Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great staff, well maintained grounds, lots of trees.
Oct 11, 2017
Sewer connections with a Y are failing as back up can go from one site to the other on the Y connection!! NOT desirable...
Oct 11, 2017
The solar light on the power pedestal was a good idea, except that its location prevented us from using our surge protector in the 30-amp socket.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great except for the WiFi!
Oct 11, 2017
Great location, very helpful pleasant staff, full service hookup very good. Spacious grouns. Wi-Fi a little weak but functional, Cable TV great if you want to watch news and NO SPORTS. Needs more variety.
Oct 11, 2017
Too large to be a KOA. More like a trailer park with permanent housing with tenets that let their dogs run free to poop anywhere they like especially at night. I might stay there again for one night if there isn't anywhere else to stay and I had to be in that area. The staff wasn't very accommodating either, they didn't know much about the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Very well kept city center location. Light Rail right in front...always come back to the SLC KOA!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very convenient to access all areas for sight seeing
Oct 10, 2017
Great park
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean, we'll organized KOA. It is in the city next to the airport. If you are staying in a tent like we were there is a traffic noise issue (surprisingly the airport wasn't a problem). The women's bathrooms door (at far end of KOA) did not close completely without a good tug. Overall it was a very good KOA and we would ue it again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
There was plenty of fresh dog crap I stepped in thanks to the campers in pull thrust right next to me I guess. Once I finished setting up my tent in poop I turned in for the night. The city nous is fairly rough which I was aware of. However, right behind the tent areas is a hang out for the transient community I guess. Extremely loud all night. Then at 1:30-2am someone started screaming cuss word
Oct 08, 2017
Very pretty campground and nicely kept. Sites are a bit tight for large rigs, but manageable. Might want to suggest to 5th wheels not to park up to edge because it is difficult to navigate around them in these tight spaces. We had a difficult time leaving and had to cut through an empty sight in order to make a turn. Other than location is awesome.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Too many trains! Other than that, perfect.
Oct 07, 2017
loved the location and transportation to Temple square. cable tv & internet worked great. men's restroom could use more attention, urinal was quite smelly. cabin #1's door dragged on floor which was a drag. noisy area with lots of traffic & trains so bring earplugs & sleep aids. all things considered I would rather stay here again than an expensive motel.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Central location saves miles while visiting family. Nice clean well organized rv park.
Oct 07, 2017
Our stay was impacted by the extended time the local Buick dealer needed to repair our car. Fortunately, it was a time that your park management (especially Glenda, the good witch) had some flexibility. When we had to leave SLC and return to Colorado while the car was still being worked on, the staff was very helpful. We are looking forward to returning next June for a 10-14 day stay. Great people
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
This is a park that is so convenient to downtown SLC. However, there are a lot of homeless people wandering through the park. Also, there is no weekly rate in the summer, which means until October 1. Big downside!
Oct 05, 2017
Easy to access not to mention not a big selection of RV parks to choose from in SLC
Oct 05, 2017
It was perfect. I did run late at check out, but the $5.00 let fee was very fair. People were nice and the dog run was top notch.
Oct 05, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but it was clean and easy to get in and out of.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Good
Oct 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well kept. A joy to stay there!!!
Oct 05, 2017
When we arrived at our site, there was a good deal of trash (paper, used nitrile gloves) scattered about on the ground. We were in the end site close to the entrance which made for lots of traffic and noise. The dumpster was in the site next to us as well. It was okay for our one night stay.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice koa..great walking trail nearby with secure access. Well stocked store. Many trees...all amenities..and every thing worked..
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place, polite people, no problems at all,,,
Oct 04, 2017
We really appreciated our stay. Your location near downtown is a must for your campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Close to transit system and shuttle available for downtown excursion
Oct 04, 2017
Nice visit the only issue was the WiFi. Was not available 80% of the time and we were close space 1104 to office and had challenges with connecting. Other then that nice stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed in Salt Lake City for a week and the Salt Lake City KOA was very quite and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. Will definitely stay here when traveling to Salt Lake City.
Oct 03, 2017
Swiftly supervisor was very helpful with travel reservation changes.
Oct 03, 2017
Close proximity to Downtown, Great ride on light rail. Nice park atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2017
Quiet, nice trees, easy access to downtown, clean
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the place is very clean!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was great really enjoyed your KOA. Very clean. & enjoyed your hot tub. !!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy