Salt Lake City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
In these crazy coronavirus times, I would kindly suggest your office staff be a little more welcoming. At first, I felt like I was in an episode with the Soup Nazi. I was given strict directions on where to walk and go before anyone even said hello or welcome. After I followed commands they were much nicer. I realize these are stressful times but first impressions still count.
Mar 30, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here...great employees and very clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2020
We only stayed one night but it was a very convenient location and clean.
Mar 28, 2020
completely unfriendly on accommodating asinine people run that place I would never go back there on a bet
Mar 27, 2020
Staff was helpful and facilities were clean.
Mar 25, 2020
Dirty sites
Mar 24, 2020
This was one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at. That is based on our experience of full time RVing since 1998. Clean, well run, with friendly people willing to help.
Mar 24, 2020
I stayed 4 years ago and was very satisfied, so this review is about how disappointed I am with the value of this visit. Given we are still early in the season and in the midst of a pandemic, the $50 price tag did not reflect the value I received for a quick overnight stay. Several amenities were closed and our site was in poor condition; and no management presence for the 5.7 earthquake either.
Mar 22, 2020
Wish we had had an escort to our site. It was confusing finding the correct site. Other then that it was very nice.
Mar 22, 2020
Beautiful campground. Clean and lots of trees nice people
Mar 22, 2020
We always stay here when we're visiting our son in Salt Lake City. It's a lovely KOA. We were here when the Coronavirus mandates began, and they were very efficient and informative. We were also here for the earthquake - quite the shock. Clean, well maintained, spacious sites, friendly/helpful staff, perfect location to everything in SLC, including the light rail. Like an oasis within the city.
Mar 21, 2020
Checked in in February staff not overly friendly did not have monthly stay rates
Mar 20, 2020
Check in person was 'very' unhelpful in providing us with a quiet site away from the entrance. This campground seems to be a place for extended stay workers with us having an auto repair shop operating in the site next to us. Nothing like have a vehicle idle most of the day with no muffler while being worked on. Very disappointing and nothing like the first time we stayed at this KOA.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very tight quarters for big rigs. Close to a railroad and fairly noisy at night
Mar 19, 2020
Great Stay
Mar 19, 2020
Nice campground. A little hard to find.
Mar 18, 2020
It was rather frustrating. It appeared like the Head manager was not communicating with the desk staff. They gave us a key to a cabin that already had someone staying in it. After a few calls they sent us to another cabin that was good but they said it had some light bulbs out and they warned us. In general, the cabin seemed ok but needed its heater filter replaced. it kicked out a lot of dust.
Mar 16, 2020
Lots of RV spaces open but they kept filling one area the one they put us in while across in front of our spot two full rows empty, so all on top of each other?understand you are adding new spaces but not in our area,
Mar 16, 2020
Clean washrooms, showers and grounds even with construction. Nice sites albeit a bit close to on another. Helpful staff. Good location. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 15, 2020
A good place if you need to be in or near the city. Good access to the airport via light rail. Nice & helpful staff in the main office. In early March, so much of the outdoor facilities were still closed. The hot tub was sometimes unavailable. It is in a location where the surrounding community is deteriorating so be sure bikes are locked. It is noisy at night with train and truck noise.
Mar 15, 2020
Park staff was nice and park is clean but the park is full of fill time residents. Next to us was a family with very young children who constantly ran thru our campsite while we were sitting at the picnic table and who left their bicycles and scooters in the middle of the road which I had to drive on the lawn to get around
Mar 14, 2020
Very clean! Staff friendly and attentive! Great showers! We had a wonderful stay. We will be back! Thank you!
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Great & friendly staff. Convenient almost downtown location. Will be back!
Mar 09, 2020
We needed one night near downtown SLC and this was a great stop. The whole place is spotless. The staff was friendly. The laundry was clean, lots of machines, and they all worked.
Mar 08, 2020
This park is a treasure. There's access right out the front gate to the Trax system to take you the short distance into downtown Salt Lake. The park was amazingly quiet for its location. My site was paved and level. Great park. I will definitely plan to stay again.
Mar 07, 2020
Just a quick stop for a overnight sleep. Restrooms and showers were clean but campsite seemed unlevel and dirty
Mar 07, 2020
For me close to places I wanted to be and see perfect. Those people like a clean area and restrooms great again. :)
Mar 05, 2020
This is a thoughtfully laid out facility with larger than normal spaces. If you have a dog, it is good because there is access to a river walk to a nearby dog park. The restrooms are very clean.
Mar 04, 2020
Great hostess and the best showers!
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Decent place to stay. I was in the cabin and it’s close to the road so not very quiet, also the heater wasn’t working right.
Feb 25, 2020
The property itself was nice. The main drawback is the location. It is in a rough looking part of town.
Feb 25, 2020
Outside gathering next door with game on. Not a big deal but some noise. Then in morning guy told me his car was stolen while warming it up!?!��
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Nice place accommodate us very well.
Feb 16, 2020
Didn’t like the traffic on row 7 with vehicles going to east sites.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Convenient location to downtown and freeways. Clean, warm bathrooms on a cold winter morning. We were only there for one night so didnt use much of the facility. Saw a gate leading to a river walk but didnt have time to explore. Lots of trees.
Feb 09, 2020
Great staff. Nice park even in February
Feb 06, 2020
Great staff, super helpful with a mechanical problem we had- found someone to fix it. Centrally located.
Feb 05, 2020
Nice place.
Feb 05, 2020
Very helpful folks.
Feb 03, 2020
Restrooms very clean, BUT RV maintenance and clean up very poor at the campsites. We stayed over a week. A pile of rotten bananas was in plain sight in an empty site when we arrived and when we left! The workers need to be observant and more caring. Very noisy at all hours, but it is in a big city....
Feb 03, 2020
Clean and friendly staff
Feb 02, 2020
Stay was fine Store closed too early but it was off season. See by my creator card I am being double billed so have to deal with that!!!!!!!??
Jan 28, 2020
Good location!
Jun 24, 2020
We’ve loved being here! Very family friendly, comfortable and fun environment! Beautiful with all the trees and really awesome staff!
- The Great McEwan Adventure on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Good little place to park for the night
- lawson brodrecht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.