Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Restrooms were clean, renovated, and warm. Staff was pleasant and super helpful. Park was clean and easy to find.
Jan 15, 2018
We have stayed here many times and will continue in the future. Very friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2018
Great help,amazing bathrooms,great amenities-food delivered to trailer,propane,dog run!!! Loved it
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
The staff was great. They worked very hard to fill our propane tank when we got there even though it was busy. The site was nice and level and even in the dead of winter very well maintained. I will definetly stay here again while traversing I40
Jan 05, 2018
Warmly welcomed !!!!
Jan 05, 2018
Very nice, quiet and comfortable.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Always a positive experience. Many improvements have been made in the last few years. One I would like to see eventually is cement slabs to park on .
Jan 01, 2018
Great hosts, well kept area, but the bathrooms will keep us coming back. The handicap bathrooms are the greatest we have have ever seen.
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Dec 29, 2017
A repeat stay. Great place. Great bathrooms.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Spent Christmas night here as we are driving across the US. easy on and off HWY40 with nice hookup and dog areas.
Dec 25, 2017
Large slots and clean environment also very easy to get too from the highway.
Dec 22, 2017
The camp site was nice, would stay again if in the area. I wouldn't recommend getting the chicken strips as they were cooked frozen and tough.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
One of the top 10 we have stayed. Owners have redone bath and showers to the "best". Great hands on owners. Property is in super condition. Can't wait until we come back!
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Even though it was only for one night, we've marked this as a place we can return to. Friendly staff, easy access to I-40, and clean facilities.
Dec 12, 2017
it was clean, comfortable and very friendly people
Dec 09, 2017
Many improvements have been made this year. The management here goes above and beyond to make your stay great.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
This is a gem of a KOA. The girls that checked me in were so nice and the bathrooms were every bit as nice as a hotel and bar far the best I've ever seen at a KOA. Small campground but very spacious sites; nice shop and dog park. Definitely pick this stop!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you picked us! We really love our park and love making it a place to return to. Thanks for your feedback!
Dec 02, 2017
Nice place
Dec 02, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were passing through the area. Check- in was fast and Dawn was pleasant and helpful. Site (Pull through) was clean an level. Wifi was great, bathrooms were clean an beautiful. Would definitely return when in the area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed staying with us. We loved having you! Safe travels and hope to see you on your next journey. You might want an extra day or two to enjoy the area-there's lots to do!
Dec 01, 2017
Nice pull through sites. Easy on and off I-40. I especially liked having a fenced in area to let our dog run a little after traveling all day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We love that our furry family can have as much fun as you while you stay with us. So glad you enjoyed it.
Nov 30, 2017
Just stayed for the night. Very little grass for our puppies, but hey, it's OK. They seriously need some rain.
Nov 30, 2017
One of the absolute best I’ve ever stayed at. Staff was super nice. Owners live on the campground. I was short on milk for my kids breakfast the next morning, and they gave me milk from their own refrigerator to save me a run to town. Will also deliver food to your campsite. My picky eaters absolutely loved the cheese pizza. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Nov 28, 2017
Great staff & facilities!!
Nov 28, 2017
This is our very favorite campground. It's always a pleasure to stay here. The family who runs the place is wonderful. And -- I assume this just has to be a "coincidence" -- but all of the other campers are always comfortable to be around and are always very courteous to their fellow campers. Never any complaints.
Nov 28, 2017
I have stayed at KOA's along my journey and I found this one to be very friendly, front desk was very helpful, and pleasant to work with. I do have a self-contained motorhome and therefore did not need to use the bathrooms. One site had some electrical problems and the front office was extremely helpful in getting her help. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend this KOA.
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice park hosts and very accommodating when we needed to switch sites.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Park is half mile off I40. You an hear it a little but did not stop me from sleeping. You can hear the train more than the hwy. Airport is close and you can hear it early in the morning. Nice park and I will stay again.
Nov 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice large fenced dog playground. Nature trails. Pleasant staff. Stayed a week. Only down side was folks not having their dogs on a leash.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Small, but very nice and friendly plus what great bathrooms and showers
Nov 22, 2017
They were wonderful. Easy in and easy out. Easy to find.very pleasant.
Nov 20, 2017
Just an overnight stay but the site was easy access. Bathrooms and showers very clean and upgraded. Office staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 20, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. The Wings delivered to our door were convenient and very tasty. The Park was quiet. There are several fast food restaurants nearby, too.
Nov 20, 2017
Great service and beautiful bathrooms - so helpful and accommodating!
Nov 18, 2017
Great host family. Eager to please. Nice grounds.
Nov 18, 2017
Nicest/most helpful KOA folks (in this case the owners) we have met to date. Super accommodating. That's saying a lot given we've been on the road for a month and have had pleasant stays at KOAs all along the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. We really strive to be the best of the best and so glad you enjoyed our park. We really loved serving you and hope to see you again!
Nov 16, 2017
Easy off, easy on I40. Nice facility. Will be staying here again
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award