Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Todo estuvo muy bien
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Easy check in with friendly staff. Internet & cable worked well. Spaces were large & enjoyed the paved streets for our morning walks.
Aug 15, 2018
The campground was noisy with the traffic and the trains. There are not a lot of choices in SLC so for a one night stay it was OK.
Aug 15, 2018
Spot was nice with some shade! Only complaint We had were the restrooms which were not real clean. In an ok area but we didn’t remove our tow and there were no great restraunts within walking distance. It was better than some but not as good as other campgrounds
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Great Staff, Clean Campground, Available Pull THoughs great for looooong rigs.
Aug 15, 2018
It was a good place to stop and rest after a long day of driving. The campground is not in the safest part of town. The pool and hot tub were nice.
Aug 15, 2018
Our family had a great time. Lots of fun things for the kids and we loved that the pool was open until 10!!
Aug 15, 2018
I stayed at 6 KOA's during my trip and this was by far the worst.... Bathroom and showers were totally nasty and out of date compared to my other visits... JUst didn't feel safe and clean at this facility compared to all the others.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fast check in. Staff very helpful. This was our 3rd time here, great place!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in a Motorhome with two adults and two dogs. Park is clean and well maintained. If Salt Lake City is your destination or just passing through, then this is a great option. Food and historic sites are close by. Nice space to walk around and a fenced dog park. Only down side is next to the dog park is a line of dumpsters. Very ripe on a hot day. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful grounds and a great staff!!
Aug 14, 2018
The campground is near by the city, but also near by a big street and so it was very loud
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fair
Aug 14, 2018
Number of douches is too little. Campground is clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campground layout is great. Easy access in and out. Lots of trees and shade which is a plus. Clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. Nice fire pit area. Five minute drive to downtown which is good because the restaurants in the “low income” neighborhood and industrial neighborhood are mostly fast food and dirty.
Aug 13, 2018
Trains passing and using loud horns ALL NIGHT LONG. We did not get any sleep. Why so close to a railroad? Why those trains use horns at night?
Aug 13, 2018
KOAs are always good. This place is GREAT. Wonderful shady campground with lots of space, even though it’s in the middle of the city! Best dog park I’ve ever seen in an RV park. Lots of room around the office to maneuver, even big rigs. RV wash and easy to get to propane. What else does one want?
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
There was a band playing at the campground that night. It was a nice addition to our stay.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
KOA facilitates was Great if I ever come back and have to stay in Salt Lake City I will stay there!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice that they try to water grass. But, hoses and sprinklers just left out all over. No attempt to make neat.
Aug 13, 2018
Park is clean people are friendly and accommodating. They had a very fun concert while we were there
Aug 13, 2018
We attended a Vasayo convention in SLC and stayed 4 nights. We originally had reservations for 3 nights, but were able to add a night on the beginning of our trip. The showers were clean and the shower heads worked well, the toilets had seat covers, and the sink area had plenty of room for 3 or 4 people with a large mirror area. We enjoyed the trail with our dogs & the pet play area. Great sta
Aug 13, 2018
This campground was really good. If we had come with friends I would have rated it a 5 as then we could have camped together with our doors on the same side. When you camp on your own there are fewer campsites where you have privacy. Each campsites has trees though which is great The swimming pool was excellent as it was 100 degrees while we were there and it was really nice to cool off in.
Aug 13, 2018
Would have been higher but the internet did not work properly. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds clean and neat and the location was great.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I was very unimpressed by Salt Lake City as a whole. I thought the KOA was nice, with nice shade. However it was very overpriced. I will not make the same mistake again.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice visit
Aug 12, 2018
Huge RV park with all amenities, nice people, reliable WiFi and most of all closest RV park to Temple Square.
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed in group camping area. Space was enough, pool and restrooms very good, but there was no shade. It worked well for one night, but I wouldn’t want to be in that space for longer.
Aug 12, 2018
convenient KOA location ( near downtown + tramway close by)
Aug 12, 2018
very noisy due to the traffic next and the train
Aug 12, 2018
Huge campground but very quiet at night. Tent sites were ok. Bathrooms were clean and showers as well
Aug 12, 2018
Got the premium site. It was clean, shady, and had table, chairs and a rocker. Had a very nice stay.
Aug 12, 2018
Lots of trees and easy in and out. A bit of train noise but I usually sleep through. I wish there were hand soap I. The bathroom.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice shady spot. Excellent water pressure, clean showers and restrooms. Very nice off leash dog park with astro turf. Clean dog area and water hose for dog drinks and clean ups if needed. Staff was both friendly and well organized.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground but terrible neighborhood.
Aug 12, 2018
There were countless disturbances that kept us awake into the early morning. While the noises from cars speeding down the side street and trains are out of the control of KOA, there was plenty of noise that they could control. At 11, I called the “nightwatch” about a Rv that idoling for an hour, he told me that the just checked in and will be off soon. It continued to idol until 6am.
Aug 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy