Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
good clean campground. very large. only problem was we had the very worst site. No border from incoming traffic. Constant people traffic people going to bath house and across street to catch the train. all auto and motorcycle noise. Other than our site it's a great place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay, your facilities met our needs very well except the WiFi service which was difficult to connect to! In fact, I wasn't able to connect most of the time and when I was able to connect the link almost immediately dropped off.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice trees and pool, helpful reception, quiet, a refuge from hustle and bustle of the city
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed with you in Salt lake twice. The campground and facilities are very nice. That being said during most recent stay we had issue with our neighbors...they had parked there RV going the wrong way so we were sharing a yard. In actuality they were using our yard space and they where very loud. This was not the fault of the campground. However I was super thankful to be leaving...
Sep 12, 2017
Just a quick stop-over, but at least this KOA SLC doesn't have the freeway noise that another SLC campground has.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed as a group. The staff charged some of my group that I had already paid for ... thankfully they refunded them. The group site is much smaller than the previous year and I am not sure we will be able to stay there next year, because of that. Otherwise it is a fairly quiet campground, well maintained and shady at our group campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Third time staying there and it has always been a great time.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and convenient.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent!!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the campground but we will never accept the space next to the dog park again which was also next to the dumpsters. We got no sleep. Dogs barking, people slamming the dumpster lids. People walked their dogs through our yard and they peed and pooped all over our yard
Sep 11, 2017
Sandy went way out of her way to make us feel at home
Sep 11, 2017
Other than the sites too close together it was good. Liked being close to the UTA tram. Staff friendly and will stay again. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great until the day of checkout. I began to drain my black tank and found that the sewer was plugged. These things happen. What wasn't acceptable was the exchange I had with the KOA employee. Her name is Wendy and she was un-necessarily rude when I called the office after waiting over two hours for maintenance to help. It was four hours before the issue was resolved completely.
Sep 11, 2017
Pleasantly surprised due to not knowing what to expect with staying at a KOA for our first time!
Sep 11, 2017
Very large, very nice shady park. Great people and ez to get to and into the city. Stayed 2 nights and again 2 nights on our way home to NM. Driving through I-15 with a camper at 60 mph was a nerve shattering experience but the KOA had no control over that. Very nice place. Thanks SLC KOA !! They even have an AIR STATION so a guy can stay on top of tire psi. !! AWESOME !!
Sep 11, 2017
Visiting family
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great. The campground was full and kept up. Bathrooms clean and in order. Great location.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean campground. friendly staff. nice spaces. Only problem is that there is a freight train that goes by at 5:30 A.M and he blares the horn every 2 minutes and lays on it. He wants to make sure he wakes up the entire neighborhood.
Sep 11, 2017
Noisy fairgrounds next door, and noisier neighbors way past 10PM. Bathrooms were adequate. Driveways were paved. But sleep did not arrive until late into the night.
Sep 11, 2017
Never saw campground with more dogs. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great stay, a little loud as the fair was going but was very relaxing.
Sep 10, 2017
This is an affordable, clean, safe and friendly KOA campground super close to downtown. We stayed in a tent and wow was it loud. The tent area is right next to a busy street and the TRAX. Trucks, lawn mowers, train horns, you name it you heard it. Bring earplugs! I would definitely recommend this campground to RV'ers and request a spot as far from the roads as possible.
Sep 10, 2017
The KOA was very nice and clean. It is located very close to Trax and super easy to get to downtown. Loved that we had a quiet place to go to get rest from all the excitement of learning at our doTERRA convention!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Thiswas a very well maintained park, and the staff were very friendly. It was clean and kept up very nicely. Sites were spacious and flat. Could have been a bit longer so as not to have to unhook tow vechile. Otherwise, GREAT We will definetely tell our friends to try this park. Best KOA I have ever been in!!!
Sep 09, 2017
A great place to stay in Salt Lake City.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean... And office ladies very friendly
Sep 08, 2017
everything was great.
Sep 08, 2017
Best KOA! Shadey spascious spaces
Sep 08, 2017
Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Sep 08, 2017
The front desk, particularly Brooke and Nicole, were extremely helpful. Handy to Temple Square and other attractions in and around Salt Lake City.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Just an overnight stay heading home to California. We were able to reserve a pull thru long enough to leave our dingy hooked up. We have stayed here numerous times over the last 4 years and the people are always polite and efficient.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
great, very accommodating and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Despite being in the city, the site was clean and surprisingly quite and clean. I felt safe there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Great amenities. Clean and quiet. Well-stocked camp store. Great RV storage services at Diamond, right up the street. Onsite RV washing available. Onsite propane. What's not to like?
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground in the middle of a big city. Very clean facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was really good loved it loved the pool and the hot tub nice and relaxing after a long drive and great tent sites
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and Peaceful.
Sep 05, 2017
KOA is a great location-right in the middle of the city. The surroundings are a bit suspect-lots of vagrants not far from site, but nothing sketchy enough to cause real concern. Grounds were fairly well maintained-only complaint would be the road noise (stayed in a tent site) and maybe that some folks dont appreciate the finer points of camping (dimming headlights at night, quiet hours, etc.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy