Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2018
Nice park with spacious pads. Well manicured with lots of shade trees. Not super excited about the pool and spa area but the kids loved it.
Jun 30, 2018
Great spot. I think I left my door mat though �
Jun 30, 2018
The pool was out of order when we arrived. When reservation was made for two campsites we asked that they be together. The campsites were not together so check-in took longer than normal so changes could be made. There was so much noise from the road, train noises and airplanes that we could not sleep. So we ended up leaving one night early.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
I wish we were given the option of being apart from the screaming kids in the pool until 10pm.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Very well done.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
ALMOST all of the pull through sites are not big/long enough to accommodate today’s 5th wheels, rigs with tow cars etc. you can get your rig in the site but mostly have to park your tow car or pulling truck in overflow parking somewhere. Place is clean, and beautiful but wish the sites were slightly longer.
Jun 29, 2018
The park was very crowded The escort took me to the wrong spot and had to drive around again to find the right one. the turns were very tight for 40' MH, Luck not to have hit anything People where very helpful
Jun 29, 2018
Big city busy but very friendly. Told me up front water pressure was high. Lots of trees.
Jun 29, 2018
Everyone was at the front desk was friendly and the spots were on the smaller size for our 43ft 5th wheel but the reason for the low rating is the price for a daily overnight stay was just unreasonable. You basically charged us more than $5 an hour to park. Ouch!
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
SLC KOA is one of my favorites. The shade trees alone are worth the price of admission. A nice dog park and friendly staff. I was a little disappointed in slot 1130 the grass to turn to dirt And needs to be restarted. Will definitely return and stay again and you’re shady acres.
Jun 28, 2018
Hated that uturn in a 40 foot towing. It was very tough especially in traffic. Garbage and dog park was was too far. Other than that it was ok. Would stay here again tho
Jun 28, 2018
It was nice until we got told to leave after being there all day cause our rv is to old and they wasnt very nice about it. I personally think it was because my husband has tattoos over 75% of his body including his face. I think yhey acted very judge mental my husband is very respectful. They dont mention a year limit on there website it was crazy
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Very clean with easy access to the spaces
Jun 27, 2018
Excellent, no hiccups!
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice shady spot right in the middle of the action! Staff is very friendly and lots of things to do at this KOA. Close to Mormon Temple.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice place. Will return!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. Thank you for the great experience.
Jun 27, 2018
Best KOA location! Super friendly and the site is right near the train to go to temple square!
Jun 27, 2018
Loved this campground. Very clean and wonderful staff. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2018
The staff were very friendly, the campground was clean, and the spots were spacious. The only reason I gave 3 stars is because as big as the campground is it would have been helpful to have someone take us to our spot, the written directions were good but after a long day on the road it would have been nice to have that extra guidance to the camping location. Other than that the stay was great.
Jun 27, 2018
The park is nice. The area is a little run down for sure
Jun 27, 2018
A very well maintained park. Friendly helpful staff. My only pet peeve with this park is that a large number of visitors to this park have an extremely hard time following the speed limit rules. I really wish there was some way of controlling this. It is a very busy, usually fully packed park.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice park. Wish they had a person to take you to your site.park is huge I would stay their again
Jun 27, 2018
A very nice park.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Close to many attractions and businesses.
Jun 26, 2018
Great camp site. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. There was a newbie behind the counter and one lady just jumped right in and help him and they processed me very quickly. The grounds were very clean and you felt very safe at this site. Also very easy to get on and off the highway. I also appreciated the store open later than most I have been to.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice! My kids loved the pool.
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful park. Great staff. We’all be back!
Jun 26, 2018
We have stayed at nicer KOA sights. It’s very crowded in some areas and if you are unlucky enough to stay in an end unit by the road there is very little space. Some people walk their dogs through it and let them do their business. And no it wasn’t cleaned up well. A staff member did come by and spray it down but not ideal when you have kids walking in and out of motor home.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
This KOA campground is located in a very poor area excessive noise from frequent trains, the airport, and in the bad area of Salt Lake where homeless, drug users were walking the sidewalks adjacent the campground. It's more of a trailer park atmosphere. We were desperate for a place to stay and full hookups due to the heat. Bingham KOA is 30 min away and WAY better.
Jun 26, 2018
The staff is very friendly, and helpful. The campground is very clean, every lot has shade trees and they are all clipped high enough not to scratch even the biggest rigs. The cities light rail system runs right in front of the property, And with the park being close to downtown it is easy to find anything you might need. It is top of my list to stay there when ever I am in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 25, 2018
Your KOA was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Love your fire pit area, very cool! We will be back. I guess I don’t understand why it went up $10 for next year when I booked it during my stay. We will be calling you to find out why. That’s a lot!
Jun 25, 2018
We have never stayed here before and were somewhat puzzled by driving into the heart of the city to go "Camping". This park is secluded by trees and shrubs. Hard to believe your in the city while you are surrounded by trees and greenery. Nice pool and good staff.
Jun 25, 2018
The grounds were very well kept and the bathrooms were very nice. The downside was just being close to a busy road and not being able to have a campfire at the campsite unless you had your own fire pit that you brought. Over all it was a good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy