Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Great staff to work with - very accommodating. Clean site & facilities.
Sep 01, 2017
Plenty of space between sites. Shade trees and nice dog park. We had deluxe patio site with gas grill. My husband said this was one of his favorite campgrounds
Sep 01, 2017
great staff easy access
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The campground is well kept and the facilities are clean. We would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground, very friendly staff and very helpful. I will post to my Facebook friends about this place!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly owner, beautiful park. Best restrooms ever.
Aug 30, 2017
Set in a beautiful wooded thicket, this well maintained campground with easy access from I-40 is ideal for the overnighter or anyone needing a longer stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. The pool, the fishing pond with canoes, and the pet park are great assets.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Owners were very nice. Quiet stay. Nice easy pull through sites. Will stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Great facilities and close to the highway, would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great for our overnight
Aug 28, 2017
Owners/hosts very nice and helpful. Very hospitable. Campground well maintained and a lot of improvements have been made. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first camp outing in our new camper. Couldn't have pick a more perfect site. Lot great, people great, facilities great & very clean. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice people. The bathrooms were very clean and the laundry area was nice. I loved the little nature trail. The pool was relaxing. Highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a total of 10 rigs and 2 cabins rented that stayed for 3 nights at this campground. The staff could not have been more accommodating, friendly and courteous. I would recommend this KOA to any group or individuals who love RV camping. Hope to return in the future.
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere, neat park, and wonderful shade trees. The friendly staff always spoke and offered help. Thank you for the use of the community room. We enjoyed playing games there and visiting. That was a real plus! Some of us went to the Sequoyah cabin which we enjoyed. The meal at the catfish restaurant was very good.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a very restful and pleasant stay. The Kamp ground is far enough away from the highway so that traffic cannot be heard. Lots of shade trees made relacing outside a pleasure.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in a rental. It was clean and anything we needed during our stay was promptly responded to or we were advised when item would be delivered.
Aug 27, 2017
Fort Sallisaw KOA is a nice, clean facility. They have a pool, boating pond, and playground area. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice, Very Clean
Aug 27, 2017
The nicest and cleanest bathrooms/showers we have ever seen in a campground. Owner was on site checking on guests. He spent time well after closing hours helping a couple next to us get their cable fixed. Girl at the counter was friendly and very helpful. Best KOA we have stayed in!'
Aug 26, 2017
It was a cute campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The kids loved the loft. It had a really nice fire pit / patio area.
Aug 26, 2017
We just stay the night They have a really nice pool and a pond and I was close to my cousins house. They have a walking trail but I did not go on that .
Aug 26, 2017
We just stayed one night. Didn't use any facilities except the pool. Owners were very personable. Had a quiet night. We would stay at the park again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice KOA, clean restrooms and great staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Had battery issues when we were trying to leave and called the check-in desk. Staff was at our door in under 5 minutes to see what they could due to help.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Came in after business hours for an overnight stopover. When I called to advise running late Abby was very helpful and enthusiastic, and advised she would leave papers out. Nice level pad for easy pull through and setup. Showers were super clean & nice. Very pleased with our stay! It looked like a great pool area and the campground is very well kept
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
nice visit with owner/manager. pleasant place
Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed with you twice and enjoyed both times. A very nice park! Will stay again when going through. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
WONDERFUL PLACE
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very professional and went out of their way to make sure our say was great.
Aug 21, 2017
The facility was clean and welcoming and the owners were so helpful and kind! We would stay there again and again!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice pool and site. Restrooms fine.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Site was level. Lots of trees. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
They will answer the phone anytime it rings even at 2am for an emergency. Great customer service and super well maintained. This KOA has owners that take pride in their business and it shows.
Aug 20, 2017
The manager was very friendly and helpful. Everything was in good shape. Food offered in the office/store was an unusual perk.
Aug 20, 2017
Traveling from Florida to Colorado pulling our 5th wheel. Stayed one night and it was great. We stayed here on a previous trip about six mouths ago and we were glad to stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
We originally travelled up with friends that have an RV with the intention of "trying out" a stay in an RV. We ended up staying one night in the RV. As soon as the "Deluxe Cabin" became available the following morning, we decided tor rent it instead. We really enjoyed the tiny house! The owner and staff (young daughters) did a great job of making our stay a great experience.
Aug 19, 2017
great people / nice place
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The owner was very helpful, printing a letter for me that needed to be mailed quickly. The pool, shower and laundry were very clean and they found a shady spot for us because of our dog. I would come back!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award