Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2018
We were put at the end of the row. The site was tiny with a small patch of grass and those around us were much bigger with patios. Other than that, the place was fine.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice, well kept campground. Too many folks ignoring the leash rule!
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Everything we needed for an overnight stay was there. The outdoor firepit was a nice touch. While strolling around the park, people were friendly.
Aug 05, 2018
Salt Lake KOA, is located in a great location. We arrived very late at night and found it very convenient the staff putting our camp site location in an "after hours" box. The showers were nice as well as the camp sites. There isn't a lot of grass and I do recommend having a sleeping bag If you're tent camping. You'll need earplugs too. This KOA is right next to the highway.
Aug 05, 2018
Wifi signal very weak. The last two days of our stay we could not get any internet service.
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was great! Clean bathrooms too!
Aug 05, 2018
No complaints. Excellent facility.close to transportation to events.great to work with. Very accomadating.
Aug 05, 2018
Great stay, will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground, but it's in a busy part of town. The tent sites are all lined up next to a road (a fence with treeline separates), so we had noisy cars and dogs going by on the road and sidewalk throughout the evening and night. Otherwise it was a great place
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Office staff was good and the office and store were clean. The site that the park is located in is noisy and not the best area in the world. Met our needs, but we only stayed one night. Dog run area was great.
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed for 1 night. Very quiant. Loved the trail you can walk that leads to a park!
Aug 04, 2018
The deskpeople who helpt us, wasn’t that kind. Location is perfect for one night.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice would stay again
Aug 04, 2018
Very enjoyable! Clean, friendly and very helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2018
VERY GOOD.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Location within the city seems a little dicey but the campground is beautiful.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great campground, easy to access and great service!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was a very hot day, so the beautiful swimming pool was great. Nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2018
Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff was great, easy in and out.
Aug 03, 2018
Was great. Pool and laundry facilities were clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Besides the fact that is was very crowded and really not set up for big trailers. The pull through ended up being a back out because there wasn’t room to go forward. Seriously!!!! Fake grass/carpet in the pet area was a bit disgusting. I wonder how many potty trained pets go home needing to be trained all over to not pee on the carpet!!!!
Aug 03, 2018
Great facilities such as enough showers, fireplace, great wifi-area. Very, very helpful& friendly staff. Due to the central location very loud nights if you stay in a tent.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Thank you Salt Lake City KOA, enjoyed being able to stay overnight.
Aug 03, 2018
Good location, nice place and service. Many flies....
Aug 03, 2018
It was a short overnight stay on our way back to Southern California. The bathrooms were so hot! The air conditioning should have been going, in the restrooms, it was 94 degrees. Also the younger staff was not rude, but very shall I say casual. Not what I’m used to at a KOA.
Aug 02, 2018
Centrally located to city center and airport. Nice places. Public transport in front of the KOA. Free showers, swimming pool, shady places and friendly staff
Aug 02, 2018
This is our second stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. Each time has been wonderful. We both feel it is one of the top three KOA’s we have stayed in and we have spent time in many of them throughout the USA.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
The only issue, but a kind of big one, is that the sheets for the bunk beds were damp so could not be used. Also the WiFi would not connect in our cabin so my daughter was not able to download work information she needed. We do love the cabins and the cleanliness of KOA campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2018
We keep to ourselves, our stay was good. Clean spots, clean office, really enjoyed the nature walk area. No complaints at all.
Aug 02, 2018
Good. Liked the shady spots.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
The campground was amazing and all conveniences were met. The only negative about the property was the status of your showers and restrooms. The showers stalls had filth on the floor as well as a horrible mess left on top the shower drain causing very slow shower drainage. As the restrooms goes the toilets were filthy and there were no toilet seat covers available and needed.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
First one where I’ve not felt safe. Too publicly accessible. Desk person I talked to not very knowledgeable about area....just not nearly as great as all the rest of the koa’s where we have stayed. Pool said closed at 9, so we didn’t bother, but then on LONG trip to bathroom saw people swimming at almost 930.
Aug 01, 2018
We love this park the staff are all friendly Angie was very helpful in making our next reservations. This is our 2nd time here and we will be back! Park is clean, we especially enjoyed the fire pits. Thank you we will be back!
Aug 01, 2018
Clean, friendly staff! Doggy Park, heavily treed, river walk behind campground with direct access! Will stay there again
Aug 01, 2018
Given that the location is in the heart of Salt Lake, the traffic is terrible. The park itself is a nice one but it's location warrants lower prices.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
we always enjoy our stays at SLC UT KOA
Aug 01, 2018
Slightly above average RV Park at a LUXURY price. Good location.
Aug 01, 2018
This is our second time staying st this KOA. It’s s great location and is always clean. I love staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy