Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2018
Tried to tell the person taking reservations what size space we needed but she would not listen. Just said we will put you in a big enough space and that was it. It wasn’t big enough and we had to move. Not smart on her part.
Oct 11, 2018
We love this KOA! We stay here twice a year going to and coming from Wy. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. And we always feel safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
$50.00 a knight is about $20.00 to high to me , I will only stay one night next time I will travel from the military base next time. And stay there a week .The oil spill in space 94 should have been cleaned up with oil absorbent , kitty litter other than dirt 18 inch x 18 inch x 1 inch deep approx. They did get it done very quickly . You have very good people working here at KOA
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
made a one night reservation on line and was able to select a site toward the front that my motor home and tow would fit in easily without disconnecting. when we arrived we were given a smaller site way in the back that was challenging to get into and out of with a 40 ft. diesel pusher and a 3500 Dodge dully tow
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great RV park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice sites...Love the "patio" and furniture we had.
Oct 09, 2018
Camp ground and employees were all great! Seriously need speed bumps before some child/person gets hit and have a lawsuit. Employees in carts and guests alike did not respect the speed limit. Young gal in KOA cart came around the building one morning leaning she was moving so fast around the building. Glad I saw her. But permanent resisdents in the back were just as bad & guests in vehicles.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great location, a little tight for getting large rigs in and out. Saw someone else struggling as well.
Oct 09, 2018
Just an overniter. Was a really nice park. Lots of great trees. Trimmed perfect! Site was long and plenty wide. Would stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Fabulous location if you want quick access to genealogy research. The light rail system in SLC is amazing! The campground was very good. It rained a lot while we were there and the paved access roads between the camping rows were so rutted that there were many puddles of rainwater to avoid stepping in when it was dark. The WiFi was totally inadequate, however, which was pretty devastating!
Oct 08, 2018
Site 1004, Easy access to pull thru. Unhooking not required. We were in a 44' Class with Jeep Cherokee toad.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We tow a Jeep on a trailer so we asked for the longest spot we could get but being an older park we just fit. Ops but wait, if we unload our Jeep there’s no place to park it! So we had to park it at the bathrooms. But a very nice park. Lots of older trees. Over all a good stay. If not for parking I would have given a 5.
Oct 08, 2018
We are self contained and just use hookups and spend the night. Like confenience to town and the train in front is the site.
Oct 08, 2018
The staff were not professional in their attitude and conduct and the fact that you had SL,UT (salt lake, utah) merchandise in the store was offensive, to say the least. That kind of stuff is usually found in truck stops and other adult venues, NOT in a family campground. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. Just work on your friendliness and offensive sales items.
Oct 08, 2018
large mature trees-trimmed nicely, large paved roads-light rail stop just outside the park to go to town-easy checkin and personable staff only complaint is the same as all koa. Trash bins are a ways from our site. Have to haul it with you on the way out of the park We drive a 45 ft. class a and tow. No problems getting around the park.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Great location--easy off, easy on to the highway. Nice, well kept campground.
Oct 07, 2018
Was great first time here, we'll be back again, next time want the up graded spot ?
Oct 07, 2018
This is a great place to camp while in Salt Lake... place is huge... very clean level black top spaces... staff friendly and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2018
3rd stay here and other than pool and Jacuzzi closed it was a nice stop over.
Oct 07, 2018
Park is large and accommodates larger rigs nicely. Surrounding neighborhood is not the nicest. Could not connect to internet even with personal assistance from office. They were unable to connect or explain lack of service.
Oct 07, 2018
Love the ability to use the light rail system from the campground to downtown & beyond! All the office staff were very friendly and eager to assist us with any questions we had.
Oct 07, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
The neighbors to the North East side towards the river out of the RV section played their music extremely loud which made for a miserable time during the two evenings we were there. Other than that the staff was very helpful when approached.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Staff is great. Mens' restroom needs a good cleaning. It's odorific!
Oct 05, 2018
As you see by my rating I think the campground was OK. I think the price is way too high for the benefits received.
Oct 05, 2018
Nice except for highway, airport, and especially overnight train noise.
Oct 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
6 nights Very well maintained Nice dog walk area along creek. Hale Theaters...fantastic plays Lots of trains at night...ugh
Oct 04, 2018
Nice dog area but noisy grounds.
Oct 04, 2018
We only stayed one nite during a trip from Durango to Sacramento, so not too much to say. The directions on Google maps was somewhat incorrect. It instructed us to make a U turn when a left turn was all that was needed to enter the park......
Oct 04, 2018
Convenient location. Well maintained park. Dog park was disgusting, not because of the maintenance, but because some dog owners are pigs. The dog park is lined with indoor/ outdoor carpeting which made it a no mud park. Many dog owners just left the poop. I would recommend that they make a hose available inside the dog park, so stains could be washed off. Not their fault that people are not respon
Oct 03, 2018
Everything about the KOA and its personel are great, except the bathrooms are terrible, they aren't cleaned on a regular basis there was the same trash on the floor the shower drains were clogged with hair. I don't believe the management ever checks them. Loved the fact the light rail trains are across the street making downtown access easy.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Great property. Very clean, neat and orderly with very nice amenities. Great staff. We have stayed there before this stay and will definitely do so again. Considering it is in Salt Lake City by the international airport, it surprisingly quiet. It has easy access from and to I-80.
Oct 03, 2018
The washrooms were the worst of any KOA's in Utah, Wyoming,Idaho and Montana. I don't get it. The most important thing travellers in RV's look forward to is clean washrooms..horrible Reception staff though were friendly.
Oct 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals