Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2020
Our tent hooks to the the back of a SUV for extra room, the fire pit is in the way where they said to park and wouldn't let us park it on the grass to enjoy the room. Other than that was very nice.
Sep 20, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Cold, rude, condescending. Politically & socially inappropriate framed religious figure illustration AND large political candidate sign hung IN THE LOBBY. Very unwelcoming and off putting. KOA should not push religion & politics on the customers. I was terrified of religious or political persecution and despite paying, left immediately without staying even 1 minute. Very scary.
Aug 08, 2020
We arrived late on a stopover while driving cross country. The site was easy to find and late check in was very easy. Bathrooms were immaculate and appreciated after a long drive.
Jul 13, 2020
Thank you
Jul 08, 2020
Thank you, the fireworks show was a pleasant surprise. I was delighted to be able to be a spectator for it. Have a great rest of the summer.
Aug 28, 2019
This was a strange KOA campground. First of all, you had to cross a city street to go from the campground to the office/washrooms. Most bizarre was that the office was closed and locked at 7:00pm. What kind of customer service was that ??? Other KOA locations offices close at 9:00pm. Staff was not really friendly. I would NOT stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Not very friendly, tent sites was small, no dump station for portable toilet.
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice people and a perfect little stopping place. Nice and clean washrooms!
Aug 04, 2019
The dog and disc golf area is not maintained. The pool area is really nice. Enjoyed the tent site we have. Only main complaint is that upon check in I met the owner who was not friendly or pleasant to meet. No smile or greeting.
Jul 08, 2019
This campground is clean and well cared for. The bathrooms are always clean and well maintained. The owners clearly take pride in running a tidy and efficiently operated campground.
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Ease sign in

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us
May 13, 2019
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
tent sites need work. full service sites for RVs have concrete under picnic tables while tents have dirt. RV sites are also right next to washrooms and showers which are self contained in most RVs. tenters are across the street and definitely are treated like second class campers while paying premium rates.
Aug 13, 2018
The campground is nice and clean. The pool is a great touch too. The staff though, not so much. Rude and not very friendly. Will try a different campground when we travel to Minnesota next.
Aug 12, 2018
Clean campground, good facilities but it is right next to a highway and when the truckers would go by and their Jake Breaks would engage, the noise was aweful. No sleep at all. Not the fault of the campground.
Aug 06, 2018
The owners and the campground was great. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us, which was great. The only thing we didn’t like was all the noise from the highway that kept us up at night. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2018
Very large camp sites for tents, loved having power on my site. Bathrooms were older but clean. All around this was a beautiful campground to stay at
Jul 24, 2018
Disappointed that the pool and basketball could not be used when we did not have to check out until 12pm.
Jul 20, 2018
Owners are at times very rude. Pool never opened on time. Firewood changed price from day to day. Takeout food container laying open on the carpet ball table for the cat to eat. Way too many FLIES EVERYWHERE.
Jul 08, 2018
This was our second time staying there the picnic bench that we had at our site was broken and in result my 70+ year old father fell off the seat. the play area was closed and the volleyball court was over grown. so there wasn't nothing for my kids to do. It also has a lot of standing water around it that made for a large amount of bugs. not a very good camping experience.
Jul 03, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Got rained out and slept in the car. Kinda sucked, but the campground was alright.
May 29, 2018
Only let down was the pool was not ready for use when we visited

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was called before to let them know
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. We will stay here again the next time we pass through.
Sep 02, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and the sites were spacious. It was clean and quiet. However, the staff was unbelievably rude, which is enough to ensure we don't return. Unfortunate considering how nice the campground was. Very disappointed in at the behavior of the staff, even when my 7 year old daughter was curious about the kittens roaming the property.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful and kind!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly folks and a great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice clean koa.
May 30, 2017
Great staff and facilities. A little too close to the road so it took a while to get used to the first night, but otherwise not a big issue. A lot of space for the kids to play and close enough to Rochester in case you need supplies that the store does not have.
May 30, 2017
Didn't like that bathrooms were across the road.
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice family campground. Clean facilities and friendly hostess.
Aug 12, 2016
Very friendly staff,great pool,love it.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground had a great, clean shower facility. It was quiet at night.
Aug 02, 2016
The owners are friendly people who care about their guests and the property.
Aug 01, 2016
Improvements to the playground would be good.
Jul 31, 2016
beautiful setting, we really enjoyed our time, but if you hadn't had all that rain a few days earlier, we could also have enjoyed the pool! That was disappointing, but certainly not your fault.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Very clean
Jul 20, 2016
Management does not enforce quite hour rule. I was lucky enough to be kept up until after midnight with an adult party a couple spots down, while kids rode bikes, bounced basketballs until this time as well. Management did not answer front desk phone for well over an hour when I was trying to call. Why don't they ride thru the grounds at 10:30 (or so) to see that all guests are being respectfull
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice people to deal with. Very clean campground and facilities. Will stay there again.
Sep 23, 2020
Professional staff. Nice site
- Chuck Sawicki on Google
Sep 20, 2020
I really like this koa-plentiful shade, adequate space between rv's, children's play area, a quiet paved road for walking our 4 legged friends and owners Roger and Barb are very accommodating.
- Barbara Grauman on Google
Sep 19, 2020
Perfect spot to stay when we visit Rochester/Chatfield. Most tent sites have electricity to keep your devices charged. Showers and bathrooms were spotless.
- Justin Lewis on Google