Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
It was great. The people were helpful and nice.
Mar 21, 2018
Our stay was 5 days. The staff was very friendly. The RV site was clean and well maintained.
Mar 21, 2018
The staff and services were good. The pavement in the park is poor and has many potholes. Many puddles on my driveway that I had to dodge during my rainy stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
We've stayed in SLC many times and it has always been pleasant. This trip, the sites were litter with dog poop. Unfortuneately, people don't clean up after their dogs and, obviously, neither does the KOA staff. We had to pick our way on the lawns even outside our site. There was no snow on the ground to prevent clean up and still the mess was left. Really disappointing in such a nice KOA!
Mar 17, 2018
Its was great
Mar 16, 2018
Convenient park to hospital. Great place to stay, very clean.
Mar 16, 2018
Salt Lake KOA was very convenient for visiting our son and grandsons. The space was easy to get into with our 42’ Motorhome with plenty of room for the slide outs.
Mar 11, 2018
Great place to stay, the grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff was accommodating and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Easy access and a very helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2018
The stay was OK , the weather was not . We booked for three days but stayed only 2 because of snow.
Mar 05, 2018
Convenient, as was I close to the restrooms. Being located on TRAX saved a lot of time and money to get to downtown.
Mar 05, 2018
a well designed, well run KOA. Really quite a gem for a major city. You may not want to stay on the side of the adjoining RV residence park. If you do you will have to be careful where you step. The RV residents get to walk their dogs on that side and non of them scoop the poop. Worse yet, the KOA doesn't clean it up either. KOA response: "they're supposed to scoop", not enforcement
Mar 05, 2018
Short but fine
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
We didn’t stay at this KOA. I inadvertently called this KOA when trying to reach Provo KOA. Fortunately the Provo KOA accepted our reservation. Unfortunately this KOA did not return my call when I tried to reach them about the mix up.
Feb 28, 2018
Was great and friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2018
We had a great time. We where there for a Volleyball tournament called the triple crown. We had crazy play times leaving camp at 6 am and getting back at 10;30 pm... The camp grounds where very clean and quite! The first night my water supply hose froze!!! we are new to cold weather camping! The KOA store had pipe insulation so it worked perfectly the next night.
Feb 23, 2018
Spent one , no problems, would stay again.
Feb 21, 2018
The cabin was great! We were very comfortable. Our kids loved it! The only thing I would suggest is putting another blind on the window in the loft that faces the entrance to the KOA. There was a lack of privacy there, but otherwise, we were very happy with our stay! Thank you very much!
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed in a koa cabin for the first time and it was great. Roomy, well appointed, and new. Was very pleasurable.
Feb 17, 2018
As always a very nice place to stay. We did have an issue with the breaker to the parks water pipe heater tripping and had no water for a couple hours but otherwise, our visit was good.
Feb 16, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, it was absolutely beautiful. Loved it! I want one in my back yard! The whole place was clean and quiet, staff was helpful and attentive. Might bring the RV next time. Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our brand new deluxe cabins. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice place restrooms clean lots of dog poop not cleaned up by dog owners
Feb 12, 2018
Clean nice restrooms with nice showers. Nice employees.
Feb 12, 2018
Didn't find out till the last day that the wifi was out in my area. But it was a unsecured wifi anyway. The noise levels were to high at night time from trains and planes. The facilities are nice and clean. The pet area was spectacular and easy to clean up after your pets. All in all it was OK.
Feb 11, 2018
Park is clean and we'll run. The area around is not the best, but park is monitored carefully so the park itself is nice.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
nice quite stay it is clean and the people are friendly
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
I live in SLC and this is a get away, not far from home but a world away there is no time like RV time at KOA the park is always clean staff helpful and friendly and long term employees making me know the park takes care of its employees.
Feb 04, 2018
Wow! Heated water faucets.
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Got in late there was no key, no map, and security had no idea we were coming so wasnt sure what cabin we were even supposed to be in. He was a very guy nice and got us taken care of. The cabin was nice and clean the area itself is pretty well kept.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
It was perfect everything is clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 10, 2018
The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Facilities were nice, clean and the store had just what we needed.
Jan 10, 2018
Normally stay further north around Ogden to evenly split a 3 day trip between Colorado Spgs, CO & Boise, ID. Has to change plans unexpectedly and this looked like a good substitute. We were very happy and if we had had the time, we would have stayed another day. Especially liked the walking opportunities.
Jan 05, 2018
We checked out early because we came to ski and there was no snow. They refunded 1 night with no problem. Very friendly! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 04, 2018
The campsite was good. The internet was useless. I was very dissappointed because I was really counting on being able to use it for work purposes and I could not.
Jan 04, 2018
I had a problem with the 30 Amp receptacle. The staff tech quickly fixed it even though it was his quiting time. SLC Koa location has a very helpful staff
Dec 27, 2017
Great location, well maintained, easy access.
Dec 25, 2017
Thank you for giving us the camping spot and cabin we were hoping for. We had a lovely Christmas with family and made some wi fearful memories. We are regulars.
Dec 21, 2017
Great location and very nice facilities. The showers are awesome! We were there at the beginning of December and it was quiet and peaceful. Nice staff and there's a little store with supplies and gifts!
Dec 10, 2017
Visiting relatives
Dec 09, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was nice & clean & well kept up. It was convenient to be right on the TRAX transportation system. Staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy