Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email This Campground

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Very nice level sites, pool. Clean bathrooms. Wi-fi wasn’t working.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The campground was very clean, with lots of shade, long sites and nice amenities. It rained very hard one night, but the water drained well and there were few puddles the next day. There’s is plenty of gravel so the sites were not muddy. We camped in a large motorhome
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice campground. spent one night on our way to dallas. would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
very nice folks and we’ll kept campgrounds....however we are State and national parks campers and miss the woodsy atmosphere
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Conveniently located off I-40 and easy in and out for big rigs. Quite and bath house very clean. Have already recommended to a friend and would stay here again if travels required.
Jun 12, 2018
Undoubtedly the best KOA that I've ever stayed at! Highly recommended.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2018
GREAT staff and owners
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean and neat, Quiet! Awesome restroom facilities and the 2 young ladies in the office checking us in were so friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly, clean and well laid out park. Highly recommend
Jun 10, 2018
We loved our very short stay here. The fishing pond was awesome. The bathhouse was fantastic!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
I'm a travel Nurse and have stayed at several RV parks over the last few years. This one is hard to beat. Staff top notch.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Really like it
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Everything but the cable was good, cable so snowy had to use satillite.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Most enthusiastic and friendly check in reception that I have ever received at a KOA. Folks that run the KOA are proud of the campground and well should be. Very nice place.
Jun 05, 2018
Awesome KOA! Always helpful staff and food ordered and delivered to our RV. After traveling west for the spring, we’ve stayed at this KOA overnight on our way home!
Jun 02, 2018
Great location, friendly, clean, well kept, and lovely pool. store was stocked and it was quiet after a long day on the road
Jun 02, 2018
Great place to stay overnight!
Jun 02, 2018
Excellent! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 02, 2018
This is a nice clean friendly place to stay. The owners are continuously making improvements. On this trip trough we see where they have redone their pool area, added some delux RV sites and built some very nice cabins which are tiny houses. We have stayed here in the past and definitely will in the future.
Jun 01, 2018
This is one of the nicest KOA Campgrounds in which we have ever stayed. The entire family was so helpful and friendly. The whole place is immaculate. The restrooms equal that of a 4 star hotel! We would definitely stay here again if we are anywhere near. We have told quite a few people about it.
Jun 01, 2018
Great place, nice accommodations and most importantly, very friendly staff!!
Jun 01, 2018
Nice owner. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Wonderful. Shaded sites, spotless bathrooms, pool, hot tub even fishing on site. My grandson caught his first fish! They had holiday weekend activities for children and family. I visit my grandson in Ft. Smith about twice a year and this is my spot for those visits from now on.
May 31, 2018
Wonderful stay. Brought my big dogs , kept them on a leash when walking. Owners were great.
May 30, 2018
It was really beautiful and so well kept. We're always happy with our stay at the KOA's. Thank you.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean. All spaces were gravel.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This was our 3 or 4th stay and every time we have a pleasant stay our lasted stay was over Memorial Weekend 2018. The main things that we like is its always grounds are well kept and clean the other plus is the clean bathrooms that also has a great handicap shower. We only live in Oklahoma City but this makes a great get away weekend.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Staff was super friendly park was clean and very well kept
May 28, 2018
Enjoyed a wonderful one night stay while traveling cross-country. All the Staff were superbly helpful, the grounds were well maintained, the pool brightly appointed with colorful sun shades and the newly remodeled bathrooms were the best we experienced on our night-by-night stays for the entire month of May! The added touch of the cutouts on the fire rings of trees, trailers and wildlife is nice.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
The KOA was very clean and very organized. The folks that we dealt with were the best and were very helpful in answering questions about what was available to us. the next time we travel west on I-40 we will stay at this KOA.
May 26, 2018
Easy in/out. Plenty of space between sites. Tree limb may prevent awning from going all the way out. Good wifi. Easy navigation. Great check-in with very nice young lady. Will stop again, if in the area.
May 25, 2018
Very friendly clean, and pretty location when you get into the park. We stayed in 40' fifth wheel . Thanks Kevin for continuing to make this hidden treasure better and better �
May 24, 2018
Very nice place. Very friendly owners and staff.
May 23, 2018
Pretty surroundings. Helpful and polite staff. Clean in every area of campgrounds. Love the updated bathroom� have already recommended to family for a great weekend get away. There’s a Braun’s I’ve cream nearby!
May 23, 2018
The facilities are great, clean restrooms and showers. Nice playground and pool area. The owners are some of the nicest people you will meet. Could use a little rock in some of the camp sites. Had to deal with some mud.
May 22, 2018
It was really nice
May 22, 2018
We look forward to staying here on our annual trips. Very well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award