Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Lot was very clean. Office personal was polite. Easy to find. Very glad to see the guy at Clean Rite to wash our very dirty motorhome to include roof and tow vehicle. Very impressed with his job and friendliness. Highly recommend this KOA campground
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent staff, clean manicured grounds, adequate space in the pull through site, great water pressure for my much needed shower after traveling! K-9 park of Astro turf was maintained and inviting. All said, I will be returning every time I pass through this area, without hesitation! Highly recommend this spot for a one night or a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had site 1002 and it was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean resort.
Aug 31, 2017
Messy and at times insanitary
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice folks, clean, paved roads & sites, close & convenient to Temple Square and other downtown attraction s.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Beaucoup de béton, et peu d'intimité (vis-à-vis), mais très bien tenu et par ailleurs efficace.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The ratings I gave was not because of the RV Park it was very nice, good service, friendly people and well stocked store and clean park and facilities, just the location made us uncomfortable, industrial, trains, tractor trailer rigs. We went to town and was surprised to see so many homeless/druggies, nice town but it reminded me of LA, CA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff busy but helpful. Campground also busy but easy to get around. Site fine, closer together than I would like. Some problem with some campers and their dogs but they kept them more restrained later. As always some do not pick up their litter or their pets. Do suggest that KOA consider making parts of their campgrounds non-smoking as many people are allergic to cigarette smoke as is my wif
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff made the reservation and check in easy. Grounds are shady, clean and well kept. Sites are level and large enough for big class A's. You can catch the train to downtown right in front of this campground. We will use this KOA on future trips to SLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Needed a place to stay on our way home after a stint in yellowstone. KOA suited the bill. Staff was friendly, park was clean as were the bathrooms. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff friendly, Dog park excellent, restrooms decent. Laundry had lots of dryers and washers (dryers run very hot) fairly clean. The park is not in the best area, however the staff are always about and even drive carts through the park most of the night. I never felt unsafe. UTA is right there, Airport super close, easy to get anywhere in an hour!!
Aug 29, 2017
Though this was the first time I stayed there with my husband I was very impressed by the way the staff/security went out of their way to see to my husbands and my needs so our stay could be more enjoyable. Thanks to Roger that went out of his way to make sure that we were safe and taken care of and we think he needs a rais as well as others that helped us. We will be back again another time.
Aug 29, 2017
Great location, shame about the noisy trains during the night.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We rented a cabin without a bathroom and the bathrooms were fairly dirty and the toilets did not want to flush due to a broken handle.
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect except for a dog barking from ;3 am until 7 am
Aug 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Night watchman Jonathan helped us secure our baggage in the bike storage shed so our car wouldn't get broken into at a Salt Lake City based hiking trailhead the next day. Great guy!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground, but very busy. You'd better make reservations if you want to stay here. Lots of shade, free wifi and cable tv. You can Uber from here to Temple Square for less than $10. I had made a mistake in my reservations and the lovely ladies in the front office moved several other reservations around to accommodate an additional night in my same spot. Great customer service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we strive to help whenever possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Aug 28, 2017
A great location to explore Salt Lake City.
Aug 28, 2017
Great location, but also very busy. Friendly staff. Some sites for larger RVs need to be better trimmed as getting in & out can be very difficult
Aug 28, 2017
Very convenient to downtown...right on the Transit line. In spite of the dry atmosphere they manage to have grassy areas at all of the sites we saw. Nice big pool and a hot tub to boot! Dog area is astro-turf so you don't need to worry about mud when it rains.
Aug 28, 2017
Very tidy, great location near downtown, and light rail is available, plus the park offers free rides to the Temple and tours for a fee. Pool area was also very clean. Enjoyed the paved bike trails adjacent to the park; Jordan River Parkway Trail totaling nearly 50 miles of trails.
Aug 28, 2017
Very good welcome. Very good services and good location near the tram
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice setting. Staff is very friendly. Train and traffic noise (although not controlled by campground management) was intrusive.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice. Black top sites, level, accommodates big rigs. Lots of room between for slides. Green grass and trees for shade. Close to site seeing. Quiet. Full hookup, 20/30/50 amp. Mostly pull throughs. Stayed 3 nights with 36' 5th wheel & long bed truck.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, good connection to city by street car. One negative point - noisy train operation in the night. Konrad
Aug 28, 2017
Please install a water pressure regulator on the system
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very good will Recommend
Aug 27, 2017
Nice big pool. Enjoyed the hot tub. Close to highway and downtown. Our cabin (CC1) had a handy fridge, even had a TV! Friendly staff, free coffee in the store. Nice setting with plenty of tree shade. Downside was the dish sink, needed good cleaning and needs lighting for after sunset.
Aug 27, 2017
Great location with a park like setting!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Super bon accueil du KOA staff, super emplacement à l'ombre, les toilettes et les douches d'un propreté irréprochable et nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'aide que l'on nous a apporté pour faire le plein de propane ! c'était notre première fois et un employé est venu le faire pour nous !! dans la hâte nous avons complètement oublié de lui donner un pourboire, toutes nos excuses !
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent service by very friendly, capable people. The facility is great and comfortable. The only drawback - well, 2: the amount of light at night (I'm a tent camper), and the level of noise by cars driving by outside of camp. I know nobody can have any control over this, but it is a drawback.
Aug 27, 2017
Thevery good point = Very close to Salt Lake City The KOA team is very kind and helpful it was OK for the space and equipments for the RV it was OK for the cleanliness of the restrooms and free showers. BUT too much noise for us, especially with trains passing very close or making big noises?! It was very difficult for me to sleep. We also really appreciated the cruiseamerica.com 10% disco
Aug 27, 2017
Nice facilities. Convenient to downtown and airport.
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed the camp site. Very easy to get in and set-up. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very neat kampground with an excellent service team. We also appreciated the shuttle-service which took us downtown ans back.
Aug 27, 2017
Very very busy [;ace
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Way over priced; No one guided us to our site; Desk help would rather be at the movies, or someplace else. The grounds were un-kept - not necessarily dirty just not well kept and in disarray. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it. Parked right next to the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals