Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The late check in for this campground was super easy and even though I had to leave very early the next morning, I was grateful that the grounds were clean and secure.
Oct 15, 2017
This was a first time for our special needs children to ever camp. Even the campers in the campground were very understanding. It was quiet, they located us close to the facilities to accommodate the girls needs. It was just an overall great experience in nature. Thank you KOA for having such a great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us and entrusting your family camping to us. We really enjoyed having you!
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful campground and hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 08, 2017
Got in as manager was closing, but he took the time to be extremely helpful.
Sep 04, 2017
I camped beside the pond. It was the perfect camping site. I just had a tent, and being close to the pond gave me the opportunity to see lots of critters, including baltimore orioles, a bunny, other birds, a water snake and a frog. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, the campground was lovely, and the bathrooms/showers were clean and inviting.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice, Very Clean
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff you can tell that this crew cares. The facilities were in immaculate condition and in perfect working order. If we ever camp in this neck of the woods it top on our list. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
This was the most enjoyable stay at any KOA except for Cripple Creek. The two of them were wonderful. Sallisaw/Fort Smith West, OK was the best night we have spent on our trip. We enjoyed every minute there.We will stay there again anytime we get the chance.
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet campground with exceptional bath house facilties. Great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, both on the phone and in person. The entire Kampground and all facilities are in great shape. Very convenient to I-40 so we stayed at Sallisaw on both our westbound and eastbound trips. Definitely recommended.
Jul 28, 2017
The pool was being cleaned too late so we couldn't swim long before checkout. They should have the pool cleaned before 7am so everyone can swim in the morning. There aren't any trash cans located near the tent sites. There were ants on everything and they got into our food because we had to have trash bags around our campsite and not In a trash receptical. The laundry was also expensive, $3/l

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a very nice pool that's open from 9a until dark.Check out is 11a so campers have quite a bit of time to swim in the morning.Trash cans attract rodents and we pick up trash daily at each site. Also,we explain to everyone that campers are always welcome to use our huge dumpster near the office which is not very far from anywhere. Our laundry is quite economical; $3 to wash/dry a large load.
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and customer-service oriented. Great location that's easy to find. Lots to do on-site.
Jul 14, 2017
Taylor was very helpful and sweet, excellent customer service.
Jul 14, 2017
Thank You!
Jun 27, 2017
The owners were warm and personal. They were excited for our family's amazing race style vacation and played it up. The bathrooms were very nice, there were lots of activities and we felt at home!
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice campsite. Very clean and a lot of amenities. Not too much around the camp to see unless you drive a little bit more.
Jun 15, 2017
Great little campground! The owners were awesome and the bathroom and showers were as good as a 5 star hotel.
Jun 14, 2017
No hand soap in the men's bathroom for two nights in a row.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to keep things clean and stocked at our campground at all times. We are very sorry we missed that detail. We encourage you to call us as soon as you can if you need anything, even @ 3am! Thanks so much for staying with us and for your feedback.
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and well maintained.
May 31, 2017
We were just passing through on a long drive home from vacationing in New Mexico. We loved the showers, tenting sites, playground and would have stayed longer of our schedule had allowed.
May 30, 2017
Buen lugar, creo que está más bien diseñado para RV's. De cualquier forma agradezco que en el último minuto nos dieron el mejor lugar que tiene para las casas de campaña. Pasamos un tiempo agradable el personal es sumamente amable y los baños están muy limpios. Si volvería a ir a este lugar 👍
Mar 28, 2017
I truly loved this campground! One of the best!
Mar 22, 2017
No place to walk more than 15 min. trail. Facilities, etc, were terrific and they are continuing to improve them.
Dec 07, 2016
Really nice!
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground some of the cleanest bathrooms and the nicest people I have met at a campground they have a dog walk and a cage for dogs to run around in will be going back for sure also deliver food to you if you don't wanna cook 5 Stars really cheap rates
Oct 05, 2016
Best restroom/shower room of any campground I've stayed at!
Oct 02, 2016
We had a short stay, but Kevin, our koa host was very accommodating & took great care of us! We tent camped & it was a nice site. The other campers were nice as well, we made new friends, Don & Janet Dart! They were very kind & friendly. The campground was very well maintained & the restrooms were very clean. We will stay again if we are in that area. Highly recommend this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award