Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2022
This is a well-maintained campground.
Sep 06, 2022
Stayed for the holiday weekend and loved every moment. As a solo female camper I felt safe and all my neighbors were great.
Sep 05, 2022
Clean and comfortable facilities. We asked for the most shady and private site they had available — and that’s what we got!
Sep 05, 2022
Just one night. They had everything ready to go.
Sep 04, 2022
It was short but sweet. Just passing through. Employees wonderful and very friendly.
Sep 01, 2022
Campground is spotlessly clean. Lawn is well manicured. We have stayed here before a couple of times and happy with the service and the cleanliness of the restrooms. Showers have hot water and secured. When you buy firewood, you actually get your money’s worth. Owners are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2022
It was so quite and clean. The owners were very nice and helpful. Laundry facility was immaculate and store well-stocked. Grounds maintained nicely and beautiful surroundings. WiFi has strong signal. Thank you and we’ll see you again!
Aug 30, 2022
I was greeted warmly, escorted to my site and shown the amenity locations. The site was good, level, nice grassy area with a concrete patio and picnic table. The amenities were in good condition, easily accessible and the park amenities were well kept despite the park's small size. I enjoyed my stay as a layover en route.
Aug 29, 2022
The owners were great. My wife had appointments at Mayo clinic so it was an easy drive, and they worked with us to the point they allowed a late checkout being the last appointment wouldn't get us back till after the normal checkout time. The campgrounds, bathrooms, and showers were always clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 28, 2022
Everything was very clean! The staff were really friendly. My ONLY complaint, and I know it's not their fault, the wood I Bought was very wet/moist. Had a great week stay! I will definitely will be back!!
Aug 27, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
Aug 25, 2022
Beautiful site. Quiet. Great trip
Aug 24, 2022
Barb and Roger are awesome hosts.
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 23, 2022
Love this small family operation. The store is well stocked. The campground and pool are well maintained. You can see the pride they have in this enterprise. And wow, they are KOA all the way! Yellow is the only choice �
Aug 23, 2022
This is one of the absolutely nicest of all campgrounds i have ever stayed at. It was quiet, people were great and the sites were clean. We loved this KOA.
Aug 22, 2022
Small camp area so not overly crowded if you want a change from the busy campsites. Only thing is it’s right next to highway so it can get quite noisy from cars driving by. One night there were sirens. Also there was one group that was extremely loud blasting their music until 11ish pm. Quiet hour was at 10pm. Nothing wrong with the campsite it just unfortunate there are groups like that.
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 21, 2022
Very clean and Friendly ��
Aug 21, 2022
Clean convenient
Aug 20, 2022
Very nice park, sites will maintained, showers clean and functional. Nice playground. Pool looked good, we didn't have time to use! A little road noise but not bad. Would stay again
Aug 19, 2022
Very friendly staff,very clean and sites were great. Thank You hug Family
Aug 18, 2022
Road noise was a little loud
Aug 18, 2022
The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The campground was clean and quiet. We will definitely recommend this place and will be coming again!
Aug 18, 2022
Owners are very nosy and judge mental Nice people just stuck in their old ways
Aug 17, 2022
Very friendly staff. We felt very welcome. Always there to help us and accommodate us. Very clean laundry. Very clean and well maintained Campground. All upgraded amenities. We will definitely go back for Extended Stay!!
Aug 16, 2022
Beautiful property, very quiet, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2022
Aug 15, 2022
Quick overnight stay on our journey but loved this campground. Clean, friendly, and every amenity one could want. Hope we are back in the area one day soon.
Aug 14, 2022
This is one of our favorite KOAs. The staff is great, helpful and really responsive. The bathhouse is well maintained and the store is well-stocked. Beautiful setting - lots of trees.
Aug 13, 2022
Clean, well landscaped, and peaceful. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2022
If I could give this zero stars I would. Owners are extremely rude. We booked for 7 days, stayed for 2 then left. Life is too short to put up with that. Will not be back or recommend to anyone. Trust the reviews people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very confused. We talked to you many times. What did we do wrong?
Aug 11, 2022
Barb, Roger, Katie, Charlie and Aubrey are great! They are friendly, caring and helpful. We've been staying there for years. They're even willing to check on our puppies. � Very convenient for Mayo and a nice, very clean campground.
Aug 10, 2022
Very accommodating management and staff.
Aug 10, 2022
All information was told to us and the was very helpful.
Aug 07, 2022
Wonderful campground, very clean, well maintained and the hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2022
Perfect stay! Sites spaced out nicely, very calm and peaceful. Beautiful views blocked out the highway. Owners very nice. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2022
We had a problem with our trailer and had to stay longer in Rochester for the repair. The owners and their staff were very accommodating and understanding. The bathroom and showers were very very clean as was the entire campground. We highly recommend this KOA campground!
Aug 05, 2022
Very clean campground, pool, and restrooms.
Aug 04, 2022
We had a nice stay, having appointments at Mayo Clinic, less than 15 minutes away from the campsite. Very friendly staff and nice camp.
Aug 04, 2022
Aug 03, 2022
It gave us the quiet place for sleeping and resting in the midst of a busy time with a class reunion and family matters. Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2022
We really like staying at this KOA. Very friendly owners and it is always clean. The showers have great pressure and love the country setting. The pool, the playground and dog park are a plus too!
Aug 01, 2022
Aug 01, 2022
Jul 31, 2022
Here for a week. Would stay again
Jul 31, 2022
Friendly folks , very clean and neat campground.
Feb 19, 2024
Clean and friendly.
- Darin Grewe on Google
Oct 21, 2023
Quiet, pretty place to stay. Staff is friendly. Lot price is very costly.
- Norah King on Google
Sep 17, 2023
We camped in a tent, the site was spacious and clear. The dog park was close and clean. The showers were clean and safe. Very nice!
- Anna Shaneyfelt on Google