Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Nice place
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great staff, convenient location
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Just stopped for over night stay.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great campground. Very nice people working in the office.
Jun 22, 2018
We were there three nights. One of the very best, and we have been I every state and province! Paved roads and sites, full grown trees on every site, large pool, large store and friendly staff. We also liked being able to get picked up for a tour right at the park. Especially for a down town locale, it couldn’t be beat. Well done!
Jun 22, 2018
It was a little noisy.
Jun 22, 2018
Very nice park.
Jun 22, 2018
This one of the best KOA we have stayed in. Everything was clean, and everything including tv and internet worked. The staff was friendly and the store was well stocked, including food and drink.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Most staff were helpful and friendly. You just need to do something about the entrance to the dog park. Every single dog owner walked through our site. I had owners allowing their dog to be 10 feet from my table begging as I ate dinner. Other people used my motorhome for stability while walking to the park (making the motorhome shake - it woke me up). And barking dogs after 10:00pm. Glad we mov
Jun 21, 2018
tight and old
Jun 21, 2018
The Salt Lake City KOA is one of the finest campgrounds that have had the pleasure of visiting. Every aspect of the campground is in my opinion, excellent. The rain slowed us down a bit, but we were able to see the sights we wanted to.
Jun 21, 2018
Outstanding park for being inside a city. Shade trees make it very comfortable even on hot days. Definitely use in the future.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very quiet and clean. Went to do laundry an soap dispenser was out of order. Went into office/minimart and bought bleach and soap pods. Cost was about $15.00. Didn’t need all of it but needed laundry supplies. I know this is a KOA Holiday but $60 with the discount is a bit high. Some of the KOA Journey with full hookups are about $35.
Jun 20, 2018
Had a great stay! Love the location and access to the Tram. The new fire pit area is awesome. Didn't get to use it that much but, it looks great. Bathrooms, by 1228, have a bench outside the showers. Very important to keep showers clean. Have a table for lost and found - left behind items - in the bathroom. Leave for a few days then take up front. Look forward to staying their next
Jun 20, 2018
Disappointed about the rate change (40%)! Loved the 7 nights same as 5nights! The grounds people are fantastic. The office staff is always a little short and not exactly pleasant. Same employees year after year but maybe they are a little complacent. The bathrooms were a mess as usual. The new fire pits are a bad idea because wood burning is illegal on red air days and should be enforced.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The pool could be warmer. But overall very nice campground, shady spots, very clean, friendly staff, would come back.
Jun 20, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I was camping in a tent, alone. As a woman, it was very nice to feel safe and secure while staying at the KOA in Salt Lake City. I especially appreciate being so close to the Uta-Trax system!! I was pleasantly surprised with how clean it was, especially the bathrooms. I am planning to stay again next year.
Jun 20, 2018
We had a very nice stay. The park is clean and the staff is very professional and helpful.
Jun 20, 2018
Loved the trees, grass, friendly and helpful staff. Showers and laundry was very helpful. Too bad that neighbors left their dog inside to bark most of an afternoon�Ϧ
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Clean, pool area a bit small as well as the laundry area, over all and nice stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Lovely campground and very clean city. We enjoyed our stay very much and are returning next year!
Jun 19, 2018
Very good.
Jun 19, 2018
Very clean. Nice paved sites.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time. Everyone is friendly and it’s so quiet. It was nice being close to a TRAX stop. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Crowded facilities need updating
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Nice place. But couldn't have a campfire. Also should have bars in shower. Gets very wet.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Parking spors are roomy as is the pool. However, there are only 2 bathrooms for probably 1,000 campers (people)! This KOA has none of the amenities you'd expect from a KOA: no playground, train, bounce pillow, banana bikes, etc. For a KOA, it is just mediocre.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
OK location. A bit hard to find. $60 is the most I have ever paid for a 3 star facility. $35 is a more realistic price for this KOA. Small pull thru’s.
Jun 18, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this park was and the big shade trees. It was quiet and clean. The staff was excellent - even gave one of our visitors who was having difficulty walking, a ride out to the train station. We were hesitant about staying/camping “in the city”, but we have already booked to come back next year!
Jun 18, 2018
Loved park & closeness to Trax & Salt Palace & Vivint
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful experience from reservations to check in, to spending our time there. LOVE all the trees and shade!!!! Will be coming back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy