Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email This Campground

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Great quite spot to rest after long hours on the ro
Oct 29, 2017
Super friendly and helpful. I had a water line with a slight leak and the were able to replace the faulty Part in about 15 minutes at a very reasonable price ð
Oct 29, 2017
Great KOA, only reason for 4 stars is poor WiFi, nice improvements, did not use showers or laundry but very happy w/ 2 night stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We tell everyone to let us know right away when there is a problem. We installed the latest WIFI equipment this spring. We can probably get you going. Have a great day!
Oct 28, 2017
Park owners are awesome and park was very very nice! I defiantly will stay here again. Very nice place!
Oct 28, 2017
Nice place to stay. Good people
Oct 28, 2017
Always great to stay nice grounds and great host s.. will be back in April
Oct 28, 2017
WOW! The nicest KOA we have ever visited! Laid out beautifully. They have one acre plus walking trails for you and your dog plus an enclosed dog park. Our little dog was in heaven. And we thoroughly enjoyed walking after a long day of driving. They baked us a DiGiorno Pizza at the office. And brought it over to us. And even delivered some milk that we needed. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice people. Clean campground
Oct 27, 2017
Lovely place, very quiet and pretty. Far enough but convenient to I-40 and US 59. Many trails to walk, large dog park, everything you need for a nice stay
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Friendly staff; food delivery to your site; remodeled bathrooms and very clean.
Oct 27, 2017
Stayed overnight with 2 horses. Great facilities. Wish more KOAs had horse facilities.
Oct 26, 2017
Predictable KOA fare. Very nice.
Oct 26, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was real nice. The owner was very helpful and very nice.
Oct 25, 2017
Small but exactly what you need for an overnight stay. Clean and super nice people who run it
Oct 25, 2017
Our family has been to Sallisaw twice now. It is a great place to camp, plenty for the kids to do. We got the patio site on this stay, very nice. Our family loves staying here.
Oct 25, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and very helpful. My in-laws stayed in a cabin, and they really loved the tiny house feel of it. It was especially nice that the campground had both cabins & RV spots, meaning we could all camp together instead of them having to get a hotel somewhere else. The very fine hosts even got us an RV spot close to their cabin! A+ stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Was just a overnight stay. Site was pull thru and easy in and out. We would like to return some time for a longer stay in the area.
Oct 24, 2017
You went out of your way to let us park our rig next to your home so that we would be close to our cargo trailer and our second vehicle.
Oct 24, 2017
Fabulous!! Dawn was amazing.. very helpful .
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean park. Especially liked the dog park.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The owner was very personable, helpful and welcoming. The bathroom and showers looked new, quite modern and meticously clean. It was a great stopping point on a long drive.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground - my husband commented that he hadn't seen a volleyball sand court that nice since college! The people are super nice - allowing us to stat to watch a Nascar game and weren't even miffed when it ran long an they had folks waiting! Just lovely place, lovely fishing pond, beautifully maintained and RIGHT off I40!
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed one night at this great campground. Owners were very nice & helpful as there was a severe weather threat. Would have loved to stay longer, and will hopefully be back one day! Super long pull thru, full hook up, shade, pool!
Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2017
It was only for a few days, but, we really enjoyed it. Wonderful managers and everything was soooooo clean. We will highly recommend you resort and will make plans to return in the future.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Accommodations were very clean. Staff was amazing and accommodating even with unusual requests. Canât reccomend this location highly enough. Great experience.
Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly nice and clean. A little tight space and when the guy next door pulls up with 4 dogs I that per all over you wires and hose its intolerable. They should tighten up on pet rules and have a clear place for them to poop. People should scoop the poop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your staying with us. Unfortunately, some people aren't as respectful as most. We do emphasize cleaning up after your pets and even offering free doggie bags at check in. We have a designated 30 x 60 fenced in pet area that also has free doggie bags and a doggie dumpster. Please let us know immediately if you ever experience this again as we can address it right away.
Oct 21, 2017
All around excellent.
Oct 21, 2017
Excellent camp ground and facilities. Grass around sites could be better, but acceptable.
Oct 21, 2017
Kevin and his wife were great. They are constantly improving the campgrounds and it shows. Internet and cable were excellent and we got over 60 channels with all the sport channels. Site was very level and everything worked great. We will come back again.
Oct 20, 2017
Great campground with very involved, friendly, and helpful owners.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Owners were very pleasant and helpful! Park was in great condition!
Oct 20, 2017
The staff was great. The bathrooms were very clean. There were wonderful trails all around the campground to walk your dog. This was an excellent campground! I would definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice park! Very nice staff and very helpful. Love the added touches of doggie poop bags, trash pickup and pizza when you don't want to cook or go out for dinner.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice people and just enough out of the way
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful amenities and hosts. Our site was beautiful. We stayed in #12.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice,clean cabin,bathroom.Very friendly kind personnell. Beautiful location.Thank you.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice people, helpful and friendly. All hookups worked fine. Bathrooms were great, and they even delivered hot pizza to our RV
Oct 19, 2017
Felt very welcome, was assisted with care, freindly host.
Oct 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice quiet restful stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Just great people and wonderful sites!! Thank You
Oct 18, 2017
It was great, awesome clean showers, great balance of space and trees. Easy access to I-40 and supply shopping.
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award