Rochester / Marion KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Reserve: 507-288-0785

Info: 800-562-5232

Info: 800-562-5232

Email This Campground

5232 65th Avenue SE

Rochester, MN 55904-6313

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Barb was so helpful when we needed to lengthen our stay for appointments at Mayo Clinic!! This KOA was beautifully maintained and we appreciated how neat and clean everything was!! We will stay here again!!
Aug 15, 2018
tent sites need work. full service sites for RVs have concrete under picnic tables while tents have dirt. RV sites are also right next to washrooms and showers which are self contained in most RVs. tenters are across the street and definitely are treated like second class campers while paying premium rates.
Aug 14, 2018
We hadn't stayed at a KOA campground before and we enjoyed it very much. The hosts were nice and friendly. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. The campsite had everything needed for an enjoyable stay. We had a fun girls weekend! Thank you KOA
Aug 14, 2018
First time camping in 30 years. Would definitely come back. Nice and clean and quite exactly what I was looking for to get back into camping. Nicely stocked store. A++
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground.
Aug 13, 2018
The campground is nice and clean. The pool is a great touch too. The staff though, not so much. Rude and not very friendly. Will try a different campground when we travel to Minnesota next.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and it was immaculate. The bathroom/shower house and laundry area were too. If we ever go through the area again we will stay here.
Aug 12, 2018
Clean campground, good facilities but it is right next to a highway and when the truckers would go by and their Jake Breaks would engage, the noise was aweful. No sleep at all. Not the fault of the campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was nice, if you were in a camper or motorhome. The cabins were very close to each other and the fire ring was next to the road. Had a bad experience with host. At check in, first question was "do you have firewood in your vehicle". Also questioned us about visitors when they were coming and if they were staying all day.She made us feel very uncomfortable... Our first time at a KOA.
Aug 10, 2018
Clean and quiet. One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 10, 2018
rooms and showers very clean, grounds clean, to close to other campers, cabins no bushes or shrubs in between anything. staf slightly cranky in am.
Aug 09, 2018
Very enjoyable!!
Aug 08, 2018
the stay was great ~as usual....the best campground host....hopefully be there again next year
Aug 08, 2018
Very good, we came in late and your campground..was open to accomadate us..thankyou!
Aug 07, 2018
Campground and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to suggest that a restroom be built with in the campground primarily for safety. Restrooms are across the public road in the office building.
Aug 07, 2018
needs better wifi and cable tv
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful! Barb and Roger and their family are wonderful hosts.
Aug 07, 2018
Very pleasant stay at the KOA RV Campground. Nice and shady.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The owners and the campground was great. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us, which was great. The only thing we didn’t like was all the noise from the highway that kept us up at night. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 04, 2018
We camped there twice on our road trip out west. They gave us a great spot both times. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Nice, clean cabins and campground!
Aug 02, 2018
I called in the afternoon to let them know we would be arriving late. I asked what site we would be at and she wouldn’t give it to me. Said it would be in a box at the entrance. When we got it, we had to call again for the codes to get into the locked washrooms. The gentlemen who answered that call gave me the info and hung up on me. Very rude staff. Would never recommend this KOA to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When coming in late we do not give out site #'s cause it can change before they get their. The codes for the restroom are on the site map with the wifi code.
Aug 01, 2018
Very large camp sites for tents, loved having power on my site. Bathrooms were older but clean. All around this was a beautiful campground to stay at
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great place to stay. Stayed in one of the cabins and it was really nice.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Nice clean campground but very noisy being next to the highway. People who checked us in and out were not real friendly.
Jul 29, 2018
Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Road running thru the middle of the campground made it difficult for us as we were traveling with children. It was a long walk to restroom and we had to cross the road each time. The internet is almost non existing as the signal strength is so low, we were not able to access the internet throughout our visit. Found the elderly gentleman to be very rude at check-in, we had 'interrupted' his work.
Jul 27, 2018
Short stay but nice facility
Jul 26, 2018
Great stay. Very helpful & friendly and accomodating. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2018
Friendly owners. Clean. My only draw back was the showers and Bathrooms were across a blacktop roadway. Other than that all was good.
Jul 26, 2018
Camp is clean but the staff are grumpy. There are plenty of rules, published and unpublished, making it a bit like Shrek’s Kingdom of Duloc. We were made to take our hammock down “because the camp owns the trees, if a child runs into the site and gets hurt the camp would be liable.” There is also a rule that children must be accompanied by adults in all places so square that circle if yo
Jul 25, 2018
The front office person was not very friendly. We made our reservations months in advance traveling out to South Dakota. We had 2 campers and the spaces they gave us were very hard to back into. Very small spaces, not a good setup and our camper is only 17 feet. Would not stay there again.
Jul 25, 2018
Open up the pool earlier and let people know when its open
Jul 25, 2018
Paved, shady campsite. Nice, clean restrooms. We were only there for one night, so I can’t rate their other services.
Jul 24, 2018
Disappointed that the pool and basketball could not be used when we did not have to check out until 12pm.
Jul 24, 2018
Great and clean campground but the workers seem grumpy, especially the guy.
Jul 24, 2018
Very quiet, very clean and ideal location.
Jul 23, 2018
The stay was nice but was not happy about the fact that we could not bring in firewood. The fire wood provided was not good at all due to how small it was and burned to fast and also was way to expensive.
Jul 23, 2018
Small, nice service, volleyball and disc golf kind of silly. Pool cool and dirty day one, then better.
Jul 23, 2018
Everything was excellent. Wouldn’t change anything. Had the best time. Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2018
This KOA is an older park with appearance issues such as rotting railroad ties, weedeating once a month or so and overgrown play areas.The park is split into two areas, One behind the office and the other across the street.TV cable did not work. The owners were abrupt at first but friendly after few days. No trash cans in park only dumpster by office. Firewood is horrible. Clean showers. C minus
Jul 20, 2018
Owners are at times very rude. Pool never opened on time. Firewood changed price from day to day. Takeout food container laying open on the carpet ball table for the cat to eat. Way too many FLIES EVERYWHERE.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals