Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA Reviews

Like and share our page on Facebook or Instagram and get 10% off your stay with us.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Feb 12, 2020
The campgrounds are organized, the bathrooms extra clean, service excellent and we appreciated the grill, fire ring, running water, seating arrangements at every camp site. Unfortunately, the group room was unavailable which came unexpected for us because of a minor reform of the office. Very close to I-40, which was a strong minus for us (very noisy being in a tent) but can be a plus for you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our park! We apologize about the mess in our group room, we were remodeling our store flooring to tile. Unfortunately, we had nowhere else to store our things.
Dec 14, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Clean bathroom. Very friendly owners.
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice camp grounds well kept
Oct 16, 2019
We were only there one night and checked in after hours but were very pleased with the Sallisaw KOA. Beautiful site. Nice and clean. Bathrooms very clean. Doing a great job!
Jul 07, 2019
Clean facilities, lots of cool activities.
May 22, 2019
Awesome place and friendly staff.
May 03, 2019
Near major interstate but far enough away so little to no traffic noise. Nice wooded sites. The bathrooms are primo. Very welcoming and friendly staff family anxious to make your visit a pleasant one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, so much! So glad you enjoyed staying with us. We love making our campground exactly what you said, clean, welcoming, and friendly.
Apr 12, 2019
Awesome experience! Very clean facilities and great staff. Highly recommend!!
Jan 18, 2019
Nov 25, 2018
Clean, modern campground, reasonable rates.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Very quiet. Comfortable
Nov 02, 2018
Feb 26, 2020
Glad my family and I stayed at this camp. I was able to have a conversation with the owner and they want to help make this a great campground. Family’s are very welcome here, lots for kids to do!
- Ryan Snowley on Google
Feb 18, 2020
Stopped here on our way home and choose to stop here again on our way back. Very nice park. They are currently undergoing some renovations to make the park bigger but it's not anything that is bothersome at all. Still very tidy spaces... easy pull thru....very clean showers and laundry... and very polite, helpful staff. Definitely will return... again!
- Mary Switzer on Google
Feb 23, 2020
I love this lil place, it's off the beaten path and in a lil world of its own! I live locally, and I frequent this KOA regularly; they're the cheapest place around to have a bbq size bottle of propane refilled! It's half the cost of trading it at the local convenience, or grocery stores!! The Camp Hosts and Hostess are always knowledgeable and friendly every visit! They have cabins, and a pool! It's just a neat lil, budget friendly place!
- Crystal Thornburg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.