Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email This Campground

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Great time. Made the effort to get me a site so I could use my satellite.
Nov 12, 2018
Great rv park to spend time at. Family run and they are just the nicest people. They gave us some great advice as to which route to take on our journey. It was right on. thanks much.
Nov 11, 2018
Very well laid out with all concrete pads and road into the sites (total concrete facility). Little hard to figure out how to get into from the road off 1-40, BUT adequate signage so you are sure you are going in correctly. We'll remember this place and stay again.
Nov 11, 2018
Staff were pleasant and helpful and site was level but too close to Interstate 40.
Nov 11, 2018
GREAT DOGGY WALK AREAS, TREAT FOR OUR POOCH; A BIT OF MUDD overpowering the driveway; more gravel down would help; should have a big dumpster full of gravel for maintenance guys take care of wet muddy mess control
Nov 10, 2018
Great park.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
We loved this KOA. Super friendly staff and great amenities for all our needs. We loved the dog park for our corgi to be able to get off his leash and run. The trails in the back were a nice little walk. We will definitely come back and stay when we are passing through for work in the future.
Nov 10, 2018
Tous les services, personnel intentionné. Apprécié mon court séjour malgré que La température n'était favorable.
Nov 09, 2018
Great
Nov 09, 2018
Neighbors in the cabins were noisy, but the owners stayed on top of the situation and handled it beautifully.
Nov 09, 2018
Wonderful Kampground!!!! Very friendly owners and staff. GREAT bathrooms and showers!!!!
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
We stayed one night in Sallisaw on are way south. Missed the drive and had to turn around. Maybe a larger sign would help? Nice amenities and easy to pull into sight and hook up.
Nov 08, 2018
The folks were great and very nice and professional The facilities,were clean and nice would stay again
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Facilities are fantastic.
Nov 06, 2018
Very personable personnel.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great time. Very clean and well set up.
Nov 06, 2018
Very nice, clean, friendly, well organized.
Nov 04, 2018
Quiet and easy to get to!
Nov 03, 2018
wet from several rainy days, but otherwise great. Dog park was usable as were nature trails
Nov 03, 2018
Friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2018
Was perfect place to stay as we made our way across I 40. Great staff, very welcoming. Internet was good and the camp ground was very clean. I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 03, 2018
Nice flat sites, small (4 machines) but very clean laundromat, very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2018
We felt very welcome. It was a nice campground with ample campsites. We would come back again.
Nov 03, 2018
Place clean and acceptable. Staff friendly. Stars were alined in our favor, as we got the last spot availible without calling ahead and making a reservation. Nice place. My advice? CALL AHEAD!
Nov 03, 2018
Very quiet. Comfortable
Nov 03, 2018
Very nice clean park. Owners were pleasant and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We do work really hard to keep all trash picked up, large or small. Not only do we pick up trash at your site daily, but we walk the sites every day looking for "micro"trash. Who wants to see that? Thanks for staying with us!
Nov 02, 2018
Koa is aok!
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nice quite campground.Kept very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.Owners made nice improvements since last visit.less traffic noise at this campground.
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice KOA. Level site for our 1 night stay. Pleasant staff.
Nov 01, 2018
Staff was very friendly & helpful. We had an engine problem with our motorhome & staff was able to find someone to help us after normal working hours. We were very appreciative!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! I am so glad that they could figure it out. Hope to see y'all again sometime.
Oct 31, 2018
Great place and great people. Very friendly and personable staff.
Oct 31, 2018
We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our stay. Kevin and Dawn are great hosts, and work very hard to make you feel Welcome. The park is always clean and well kept, they are always upgrading with new trees and landscaping and fencing. A great place to stay!
Oct 31, 2018
Nice and clean park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Hosts were great.
Oct 31, 2018
The campground says it's #12 in their system but it didn't seem to live up to that rating. The sites were way too close, and on a rainy day would be very muddy. The roads were dirt but it looked like they had brought in a truckload of rock, not gravel, to prevent mud. The rocks were spread thin and very difficult to walk on. I am just not sure they should entice people with the #12 rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Maintenance of the grounds is a top priority for us. We hauled and spread 40 tons. Unfortunately, before it is driven on, it can be a little rough. However the end result is excellent roads and sites. We used to use the smaller crush which results in mushy, muddy roads. We always try to provide a high quality experience for our guests.
Oct 30, 2018
Have stayed here many times. People very friendly. Honored our request to be on the front row where the tv reception is best. Will definitely stay again on our way across the country.
Oct 30, 2018
Lovely one night say. Clean, friendly staff, nice site.
Oct 30, 2018
Great bonding time with my grandson. Good sites, great service, wonderful staff. We enjoyed the fishing, playground, hot tub and the overall great facilities. This is our #1 choice to visit our grandson.
Oct 29, 2018
Very good
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Very nice office people were friendly
Oct 28, 2018
Very friendly, nice campground.
Oct 28, 2018
Great campground, very convenient. We did have a car pull in next to us later in the evening, the gentleman exited his car, stumbled to the bathroom and then slept in his car for a few hours and left. I believe it must happen regularly as he knew right where he was headed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like somebody wanted a safe place to rest for a few hours and use our beautiful bathrooms. Unfortunately, not everyone is ethical and understands the costs of using others' facilities. We encourage every customer to call us any time about any issue as we live on site. Thanks for staying with us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals