Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email This Campground

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Sallisaw KOA was very nice. We were in a deluxe site, #12, which was right across from the dog park, which Zoe loved. The pool was nice, and they deliver pizza. Thanks for a really nice 2 night stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Really nice campground.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Nice, quiet, and shady
Jul 14, 2018
I absolutely loved this campground. The showed were spacious, clean, well kept, well designed! Our spot was right by the cabins next to the creek and it was a comfortable, quiet.m, and cute place to stay. I can’t express enough how wonderful our stay was at the Sallisaw KOA. Can’t wait to camp with you guys again!!!!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Great Facility and easy on & off the highway. Also, very easy to get to Walmart a few miles away.
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean, wonderful staff. Just a good place to stay
Jul 14, 2018
We spent 14 glorious hours on site, taking a break from our long drive from Illinois to Texas. We loved the pool and the house. It had EVERYTHING we needed and was perfectly clean. We cooked and made smores. The kids absolutely loved the upstairs loft. It was a hit for our family!
Jul 12, 2018
Fantastic place! Can't recommend Sallisaw KOA enough.
Jul 11, 2018
Lovely campground, clean, well managed, modern bathrooms which were the nicest we've seen while camping, playground needed some attention though. Nice site, though the septic was pumped out in the very early more hours for quite a long time which woke our whole family up.
Jul 11, 2018
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA we have ever visited and will be back. Many many improvements have been made. The pool is fabulous. Thanks to owns for improvements Retired Full Timers Chef Gene
Jul 11, 2018
Everyone kind and helpful. Fixed our cable. Gorgeous new bath/showers!!!!
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice staff. Great for a quick overnight stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Nice park but nothing special . Gravel sites and the roads were fair but certainly could use some love. Nice pool area and office. All in all , just okay stop.
Jul 09, 2018
Great place to stay.
Jul 09, 2018
We came to Sallisaw for a T-ball tournament. This was our first visit to this KOA and I must say we were very impressed. Excellent facilities and such friendly owners and staff.
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed the fishing pond, playground and volleyball pit. Our kids had fun during the flashlight candy hunt and painting their ceramics. Cabin was new and clean with extra perks(supplied firewood, cooking essentials(Pam, salt/pepper), grill accessories, shampoo and soap). Conveniently located near Walmart and restaurants.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice .
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice campground and people were so nice. Easy pull through sites great for travel. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 08, 2018
We definitely have this in our book to return to. Great people
Jul 08, 2018
My stay was wonderful brought more family this time they enjoyed it very much
Jul 08, 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed here one night during our road trip to the Grand Canyon from Huntsville, AL. We had a great time. Check in was really easy, the staff was very friendly, the facilities were cleaner than most campgrounds I've stayed in, and they even delivered pizza to our campsite! We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2018
Overnight stay, but found the sites to be level and well kept. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2018
Easy access from the interstate. Very clean and super nice park host's. The dog's liked the dog run. Did not use the pool but looked nice. Very shady spots.
Jul 06, 2018
Campground and staff were great
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice Deluxe Cabin and the Pool was very nice as well.
Jul 06, 2018
It was the nicest KOA we stayed at, plenty to do.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
It was relaxing with everything we needed. The staff is wonderful.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
We have small kids and there were so many things for them to do. We enjoyed fishing, playground, sports courts and the pool. There was a relaxed atmosphere and management was helpful to allow our friends (who booked seperately) to move to a cabin beside ours so that we could cook out and play together. Our cabin was extremely clean and in great shape.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice and quiet, good stay
Jul 02, 2018
Really nice place to stay. Easy to find and far enough from the Interstate so there is no traffic noise. Park is really wooded so no satellite reception but the provided cable is more than adequate. Little added surprise was the ability to have pizza delivered to our camp site, and it was really good. Plenty of room for a 40 foot coach pulling a toad. Definitely a keeper.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Level, shady sites, perfect for a hot day. Well kept facility with a friendly and helpful staff. Trash pick up at the sites is a nice touch.
Jun 29, 2018
A very nice, clean, and we'll shaded campground. Well kept swimming pool, volleyball court and more. Totally friendly staff who are extremely helpful in any way you could figure.
Jun 25, 2018
Nice small KOA.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
We weren't the a real long time but what we experienced it was a great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's our daily goal, long or short stay, it should be an incredible and memorable experience. Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very family friendly, clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We love making it a great place to stay and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award