Rochester / Marion KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Info: 800-562-5232

Info: 800-562-5232

Email This Campground

5232 65th Avenue SE

Rochester, MN 55904-6313

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Loved this KOA. Quiet, secluded park-like setting. Well maintained sites and facilities. Barb was friendly and helpful. And even though the location is right off the highway, it’s on a nice country road that’s great for a nice relaxing walk.
Jun 13, 2018
Very rude staff. Told us that we couldn't burn our DNR certified, heat treated firewood and had to buy their lousy firewood. Playground was practically unsafe for use (peeling paint, rotten wood, swings about 3 feet above ground.) No family activities to do. Mostly weeds, hardly grass. Pool depth begins at 3 ft and goes to 7 ft (Not safe for small kids.) Wifi is a joke. Horseshoe pits are gross!:(
Jun 13, 2018
Standing water on nearly all sites, definitely for smaller rigs only
Jun 12, 2018
Camp was very clean and well taken care of. Grounds were well maintained and everything was in working order. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. They were always ready to help and went beyond what we expected, Will camp there again when in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
3 nights 2 with good weather. Good campground. Very clean bathrooms. Pool could open a little earlier.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great little place, nicely stocked store and laundry facilities were awesome. I had a nice shady spot in the corner which gave me more privacy. Loved it.
Jun 11, 2018
VERY quiet.
Jun 10, 2018
The owner doesn't seem real nice. She tries hard but comes off not friendly. We stopped here 8 years ago and things haven't changed. She is the same. We bought a bundle of wood for $7.00 and got a bundle of kindling. So unhappy. Then we had to park behind our cabin and not in front or on the side yet 2 cabins from us parked in front. Also the bathrooms are across the street for everyone.
Jun 09, 2018
Very well kept campground, nice, neat and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2018
Worst WiFi of any KOA I’ve ever stayed in. When I asked the desk staff why that might be, they scratched their heads and asked if I had an Apple iPhone. What???? When I said yes, they said THAT was the problem, it was “well known” that iPhones “don’t like” WiFi. Now for the important stuff: several dead trees throughout the campground, all hanging over sites.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice clean campground with good level sites. Would come back again!
Jun 08, 2018
This was a one night stay so I really did not get a chance to "mingle". However from what i saw the staff was super friendly and the facilities were very clean. Thank you to the staff.
Jun 06, 2018
Very nicely kept grounds and campsites! Spacious sites. Easy drive into Mayo Clinic and a peaceful place to stay.
Jun 04, 2018
We were greeted with the personnel as soon as we arrived however after a few conversations we noted that this staff could use some advice or training in courtesy and improvement of their personalities. Our facilities were adequate and the grounds are well kept and neat. Wonder if that is too much for them and then they are too tired to be nice! SWWI
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We spent a quick two nights while at a convention. Beautiful campground and friendly staff! Showers and restrooms were immaculate and our neighboring campers friendly as we watched campfires amid the trees!
Jun 04, 2018
Clean and well maintained. Quiet and the owners were very nice. It is a smaller campground and I would have liked some more room between me and the other guests. Wi-Fi and cell service was spotty but no complaints.
Jun 04, 2018
The saving grace was that it was clean, and the campers around us were nice. When we checked in we got a number for firewood to be delivered. They said you had to call by 8. Called at 7 while visiting friends. Came home at 9 to no wood. The next morning the guy in the office said that number went to South Dakota or something. Everyone was just rude from making the reservation on. Very disappointed
Jun 03, 2018
It was perfect for an overnight stop. The stayed around for our late arrival.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Well kept campground. Very clean restrooms and showers. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Made reservations to stay again.
May 29, 2018
Grounds were so-so, showers weren't the cleanest, bathrooms had no AC running and were very hot. Barb, who I assume is the owner, is not nice if you get on her bad side. I felt very disrespected by her and she has no concept of how to treat and communicate with customers kindly.
May 29, 2018
Sites were extremely small and we did not have a fire ring along with other lots around us. Showers were clean though.
May 29, 2018
The Rochester/Marion KOA has the potential to be a fantastic destination. Aside from the pool not operational on the hottest weekend of the year, nothing was inoperable. Overall the campground feels stuck in the past. When staying at a KOA, I think of fun activities for kids and family, pancake breakfasts, well maintained and mowed property, and a step above the rest. The hosts are so friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were called ahead of time about the pool being closed.
May 29, 2018
Only let down was the pool was not ready for use when we visited

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was called before to let them know
May 26, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay. The bathroom facilities were so clean.
May 26, 2018
May 24, 2018
Clean place.
May 20, 2018
Very clean campground. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. Only hiccup was their well sprung a leak and campground had NO water from 7pm on night of departure and still had no water when we checked out next day. Made for impossible clean-out etc. possible partial refund for a day wld have been nice but oh well. Will stay again if in area.
May 19, 2018
We stayed seven days while having tests at the Mayo Clinic. Hosts were helpful and accommodating. The grounds we're well maintained, and the water was excellent. Thanks KOA!
May 19, 2018
The camp is wonderful. Very clean restrooms. I have stayed there twice and looking forward to my third.
May 18, 2018
Sad we only had one night. It’s so beautiful there! Clean! and the owners were so kind. They helped us with our propane and we saw the prettiest birds. We can’t wait to go back. Enjoy!!
May 18, 2018
May 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the sites were all very clean. There was plenty of space to walk our dog. Unfortunately, the traffic noise was pretty high and the rain was a real nuisance. Of course there is nothing that could have been done about either.
May 15, 2018
We love coming to camp here. It is a very relaxing environment! We will be back!
May 13, 2018
Very helpful. Quite
May 12, 2018
Great owners! Went above and beyond for us!
May 11, 2018
Restrooms/showers need some work. TV reception was irratic during heavy rain. Just stayed overnight. Did not explore other facilities.
May 08, 2018
Camp owners were very pleasant, welcoming and and helpful. Great customer service ! Will revisit should we travel that way again.
May 07, 2018
Really nice people! Beautiful and interesting scenery. There was a camel in the grasslands behind the campground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Where was the Camel?
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Well maintained
May 02, 2018
Super nice people!
Apr 30, 2018
Good park
Apr 30, 2018
Just a stop over traveling Did not know office closed at 7 pm
Apr 29, 2018
The KOA staff was very helpful. The facility was very well maintained and very conveniently located, especially for visiting the state parks in the region. Our site was level and dry, with nice picnic area and fire ring. We would recommend this facility to anyone camping in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals