Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA Reviews

Like and share our page on Facebook or Instagram and get 10% off your stay with us.

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2020
Nov 25, 2020
Great place. Was greeted by amazing staff. Then owner came to check on us. He is upgrading more of the campground. This will be even better. Our kids love the pond and jump pad. Will def stop back.
Nov 25, 2020
Very nice campground
Nov 24, 2020
Excellent employees made us feel welcome.
Nov 24, 2020
We have stayed at Sallisaw several times and always have had very nice stays. The facility is clean, quiet and everyone is understanding and very helpful.
Nov 24, 2020
Level gravel site.
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 22, 2020
Friendly staff and a clean and quite campground. Bathrooms are amazing
Nov 22, 2020
Great spot for overnight or longer. Helpful and friendly staff. Had two minor concers which were handled quick and proficient. We will see you all again soon.
Nov 22, 2020
Office person moved us closer to the dog park, which I appreciated. Staff always pleasant. Sallisaw close to freeway, but not much traffic noise.
Nov 22, 2020
Easy, contactless check in and out. The cabin was clean and perfect for my needs. This KOA campground is the best place to stay when visiting family in Sallisaw.
Nov 21, 2020
Very well kept, quiet, great location, they had all the paperwork ready and outside. Excellent management. Would recommend anyone to give it a try.
Nov 20, 2020
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Will definitely recommend and return!!
Nov 20, 2020
Great hosts! Short overnight stay but everything was great. Far enough from I40 that you don’t hear any road noise. Cable TV worked great along with WiFi. Hope to be back here soon
Nov 19, 2020
EVBERY THING WAS GREAT a relaxing stay
Nov 18, 2020
Well maintained, level graveled sites, and friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2020
Staff was very helpful. This was our second time visiting, this time for two nights. The facility seems to be expanding, which is great. They can use a second dog run, closer to the new addition spaces.
Nov 18, 2020
Nice place & staff was very friendly and helpful. location was quite and very convenient to the many restaurants & stores Thanks everyone
Nov 17, 2020
My whole experience with this stay was great. The staff were super friendly and the park was clean and well kept. The park was far enough away from the Interstate road and very quiet. It was very easy to maneuver my 40' Class A with tow vehicle throughout the park. I highly recommend Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA.
Nov 17, 2020
It was a quick stop, but what a great camp ground! If we’re ever on the I-40 corridor again, we’ll be there!
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
came in late, people were still in the office and very helpful with checking us in and directing us to our camp site. nice clean campground with well kept grounds.
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
We only stayed for 1 night, but I could tell that this RV park was first class. It was clean, quiet, and had tons of stuff and room for our kids and pets. I would definitely want to stay here for an extended stay. Nice job KOA Sallisaw!!
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Great facilities and convenient to i40.
Nov 13, 2020
Great location for exploring the area. Park was very clean, quiet with plenty of trees. Great place relaxing.
Nov 13, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
front desk staff was great.. very helpful. Grounds and bathroom very clean. thanks!!
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 12, 2020
Only down side was the cable(very snowny) but as I say if thats my biggest complaint then it was a dream. Thank You
Nov 11, 2020
Great service, amenities and very cool tiny houses.
Nov 11, 2020
Very friendly and nice park to get around in with a big rig
Nov 11, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
Always a great place to stay, been there 7 times this year very likely to come back again!
Nov 10, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 09, 2020
Very well kept and clean
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Nice quiet and clean campground. Great trails for dog walks.
Nov 09, 2020
Very clean campground and well organize. My daughter really enjoyed the playground and the activities. The Hot Tub was nice to soak in .The staff was helpful and friendly. Look forward to staying there again in the future
Nov 08, 2020
Outstanding Campground!!! Very helpful owners! Highly recommended!
Nov 08, 2020
Beautiful with the fall leaves. Great amenities. Kid and pet friendly. We were just passing through trying out the new camper but my daughter is thinking about returning with her son and renting a cabin.
Nov 08, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
One of the nicest koa’s I’ve stayed at. Staff was great.
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 28, 2020
If your traveling cross country on the 40 with kids and dogs then consider a cabin here!
- christopher rogers on Google
Nov 24, 2020
The KOA is in a great location, with easy access to Hwy and shopping. The staff were so gracious and accommodating! The park was clean. We did not use the facilities but everything looked well maintained. The only thing we noticed was that the entrance to the park was not very lit at night, making it hard for RVers to find it after a long day of driving. I highly recommend this park.
- Donna Bumeter on Google
Nov 21, 2020
Loved this place, so clean & safe feeling, plus lots of fun things for the whole family to do on property. We all loved the cabin!!
- Christina Howard on Google