Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Love the place: however the high water pressure caused a hose to break in our RV. The lady at the counter sold us a gauge instead of a regulator and we did not catch it until too late. We lost our refrigerator for two days until we got home. Now a costly repair so beware of water pressure!
Sep 12, 2018
Great park and awesome people!!
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean park. Did not appreciate people taking short cuts through our site. Not the parks fault, just rude people.
Sep 12, 2018
Lots of train noise at times at night but over all well ran. Nice little shop at the desk area. Restrooms and showers need better cleaning. Was full but the campers themselves were quite and friendly. Nice pool area that was not all that busy even though the weather was hot. State Fair next door added to the noise at night but was done by 10 each night. Much to do in SLC would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2018
Love this park!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great location, was able to take train into downtown for dinner. Quiet location.
Sep 12, 2018
great as usual
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay an attendant went out of her way they us second night.(well done)
Sep 12, 2018
Like this campground, pool is great and and always good.
Sep 12, 2018
Very pleasant and convenient for an overnight stay!
Sep 11, 2018
We enjoyed our first trip to Salt Lake City, very beautiful city. This campground was very conveniently located close to downtown.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
the park was nice most of the workers were nice the only complaint we have was we booked the koa back in Februrary was put by a dumpster and by pool was very loud after 10 quiet time people still in hot tub
Sep 11, 2018
Over the air channels better then cable. Wifi terrible,
Sep 11, 2018
The noisiest Campground Ever �� The tent sites directly behind the street, plus train and airport... Too big, too many sites. Restrooms ok.
Sep 11, 2018
The campground was very nice but the normal city noises did make it difficult to sleep some nights.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice well maintained campground.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice park Great location Great staff
Sep 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great location. Very clean. Sites were extra long so toad could stay behind motorhome. Clean restrooms very accessible. We took a city tour and they picked us up at the KOA office. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2018
I have been happy with my stays at your facility. The staff is friendly. Great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2018
We stayed there for 3 nights and asked if they could get us a spot close to the office because my husband just had back surgery and they were very accommodating. the help are very friendly. I like this KOA, I find myself comparing other KOA to this one because this one is the best
Sep 10, 2018
The map was a little difficult to follow but eventually got to our site okay. Once there it was a great stay
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice RV park, shady spots. Easy walking distance to public transportion.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the park. The staff was very helpful and the park was very clean. We had a pull thru site for our 5th wheel with a lot of shade and plenty of space for the slides. Great location for visiting the city and area attractions. We would highly recommend this park for your visit to Salt Lake city.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Nice and clean places, nice swimming pool and very nice staff at the reception.
Sep 09, 2018
It was way too loud. Train and car noise all night long.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Not your fault but the train(s) is a problem!!! Especially around 3 AM. Bad news is that rate keeps going up, weekly rate disappeared. Been coming here for quite awhile and not sure I can afford to keep coming. Problem for me is that you really have no competition so to use the LDS facilities we get to pay whatever you charge. Bah!
Sep 09, 2018
This campground is very nice and very close to downtown. The train station is right across the street. The staff was nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2018
Very enjoyable stay,
Sep 09, 2018
Nice, large and well-kept. Only issue: management should talk with cargo train officials regarding the unnecesssary, lengthy and repeated blaring of train horns throughout the night, especially between 0400-0600 hours in the morning. Otherwise, nice place to stay. My wife and I stayed nine days and truly appeciated the light rail station nearby (this metrorail does not abuse the horn privilege.)
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Absolutely Perfect Best KOA for miles the Cabins are the Bomb so easy in & out TV in the Cabin a Bonus always finding a way to stop here
Sep 09, 2018
Wow, what a beautiful campground. We are coming back next month!
Sep 09, 2018
Too expensive!!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
First of all ,unlike all other KOA'S this one is very hard to find because the main sign is behind a tree and there is a another RV park right before the turn in to check in. Saw many others turn into this park. Park was very clean and restrooms and showers also. I have been a long time RV er and the 9 etiquette rules of camping don't seam to apply hear with the amount of people that cut thru y
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Campsite was loud, right by a main road. Didn’t sleep all night.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Nice park
Sep 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy