Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, great people in the office, excellent location for the city sights
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Hostile staff member (claimed to be the manager but then had to call the manager regarding a dispute - so which is it?) - Management had to be called to override denial of service promised - No hot water one morning - Had to wait over 30 minutes for water to get hot and was late due to this problem - HOSTILE night security!
Sep 24, 2017
Plesamt stay staff helpful, groimfd well maintained
Sep 23, 2017
good
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place and large. Be sure you get reservations, they are always full. Close to public transpertation and walking distance to food. Very clean and nice staff.
Sep 23, 2017
The area of town could have been a little better. Older homes, areas needed improvement, a lot of older business. There seemed to be a fair amount of long stay RVers. Individuals and families that lived there. Except a man walked between our car and the front of our coach. Appears he and several others lived near by and he was taking a short cut to the shower. We would go back! !
Sep 23, 2017
Brief. one night. Very clean, peaceful, and quiet. Just what we needed after a long road trip.
Sep 23, 2017
Very accommodating!
Sep 22, 2017
Great trees and location but would like to be able to buy a newspaper. Should be aware that the Animal Care Center-Airport treated us with exceptional care when our Golden Retriever took a turn for the worst.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was awesome. Salt Lake Koa is one of my top 3choices in the USA to camp. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and beautiful bathrooms. Close to everything you want to do in Salt Lake. I would recommend to everyone.
Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Temple Park, downtown SLC (BTG Wine Bar was wonderful!) and the drive up to Snowbird.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice & convenient for my purpose. Desk help not most friendly and appear not to know how to smile, or emit any facial expression of communication. Maybe their jobs are boring them to tears, and should have more variety mixed in, like pool cleaning, trash take out, space inspection, etc. I heard other campers say they bet those gals have never been in the park, for all they know about it. I agree.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Sites are short for big motorhomes. Must have water pressure regulator to reduce 120 lb water pressure. They will rent you one but is silly to pay $21.00 for a $12.00 device.
Sep 21, 2017
KOA Salt Lake City is very clean and well managed. It is conveniently located between down town and the airport. RV sites are well spaced and maintained.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for the wifi so my wife could work and it didn't work at our site so we had to ask to move closer the the main building the day after we checked in since we had a late check in also didn't get a welcome packet or email so had no access to any amenities until the next morning after we arrived sites are clean and casino had good food.
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA was very well kept and located and easy to access. The staff was helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to see
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean and staff was friendly but the location was unfortunately incredibly noisy
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed overnight. It was a great place to stay. Being new to RVing we were unaware about water pressure in different places and the need for a regulator. The girl at the front desk made us aware of this and we were able to buy a regulator right there. I am sure her inquiry about having one saved us from exploding our water system! Appreciate her knowledge and questions as we checked in.
Sep 20, 2017
This is a large park, but quiet and lovely. Easily located near downtown. Shady sites and room between sites is a huge plus!!!
Sep 20, 2017
The staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well laid out. The only down side was that I arrived a few hours earlier than I anticipated. I would like to have driven a little further but had to stay there or lose out on the nightly fee due to their 48 hour cancellation policy.
Sep 20, 2017
In Salt Lake due to need for medical services at the Huntsman. This KOA location is great, and we'll likely return. As former motel and RV Park owners ourselves, and current vacation rental mgmt company owners, with 40 plus years experience, we find that customer service, friendly responses, and a smile go a long way to a weary traveler. Your desk staff could use some training in this area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice park. Good location.
Sep 19, 2017
Convenient city location
Sep 19, 2017
Very short, but nice
Sep 19, 2017
I know a shower is a little thing, but I appreciate the cleanliness, the updated tile and hot water! Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
Second time staying here. Lots of trees and garden feel but doesn't help with satellite system.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice place for a big city RV park. Friendly front office staff. A bit crowded but there was the UT State Fair going on next door. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. I like staying here. It's a good place to stop.
Sep 19, 2017
One of our favorites--nice spots, great staff and good location.
Sep 19, 2017
We were just there overnight, but it was a good site and very convenient. The wifi, though, was terrible.
Sep 18, 2017
we stay every year at this KOA for the Utah State Fair, the site is beautiful, Nice pool, Park and the bathrooms are great. Wonderful location we will stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Made 2 reservations 3 months ago for myself and family. Our spots had been given to someone else and management did not even apologize for the error. Customer service was bad and we will never use this Koa again
Sep 18, 2017
clean, quiet except for campers going in and out. you hear the freight train but you hear it all over the valley,
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is friendly, the tent sites are very nice, and the bathrooms and showers are clean. Once of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 18, 2017
Would give a five star but iyou get some noise from the airport.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed with you multiple times. We enjoy the "maturity" of your park, particularly the trees which provide the shade. The park was clean, well-maintained, and very active since the Fair was on, but we had no issues and will return again next year.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was fine, even with the rain that conveniently began about 10:20 pm each evening. What ticked me off was getting adds from KOA about making a reservation on Sept 15 and getting a free night. I stayed at at KOA VIP for 3 nights, Sept 13, 14, and 15, but couldn't use the coupon. We are going to be staying at several other KOAs on our 2 month long trip, but none of them seem to be covered
Sep 18, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. The location was good, right next to the transit system, and close to downtown area. We were not impressed with the bathrooms right next to the office. The toilets were wobbly, and the showers were not clean. When I used it there were two LARGE wads of someone's hair in it, and the floor itself was extremely slick, when finished, my feet were VERY itchy, not good!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Good place to stay. Restrooms and showers were clean. Sites are a little close together.
Sep 17, 2017
We were at the campground for 10 days. Took my husband to the airport which was just a 8-10 minute drive. Very easy and convenient. When my husband needed to be flown back to SLC injured we thought we might need to extend. The office staff worked with us to get us as many days in a row as we might need and held them for us. Loved the grass and trees. Laundry was fairly priced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy