Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Nice open site. Always neat and clean.
Sep 22, 2020
Only 1 night but had a Awsome time!!
Sep 21, 2020
We had a end site, we requested a sire with satellite capabilities and got it. Nice campground. Mgr /owner a little grumpy but okay! We would stay here again
Sep 20, 2020
3rd time visiting this KOA, and as always a first class stay. Barb, Roger and crew do a fine job. We'll be back.
Sep 20, 2020
Great
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Was pleasant, well maintained, campers were respectful we’d stay again
Sep 18, 2020
We stayed 2 nights at KOA near Rochester MN. We had an appointment at Mayo Clinic. It was quite easy to drive from KOA to Mayo Clinic. The campground was kept up nicely. It was probably a little on the pricey side but I thought it was worth it for the convenient location.
Sep 17, 2020
Great layover spot. Easy stop from I-90. Very friendly And great wifi.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We only stayed 1 night on our way west, but the campground was very nice and very easy to get to off I-90. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Barb and Rogers KOA just off I90 near Rochester Mn is more than just a campground Sure it has all the amenities 1 expects from a KOA ;safe, clean,fun ,convenient environment What makes this place special is that they host not only weary travelers but they have the responsibility to make extended stay campers (as I was for 17 days )who are patients at nearby Mayo Clinic feel like a home Wow!
Sep 13, 2020
Nice shady lot but was small. Took a little extra caution leaving. Pleasant staff
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Owners are very nice. They are very thoughtful and flexible. I lost my keys and they are going to mail them to me. They go above and beyond for their campers. Definitely will visit again.
Sep 09, 2020
Drove up for appointment at Mayo. Owners were friendly and helpful. Sites were flat. Utilities were handy. Location was great. Fifteen minutes from downtown Rochester. Thanks
Sep 09, 2020
Many dead trees, fire pits too small & over priced wood was lumber. neighbors all Chain smoked. I would have Moved (clearly irritating owners), but then I realized it was the owners family or friends staying. Employee thought it was ok to drink beer while delivering wood to the same neighbors. Eventually someone brought a thank you bag of goodies w/ leaking packs of benadyl that expired in 1997.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff. Appreciated the covid precautions. Large sites. Would stay again if passing through for sure!
Sep 08, 2020
Needs updates to their park, kid area, hiking trail maintenance
Sep 08, 2020
Great hospitality! The sites are not too close to each other & offer plenty of room for privacy. A nice place to stay for a day trip to 4 Daughters Winery.
Sep 05, 2020
Great space, well maintained, and super nice owners
Sep 04, 2020
We called ahead to say we would be checking in late. When we arrived we found the bathrooms were closed. If that were due a plumbing problem, why weren't we told when I called ahead to say we'd be arriving late? We're traveling in a very small camper with no toilet. That's the primary reason that we keep stopping at KOA, for the known quality of the facilities. Very disappointed.
Aug 31, 2020
Love this KOA! Will for sure be back!!
Aug 31, 2020
Clean bathrooms site had big holes that could have caused injury if you were not careful where you walked. Not bad campground but it was like camping in a city park in the middle of a small town.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Clean, well cared-for, friendly staff. Just far enough away from I-90 to not be overly bothered by that traffic noise. Hwy 52 (right next to campgound) is busy during the day, but not bad at night. With Covid-19 regulations, only those with no facilities in their unit get the code for the bathroom door lock. We pull a pop-up, so had the bathroom mostly to ourselves.
Aug 26, 2020
The pool was filthy and we were not told that we would not have access to the showers/bathrooms during our stay. We were driving back from SD and only wanted to stay overnight so we had a shower and a place for our 2 kids to swim. The only upside of this KOA is that the other people staying there were very friendly.
Aug 24, 2020
We enjoy this campground & they have been working hard to clean up trees & keep the park up. Our only complaint was 2 groups of campers that 1 was beside us & the other across from us partying & the kids running & jumping in the camper when we were trying to sleep. Usually this is a pretty quiet campground. Camphostess & daughter are great & helpful. Good wifi.
Aug 23, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful, restrooms and shop was clean. Was kind of annoying to listen to chain sawing and stick grinding all day. It seems like that kind of project could be saved for off season. Pool was SUPER cold (to the point that we couldn't even stand to swim in it) and dirty so that was a bummer. Playground was in serious need of updating and repair.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. We were told on arrival that bathrooms were closed. I felt the park was run by gestapo. Seemed like they were patrolling to see if we were doing something wrong. Also seemed they were money hungry. Also , the saying the customer is always right” does not apply at this park
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Quiet, clean, wonderful for staying to go to Mayo clinic. A short 10 minute drive to hospitals. The owners are very friendly, a real bonus is having propane refill ability. I will continue to return when going to Mayo for treatment.
Aug 17, 2020
We loved our stay. Will be back next year!!
Aug 17, 2020
It was a quiet campground. We just needed a place to park really. Our site had some remaining trash but the site itself was flat and shaded.
Aug 17, 2020
Many different people in my family have stayed at this campground over the last 35 years and it is always a great campsite and the staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Thanks for having us!
Aug 17, 2020
Staff was great, brought us to our site helped guide us in. The campground was clean and close to downtown Rochester would definitely recommend this KOA
Aug 15, 2020
Too many restrictions for guests, limited shade, pool was not filtering and the garden hose running cold water during open hours. Barb was not pleasant to deal with. Would not stay again.
Aug 15, 2020
We were very concerned that staff were not wearing masks indoors. MN mask mandate requires this and even if you don't agree with it, it is your responsibility to keep your customers safe so please wear masks. We were told visitors should register in the office but weren't informed there was a fee. When my son came to visit, he was charged $5 even though he wasn't staying. Hidden fee we felt.
Aug 14, 2020
Nice place but you are not welcomed here. Next time I will stop to another KOA some miles before or after. Never felt that way in any KOA before.
Aug 14, 2020
We had a nice time there.
Aug 13, 2020
We were there briefly overnight and all went smoothly. It is convenient just off I-90 but the road noise is minimal.
Aug 12, 2020
The conditions were nice but the managers were not very personable or friendly
Aug 10, 2020
We stayed on campsite number 10, enjoyable and quiet. Which is our preference vs. Being next to the pool. Nice owners.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Fantastic, We had a great time. Staff was really friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2020
Stayed 1 night on our travels-campground was clean, site was as expected.
Sep 23, 2020
Professional staff. Nice site
- Chuck Sawicki on Google
Sep 20, 2020
I really like this koa-plentiful shade, adequate space between rv's, children's play area, a quiet paved road for walking our 4 legged friends and owners Roger and Barb are very accommodating.
- Barbara Grauman on Google
Sep 19, 2020
Perfect spot to stay when we visit Rochester/Chatfield. Most tent sites have electricity to keep your devices charged. Showers and bathrooms were spotless.
- Justin Lewis on Google