Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
A great location to explore Salt Lake City.
Aug 28, 2017
Great location, but also very busy. Friendly staff. Some sites for larger RVs need to be better trimmed as getting in & out can be very difficult
Aug 28, 2017
Very convenient to downtown...right on the Transit line. In spite of the dry atmosphere they manage to have grassy areas at all of the sites we saw. Nice big pool and a hot tub to boot! Dog area is astro-turf so you don't need to worry about mud when it rains.
Aug 28, 2017
Very tidy, great location near downtown, and light rail is available, plus the park offers free rides to the Temple and tours for a fee. Pool area was also very clean. Enjoyed the paved bike trails adjacent to the park; Jordan River Parkway Trail totaling nearly 50 miles of trails.
Aug 28, 2017
Very good welcome. Very good services and good location near the tram
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice setting. Staff is very friendly. Train and traffic noise (although not controlled by campground management) was intrusive.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice. Black top sites, level, accommodates big rigs. Lots of room between for slides. Green grass and trees for shade. Close to site seeing. Quiet. Full hookup, 20/30/50 amp. Mostly pull throughs. Stayed 3 nights with 36' 5th wheel & long bed truck.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, good connection to city by street car. One negative point - noisy train operation in the night. Konrad
Aug 28, 2017
Please install a water pressure regulator on the system
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very good will Recommend
Aug 27, 2017
Nice big pool. Enjoyed the hot tub. Close to highway and downtown. Our cabin (CC1) had a handy fridge, even had a TV! Friendly staff, free coffee in the store. Nice setting with plenty of tree shade. Downside was the dish sink, needed good cleaning and needs lighting for after sunset.
Aug 27, 2017
Great location with a park like setting!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Super bon accueil du KOA staff, super emplacement à l'ombre, les toilettes et les douches d'un propreté irréprochable et nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'aide que l'on nous a apporté pour faire le plein de propane ! c'était notre première fois et un employé est venu le faire pour nous !! dans la hâte nous avons complètement oublié de lui donner un pourboire, toutes nos excuses !
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent service by very friendly, capable people. The facility is great and comfortable. The only drawback - well, 2: the amount of light at night (I'm a tent camper), and the level of noise by cars driving by outside of camp. I know nobody can have any control over this, but it is a drawback.
Aug 27, 2017
Thevery good point = Very close to Salt Lake City The KOA team is very kind and helpful it was OK for the space and equipments for the RV it was OK for the cleanliness of the restrooms and free showers. BUT too much noise for us, especially with trains passing very close or making big noises?! It was very difficult for me to sleep. We also really appreciated the cruiseamerica.com 10% disco
Aug 27, 2017
Nice facilities. Convenient to downtown and airport.
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed the camp site. Very easy to get in and set-up. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very neat kampground with an excellent service team. We also appreciated the shuttle-service which took us downtown ans back.
Aug 27, 2017
Very very busy [;ace
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Way over priced; No one guided us to our site; Desk help would rather be at the movies, or someplace else. The grounds were un-kept - not necessarily dirty just not well kept and in disarray. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it. Parked right next to the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Aug 26, 2017
Very short in transit stay. Facilities are good and the staff are very helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
NICE ENTRY ARRANGEMENT
Aug 26, 2017
we were passing through Salt Lake, one night stay, but had a tire blow out on our motor home on I-15 in Salt Lake. Which created a delay in checking in. Salt Lake KOA was very supportive regarding our delay in checking in and accommodated us for another nights stay while we had repairs completed.
Aug 26, 2017
check in person sent us the wrong way. This is such a big campground that we didn't need any help in getting lost. Great location. Nice shade.
Aug 26, 2017
Rest rooms were consistently dirty.
Aug 26, 2017
We came for one night, stayed for two. Yes, it was in the middle of the city, and near an industrial zone, across the styreet from a powerplant even. But that was indicated on the website in advance. The places we small, but everything was clean, the people friendly, atmosphere was excellent. We enjoyed the pool, and our stay. It was a fun place to stay on our trip.
Aug 26, 2017
Roger came around and gave our dog a treat . Thanks Did have a lot of cigarette butts in our campsite when we arrived . Great location Will return for sure Thanks
Aug 26, 2017
Met some home less walking through the grounds. Only once. Beautiful place
Aug 26, 2017
Well run campground. Pleasant staff, well stocked store. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2017
Very competent and courteous staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Great park. Very clean, friendly staff, and will recommend to friends.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were only there for one night so didn't get to use the facilities. But looked like a great place to stay for more than one night. Easy to get to places and back on freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
The campsite was pleasant with plenty of shade. The grounds were very clean and kept.
Aug 25, 2017
Always nice to stay on our way to Burning Man. Ranger tested....Ranger approved!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We especially liked free transportation to Temple Square. They also had a we'll stocked store. Only there 2 nights so can't rate the rest of the facilities.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Reception was friendly and efficient. Good advice on water pressure with regard to rental RV. Restrooms clean. Garbage containers full to rim. Lawn mowing starting around 5.30am is unacceptably early.
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Loved the pool and playground for the kids. Dog walking was perfect. Quiet at night. Restrooms very clean. Convenient to downtown. Plan on returning!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Campground has tight quarters but seems OK. We did late checkin and left early so we didn't get to interact with the office staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, extremely central location and easy access to freeways.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy