Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA Reviews

Like and share our page on Facebook or Instagram and get 10% off your stay with us.

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
My Husband and I absolutely LOVE this KOA! The owners and staff are wonderful!! We highly recommend Sallisaw KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you guys so much! We are so happy to hear you got to enjoy one of our deluxe cabins over the weekend. Hopefully we will see y'all again soon!
Oct 22, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful. Food was terrific. A fellow camper had troble with his pop up camper. A cable to pop it up broke so the gentleman could not use his damper The staff went out of there way to get him a cabin and even lent him sheets. Bravo for their concern. This app itemized the KOA spirit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your kind comments. We know how it is when there's a "bump on the road" on a long trip, and we will ALWAYS go out of our way to help when the need arises. Glad you could enjoy the food and the company of our wonderful staff! Make sure to stop by next time you come through here!
Oct 22, 2019
This was an excellent campground. We got pizza and cheese sticks from their "commissary". It was delivered to our RV and was tasty and reasonably priced. We will stay there again if the timing works out for our treks back and forth across the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you got to enjoy our food! Thank you for staying with us and we're also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be able to stay again!
Oct 22, 2019
We have been staying at this KOA when visiting family in the area for a few years now. We have seen many positive improvements during that time. The cable tv could be better and a shelter or safe room would be nice when there are tornado warnings. Nice campground for overnight or an extended stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again! The cable should be great. Let us know and we can get it nice for you. Good news - our new expansion of 21 new spacious pull throughs will include new tornado shelters. We hardly ever get extreme weather but want to provide the peace of mind that comes with a shelter. We hope to see ya'll again soon!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We loved this KOA. The parking sites are nice. The staff are helpful and super friendly. We liked how kid friendly this place is. We will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Our family had a great stay. Plenty of stuff for kids to do; basketball court, volleyball, bounce pad, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you and your family got to enjoy our park and amenities while y'all were here. Next time you're looking for a weekend getaway we'd be happy to have you guys here again!
Oct 21, 2019
If I could give a 20 I would. Super nice KOA and we stay at several crossing the country 2Xa year Bathrooms are as nice as a Diamond Resort. Hot tub very nice pool still open and refreshing. Camp hosts simply comfortable and helpful. Property has nice walking trails with bunnies and birds . Owners always upgrading and expanding. Thanks, will return next season

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so happy to hear how much you enjoy our quiet park! Our pool is getting a little chilly this time of year, but our hot tub stays open year round. Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate you! We will see you next time you're through here!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. One of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your compliments! We will always do what we can to make your stay extra enjoyable. Hopefully we see you again next time you're passing through so you can enjoy all of our amenities again!
Oct 19, 2019
Good location and good folks running the place.
Oct 19, 2019
We needed a quick over night stay on our way to our destination! It was fast and easy getting in and fast and easy getting out. The facilities were a plus!
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice koa and at a good price.
Oct 19, 2019
STAYED AT OVER 12 KOAS IN THE LAST TWO MONTHS AND THIS CAMPS BATHROOMS WERE PERFECT. SITES LAYED OUT EVENLY, THEIR LAUNDRY WAS OK TOO. HIGHWAY NOISE KEEP US AWAKE. THAT'S THE ISSUE WITH ALOT OF KOA'S , THE HIGHWAY NOISE OR TRAINS BLOWING THEIR HORNS, THEY ARE TO CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAYS.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that the highway noise kept you up. We are located about half a mile from it and over a mile from any railroad tracks. Typically, you can't hear anything from either of them and we are usually a very quiet park. Every once in a while if the fog/humidity is just right sound can carry a little further than normal. We hope you will give us another chance next time you're near!
Oct 19, 2019
Staff was very helpful to make sure you are comfortable and feel welcome. The grounds are well taken care of and clean. Showers and bathrooms are top notch. Hot tub felt great after a long day of driving. Lots of room for kids to walk around and explore. Nice and quiet off the interstate also. A real gem of a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear y'all get to enjoy some rest here. We love our hot tub, and know how relaxing heat can be on sore muscles. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice camp grounds well kept
Oct 18, 2019
Nice and peaceful
Oct 18, 2019
Great pull through site. Didn’t have to disconnect the 5er. Smoking hot internet speed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad we could accommodate your large trailer and could keep it easy for you. We upgraded our WiFi recently and now we even recommend streaming. Hopefully we will see you again next time you're passing through!
Oct 17, 2019
The staff was the very most friendly and helpful of any I have experienced. The pull through was easy to get into and out of. Bathrooms were clean and modern. I accidentally left my expensive surge guard connection due to the rain. They were very courteous and mailed it to me the next week. They went out of their way to be honest and helpful!!! Loyd Fore, Blanchard, OK
Oct 17, 2019
One of my favorite koa's. We stay there a couple times a year on cross country trips. Always clean with friendly competent staff.
Oct 17, 2019
Good, clean and friendly.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great. One of the best I’ve stayed at.
Oct 17, 2019
The staff was friendly and the sites were nice. Really enjoyed the stay.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice sites but a little tight to get into. Helpful and polite check-in staff.
Oct 16, 2019
We were only there one night and checked in after hours but were very pleased with the Sallisaw KOA. Beautiful site. Nice and clean. Bathrooms very clean. Doing a great job!
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent service and grounds!
Oct 15, 2019
It was what I expect from a KOA Everything was fine- Bathhouse, service, site, location. Would definitely stay again Roger
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Great staff. Pizzas fantastic!
Oct 14, 2019
Great sites. Friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was amazing. The grounds pristine. And this location has so many amenities for the kids. They didn't want to leave. Loved the fishing pond and the jump pad, especially.
Oct 14, 2019
We think this is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Not too big and the hosts were the best. The dogs loved it. The town was very charming and had GREAT fried chicken. Will definitely make this our stop when we’re in this neck of the woods again. Worth a little extra travel if you have to. Wednesday and Saturday are best for local doings. ENJOY �
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice campground. Very neat and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful
Oct 13, 2019
very nice clean park ,although we were there during some bad storms everything worked well and there were no problems.
Oct 13, 2019
Staff was great, bathrooms well keep. Only complaint sites are extremely small. Neighbors slide out was over half picnic table. Website and brochure said hot tub, none there. Don't recommend the pizza, had lot better. Great place if you are just using for sleep, not relaxing at camp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our place as much as you hoped. We are working on expanding and creating even larger sites to make it more enjoyable to relax with us. We do have a hot tub, it's actually located behind the main office due to there not being accommodating space by the pool. Because we don't have a restaurant style kitchen, we use Digiorno Rising Crust. Hope we'll see you again!
Oct 13, 2019
CLEAN SHOOWERS IF THEY WANT PEOPLE TO USE THE HOT TUB AFTER DARK need lights

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We actually do have a motion light outside the hot tub and a switched light inside the hot tub area as well as rope lighting for softer light. Not sure if you are thinking of another KOA, maybe? Hope you enjoyed ours! Safe travels.
Oct 12, 2019
Very clean and well run KOA. They have done some updates since we last stayed there a few years ago. We will definitely stay here again on our travels.
Oct 12, 2019
Wonderful campground. Best KOA ever and probably the nicest Private campground I have stayed. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Excellent...facilities and koa crew are outstanding and most efficient!
Oct 12, 2019
We stayed at this KOA 2 nights. Our first night, we did buy firewood, which they deliver and had a nice fire. Then the rain came in the early morning hours and rained all day and night. Everyone was very nice, they have a few food items and they will deliver to your site. Bathrooms and showers are very nice and clean. The only con I have for this park is they need to get a run off for the rain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us and we're so glad you enjoyed some of the amenities! We did receive a bunch of rain when you were here. We have added a french drain and worked the gravel for better drainage but when you get that much at once, it takes a a couple hours for it all to drain. We are originally from MI and amazed how fast rain comes down here!
Oct 12, 2019
We really like this park! The only suggestion we have is with the water on a rain day. It seems that all the neighbor, and street water runs directly through the camp. Have no clue about the city rule, but hopefully the city/county could help with diverting some of the non camp water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and so glad you enjoyed our park. We have re-worked the gravel and added a french drain in our park and have greatly improved the drainage. We have checked with the city and they won't be changing the water runoff so we will continue to constantly improve the drainage. We get it so fast, too, that it sometimes takes a few hours to get through. Keeps us green, though! ;>)
Oct 11, 2019
Traveling on our way home. Enjoyed the stay
Oct 11, 2019
Kids love it, lots to do and very clean
Oct 11, 2019
Jan 17, 2020
Stayed for a few nights while traveling and enjoyed every part of it. Bathrooms very clean, spaces not to small, wifi you can stream and easy to access not far off the interstate but cozy and quiet. Their store is stocked well and the owners and lady that works there were awesome, ask about chads catfish hole restaurant you wont be sorry! Definitely will make this koa one of my stops when traveling. They also had a really nice area for the children to play.
- scott bousha on Google
Dec 23, 2019
I have never had a bad experience here, very clean restrooms and the showers are excellent!
- R Mayo on Google
Dec 16, 2019
Friendly and helpful. I get my propane here for my RV and the price is great as well. Love it.
- Donald Riddle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.