. We did not have any trouble with this lot.
Aug 15, 2017
Showers become extremely hot when someone flushes the toilet! And a person needs a 45 deg or 180 deg sewer connection because they are all in cone shaped cement pads.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent
Aug 14, 2017
Always love being in Salt Lake and staying at the KOA. It's wonderful with all its mature trees acting as a canopy for shading the RVs. My only discord this trip was the dog park it smelled of urine and needed to be hosed down on a regular basis.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campgroung, good location, shady spots, public transit nearby. We'll stocked store, friendly hosts.
Aug 14, 2017
We liked how close to town it is and wanted to try the rail system but the Temple Square shuttle arrived just as we got to the office and we rode it downtown. WiFi is not reliable and we ended up using our hotspot instead! If you are going to advertise and offer free wifi, you should make sure it works!
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to transportation downtown. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms, pools and hot tubs were unclean. Naked child in the hot tub. Sites were poorly maintained. Neighbors allow dog to bark all night and stray and crap on our lot.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Too far from shower, which was not very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi worked. Location good. Bathrooms nice. Easy pull in.
Aug 13, 2017
Great pool, playground and other amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Trash cans are overflowing and bathroom smells terrible midday, showers need cleaning more often too. The store smells like a bathroom in a bad bar, but I guess this helps you not to spend money on overpriced items. Flies everywhere!!
Aug 13, 2017
Our second visit, very clean and great location
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
They were helpful by readjusting our reservation when, due to a collision, we could not make our original schedule.
Aug 12, 2017
We always stay at this KOA when we go to Salt Lake and will continue to do so. It is well kept up. The sites are attractive with plenty of room. It's really close to all the major sites in Salt Lake and now the train runs right from there to downtown so it's even more conveniennt.
Aug 12, 2017
Ok for one night. Our site was full of wasps.
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was very clean. The bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thought that we were not going to feel safe as we drove through the city (neighborhood especially.) Campground was well keep & seemed to have good security. The section w/permanent residents was unsettling,we just ask our kids (2-18y & 1-11y) to avoid that area. Traveling for meetings & kids were there alone some. GPS was different on same route every time, even for Uber. Weird to get around city.
Aug 11, 2017
Need to open your laundromat at 0700 not 0900 people want to leave early
Aug 11, 2017
This is a great a Campground. They try very hard to keep it clean and nice. Always busy.
Aug 11, 2017
They placed us in a site that we barely fit in. I had requested a longer site. We were right next to the garbage so the flies were horrendous. The best water pressure I have ever seen.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful, sight we reserved was roomy, great amenities, public transportation right out front of office. The only reason I did not give it a five was, for me there was not easy access off the highway, we had to drive through town.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, reliable (had everything we expect from a KOA). However, it is in the. area of town where homeless sleep and stores are boarded.
Aug 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice location to visit the Salt Lake City area.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful park and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
The front desk staff were exceptional! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Even though it is very large, this KOA has nice sites, clean restrooms, and great amenities
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA with grass & tree sites throughout. Very large KOA expertly run by competent & friendly folks ready to give helpful information. Landscaping is quite lovely. Roads & bathrooms/showers are meticulously maintained. Park had coded gate access to river walk behind campgrounds. We were treated to a splendid view of downtown Salt Lake City aglow at night. Dog park small but quite nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice stay great park with amenities. Staff was fantastic. Wondered why no dog fence enclosures were allowed at the sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Only a one night stay, was a great site and easy hookup
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy