Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Excellent well run campground. Some noise from the power plant across the street several nights keeps me from giving it a perfect score.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nicely maintained lots of shade for 4 100 plus degree days we were there !
Jul 19, 2017
Great location with easy access to the highway and light rail along North Temple St. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice park. Great staff and well kept. I recommend staying here when in Salt Lake City.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests and questions about restaurants in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, organized, great staff. I would work on training the arrival staff...they talk to each other when they should be completely focused on providing information for clients.
Jul 18, 2017
nice park
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that we have visited. I loved all the trees and the access to downtown SLC.
Jul 18, 2017
This was the perfect solution to our stay in SLC. Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. We WILL be staying again!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Shady and level sites. Really good and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2017
it was great staff are friendly and facilities are nicer we are happy to go back again
Jul 18, 2017
is lousy if your tent camping. most of the tent sights have very little grass just dirt. there are shade trees and that's a bonus. the grounds crew blew off the parking areas with their leaf blower right into my tent and the sights next to me tent. So pissed! if your in an RV it would be fine. Not a happy camper
Jul 18, 2017
Spotty Wifi
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds were well maintained, everything at the site worked except for wifi, which was nearly useless. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Tent sites were right next to a busy road and very small. Laundry facilities not available 24hrs. Decent pool and hot tub.
Jul 18, 2017
Quick checkin and well stocked store. Was not able to connect to internet and their service provider took 2 days to answer my calls
Jul 18, 2017
The tent sites had pipes sticking out of the ground with a very gross substance coming out. Smelling like feces. I found my dog eating it... he was throwing up later that night.. campsite was not cleaned up well.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Fabuous campground and setting. Loved the trees and shade. Very nicely maintained and front desk people were extemely, nice, efficient and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Need better perimeter site fence/security. Non campers were in the pool
Jul 17, 2017
Check in was fast with our reservation in place. Drive through spot was very nice with full hook-up. Cable was slightly snowy. Restroom/shower was clean in the afternoon but when I went at 0700 2 out of 3 stools were plugged. I think different stools would work better. Store was nice. Staff helped out with UPS/USPS deliveries. We would stay again if in the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, extremely well maintained, pool was great, staff very friendly. The nicest KOA campground we've ever stayed in.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. We had two families together and we were given sites that faced each other. The sites were large and shady. Great laundry too!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the shade!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a pretty nice facility. The RV parking and individual campsites are nice as is the pool. The restrooms in the main building need help. This is a large Park and should be outfitted with commercial grade showers and restroom facilities but instead it's equipped with residential grade Plumbing which just can't keep up. The restrooms were generally dirty and the plumbing wreaked
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities
Jul 17, 2017
great employees, very helpful and friendly, well taken care of facility. turning on sprinklers in group tenting area at night was not appreciated
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights while attending our son's WGU graduation. Nice facility with everything you need to have a good experience.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and was close to everything. Easy to get to, easy to get into. A great place to stay. We will be staying here again on future trips. We stayed in a motor home.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed only one night but the campground was great. I was surprised with 300 spots that we were able to put out slide out and still have room around our site. Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Wi-Fi connection was great. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
The employees went out of their way to help us. super nice cabin and would stay again and would recommend to anyone to stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is in the ghetto, homeless walking around camp site. Tent campsites up against very loud busy street...oh and did I mention the train that comes thru at least 3 times a night and whistles at least every 30-40 seconds. The planes flying overhead not much of a big deal, but hands down worst KOA I have ever been to.
Jul 16, 2017
Large KOA campground with clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed out stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lots of shade,spaces well maintained and stamped concrete gave space for RV,fifth-wheel or extra vehicle!! Staff very friendly.thank you!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice fenced dog park. Level sites. Nicely Maintained. Did not use pool or bath house. A good place to stay if you want to be in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Great location, but sites were very tight/close. Had to park our vehicle on grass to fit next to our rv (even though we weren't supposed to).
Jul 15, 2017
Nice clean and friendly
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It was so handy to all the SLC sites, and across the street to their lite rail system.
Jul 15, 2017
Terrific. Wide sites, paved for the rv with grass between each site with picnic table. Great pool, clean bathrooms, improvements all the time. Dog park has bathing station. In process of building gas fire pit area. Close to Cathedral of Madeleine.
Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Large and clean bathrooms, Nice pool and hot tub for those who wish to use it and close to light rail. Cons: Loud train noise at night, required to rent or buy water pressure reducer, customer service focused on potential customer on the phone instead of four people in line waiting to check in and owner discussing sticker policy with staff instead of focusing on customers.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice sites and great bathrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy