Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA Reviews

Like and share our page on Facebook or Instagram and get 10% off your stay with us.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
Amazing! Great Service and clean bathroom.
May 30, 2020
There was lots of rain during and leading up to our stay meaning a lot of mud, however the area was well kept and enjoyable.
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Facility was fine just a lot muddy!
May 29, 2020
A beautiful campground. Easy to get in and out of. Lots of things to do right at the park as well as close by. Very clean.
May 29, 2020
Park is all gravel...which is too bad. The good news is that the gravel that is there is “clean”! The restrooms are some of the best we’ve seen. The pool and playground looked clean and “inviting”! It was also quiet. We would stay again for sure. Camped in a motorhome with toad.
May 28, 2020
Excellent facility- friendly and responsive staff. I can’t wait to come back for a longer visit in the future.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Very nice people are great KOA staff always their help in anyway very good for this pandemic time thanks for everything will be back
May 28, 2020
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Outdoor activities for kids to do as well.
May 28, 2020
Office peeps were friendly,helpful. Lots to do at this KOA! Maybe in the future adds some more gravel to ea site,so when it rains (a lot) you don’t step into a lake when stepping out of camper! We’ll be back!
May 27, 2020
This KOA is very nice, the owner is very friendly and they are constantly working to improve the place.
May 27, 2020
Our Family loved the deluxe cabin 1 it was perfect for what we needed.
May 27, 2020
Our family was overly impressed with the great customers service provided during the entire length of our stay. The owners we very accommodating with our with our unfortunate luck. The facilities were on top notch shape and provided so many fun activities for kids and adults. This was a true gem!
May 26, 2020
Great stay thanks for your services
May 26, 2020
It’s good other than dogs barking at 3am and our neighbors slamming there doors.. the park was great people very friendly.. had a great time and will come back..
May 26, 2020
Enjoyed they stay, loved our RV spot! Thank you. See you again soon!
May 26, 2020
We had a great time there with our kids and dogs! The kids loved all the amenities and we were impressed with the cleanliness and beauty of the campgrounds. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, The deluxe cabin was prefect for us. Such a fun and relaxing time! We will DEFINITELY stay there again!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Always a very friendly staff that makes you feel at home definitely stay there again in the future.
May 26, 2020
Fantastic great people and facilities.
May 26, 2020
Best KOA that I have stayed at. The showers/restrooms were immaculate and the staff went above and beyond in keeping this place clean. Check out their cabins, they are awesome. I will definitely return to this KOA.
May 26, 2020
Outstanding staff. Campsite was great.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Great amenities, super clean, super nice and helpful host!
May 25, 2020
The campground was easily accessible from the highway. We stayed for three nights and loved it. We will stay again.
May 25, 2020
Great folks! They took good care of us.
May 24, 2020
Passing through but this was an excellent KOA. Super clean and secure bathrooms.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Just an overnight stay with the Grandchildren but they enjoyed the outdoor activities after a long day on the road. Will stay here again.
May 23, 2020
Right off of I40 yet very quiet and felt as if you were out in the woods. Accommodations are adequate and i am sure if there was something i needed Kevin and his family would have made sure it was available. Stayed in a deluxe cabin with wife and 20 year old daughter with 3 dogs. Everyone had a good time and were able to rest well. Parents were able to visit and sit out on patio each night.
May 22, 2020
It was very pleasant. Nice & clean... only criticism we had was... that the rocks used in the driveway & campsite were too large. It was difficult to drive bicycles, motorcycles & also walk around on.
May 22, 2020
Second time back this year...still like it very much...good condition....friendly....will be back later this year...left my cane there first trip and they held it till we come bacj....a+ �
May 22, 2020
Immaculate facilities, very helpful hosts. And 12/10 for working hard to keep guests healthy and safe during Covid-19 restrictions!
May 21, 2020
We were only there for one night but had a nice level site across from the office. A wonderful place, especially for families. Inviting pool and lots of things for kids.
May 21, 2020
quiet and clean
May 21, 2020
Very clean and organized. Lots to do for kids.
May 21, 2020
Incredible customer service. Wonderful amenities. Clean. Clean. Clean.
May 20, 2020
Very pleasant. Grateful the bathrooms were open. Loved the look was open and had no issue keeping social distance. Everyone was so friendly.
May 20, 2020
Nice friendly staff. Many activities. Very dog freindly
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
While our stay was just one night, the campground was very nice, clean, and well kept. I really enjoyed the nice wood deck, especially considering the very wet weather the day before. This is one of the better KOA’s I stayed.
May 19, 2020
Hosts communicated well due to flash rain storm and helped us make a suitable arrangement. Very helpful with anything we needed! Enjoyed our stay and this KOA has so much to offer for all ages to enjoy. We enjoy this KOA so much!
May 18, 2020
Hosts are very courteous and accommodating. Campground was very clean with lots of shade trees at the sites.
May 18, 2020
This campground is very clean and the staff is helpful and very friendly..
May 17, 2020
This was a return trip for us. Unfortunately it was in the spring and park construction was in progress. We enjoyed our stay, but look forward to returning when the updates are finished. We are sure it will be even better.
May 17, 2020
It was clean, friendly, and well kept grounds. The facilities were nice and clean.
May 06, 2020
We had a great experience at the Sallisaw Fort Smith KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it had everything we could have asked for! A beautifully tiled bathroom with a shower /tub, a fully stocked kitchen, a deck with a grill, flat screen TVs in multiple rooms and plenty of space for a large family. The owners were great! They really anticipate your every need! They have a camp store for essentials and even have food to order and delivered directly to your camp site. The public bath house was clean and modern. Everything at the campground was beautifully maintained. This campground is definitely family friendly. In addition to the large pool, playground, and bounce pad, the owners have planned kids activities on the weekend. This was a great place to relax. We will definitely be back!
- foxzmommy on Trip Advisor
Mar 31, 2020
We stayed as a family one night in the Sallisaw KOA and all members of the family thought it was fantastic! It’s in a beautiful location, the lots are wide and spaced apart, there’s great playground and amenities for the kids, and even a little lake with a fountain. The facilities are kept clean and all the staff was friendly.
- 834westh on Trip Advisor
Mar 18, 2020
Diana was very hospitable and kind. We ordered lots of food and Diana delivered everything hot and Troy delivered all the firewood we needed. We very much enjoyed our stay in one of their kamping kabins and stayed a week waiting out the weather. Diana and Troy really make you feel welcomed. Very nice park. Kamping kabins have a small fridge, microwave and a T.V. , heater and air conditioner. The only thing and I mean the only thing is there isn’t a sink to wash your camping dishes, like most KOA’s there’s a sink for all campers to use.
- Janet M O’Neill on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.