Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email This Campground

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Great place. Friendly folks and very clean facilities. Best WiFi!! Will definitely stay again.
May 21, 2019
Beautiful park; helpful & friendly staff especially owners Kevin & Dawn who provided first rate service. Many amenities including wifi, dog park & cable (compared to other rv parks it worked). Ordered chicken wings & other items from rv park menu; all delivered hot, fresh & promptly to our site. Wish we could stay longer ! Thanks again for making our stay so delightful ��
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great location, friendly hosts.
May 20, 2019
We just stopped in for a overnight stay on our way to Texas. The bath houses were very clean and well maintained, along with the complete campground. The staff was very friendly and escorted us to our site. If we past this way again will definitely stop here.
May 20, 2019
We had a wonderful relaxing stay I hope others have the same
May 20, 2019
We so enjoyed our quick getaway - quiet area,we had patio space this time and was just so pleasant and relaxing. Enjoy the beautiful pool and relaxing time there. Rode around the town and area which is so convenient from KOA campground, and places to shop.The campground was very clean, well taken care of and lots, of things to do if you want to stay active. Oweners and staff So So Friendly 10+
May 20, 2019
Great Park! Easy on and off I-40!
May 19, 2019
Everyone was friendly and the staff and owner were very accommodating. Nice level treed sites. Would definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2019
Very good staff at park. Cable was messing up and the owner came out on a rainy night to fix it even after we told him it could wait until morning. Very clean park and great staff. Would stay again if in area. Nice place to camp. Will recommend highly.
May 19, 2019
This was the nicest, cleanest KOA we have stayed in. The owner went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as good as it good be and it was. He is proud of his facility and has reason to be. He was up and about early looking to his tenants needs and ensuring everything was up to snuff. Most highly recommended.
May 19, 2019
Great place to stay, well kept and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots were really great nice and shaded. Road and big gravel could use a little work.
May 19, 2019
I stay at this KOA every time I travel through Oklahoma. Easy on and out, levels, wide, and long pull through’s.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Nice clean campground with lots of amenities. We definitely stop there again.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We have stayed here before and would recommend it.
May 17, 2019
This was a great camground. I only rated it a 4 because after some heavy rains our site was swampy by our tow vehicle. Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the shade from the trees.
May 17, 2019
Only thing lacking was a dish sink. We ended up using the laundry sink because we could not find any place to wash dishes. Bathrooms were first rate! Always look for a clean bathroom in a public accommodation. Not only clean, but excellent condition. Cabin was well situated and nicely landscaped. Too many KOAs are becoming RV parking lots. We like nature and peace. Nice balance at Sallisaw.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice place to stay!
May 17, 2019
Wonderful place to stay!!!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Excellent park.
May 16, 2019
We did a overnight stay, we didn’t unhitch.
May 15, 2019
Nice park but where we were in the top of the park in the “60’s” sites the road noise was very loud , probably much better down in the wooded areas away from the interstate
May 15, 2019
Easy to get to ,just off I-40. Level sites,very friendly staff.
May 15, 2019
Great staff, nice amenities and a sweet spot to spend some time! The bathrooms were quite luxurious and very clean and the spots were shady and lovely! We highly recommend!!!
May 14, 2019
It had been very rainy the days preceding our visit. I probably would not have upgraded to the premium site if I had known we were on an "island", surrounded by water. It was a very nice deck area, but once you stepped foot off the deck you mired up in mud!
May 14, 2019
when we arrived and tried to set up. There was no power to our site. After working on it, we were still unable to get our 50 amp service but did get 30 amp for the night..
May 13, 2019
Great stay. Friendly campground. Nice laundry facility. Very little road noise. Close to food & stores.
May 13, 2019
Awesome staff, Bath house was the BEST. Very nice campground
May 13, 2019
We have been here before. A very nice park. This visit was Hampered by a very wet campground no fault of koa just very wet weather
May 13, 2019
Quiet and close to gas and I40. our space had an intermittent electrical problem that required turning breakers off then on. Minor problem and only twice.
May 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff in the office. Because of the weather, the campground was swampy but that certainly is not the fault of the campground. This was the first time I ever reserved a deluxe patio site and that was very nice. It may spoil me for going back to my usual choice of sites!
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean and great for our one night stay.
May 09, 2019
Friendly staff, close to I40 without the noise, and very clean restrooms and showers
May 09, 2019
Great place! very clean and staff was friendly
May 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately it has rained a lot so site was very wet, but no fault of the campground. Would definitely come back.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
May 07, 2019
We always stay at this KOA when we travel through the area. The owners are very friendly, it is always clean and they are always making improvements.
May 06, 2019
All staff members were very pleasant and helpful. Very well run and maintained cg.
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
It was pouring down rain when we arrived. We were given site 15, which appears to be the only site with very little gravel and all mud. We had mud and water going over our shoes. The park was not full, so they could have put us in a better site with good gravel and drainage. Very disappointing
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
Nice campground, nice folks, highly recommend. Thank you, Kevin, for the help you gave me!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals