Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
STAFF friendly and helpful. WIFI intermittent
Jun 28, 2017
Large, shaded spaces. Clean bathrooms and showers. Pool and spa were very nice. Easy freeway access. Two thumbs up!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The price was great and the site was nice although it was located near the road so it was very loud at night time. We will be staying here again!
Jun 28, 2017
Convenient, clean& friendly staffi
Jun 28, 2017
Just a quick stop. Love the shade trees and friendly atmosphere. Nice quiet park. Clean restrooms.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent facilities and free shuttle to Temple Square. Experienced a delightful 3 day visit.
Jun 28, 2017
One of the nicest KOSs that I have stayed at. Even though it is downtown it is beautiful clean and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
Good location. The staff in the registration/store building was very nice. Restrooms were mostly clean.
Jun 28, 2017
It's a nice, very clean spot. It's a larger park so sometimes bathrooms/showers or other amenities are a walk but a short walk. Staff very friendly. We weren't a fan of the smaller indoor pool, which appeared highly chlorinated with its teal color... otherwise very nice park!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground with trees right in the middle of Salt Lake City. We had our dog with us and the pet area was a little difficult to locate but other than that our one night stay was great!
Jun 28, 2017
must Noise, toilet dirty
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, very convenient to transportation, very nice shaded sites
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was a very clean and well kept location with really nice staff. My only issue was the location and the noise made it hard to sleep in a tent. I think in an RV it probably wouldn't be an issue. It is more my issue with sleeping with noise. Otherwise a great place.
Jun 27, 2017
Was disappointed that we missed our 1st night due to car trouble's and was booked for 6 nights and they had no mercy and made 2 of us pay for 2 spots missed for car troubles. Have stayed in this park on and off for years and after this I think I need to see if another option exists...no compassion!!!
Jun 27, 2017
We arrived late at night and left very early the next morning. It was just a stopover. We were in a tent, and that was unfortunate because the campground is super close to a railroad. We heard two trains coming through very early in the morning. I think if I were camping in SLC again, I wouldn't choose this campground - not if I was in a tent.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is definitely worth the stop. We are going to get back there and spend more than a single night there. Absolutely love the friendliness of staff who make the stay worthwhile.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean. Organized. Center of town oasis
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, convenient, helpful staff
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 26, 2017
to many pets people cutting through the site management not telling campers to keep their pets off of other sites and to use the roads not cut through
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff interaction!
Jun 26, 2017
Really, really nice place. Trees, quiet. Easy access, etc. Nicest KOA we've seen!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Staff was helpful. Wonderful shade trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities were nice, pool & spa were great and bathrooms were clean. It's nice to have a KOA in the city, but this city is pretty rough. The area around the camp is really sketchy and lots of homeless people. There was a security guard on a golf cart which made us feel a bit safer.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice stay. Very quiet and very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Too expensive by comparison with other RV parks.
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA was aesthetically nice, but the staff was terrible. I was charged for three reservations, although I only made one. As of this rating, I have not yet received refunds to my VISA account. As of now I have been over charged $110. Watch your wallet if you stay here...
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place, clean small pool
Jun 26, 2017
Although we had no problems the one night we stayed there - lots of transient looking people. Didn't feel safe!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Clean shady helpful friendly staff. We will be back
Jun 25, 2017
Only issue that came up concerned check in lady. As I was checking in with someone else, she was arguing I think with her husband over a matter at her home. She was quite angry and it was embarrassing to listen to.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The internet was spotty, taking a long time to get connected and frequently not available, but good quality when it was present.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place very clean, lots of shade, extremely friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Staying because volunteering in the city. It was a nice and convenient place for us to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved our location in the campground and location close to the light rail!
Jun 24, 2017
Well run site, spacious, good facilities. Only let down by proximity to road, railway and airport. Could be noisy early morning.
Jun 24, 2017
As always, clean RV site, courteous staff, very efficient in/out registration. Having the rail/shuttle options to downtown SLC are marvelous. And for first time visitors to SLC, be sure to get to the Natural History Museum on the campus of University of Utah. Best in the country, including the Smithsonian and other National Natural History museums!!
Jun 24, 2017
Great park lots of trees and shade. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return if in the area.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stopping off spot. Nice size spaces with GRASS, picinic tables and all amenities. Staff Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, shady sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome. Love to see all the work going on to maintain the place. New cabins look nice too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy