Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice RV park, shady spots. Easy walking distance to public transportion.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the park. The staff was very helpful and the park was very clean. We had a pull thru site for our 5th wheel with a lot of shade and plenty of space for the slides. Great location for visiting the city and area attractions. We would highly recommend this park for your visit to Salt Lake city.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Nice and clean places, nice swimming pool and very nice staff at the reception.
Sep 09, 2018
It was way too loud. Train and car noise all night long.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Not your fault but the train(s) is a problem!!! Especially around 3 AM. Bad news is that rate keeps going up, weekly rate disappeared. Been coming here for quite awhile and not sure I can afford to keep coming. Problem for me is that you really have no competition so to use the LDS facilities we get to pay whatever you charge. Bah!
Sep 09, 2018
This campground is very nice and very close to downtown. The train station is right across the street. The staff was nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2018
Very enjoyable stay,
Sep 09, 2018
Nice, large and well-kept. Only issue: management should talk with cargo train officials regarding the unnecesssary, lengthy and repeated blaring of train horns throughout the night, especially between 0400-0600 hours in the morning. Otherwise, nice place to stay. My wife and I stayed nine days and truly appeciated the light rail station nearby (this metrorail does not abuse the horn privilege.)
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Absolutely Perfect Best KOA for miles the Cabins are the Bomb so easy in & out TV in the Cabin a Bonus always finding a way to stop here
Sep 09, 2018
Wow, what a beautiful campground. We are coming back next month!
Sep 09, 2018
Too expensive!!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
First of all ,unlike all other KOA'S this one is very hard to find because the main sign is behind a tree and there is a another RV park right before the turn in to check in. Saw many others turn into this park. Park was very clean and restrooms and showers also. I have been a long time RV er and the 9 etiquette rules of camping don't seam to apply hear with the amount of people that cut thru y
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Campsite was loud, right by a main road. Didn’t sleep all night.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Nice park
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Origionally had me in a space that was not long enough.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Campground office war orgenized very well. Also the place for the tent was ok. But it was very loud: location of the campground is on one hand very good: you are close to the center. On the he other hand the place of our tent was directly beside the street. Perhaps the can change the tent place with the RV - so thh RVs can make a wall against the noise from the streets (Highway, trains,...)
Sep 06, 2018
Its a pretty nice camp ground except the parking spots are not the real length and some of the spots the grass has died and it gets every where.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful place. I got a little worried when the GPS started taking me downtown, but it was easy to get in and out of. The place was beautiful and clean, everyone was friendly. It was everything Salt Lake City is, but shrunk down to a campground. SUPER water pressure, like will ruin your hose if you aren't careful type pressure, but that was the best shower I have had in a long time!
Sep 06, 2018
Extreme noise due to close trains during the night.
Sep 06, 2018
We were staying in a tent site and we could tell that the site was not cleaned before our arrival! There was a Burger King bag, with all that comes with it, in our site. And it was already laying there for a while... Spots are shady and enough space.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Nice campground with spacious sites. However the railroad is close and the freight trains are driving all night and this can be disturbing.
Sep 05, 2018
Shady park, close to everything, friendly staff. The dog park has artificial turf which was great for my dogs sensitive feet. Excellent park.
Sep 05, 2018
Spent two nights at the campground. The facilities were clean, the service was very good and the people working there were friendly. It was also very convenient to the transit line to run downtown for sightseeing, dinner etc.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great stay only 1 night but very nice!
Sep 05, 2018
It was my first stay at a KOA and I absolutely loved the experience. the amenities and convenience to RV where very pleasant. On top of having a truck wash next door. So we where able to return the RV rental impeccable.
Sep 05, 2018
Unbelievably noisy, otherwise ok. Need more grass.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Tow vehicle parking is a problem. Had to park our truck next to front door along side of trailer. Otherwise nice park.
Sep 04, 2018
Great staff, nice paved parking space and modern clean restrooms. Only problem was the nearby trains. Might bother some but not all.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice campgrounds with wide tree lined campsites
Sep 04, 2018
Short stay for us.We had never been To Salt lake (or anypart of Utah). The location was wonderful-we were able to use the light rail and leave our rv behind. Highly recommend this KOA for that fact. We didn’t use any of the facilities due to our lack of time.
Sep 04, 2018
Excellent park. We were in a 43’ motor home and it was no problem getting into or out of our site. TRAX train right in front of park made it so easy to go into SLC. We were site seeing during our stay and did not use any of the facilities. The only negative...our cable TV reception was very poor so I called the office and the lady said a fellow would be right over...no one ever came.
Sep 04, 2018
Love to stay here we have stayed a few times.. Our only recommendation is that the pool and spa size need increased for the large size of the park.
Sep 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy