Rochester / Marion KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Info: 800-562-5232

Info: 800-562-5232

Email This Campground

5232 65th Avenue SE

Rochester, MN 55904-6313

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
We have stayed at the Rochester/Marion KOA many times over the past several years to attend to appointments at the Mayo Clinic. Barb and Roger have been great hosts and accommodating when we have needed to extend our stays. They also are pet people.
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice camp site. Owners very attentive and nice. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 13, 2019
Kind and helpful couple running the campground! Enjoyable stay. We plan to return.
Jun 13, 2019
This was our first campground on our two week trip and we had a great stay. Barb was very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Ease sign in
Jun 10, 2019
The staff was very peaceful and knowledgeable and very good at giving directions to various places easy to get in and out of
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Easy check in, friendly employees and nice sites.
Jun 08, 2019
I like how we were showed where our site was and very friendly staff. Definitely liked this place.
Jun 06, 2019
No problems. Everything was satisfactory.
Jun 06, 2019
Very nice, very friendly. Clean and well kept
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Campground is pretty but NOT big rig friendly. Narrow roads lined with boulders which could cause severe damage to a big rig, trees near required turns, 1 with low branches scraped my roof near the exit. Only one trash dumpster across a road near the office quite a walk from the campsite I was in with apparently no routine trash collection from the sites. This is the worst KOA I’ve been in.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Water pressure was low, shower heads in the showers need to be replaced, propane was over-priced. Would not allow a local supplier onto the property in order for us to replenish our onboard propane tank with reasonably priced LP. It was cold and we needed the LP for our furnace. Campsites were close together. Some campers had more than one personal vehicle parked at their site.
May 29, 2019
Very Relaxing!!!
May 28, 2019
May 25, 2019
Plenty of amenities but not really kid friendly or pet friendly.
May 22, 2019
Clean facilities. Large park and campsite.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
not big rig friend friendly for 36' RV & truck, otherwise nice.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very well kept Owners helpful &attentive
May 16, 2019
We really liked it here nice and quiet. Stores are close by and best of all a Sams Club near by. Loved the robins chirping in the morning. We definitely will come back here. Tv channels come in good and Verizon wireless works great. The KOA WiFi was fast also. Great place and the owners work hard here.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Pleasant folks and a nice, clean area. We were well cared for!
May 08, 2019
we stopped here on our way to Mount Rushmore, it was a very pleasant evening, Will probably come back for longer stay. Great Staff, Very Helpful and Personable
May 08, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Did not give five stars only because Barb (owner?) was not very friendly when we first walked in the door (she was complaining that when we registered online we stated our equipment was a total of 45 ft, when we simply misunderstood & thought it wanted the total of motorhome & tow vehicle) Shower heads need to be cleaned or replaced; poor water pressure. Other than that, our stay was fine.
Apr 16, 2019
We had a very good stay staff was very kind and helpful we are looking forward to staying there again.
Apr 14, 2019
We were in the area for appointments Mayo Clinic. Our stay at the KOA couldn't have been better. They were so accommodating and mindful of our needs that we will definitely recommend this option to others.
Apr 12, 2019
I read the reviews about the campground after my stay and agreed with all the negative ones that were submitted. Very narrow roadways and large rigs with long tow vehicles will struggle for maneuver room. The staff was not real friendly so I never asked for anything. Payed for four nights left after 3. Will chose another campground next time we visit the Mayo Clinic.
Oct 29, 2018
Great hosts. Reasonable rates, super clean washroom
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
This was a fun weekend getaway. Close to lots of great biking, hiking, and disc golf. We had a really good time!
Oct 22, 2018
Bathrooms were across the street and the hook ups were too far apart
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The Phillips could not have been nicer to us. They were very flexible. Only 10 minutes from Mayo Clinic!! We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Short stay. Nice clean campground. Helpful hosts.
Oct 11, 2018
One night on a trip and it was very convenient to highway yet quiet. Bathrooms at KOA’s are always clean. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2018
The time at the Rochester/Marion KOA was awesome! This was my 2nd time there. Love the staff and the campground. The log cabin was truly an experience to have! Love it!
Oct 07, 2018
Honestly we didn’t interact with the staff beyond the check in. We were in Rochester to visit family. We only slept in the RV. But the park was extremely clean and well kept. If we come back to Rochester we would definitely stay here.
Oct 03, 2018
We were on our way to Illinois and found this a great KOA. Easy acess off of 90 and spacious, level sites. Escorted us to site and very helpful. Did some laundry and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very friendly owners! Nice and peaceful stay. We will definitely be staying here again!
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful area and grounds. Convenient for visiting Southeastern Minnesota. Owner was very helpful and the facilities were clean.
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals