Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Very clean park... beautiful bathhouse and extremely friendly and helpful folks. Easy fwy access with surprisingly little road noise
Oct 02, 2017
One night, glad is was there, not many campgrounds in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground. The host was very accommodating.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Twice we've stayed now both times was for just overnight. Easy on and off access. Friendly people.
Sep 30, 2017
Our camping club stayed over the weekend and we all had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 30, 2017
Super clean, beautiful setting, friendly staff. My favorite so far.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice koa to stay in. The hosts do a great job takeing care of the property.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
This is a premier campground. We would go out of our way to stay there again. Staff was super friendly at helpful. I asked about propane and my tank was picked up at our site filled and returned. That is above and beyond.
Sep 28, 2017
Easy in and easy out of your pull through sites. Friendly people
Sep 27, 2017
Easy access to I-40 and easy to maneuver in campground. Well laid out and very peaceful. Lots of trees and a couple of nature trails through the woods. The young folks working there went out of their way to be helpful and serve the guests. This park is a great setting for a bird blind and feeders. Ask the local Audobon Society chapter to assist.
Sep 27, 2017
The sites are well maintained and the staff is fantastic. Site 21 though does not have a cable hook up that's in any way convenient.
Sep 27, 2017
I was there for 4 days with the Green Country Whinnies and had a lovely time.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Stopped for an overnight but liked the campground and town, so we stated 4 extra nights. The family running the KOA is delightful and the town gave a nostalgic view of true Americana.
Sep 27, 2017
Shaded sites, nice pool. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
KOAs are always nice and this one was no exception. but we couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work and the highway noise kept me awake at night.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff at this KOA are wonderful!! Loved their smiles!!
Sep 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Very nice and clean restrooms and showers. The staff was top notch. Very pet friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Great experience, friendly staff, pull thru site with plenty of room to leave my tow vehicle hooked up. stayed over nite in a Fifth Wheel.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and our group had a good time there. The bathrooms have been recently updated and they are fantastic! I would have given a 5 rating but there is some large gravel around in the roads and sites that makes it difficult to walk safely. Our group is all senior people. We did not have any incidents with the gravel but I thought you should know about it anyway.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place Clean modern restrooms Staff wonderful
Sep 25, 2017
Always a pleasant stay! The park is well maintained you can tell the ownes take a lot of pride in their patk.
Sep 25, 2017
On the way to New Mexico, we stayed at the Sallisaw, OK KOA, a very nice campground! The hosts were excellent and very. helpful. This is a very clean and well-kept campground and we will stay there again, if afforded the chance while traveling.
Sep 24, 2017
I loved that they kept the pool open due to very hot weather, I liked how friendly the staff was, nature trails were very nice, bathrooms were great.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was outstanding, going out of their way to help. Nice shaded park. Great bathrooms with big , clean showers. One of the bast places we've stayed.
Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground! We enjoyed walking the nature trails behind the pond. The bathrooms were better than the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff was very informative about the Sallisaw area and the Cherokee nation. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Super clean bathrooms. Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2017
I called late in the day and they were able to get us in. Kind of a small campground not many spaces. Easy to get to. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great park. Kind gracious people running the park. They have clean, new bathrooms and showers. Had propane and other general supplies. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice park. Many new changes since our last visit. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean and folks were friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean and helpful employees.
Sep 22, 2017
Good location that's far enough off I-40 to be quiet is a plus. Our FHU pull thru was long & wide. Cable was a plus for hubby. We didn't use any of the facilities as this was an overnight stay. The only negative for KOA's we've used is the price. Overnight - power, water & long pull thru are all we need not lots of amenities. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy and clean...very nice!
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2017
We spent two very quiet nights and enjoyed the area very much.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Nice shady sites. All systems (full hook-up) worked as advertised.
Sep 21, 2017
No picnic table at site. Showers and bathroom very clean and ice. Shower heads high enough.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very nicely run campground. Only stayed one night so didn't explore much or use all facilities. Clean and new bathrooms and shower. Would return again
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The same predictable quality we have experienced in our travels, love KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Was there for a RV Club campout. Staff was excellent. We were able to use the club room for our breakfast meeting everyone was very accomodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award