Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Clean campground, they have a great pathway setup into city trails at the north end of the park, our dogs liked it very much. Train noise posed a little bit of a problem especially during the night, not really bad, just a little more train noise than we would like. Good access from and return to I-15, this was only a one night quick stay, but it worked well.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff was Awesome they help us reroute our travel plans and reservations at KOA the rest of the trip. SHOWERS were incredible, Great Pressure, and laundry room was too. All were shady spots. Can't wait for next time.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean and nice staff! We really enjoyed the pool and the trail to walk our dog on!
Jun 04, 2018
The grounds are very well taken care of! The amenities are perfect!
Jun 04, 2018
It's a shame the tent sites are the closest to the room as it is pretty busy even at night. The location in the city is however very convenient.
Jun 04, 2018
Everything war okay
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised to see how conveniently located the KOA was to the city
Jun 03, 2018
Love The Playground, hot tub, and dog park.
Jun 03, 2018
First the dump sites on the pull thrus are placed far from where you need to park to get tow vehicle to clear had to use 2 20 foot dump hoses to reach. Also was given wrong bathroom access code
Jun 02, 2018
Would be nice to have fire pits
Jun 02, 2018
Good internet, clean campgrounds, in heart of SLC. My wife and I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2018
A good place to stay, very helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean, updated bathroom/shower facilities. Convenient location. Very noisy (near airport and major roads, not in the campground itself).
Jun 01, 2018
Everything about the park was first class, we have dogs and the dog park was a 10 to us , the trees and grounds were also a 10, the staff too were very nice!!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Très bien.
Jun 01, 2018
Perfect location to see so many sites. I wish we would have stayed longer. It was kept very clean and the staff was kind. I definitely want to go back and stay longer.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
One word described this campground, "great" .
May 31, 2018
Very clean, very professional staff.
May 31, 2018
Excellent flat sites, close to many attractions. Easy in, outand on,off highway.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Friendly staff Clean facilities Easy to find
May 30, 2018
Nice big spaces
May 30, 2018
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge cabin & it was absolutely perfect for my husband's & our family's needs. The accessible bathroom was wonderful, the deck/ramp was also great for my husband's wheelchair. We were able to enjoy our stay without any worries of him/our family being comfortable. We truly wish more KOAs offered cabins like this! The community amenities were also great, we will be back!!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
A very nice park, lots of mature trees and shade, grass in all the sites, very nice tent sites, well maintained, staff are very professional and we appreciated having the night security.
May 30, 2018
Large, convenient, clean and well managed. Very close to Jordan River trail. Loud train traffic requires ear plugs for good sleep.
May 30, 2018
Fun, family friendly, kids media room has NetFlix!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Only stayed one night. Nice tall trees and grass. Had asphalt to park on with a cement slab next to for patio.
May 30, 2018
We were approached at our campsite by a panhandler within minutes of pulling into our site. Was shocked that this happened. Other than that the accommodations were fantastic.
May 29, 2018
Séjour agréable. Plein de végétation autour des sites de camping. Camping très bien situé et le personnel est attentionné, accueillant et dévoué. Nous y étions 2 jours à la fin-mai 2018, La navette vers le Temple des Mormons (Latter Days Saints) a été supprimée depuis janvier 2018 contrairement à ce qui était mentionné dans les guides mais on m'a remis un plan du circuit de train
May 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much the camp ground was clean and very beautiful our only complaint was that our paperwork for late at night check in wasn’t ready so there was confusion where we were supposed to park until morning when someone was in the office
May 29, 2018
The grounds ate very clean and pretty. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing to mention is thet the womens restroom closest to the dig park may need better ventilation as it was hot and steamy everytime I went in there. The other bathrooms were great and always clean and cool
May 29, 2018
Great facility, easy to navigate. The staff was fantastic. Right in front of the tracks line that allowed us to go downtown with ease. Can not wait to go back!
May 28, 2018
We stayed their twice on our way to southern Utah and back. The whole experience was excellent.
May 28, 2018
Very clean, the staff is nice. The only issue is the water pressure is very high and you need to rent their regulator.
May 28, 2018
Nice accommodations.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean. Really enjoyed our stay. The homeless people are really a detremint to this beautiful area.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
parking pad not level ...
May 27, 2018
Loved the cornhole game
May 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy