Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Good Place to bee. The Train Station is only 100 Meter away.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Stopped over for one night
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Overall nice place. Would like to see A/C in all restrooms. Restrooms were out of paper more than once but otherwise I would recommend it
Jul 11, 2018
Noisy neighbors that didnt honor quiet time. Dirty showers that I used soon after cleaning time. Disappointed as we have stayed here before.
Jul 11, 2018
Lovely RV Park with great garden feel. Easy access to city. Nice staff and great atmosphere
Jul 11, 2018
The campground is nice, but we had the WORST customer service of our lives here. A girl with "cut-throat" on her badge woke us up early to tell us to leave the spot they assigned us, treated us like dirt when we explained they put us there, attempted to charge us extra for their mistake, and when they finally realized they had messed up she was even more rude and never apologized.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The place was like a low level hotel, staff did not know what they were doiing.
Jul 11, 2018
Convenient to the city. Great facility.
Jul 11, 2018
Overall I think the campground is nice but I think it's disgusting that as a customer. when I sit outside at the picnic table I am either sitting over the neighbors sewer hole or having to look at it along with all of his cords and contraptions and side doors open and I found it quite annoying - actually disgusting
Jul 11, 2018
Very dirty cabin whit bucks everywhere inside there was no hot water and two beehives’s at the patio. We had the deluxe cabin and the patio was actually nice but there were loud country music with commercials playing from the restroom just 20 meters away 13 hours a day. And there was only 2 channels at the tv in the bedroom. Shame we had to pay- but the didn’t seemed surprised.
Jul 10, 2018
The registration staff were friendly, and the gift shop had what I needed. I wasn't a big fan of the run down neighborhood, but the cabin was just right, restrooms and showers were clean, and the pool and playground were really nice. Train nearby woke me a couple of times. Glad there was security, since there were sketchy people wandering around in the night, as well as a feel cat outside my cabin
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Overall, everything was fine. The water pressure "regulator" requirement was a bad joke as we barely had enough water pressure to take a good shower in our RV. The "sprinkler" that must have been running for hours made a huge mud hole around my water/electric/sewer hookups, making that a chore. Bathrooms were Very Nice.. Having a staff member escort to our site would be a Good gesture.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was great except for the train whistles that blew all hours of the night.
Jul 10, 2018
Huge campground, centrally located in SLC, the staff was not as friendly as I have had at other KOAs, nice dogs park, loved the trees and the grass between sites
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
It is a loud campground in the middle of the city with train lines close by. The facilities were clean and enjoyable and the staff was helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Park is ok. Son on door, no reservation, no openings. However there were at least 10 large spaces near me. Poor attitude. Then they told us they will stop accepting mail and packages soon. We travel extensively, this how we get mail and purchases. That policy would be a deal killer for us.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I spent one night and everybody was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 10, 2018
It was a nice staycation. Lots of trees and shady. It was SO hot outside that we just wanted to hang out at pool but a tour bus with about 25 kids came and took over the entire pool. They were loud, obnoxious and rowdy. We had to leave the pool area and wait a few hours until they left to go back. Kinda disappointed. We were offered a key to another pool but it was too far away.
Jul 10, 2018
Need more bathrooms but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Good experience, overnight stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
It was in a great location, convenient to everything, and great security.
Jul 09, 2018
Very convenient location, right in town. Loved all of the shade!
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was OK, though there wasn't much space. It was quite easy to reach the city by public transport. The surroundings were very noisy, trains made sounds all night. And the fast internet that was promised didn't work well.
Jul 09, 2018
Our section (T2) was very durty, had cigarette butts, and practically did not have any shade. We were next to a road and could hear the cars passing and at time even racing. We also felt somewhat uncomfortable by other clients - we are a multicultural family and observed the looks other clients would direct our way. So, we wanted to leave almost as soon as we got there.
Jul 09, 2018
We only stayed here one night due to just passing through Salt Lake City. This campground was very nice though, very clean and had nice shade trees. We were impressed.
Jul 09, 2018
Great park. It was just amazing place to stay at. Everything was very clean and well laid out.
Jul 09, 2018
Have stayed here before and will again. Large KOA but spaces are not too crowded, Lots of shady spaces which are a must in the summer here!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Nice and shady. Can’t set up Dish so glad they had cable.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Mixed industrial and commercial area, but super convenient for us. Friendly folk. Clean sites. Nicely treed.
Jul 08, 2018
This was our second time to stay at Salt Lake City KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would gladly camp there again.
Jul 08, 2018
We liked the campground. However, we were next to the dog area, which at first I thought would be really nice since we have a dog, but the smell that came with each little wind gust was disgusting. Something needs to be done to alleviate the horrible smell.
Jul 08, 2018
Stayed in a tent site. It was a dirt site, not much grass. The pool was closed for maintenance all day for some reason, so we weren't able to have as much fun as was expected. On the plus side there are some outdoor games found throughout the campground and we didn't have any issues with anything else.
Jul 08, 2018
Only issue we had was staff watering the grass. They did not warn us it would happen and did not try to move our belongings. Towels chairs and grill all soaked by the sprinkler. I found it very rude. I was in my trailer and could have removed the items if staff would have knocked and asked.
Jul 08, 2018
The SLC KOA is well kept with a friendly staff. For being in SLC, it was quiet. We would stay again.
Jul 08, 2018
Our campsite was clean, nice mature trees, grass was dead, couldn't get their TV channels to work but didn't call the help line as we were exploring lots, lots of wasps so be careful if allergic, stayed three days and women's blue swim bottoms were at the bathroom doors all three days so i'm not rating a 10 due to lack of cleaning in the restroom area even though there was a lot of yellow shirts.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Good stop over close to shopping
Jul 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy