Rochester / Marion KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Info: 800-562-5232

Info: 800-562-5232

Email This Campground

5232 65th Avenue SE

Rochester, MN 55904-6313

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The Phillips could not have been nicer to us. They were very flexible. Only 10 minutes from Mayo Clinic!! We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Short stay. Nice clean campground. Helpful hosts.
Oct 11, 2018
One night on a trip and it was very convenient to highway yet quiet. Bathrooms at KOA’s are always clean. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2018
The time at the Rochester/Marion KOA was awesome! This was my 2nd time there. Love the staff and the campground. The log cabin was truly an experience to have! Love it!
Oct 07, 2018
Honestly we didn’t interact with the staff beyond the check in. We were in Rochester to visit family. We only slept in the RV. But the park was extremely clean and well kept. If we come back to Rochester we would definitely stay here.
Oct 03, 2018
We were on our way to Illinois and found this a great KOA. Easy acess off of 90 and spacious, level sites. Escorted us to site and very helpful. Did some laundry and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very friendly owners! Nice and peaceful stay. We will definitely be staying here again!
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful area and grounds. Convenient for visiting Southeastern Minnesota. Owner was very helpful and the facilities were clean.
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean!
Oct 01, 2018
Great staff and located near Madison.
Sep 30, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and nice. But had to walk across the road to use. For a large property the sites seemed very close together. But lots of nice large grassy areas for recreation.
Sep 29, 2018
Very clean Level site
Sep 28, 2018
It was clean and maintained. Sites are small and lack privacy.
Sep 28, 2018
The campsite was adequate. The coldness of the help was noticable.
Sep 27, 2018
Every thing went well
Sep 27, 2018
Good... hasn't to happy the host would let us leave our camper a few hours after checkout time. we were visiting a family member at Mayo's Hospital and no place to park it. so we had to pay an extra nite. they a had several empty spots open. only 6 spots were filled when we left i would have thought they would have a little understanding knowing the reason we were there
Sep 26, 2018
Grands sites avec gazon, plateforme de béton et arbres. Nous avons beaucoup aimé. Et le wifi fonctionne.
Sep 25, 2018
We love staying at this KOA! It is very clean, well maintained and the Host's are very nice people.
Sep 22, 2018
We loved the nature walk. Accommodations were what we needed.
Sep 19, 2018
We love this CG. It is close enough to Rochester for whatever you need. The owners are great people.
Sep 18, 2018
Great staff. Lovely green sites.
Sep 18, 2018
Campsite was OK for a one night stay. It's pretty compact with the sites being pretty close to each other. The bathrooms, shower, laundry, etc. is all across the street so a bit of a hassle. The owners were very friendly and everything was very clean.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice!
Sep 16, 2018
Very good camp ground. KOA very lucky to have this camp ground as a KOA.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice campground but spots were not level.
Sep 14, 2018
Seulement pour une nuit
Sep 13, 2018
Very clean, roomy and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Owners seem to be more concerned about their "grass" than the customer, also across from our campsite there are 2 steel posts that make it difficult to get backed into the site. Maybe remove the posts and pit a little gravel or some crushed rock there to ease the back in process. We had nice neighbors!!
Sep 10, 2018
Very small, don't take a large rig in here. Huge rocks and boulders on every corner, impossible to navigate around without taking out the side of your rig.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Very quiet. Clean friendly staff. Will stay there again
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Clean no issues.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We had a delightful stay at your campground on Labor Day weekend. Your staff met all of our needs and come evening it was nice and quiet. We will return again!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean and well kept campground with very clean and updated bathroom/showers. Was quiet after 9:00 pm. A very enjoyable stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed there and attended a family wedding. The facility was very clean and kept well. The camp sites are closer to each other than we normally prefer and also closer to the highway than we like. We didn't stay here with the intent of peace and quiet as we do at state parks etc. Again nice place for what we needed.
Sep 04, 2018
The Place is very clean and quite, one thing that is somewhat unique in the fact you need to walk across the road to go to the bathroom. for kids playing in the pool this is somewhat of a stretch... overall a good over night stop close to the root river bike trail.
Sep 04, 2018
I was a late check in and an early depart. all was handled professionally. Park is neat and clean and growing Facilities are neat and clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2018
Nice country setting with lots of greenery around, yet close to Rochester. Quiet, easy to access sites. Great k-9 park with room for our dogs to run. Very clean and lots of washers and dryers in the laundry.
Sep 02, 2018
The cabin was very nice and mostly clean. Nice neighbors. Wood was low quality. Pool was open limited hours and was very cold. Did not spend much time the pool as a result, which was disappointing. The female on staff working the front desk was kind. However, the male was very crabby and really not nice when he had interactions with him.
Sep 01, 2018
We had a great site (68). There is a lot of space between sites, lots of trees and shade. We stayed here when having appointments the Mayo Clinic. It was really convenient and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy