Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Friendly ft end staff. Nice clean park.Close to the Temple shuttle picks you up and drops you off. Way to many trees for big rigs, the spot they put me in I could not get in because of low branches.Good luck getting satellite service.
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to town just a few train stops away.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My only complaint and it isn't their fault was the distance from my rv to the entrance. I will know next time to request something near the front. Nice facility, nice staff, convenient location. What more can you ask for?
Sep 26, 2017
Could be cleaned up a bit.
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was great! Quiet and clean.
Sep 26, 2017
Always a nice location. We really enjoyed the rain!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent pour un terrain de ville, beaucoup d'arbre, site ombragé, personnel très gentils et accomodant, patio en ciment et très propre.
Sep 26, 2017
Very congested area. Office workers need customer service training. Never smiled, one used curse word to another worker while I could hear. Not very helpful or friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were passing through and our needs were accommodated.
Sep 25, 2017
Other than pouring rain, it was great. It was the ideal location to stay and catch Trax into the city for Comic Con. The pet area was perfect, other than needing some gravel at the entrance so its not such a puddle when it rains. The showers and restrooms were clean and nice. We've stayed here before and will stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
If the weather was better, we would of used the pool more. but the place is very clean. my kids used the media center and they enjoyed the games they had there.will definitely go again.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Convenient to the city and surrounding mountains and canyons. Clean and large laundry facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Arguably the nicest KOA we have been to. Nice paved roads and spaces, plenty of trees and very well cared for. Clean and modern bathrooms. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Great KOA, City and environment. Well be bck
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, but quite a bit more expensive that other KOAs of equal or better accommodations. I really don't like to pay for perks that I do not want or ask for.
Sep 24, 2017
Convient to all sights at Temple Sq
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This campground is in the city, very convieniant to down town w/ light rail station right across the street. The shuttle to Temple Square was also a treat!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Larger than normal campground. Staff could have been more knowledgeable regarding transit system and how to get around, particularly, to the downtown area. Salt Lake City is a large city in which to get around.
Sep 24, 2017
Large but mostly very quite. Has lots of shade trees. All amenities worked well and bathrooms cleaned daily. Stayed 10 days in Sept. 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice park a little tight
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, great people in the office, excellent location for the city sights
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Hostile staff member (claimed to be the manager but then had to call the manager regarding a dispute - so which is it?) - Management had to be called to override denial of service promised - No hot water one morning - Had to wait over 30 minutes for water to get hot and was late due to this problem - HOSTILE night security!
Sep 24, 2017
Plesamt stay staff helpful, groimfd well maintained
Sep 23, 2017
good
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place and large. Be sure you get reservations, they are always full. Close to public transpertation and walking distance to food. Very clean and nice staff.
Sep 23, 2017
The area of town could have been a little better. Older homes, areas needed improvement, a lot of older business. There seemed to be a fair amount of long stay RVers. Individuals and families that lived there. Except a man walked between our car and the front of our coach. Appears he and several others lived near by and he was taking a short cut to the shower. We would go back! !
Sep 23, 2017
Brief. one night. Very clean, peaceful, and quiet. Just what we needed after a long road trip.
Sep 23, 2017
Very accommodating!
Sep 22, 2017
Great trees and location but would like to be able to buy a newspaper. Should be aware that the Animal Care Center-Airport treated us with exceptional care when our Golden Retriever took a turn for the worst.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was awesome. Salt Lake Koa is one of my top 3choices in the USA to camp. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and beautiful bathrooms. Close to everything you want to do in Salt Lake. I would recommend to everyone.
Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Temple Park, downtown SLC (BTG Wine Bar was wonderful!) and the drive up to Snowbird.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice & convenient for my purpose. Desk help not most friendly and appear not to know how to smile, or emit any facial expression of communication. Maybe their jobs are boring them to tears, and should have more variety mixed in, like pool cleaning, trash take out, space inspection, etc. I heard other campers say they bet those gals have never been in the park, for all they know about it. I agree.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Sites are short for big motorhomes. Must have water pressure regulator to reduce 120 lb water pressure. They will rent you one but is silly to pay $21.00 for a $12.00 device.
Sep 21, 2017
KOA Salt Lake City is very clean and well managed. It is conveniently located between down town and the airport. RV sites are well spaced and maintained.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for the wifi so my wife could work and it didn't work at our site so we had to ask to move closer the the main building the day after we checked in since we had a late check in also didn't get a welcome packet or email so had no access to any amenities until the next morning after we arrived sites are clean and casino had good food.
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA was very well kept and located and easy to access. The staff was helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to see
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean and staff was friendly but the location was unfortunately incredibly noisy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy