Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
We have never stayed here before and were somewhat puzzled by driving into the heart of the city to go "Camping". This park is secluded by trees and shrubs. Hard to believe your in the city while you are surrounded by trees and greenery. Nice pool and good staff.
Jun 25, 2018
The grounds were very well kept and the bathrooms were very nice. The downside was just being close to a busy road and not being able to have a campfire at the campsite unless you had your own fire pit that you brought. Over all it was a good experience.
Jun 25, 2018
We have to mame change in our trip .the personnel Yelp me a lot to mame all the cancellation and réservation.
Jun 25, 2018
Prima camping. Geluid van treinen geeft overlast, maar valt wel mee. Fijn dat je tegenover de camping op de tram kunt stappen, voor een bezoek aan het centrum. Zeer vriendelijk en correct personeel
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Restrooms are dirty and in generally poor condition. Number of restroom is TOTALLY inadequate for the size of this KOA campground.
Jun 25, 2018
Although we arrived after hours, we were greeted promptly. We had great service. This is a busy campground, very convenient to our convention location. We did not have any issues.
Jun 25, 2018
Very quick and easy check in. Great directions to our site and information on pool, hot tub, and internet. Highly recommend this Campground
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Loved the park, very clean and friendly. Thought the traffic speed in the park was to fast with all of the kids in the park.
Jun 25, 2018
Pleasant. Folks in store were very helpful.
Jun 25, 2018
very friendly service!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
We had a beautiful site with patio, furniture and tables outside. I felt like a queen. Thank you very much.
Jun 25, 2018
Put a flag/pole where the sewer dumps are please. Almost broke my foot!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Campsite was very nice. Restroom/showers were very clean. Store was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Jun 24, 2018
Great Staff, very friendly. The sites have lots of shade and ample spaces for big rigs. Pool Facilities were very nice with lots of room for groups and picnic areas....
Jun 24, 2018
Excellent. Restrooms were clean. There was easy access to a dog-walking trail. I didn’t care for the street light shinning in my tent all night. It would have been better if the lights could have been dimmed.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Nice campground. Very big. It would be nice to have a bigger, more visible sign to see the entrance.
Jun 24, 2018
Amenities of the campground were good, but it is in a very noisy location. We were tenting and a good night's sleep was impossible.
Jun 24, 2018
Very helpful. Great rv park
Jun 23, 2018
Awesome night security guy hooked me up
Jun 23, 2018
Decent but way over priced
Jun 23, 2018
Great pool
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Nice place
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great staff, convenient location
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Just stopped for over night stay.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great campground. Very nice people working in the office.
Jun 22, 2018
We were there three nights. One of the very best, and we have been I every state and province! Paved roads and sites, full grown trees on every site, large pool, large store and friendly staff. We also liked being able to get picked up for a tour right at the park. Especially for a down town locale, it couldn’t be beat. Well done!
Jun 22, 2018
It was a little noisy.
Jun 22, 2018
Very nice park.
Jun 22, 2018
This one of the best KOA we have stayed in. Everything was clean, and everything including tv and internet worked. The staff was friendly and the store was well stocked, including food and drink.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Most staff were helpful and friendly. You just need to do something about the entrance to the dog park. Every single dog owner walked through our site. I had owners allowing their dog to be 10 feet from my table begging as I ate dinner. Other people used my motorhome for stability while walking to the park (making the motorhome shake - it woke me up). And barking dogs after 10:00pm. Glad we mov
Jun 21, 2018
tight and old
Jun 21, 2018
The Salt Lake City KOA is one of the finest campgrounds that have had the pleasure of visiting. Every aspect of the campground is in my opinion, excellent. The rain slowed us down a bit, but we were able to see the sights we wanted to.
Jun 21, 2018
Outstanding park for being inside a city. Shade trees make it very comfortable even on hot days. Definitely use in the future.
Jun 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy