Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Very clean and great location. The couple running the KOA are helpful and organized. They are there on-site if you need anything.
Sep 17, 2019
Appreciated being able to stay on the busy weekend. Thanks
Sep 16, 2019
Well kept. The only issue is the highway is close and loud.
Sep 12, 2019
The only friendly person there was the lady cleaning the bathroom. Had to walk across the the street to use bathrooms. One shower door would not close and water in other shower just came out each side of shower head.
Sep 11, 2019
The campground is clean and we'll maintained but we had issues with the neighbors. The campground has a quiet time from 10 PM to 7 AM but it isn't enforced well. We had a fifth wheel by us that had every outside light it had one till after midnight. They stomped down the metal steps and slammed the door. The one morning it was 5:30 AM when they started. Liked the site close to the office.
Sep 09, 2019
Super nice setting, a little off the interstate, clean, neat, spacious - a really beautiful camp. We arrived a little after the office closed and left a little before the office opened so can't comment on that. Would definitely stay again and gladly recommend.
Sep 08, 2019
We initially were put in a sunny spot the day b4 Labor Day and requested a move to a less sunny area-we were granted that request on Labor Day. Campsites are clean and have grass and cement patios. Nice mowed areas away from the campsites for walking dogs and disposal containers for doggy doo. Friendly owners, nice store-I'd stay here again and would recommend this KOA as a nice place to stay.
Sep 07, 2019
Hosts were not very friendly.
Sep 06, 2019
We found the Kampground to be very well maintained, the hosts most accomodating, and the location to be very convenient. I would add that since the Kamground is frequented by folks needing to go to the Mayo Clinic, a note should be added somehow that there is a nearby Walmart with a free shuttle to the Clinic, and that if one calls Mayo parking, they will try to find a parking spot for your rig.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
I hope they change out the shower heads they were terrible
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
We have stayed here about 1/2 dozen times through the years. We like it. Nice grassy sites with cement pads. Clean and very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us
Aug 29, 2019
Only there for one night and very pleased with the site. So level I didn’t even unhook. The lady at check in was very nice and even stopped down later to make sure all was well. Nice touch!
Aug 28, 2019
This was a strange KOA campground. First of all, you had to cross a city street to go from the campground to the office/washrooms. Most bizarre was that the office was closed and locked at 7:00pm. What kind of customer service was that ??? Other KOA locations offices close at 9:00pm. Staff was not really friendly. I would NOT stay here again.
Aug 28, 2019
The campground was clean and well maintained. The pool area was great for the kids. The showers in the ladies left us uninspired though and the report on the men's bathroom was less than stellar.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Site was nice.
Aug 24, 2019
This was our third or fourth time to stay with you. You always have very good service and we always enjoy our stay with you. Thank you very much.
Aug 24, 2019
Not very friendly, tent sites was small, no dump station for portable toilet.
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean KOA. We did have an issue with trying to make a reservation online because we have bigger than a 30 foot camper. They are big rig friendly but you should call them and they will help you with the reservation.
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed 2 nights. Campground was clean and well kept. The staff was wonderful. Good stop.
Aug 19, 2019
great thanks for the help
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Worked good, close to Rochester for activities. I just retired from Law enforcement and kind of looking possibility work camp or something???
Aug 19, 2019
Top staff. Very clean. Small and quite. Pergect overnight stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice people and a perfect little stopping place. Nice and clean washrooms!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very Nice campground, spacious sites. WiFi is very good.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great place great hosts
Aug 09, 2019
Nice campground. Sites are level and grassy with nice patio area. Shade trees. Good spacing. Some are a bit tight to get into. Easy on off from Interstate yet far enough to be quiet.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Well maintained, pleasant staff, fun activities for grandies.
Aug 04, 2019
The dog and disc golf area is not maintained. The pool area is really nice. Enjoyed the tent site we have. Only main complaint is that upon check in I met the owner who was not friendly or pleasant to meet. No smile or greeting.
Aug 03, 2019
On our arrival we were greeted by a couple that gave us the impression that they didn’t want to be there. Unfriendly and gruff! The camp store was always locked and the gentleman sat at the entrance asking “what do you want?” when approached . I wanted brochures of the area and he let me know some were in the laundry. Those were all out of state brochures. Very disappointed with our experien
Aug 02, 2019
Small, uneven lot, had to park car on grass not very good for big rigs
Aug 01, 2019
Shorter, but nice stay. The staff was helpful in making our stay pleasant; even offering to make a call for us as we made connections in the area:) Quiet campground and very clean. Glad we checked it out!
Jul 31, 2019
Grounds were over grown and not kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to a very rainy year, raining every other day. We love to cut grass and weed eat.
Jul 30, 2019
The lawn was cut nicely and the campsite was clean. The restrooms were very clean and tidy.
Jul 29, 2019
Campground was nice enough but they had bright lights throughout the campground that were on all night. We had one right next to trailer. We had to hang a towel on the window so it wasn't like daylight, unfortunately that only helped a little. The trailer never got dark enough for a sound sleep.
Jul 28, 2019
Office hours were posted 8AM to 7PM...but when we went to the office at 9AM, the door was locked and no one was there. We were placed at a site right up to the street lamp so it was bright all night in our camper. I would save that site for last - if the campground is full.
Jul 23, 2019
Pool and pool area are well maintained. Staff was nice. Smaller than other KOAs we've been to. At no fault of owners, it was very muddy and some grass areas were overgrown due to frequent rain. Couldn't get to K9 park, (lots of mud puddles) but it did look nice. We will be back again!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, very clean and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay, we will be back
Jul 22, 2019
The staff was annoyed that we arrived right before the end of check in time (7:00pm) and the the sites were so small that you couldn't park you vehicle at all without blocking some of the road. Driving through was difficult and people had to move cars constantly. Even the ones staying in the cabins could barely get their car off the road. None of bathroom soap dispensers were not functional.
Jul 22, 2019
Our stay was much better this time compared to a year ago, staff was much friendlier. Restrooms and grounds very clean. One thing that could be improve upon is the campfire wood was high prices for only wood from cut up palets.
Jul 22, 2019
Always nice, and clean.
Jul 10, 2019
Clean and organized, clean bathrooms and quiet time strictly enforced.. Great place to stop or stay a while like us when visiting the clinic
- James Cuchiara on Google
Jun 28, 2019
Nice campground, nothing fancy but clean. The area had a lot of rain this year which left a lot of muddy areas and the dog park temporarily unusable. The owners were doing their best to stay on top of it though.
- Robbie LaCosse on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.