Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Clean and convenient location, only issue was our particular RV site was a bit tilted.
Jul 18, 2018
We’ve been to many KOA’s across the country and this was by far the best one!!!
Jul 18, 2018
Just a quick overnite stay, Staff was really nice
Jul 18, 2018
Very nice clean KOA! The showers were clean and a short walk from our site. I will definitely be back at this KOA in the future.
Jul 18, 2018
Just an overnight for us. Great RV park but $60 is too much unless one was staying a couple of days and had kids that wanted to use the pool.
Jul 17, 2018
Very diffiicult to get into let alone to park a big rig. The the spaces are not maintained..Had to step over and smell dog poop .
Jul 17, 2018
small sites, loud, expansive, never again!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We stay here for several weeks every couple of years. Is it possible that services have diminished since we were last here? This year we were a bit surprised that there were no pancake breakfasts, which we've thoroughly enjoyed in the past. Also, there were several mornings when there was no toilet paper and the trash can was overflowing in the ladies room attached to the main office building.
Jul 17, 2018
Only an overnight but park was clean, nice big shade trees, staff friendly Pool was crazy with kids but it is summer. Would recommend to other campers
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
2 Nights. Centrally located. Outstanding facilities. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2018
clean, quiet, well-managed. I was impressed!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Our stay was good. The camping cabin had AC, a mini fridge, and a TV. There was a pool and hot tub also. It was near a run down part of Salt Lake City, but we felt safe enough. The staff were very nice and replaced our TV remote promptly when it did not work. The camp store items were decently priced and there was a microwave for guest use.
Jul 17, 2018
Bathrooms not cleaned
Jul 16, 2018
Loved the water pressure! I finally had a decent shower on the road. Most camp sites have a very poor water pressure.
Jul 16, 2018
I would have given you a higher rating however we were unable to put out our awning because of the tree and also the surface that I had to ride on with my scooter was very uneven.
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice park, with room between RVs. Wifi worked well. Nice and shady. Bathrooms were clean. Dog park was nice.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly staff, very nice campground! Great location next to a light rail stop, easy access to downtown Salt Lake City.
Jul 16, 2018
Very small sites. Warm restrooms. Pool too small for size of campground. Will not return.
Jul 16, 2018
The sites were great, shade and enough room. We just didn't get that warm welcome we normally get from the check in folks. Tried going to the hot tub the first night and there had to be 15 teenagers in it when the capacity said 5 or 6. The laundryroom was dirty and the machines filthy. Didn't even attempt to use the showers. A shame, this could be a nice site.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Close to lots of things to do. I at first thought the lady I dealt with behind the counter was rude. But I think maybe she was trying to be funny and I didn't "get" her sense of humor. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The customer service was lacking. Not greeted when entered. We walked up to counter and lady rudely stated “I’m helping another person”. There was no one else around.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We loved our stay here!! There are so many shade trees, it’s beautiful. The park is large, the pool is large, the staff was very helpful getting us discount tickets for excursions. We’ll definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever been to!
Jul 15, 2018
Spots are shaded by mature trees; very important in the summer. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right next to the Power transit stop, making it very easy to get around town without needing a vehicle. Every time we pass through SLC we stay here, each time staying at least a day longer than before as there is so much to see and do in this town.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Need designated areas for walking dogs!!! Do not like being approached by growling,yappy dogs. As dogs are being walked then other dogs start barking- not good in such tight spaces! Also, didn’t like people cutting thru my campsite �but wasn’t sure it would be handled especially since you were tooo busy to show us to our site!!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean facility. Laundry area had plenty of machines and all were working. Only negative - Pool and hot tub not available on a day of 97 degree temps.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
As ever, a great stay. Thank you for upgrading the internet. The 5G worked great
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful campground in city setting . All sites are shaded with mature trees. Kids can enjoy pool and basketball half court. Great and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals