Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
This is a very busy camp, lots of traffic moving throughout the park. Don.t camp near the pool area it gets pretty loud when the young kids get in and the hot tub/whirlpool is not accessable for the most part because of the youngsters.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location to downtown. Nice sites with good shade.
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed it
Aug 18, 2017
I was extremely unhappy that you allowed a large box truck to park next to our space! I thought you were a camp ground and not a truck parking facility
Aug 18, 2017
Very convenient location. Staff was very accommodating and welcoming! . Appreciate the car wash right by the park. Great experience!
Aug 18, 2017
Overall very nice....location not so good, but did a nice job making the campground nice
Aug 18, 2017
Wifi signal was too weak on our spot, even after texting with the support. If you advertise high speed wifi on the campsite it should be available not only in front of the office. The support was nice, but couldn't help either. The restrooms were a mess. In one of the two buildings all toilets were clogged and it was very dirty. The other building was okay, but not super clean. Otherwise it was ok
Aug 18, 2017
One of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed at. People there very friendly and helpful. Great value compared to many other KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to our friends.
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely park near all the sites in Salt Lake City. We would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and orderly camp ground. Wonderful staff! Would be happy to return!
Aug 17, 2017
I don't hand out five stars very often, but this place was the best KOA we stayed at this trip. I have never seen so many "Yellow Shirts" driving waround and taking care of a clean wonderful place. Ben comes to mind in particular and the fella that comes by in the evening with dog treats. The dog park is, bar none, the best of ANY. Wonderful stay and staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Gorgeous busy campground w/everything & convenient to sights & highways! We enjoy our visit each summer.
Aug 16, 2017
Great spots underneath trees. Wifi is great during the day. Showers need an upgrade and are too open in my opinion. Camping is very open, no closing fence. This is a point to improve if you ask me. There is a night watch, but I didn't feel completely save in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Good one night stay
Aug 16, 2017
We liked to stay with you. The campsite is calm, clean and the staf is very kind and helpful. Thanks a lot. Regards, Hans& Jannetta
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed for one night in a tent site with electricity and water. The washroom was very tidy, and I had a great shower. The wifi was very reliable. Very much enjoyed my stay. This KOA is very handy to get to downtown Salt Lake City and Temple Square.
Aug 16, 2017
This is always our favorite campground.
Aug 16, 2017
We had to move 3 times. I don't understand why when I make a reservation you people don't understand 37ft with four slides and pulling a Jeep.ð? There was absolutely NO water pressure, it was like taking a sponge bath.
Aug 16, 2017
best RV park in the US. everything was just right
Aug 16, 2017
We got there late at night, and they were out of tent sites, but they let us stay in the group camping area. The facilities were clean and well kept. Wonderful experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Not the campgrounds fault, but the traffic and train noise made it difficult to sleep. The campground was nice.
Aug 15, 2017
The water tastes terrible but other than that the stay was effortless
Aug 15, 2017
Quiet and lots of shade. Once in while you could hear the trains or a small plane but wonderful place. Internet was very slow and not secure, which could be improved on. Access to West valley was great. Will be glad when construction on 3500 will be done.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed learning about the culture of the Mormons and their history. Wonderful exhibits in their visitor centers. Also enjoyed and appreciated your free van service to and from the city. Very friendly drivers.
Aug 15, 2017
The purpose of our visit to Salt Lake City was to visit Temple Square. You have friendly staff, clean campground, nice pool and hot tub, good coordination with the shuttle that took us and brought us back from Temple Square. Thank you for everything!
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed over night. Did not take advantage of the pool or activities. It was very clean. Easy to get to, Easy to pull in and pull out. We have been to many places where they say the place will fit our 40 foot only to get there and can not even turn the corner. We did not have any trouble with this lot.
Aug 15, 2017
Showers become extremely hot when someone flushes the toilet! And a person needs a 45 deg or 180 deg sewer connection because they are all in cone shaped cement pads.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent
Aug 14, 2017
Always love being in Salt Lake and staying at the KOA. It's wonderful with all its mature trees acting as a canopy for shading the RVs. My only discord this trip was the dog park it smelled of urine and needed to be hosed down on a regular basis.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campgroung, good location, shady spots, public transit nearby. We'll stocked store, friendly hosts.
Aug 14, 2017
We liked how close to town it is and wanted to try the rail system but the Temple Square shuttle arrived just as we got to the office and we rode it downtown. WiFi is not reliable and we ended up using our hotspot instead! If you are going to advertise and offer free wifi, you should make sure it works!
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to transportation downtown. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms, pools and hot tubs were unclean. Naked child in the hot tub. Sites were poorly maintained. Neighbors allow dog to bark all night and stray and crap on our lot.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Too far from shower, which was not very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi worked. Location good. Bathrooms nice. Easy pull in.
Aug 13, 2017
Great pool, playground and other amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Trash cans are overflowing and bathroom smells terrible midday, showers need cleaning more often too. The store smells like a bathroom in a bad bar, but I guess this helps you not to spend money on overpriced items. Flies everywhere!!
Aug 13, 2017
Our second visit, very clean and great location
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
They were helpful by readjusting our reservation when, due to a collision, we could not make our original schedule.
Aug 12, 2017
We always stay at this KOA when we go to Salt Lake and will continue to do so. It is well kept up. The sites are attractive with plenty of room. It's really close to all the major sites in Salt Lake and now the train runs right from there to downtown so it's even more conveniennt.
Aug 12, 2017
Ok for one night. Our site was full of wasps.
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was very clean. The bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy