Salt Lake City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2020
I loved the location and the canopy of trees and grass at the sites. However, and I know it’s out of your control, the noise (trains, planes, and idling diesel trucks on the adjacent street) was some of the worst I have heard. It was really hard to get a good night of sleep.
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Shaded and clean sites with a great location
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Lots of shade. Great water pressure. Is a bit of road noise but it’s in the city. Not far off the freeway. Great if your passing through or if you need to stay in Salt Lake for a while
Jun 11, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, the park was clean and the amenities were nice.
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful park , well managed , well maintained , clean and safe. What more could you ask for. I would stay here again in a heartbeat !
Jun 11, 2020
Not a good place to stay. Family of 4 here. Staff unfriendly, not notified of closures to things. Campground is in the unsafe area of the city. Did not leave anything outside. Whole campground is sketchy. Not a safe feeling at all. And permanent residence campers next to you who are looking to steal your stuff. DONT STAY HERE not worth your money. Heavy vehicle traffic late night and random people
Jun 10, 2020
Staff were very polite and helpful.
Jun 10, 2020
We used a pull-through site in our 43 ft. MH and there was plenty room to park our tow. Full h/u. Beautiful campground with green grass between sites. Sites are close, but then you are in the city. Close to downtown. Really nice off leash dog park nearby and dog walk is just behind the gated fence at the back of the resort. We did not use facilities since we have our own.
Jun 10, 2020
Your staff is very helpful. The site was nice, but it feels packed in. The trees need to be trimmed just a little higher. Very clean. The price is high compared to other RV resorts with larger sites and more amenities.
Jun 10, 2020
The sites were close. Hard to get out of the pull throughs.
Jun 09, 2020
I want to thank Angie for all of her help she is always smiling and helpful. We enjoy living here very much. COVD 19 is so miserable. I was so very excited for the Hot tub and pool and we are very sad it won't be open because of this Virus. We can't wait for our life to get back to normal.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
It was so easy to access and we were pleasantly surprised by the very friendly and professional staff as they checked us in. Check in was quick and efficient. The mature trees gave a lot of shade and made it so beautiful. It was quiet and we felt so safe there. We hated to leave! Thank you for making our stay in Salt Lake so great!
Jun 08, 2020
We were not notified that bathrooms were locked. While I totally understand why they were locked, WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED OF THIS. Security was barely seen. Homeless gentleman was trying to get access into cabin overnight. While in office, lady was booking with some one over phone and did not inform them that bathrooms were closed, so WRONG. We’ve stayed at many KOA’s, this one was BAD
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Poor WiFi. Reasonably clean. Friendly staff. Rough area of the city. Okay if you like to hear train whistles.
Jun 08, 2020
It was a BEAUTIFUL camp ground, and the staff was VERY HELPFUL!!!
Jun 07, 2020
We all had a great time. The kids had plenty to do even though many amenities were closed due to Covid. Large trees were everywhere to shade the campsites. We took advantage of the light rail access across the street and the interstate is also about a half mile away.
Jun 07, 2020
Closed bathrooms make staying a bit challenging.
Jun 07, 2020
Everything was very clean and the management was awesome
Jun 07, 2020
The front desk was very kind when we asked to change our spot. We were very happy with the site we selected. We stayed in the 1200 site spots & there are so many trees there we loved it.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Was not aware that rest rooms were not available before my arrival. Would have packed different. First night there was a outside party next to us until 130 AM.What happened to quiet time and security patrol? Had one evening with younger kids speeding through campground on a golf cart. No adults or intervention from KOA staff. Up to this stay has been great but seems to be changing and not for the
Jun 06, 2020
Middle of town
Jun 06, 2020
Clean, friendly, and helpful
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Short overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
over night
Jun 03, 2020
With eaxh stay at your KOA, we've been pleased. Even as we contend with COVID, you took care of us without a "blip."
Jun 03, 2020
We stayed here last year and came back again this year. Roomy pull throughs.
Jun 03, 2020
Everything is always clean and well-groomed. We stay here often, because our son lives in SLC. Location is perfect. Right now no pool because of Covid-19, but it's a lovely space. Office staff never has the feel of most KOAs where we stay that you feel you're part of the larger KOA family. Here we just feel like a number. It's a large KOA, but that's no excuse. Other than that, never a complaint.
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Wonderful
Jun 02, 2020
The staff was rude, and the showers were locked..
Jun 02, 2020
Nice place to stay while passing through SLC. Clean, well maintained facility.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
This is a very nice park. We would stay again next time we are traveling that way
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Horribly disappointed in that I had to pay $75 for a one night stay and NONE of the amenities were available, not even the restrooms!!! I understand that there are limited options in SLC but to not discount the fees when nearly every other park we stayed at on our 3,800 trip did offer discounts!!! We had always trusted KOA and had relied on good value for the money until now.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
We are new KOA members...so far so good! Only issues for us were the corona virus restrictions and that was not under anyone's control. We thought it was overall clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2020
Nice quiet park. Even if you don't have need for dog park, make sure you are given code for back gate so you can ride the Jordan River Trail on your bike.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
We’ve loved being here! Very family friendly, comfortable and fun environment! Beautiful with all the trees and really awesome staff!
- The Great McEwan Adventure on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Good little place to park for the night
- lawson brodrecht on Google