Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay. The dog park was neglected at times with the poop can very full and I believe the pen needed daily washing with as many animals as were there this week. Thanks so much.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Good with the exception of being next to the trash. The smell was terrible for two days but then it got better. The flies were so bad I could not sit outside. The park was full so they could not move me the staff were nice. My suggestion would be to move the trash cans in the front location to another spot that is not next to a rental site.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Stayed Friday and Saturday night , both nights full. Three times to camp k9 always full. Whole reason to stay in koa is to be able to take your own bed, pets, and privacy.
Sep 26, 2018
This is a GREAT location to visit Salt Lake. Convenient free Salt Lake City to all of downtown just a few hundred free from the entrance. Also great RV wash on site
Sep 26, 2018
They need to add a laundry room to back half of park. To far to walk with laundry in hand. If in motorhome, you have to unhook to drive laundry up.
Sep 25, 2018
During check in, the representative was rude, and drew a diagram going around the entire site that was impossible for my 40’ 5th Wheel to get into. Another representative on a golf cart intercepted us and made it seem as though we chose the worst way to get in. I do not know if the treatment was racially motivated. However, the resort itself is nice and located in a convenient area.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Park is nice and clean. A little big for our taste. The staff was wonderful. Let’s us pick another site even though they were nearly full. Thanks Love my KOA.
Sep 25, 2018
FANTASTIC
Sep 25, 2018
Personnel was amazing!
Sep 25, 2018
Very access to downtown with the TRAX rail station just outside the KOA.
Sep 25, 2018
This is my first KOA. My prior impression was that KOAs are overpriced, but this was not the case with the Salt Lake City KOA. It was clean and well maintained, but noisy being in the city and near the in session fair. I was especially pleased with the laundromat - always open, clean, operational and reasonably priced!
Sep 25, 2018
Site 12...close to hot tub & pool very loud at night. Overall the campground, the staff and the grounds were very professional however people literally walked through our site all day long, not cool or courteous. Even when we kindly asked them not to, they did, really upset our dogs too. Maybe staying in the back of the park would be better, if available.
Sep 25, 2018
I really liked the campground at Salt Lake...it was peaceful and very clean....there was a shady tree for every spot....the people were very friendly and helpful...they had nice showers.....thank you for a nice spot to rest for awhile..
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We have stayed several times at your KOA and have found everyone to be very accommodating. The park is clean and well kept. We plan on staying with you again next year for the doTerra convention in September!
Sep 24, 2018
Except for my car trailer getting damaged in the parking lot it was a good stay. I home they send the video from their camera so I can get that person to pay for the damage.
Sep 24, 2018
I enjoyed staying at this park very much! They are very pet friendly as most people had dogs and they had a dog park and another larger area for the dogs to run as well! They had laundry and the people in the registration office were very nice and helpful! The Trax station is very close to get to downtown! I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
The office people were great! The spaces were too close together. The rules were not enforced. The garbage area was not clean; trash left lying around the dumpsters. It appeared that more people were living there than were campers.
Sep 24, 2018
Conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff! Very clean! A great place to stay! We will be back next year! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground! A+
Sep 24, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Very clean and well taken care of campground.
Sep 24, 2018
Wonderful. Place was clean n quiet. Staff was amazing. Check in was a breeze.
Sep 24, 2018
This was our first time EVER camping. It was great. the KOA staff was extremely helpful. The site we had (like all of the sites we saw) had a strip of green grass and a shady tree. This campground is a beautiful oasis in the middle of busy Salt Lake City. The trains passing could be heard, but not at all disturbing. We will come here again!
Sep 23, 2018
The week I stay is for the d�TERRA conference, a shuttle would be wonderful. I know the tram is just blocks away but still a shuttle would. E like heaven.
Sep 23, 2018
Awesome stay and awesome campground. Our only issue was that we were too close to the pool (right across) and the constant noise scared our dogs. Besides that, loved this campground. Very pleasantly surprised!
Sep 23, 2018
All good except bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 23, 2018
One night this time easy in and out
Sep 23, 2018
Just a stop on way home (this time) but had great experience.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Thank you for coming to our aid, when we had to leave Salt Lake City State Park, because of fire danger. Staying with you gave us time to recover, from the scare and we enjoyed your pool.
Sep 22, 2018
Level sites, easy access to I15 and I80, good dog park, good WiFi, good showers, and good laundry. Great place to stay to visit downtown, capital, and temple square,
Sep 22, 2018
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet at night despite being very close to neighbors. Nice treed setting.
Sep 21, 2018
Sites are incredibly close together. No privacy, your picnic table sits next to neighbor's sewer hose. It's an ok stop over space but I wouldn't stay any longer. There were 'people' riding bikes through the campground that clearly were not camping there.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyable
Sep 21, 2018
Absolutely a fantastic RV Park. Their WiFi is awesome, the park is very pretty, maneuverable for big rigs, so clean, and spacious. We recommend it 100 fold!!!!
Sep 20, 2018
Outstanding facilities and staff. Perfect location for visiting downtown.
Sep 20, 2018
You need to stop the young kids you have working at your park from playing especially in the office. When your people are riding around on the golf carts they need to pick up trash on the ground like papers, wrappers from food products and other trash that they are driving by. We have been workampers since 2010 and have seen a lot of these kind of problems with the younger generation.
Sep 20, 2018
Staff was not friendly, we asked for help with the cable it was not working and they brushed it off and did not come to fix it. We left a day early. We had been traveling for 3 wks and had stayed at other KOA and we where disappointed with this one.
Sep 20, 2018
Very organized site, well laid out and could accommodate our 65 ft. length. Easy access to the town owing to the Green Line Trax.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
One of the nicest KOAs around. Large shaded sites, good hook-ups, beautiful swimming pool, grounds perfectly groomed. If you have a dog, they'll think they're in heaven at the dog park. Really nice gas firepit common area. Close to downtown and to Cathedral of the Madeleine.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed the location and the Mexican restaurant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals