Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Super nice staff will stop again
Oct 31, 2019
Friendly and accommodating. Nice pull through sites. Main reason we stayed here is that they were open at the end of October. Glad we did as it was a bit chilly and the warm bathhouses and electrical hookup were comforting.
Oct 28, 2019
The beautiful Rochester KOA is our home away from home when we have Mayo Clinic appointments. The large campground and facilities are well kept up – great for stretching your legs or walking your dogs. Lots of well-mown grass and tall shady trees provide a tranquil environment for just chilling out. Barb and Roger, the campground owners and hosts, are extremely friendly and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
The host was not even at the office when we came to register, and she told me all the water was already turned off. No price discount though. $41 per night WAY OVERPRICED! She complained about campers using AC and then heaters. Sites are paved, but not level. Restrooms are clean. There’s no cable. Our site had no fire ring. Don't believe the posted office hours, they lock up and leave.
Oct 12, 2019
I believe it was the cleanest I've stayed in and I know their shower was the best. The stream of the water just perfect, the room heated and I just can't say enough about that. I've camped all over the U.S. and this was the best. We were so very pleased.
Oct 09, 2019
Very helpful and provided excellent service
Oct 02, 2019
Well maintained camp ground and accommodating staff. Clean and quiet grounds.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice treed campground with beautiful lawn camp sites. Full service site with a concrete patio. We sure would have enjoyed the patio if it had not rained during our stay. We can’t control the weather. Secure bathroom with great shower and spotlessly clean. Service you expect from KOA. Pool, play ground and fenced dog activity area. Love it, Chet & Judy
Sep 30, 2019
Everything was well maintained. Sites were a little close together, but since there were only a few people there it was just fine.
Sep 27, 2019
I paid for a paved pull through site. However it was not paved and we were advised that we should back our 37 foot RV out instead of pulling through as it would be easier. Rates are not posted anywhere, and I saw the paved sites were possibly behind the office. In reading other reviews, I am fully aware that the owners of this particular KOA will post a response to shift the blame on me. Oh well..
Sep 27, 2019
Met all our needs. Would gladly stay there again.
Sep 24, 2019
GREAT Place!
Sep 23, 2019
Nice place to stay here
Sep 20, 2019
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. GREAT RESTROOMS AND SHOWER FACILITY. Nice and quiet. We will be back ����
Sep 19, 2019
Older park but clean and staff was nice.
Sep 18, 2019
Very clean and great location. The couple running the KOA are helpful and organized. They are there on-site if you need anything.
Sep 17, 2019
Appreciated being able to stay on the busy weekend. Thanks
Sep 16, 2019
Well kept. The only issue is the highway is close and loud.
Sep 12, 2019
The only friendly person there was the lady cleaning the bathroom. Had to walk across the the street to use bathrooms. One shower door would not close and water in other shower just came out each side of shower head.
Sep 11, 2019
The campground is clean and we'll maintained but we had issues with the neighbors. The campground has a quiet time from 10 PM to 7 AM but it isn't enforced well. We had a fifth wheel by us that had every outside light it had one till after midnight. They stomped down the metal steps and slammed the door. The one morning it was 5:30 AM when they started. Liked the site close to the office.
Sep 09, 2019
Super nice setting, a little off the interstate, clean, neat, spacious - a really beautiful camp. We arrived a little after the office closed and left a little before the office opened so can't comment on that. Would definitely stay again and gladly recommend.
Sep 08, 2019
We initially were put in a sunny spot the day b4 Labor Day and requested a move to a less sunny area-we were granted that request on Labor Day. Campsites are clean and have grass and cement patios. Nice mowed areas away from the campsites for walking dogs and disposal containers for doggy doo. Friendly owners, nice store-I'd stay here again and would recommend this KOA as a nice place to stay.
Sep 07, 2019
Hosts were not very friendly.
Sep 06, 2019
We found the Kampground to be very well maintained, the hosts most accomodating, and the location to be very convenient. I would add that since the Kamground is frequented by folks needing to go to the Mayo Clinic, a note should be added somehow that there is a nearby Walmart with a free shuttle to the Clinic, and that if one calls Mayo parking, they will try to find a parking spot for your rig.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
I hope they change out the shower heads they were terrible
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
We have stayed here about 1/2 dozen times through the years. We like it. Nice grassy sites with cement pads. Clean and very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us
Aug 29, 2019
Only there for one night and very pleased with the site. So level I didn’t even unhook. The lady at check in was very nice and even stopped down later to make sure all was well. Nice touch!
Aug 28, 2019
This was a strange KOA campground. First of all, you had to cross a city street to go from the campground to the office/washrooms. Most bizarre was that the office was closed and locked at 7:00pm. What kind of customer service was that ??? Other KOA locations offices close at 9:00pm. Staff was not really friendly. I would NOT stay here again.
Aug 28, 2019
The campground was clean and well maintained. The pool area was great for the kids. The showers in the ladies left us uninspired though and the report on the men's bathroom was less than stellar.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Site was nice.
Aug 24, 2019
This was our third or fourth time to stay with you. You always have very good service and we always enjoy our stay with you. Thank you very much.
Aug 24, 2019
Not very friendly, tent sites was small, no dump station for portable toilet.
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean KOA. We did have an issue with trying to make a reservation online because we have bigger than a 30 foot camper. They are big rig friendly but you should call them and they will help you with the reservation.
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed 2 nights. Campground was clean and well kept. The staff was wonderful. Good stop.
Aug 19, 2019
great thanks for the help
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Worked good, close to Rochester for activities. I just retired from Law enforcement and kind of looking possibility work camp or something???
Aug 19, 2019
Top staff. Very clean. Small and quite. Pergect overnight stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice people and a perfect little stopping place. Nice and clean washrooms!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very Nice campground, spacious sites. WiFi is very good.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place.
Aug 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Clean and organized, clean bathrooms and quiet time strictly enforced.. Great place to stop or stay a while like us when visiting the clinic
- James Cuchiara on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.