Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Nice place a little noisy with planes and trains. I still liked it.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
This is a very nice park with people spread out, not packed in like sardines. I enjoyed the hot tub and appreciated the clean restrooms and showers. When I first called, I wasn't told about the tent sites that were available for my pop up camper. When I called back to make a reservation, however, I was offered this option which made my 3 day stay more affordable. Thanks!
Apr 17, 2018
Right next to the Trax making it easy to get to downtown. Has all the amenities. Well kept
Apr 17, 2018
This is a very well kept and clean campground with friendly staff. We love it
Apr 16, 2018
The SLC campground is a lovely place but there was major road construction taking place while we were there and even though there were plenty of empty spaces in the park we were put right in the middle of the construction so had to listen to a lot of noise that made for a less than relaxing stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Clean, well maintained facility. Excellent central location.
Apr 14, 2018
On the last day, my husband was attacked while walking our dogs in the mapped dog walk area behind the campground. The people who work for the campground are very nice and the park itself was lovely. The neighborhood is somewhat seedy up and down the street. I would suggest taking the dog walk area behind the campground out of your map. Keep people safe. Too many homeless people around. Scary!
Apr 14, 2018
Great fire pit spot. Camp Ground was quite and the workers there are very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there for sure.
Apr 13, 2018
easy to locate, friendly staff
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
clean facility, friendly office staff
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great location, awesome amenities, very clean facilities and sites were well kept! Would def stay again!!
Apr 10, 2018
Convenient location. The park was tidy, people friendly, but the train noise was intolerable. For folks that are really heavy sleepers, it might not be a problem. For those of us that aren't..it was way too noisy at night.
Apr 10, 2018
Great friendly staff and very helpful. Both times have been excellent stays.
Apr 09, 2018
In park street paving going on....many sites closed off. Hard to get around all the orange cones. Park was very clean would have liked to stay but we were informed there was NO room for extended stay. We would have had to move our site everyday or every week. Sorry to say we decided to move to a different park where we could stay for 2 years or longer. (under contract). PS. Nicole was EXCELLENT!!!
Apr 09, 2018
The campground was very clean and neat! I liked the close proximity of the train stop and the easy connection to downtown. There was a fair amount of roadway noise but not unexpected in a city location.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The campground is very clean neat and easy to get around in. The help was awesome also. We have stayed here before and were impressed then also. Keep up the good work.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
vert friendly staff. We were escorted to our site. Very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
I just needed a place to park the RV legally since Salt Lake city bans RV from parking overnight in the city. So, I rode my motorcycle around town to explore. When I got back that afternoon, the construction paving job had blocked off all but 1 entrance in and out. Was loud, & smell gave me a headache, and my neighbor was using power tools til after 8pm. A Walmart would have been preferred.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean restrooms, lots of trees, doesn't feel like you are in the middle of a city.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Ok for overnight! City is not my cup of tea.
Apr 06, 2018
Check in people very efficient.
Apr 06, 2018
Always nice and clean. Friendly staff. Clean showers.
Apr 05, 2018
One nite stay. Roomy appt with easy access
Apr 05, 2018
The grounds were well kept and the staff was great. Easy access to the Jordan River trail for morning walks with our dog. The only downfall was the Wi-Fi was very unreliable and support to troubleshoot issues was difficult to contact on the weekend, this made things a bit difficult as I was on a work trip during my stay. Otherwise, we were happy.
Apr 05, 2018
I have stayed here many times. Love the staff and the good attitudes. I would like it if I wasn’t woken by large earth moving machines shaking my RV so early in the morning. I know you have to repair the facility, it would have been nice to know before I paid.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice park, good location. Some of the sites are tired but happy to see the park is being upgraded. Would stay here again if in the area.
Apr 04, 2018
It was a good stay,prices keep going up.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great staff, super clean, easy to get to. Love staying here for a nice quick camping trip with the family.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Nice facility.
Apr 03, 2018
Clean and quiet. Train Noisy at night. Scary part of town. Need kids friendly areas. Polite staff.
Apr 02, 2018
They were so accommodating!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
As other reviewers have stated, it isn't located in the best part of town. There's a lot of noise between the trains, light rail, and cars. We did a late check in and we had to call to get the bathroom code and internet code. The internet code did not work. Bathrooms are small and not as clean as other KOAs that we've stayed at. Next time we're in this area we'll find accommodations elsewhere.
Apr 01, 2018
Enjoyed the large sites and convenient location. I'd give you a higher rating, but I was shocked at how many dog feces were around. We have a small dog and always have poop bags with us. I guess the pick up rules don't apply to owners of BIG dogs. Also, the campground map stated there was a dog washing station near Camp K-9. No washing station at all.
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly staff, easy access to light rail, good neighbors, and noticeable improvements. Had a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy