Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
It was a very restful evening at your campground on our long drive from South Dakota to Mass. Thank you for your clean and well maintained sites. We used KOA all over on our trip and not disappointed at any.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Nice Park. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2018
We had a good time. Very clean restrooms and nice hot shower.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Facility is well maintained and clean. Staff were not very welcoming and seemed put out on arrival. Perhaps a bad day. I would stay again.
Aug 23, 2018
Quiet & Clean spacious campsites. Clean laundry room with numerous washers & dryers, all in clean good working order. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2018
Two day stay while visiting the Mayo Clinic. Host friendly and accommodating. Grounds well kept. Sights a little tight but very usable. Overall a good stay, would stay there again.
Aug 21, 2018
We arrived late and they had called to let us know they were closing. I told them I was near and they were very accommodating, they waited for us until after 8:00 and their office hours are until 7:00. The grounds were very well kept up and the bathrooms were clean. The pool didn't open until noon, and though it was posted to close at 9:00 they closed it at 8:35 one night, seemed to vary greatl
Aug 21, 2018
2nd year staying here!! We like it a lot, nice and quiet, we stayed at the lot behind the office and we really like it there, not too much action going on there and after a long day it works for us. There is a pool there but we were soo tired that we did not take advantage of it this time. The staff is super nice, thanks Barb!!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Clean and quiet are the things I look for, and they nailed it. Very friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 21, 2018
Site was great. Nice rock with concrete patio. Bathrooms nice with good size shower. Had to walk across the street to get to the shower house. Check in lady was not the friendliest. Short answers and acted like she was very busy although she was sitting in a lawn chair when we drove up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do not sit in lawn chairs by the office
Aug 20, 2018
Reserved a campsite 8 months ago and received an email confirmation for a pull through site. When we arrived for an overnight stay , we were taken to a very tight back in site. I let person know that I thought I was to have a pull through.( We were traveling to Yellowstone, so I was hoping to not have to unhitch). I was rudely told to take or leave it ,even after showing email. Very disappoint
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Camp host is usually grouchy. Never sure how to approach her. Camping sites are crowded too close. If you like close camping thats okay.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Owner needs to be more gentle and nice.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Barb was so helpful when we needed to lengthen our stay for appointments at Mayo Clinic!! This KOA was beautifully maintained and we appreciated how neat and clean everything was!! We will stay here again!!
Aug 15, 2018
tent sites need work. full service sites for RVs have concrete under picnic tables while tents have dirt. RV sites are also right next to washrooms and showers which are self contained in most RVs. tenters are across the street and definitely are treated like second class campers while paying premium rates.
Aug 14, 2018
We hadn't stayed at a KOA campground before and we enjoyed it very much. The hosts were nice and friendly. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. The campsite had everything needed for an enjoyable stay. We had a fun girls weekend! Thank you KOA
Aug 14, 2018
First time camping in 30 years. Would definitely come back. Nice and clean and quite exactly what I was looking for to get back into camping. Nicely stocked store. A++
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground.
Aug 13, 2018
The campground is nice and clean. The pool is a great touch too. The staff though, not so much. Rude and not very friendly. Will try a different campground when we travel to Minnesota next.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and it was immaculate. The bathroom/shower house and laundry area were too. If we ever go through the area again we will stay here.
Aug 12, 2018
Clean campground, good facilities but it is right next to a highway and when the truckers would go by and their Jake Breaks would engage, the noise was aweful. No sleep at all. Not the fault of the campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was nice, if you were in a camper or motorhome. The cabins were very close to each other and the fire ring was next to the road. Had a bad experience with host. At check in, first question was "do you have firewood in your vehicle". Also questioned us about visitors when they were coming and if they were staying all day.She made us feel very uncomfortable... Our first time at a KOA.
Aug 10, 2018
Clean and quiet. One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 10, 2018
rooms and showers very clean, grounds clean, to close to other campers, cabins no bushes or shrubs in between anything. staf slightly cranky in am.
Aug 09, 2018
Very enjoyable!!
Aug 08, 2018
the stay was great ~as usual....the best campground host....hopefully be there again next year
Aug 08, 2018
Very good, we came in late and your campground..was open to accomadate us..thankyou!
Aug 07, 2018
Campground and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to suggest that a restroom be built with in the campground primarily for safety. Restrooms are across the public road in the office building.
Aug 07, 2018
needs better wifi and cable tv
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful! Barb and Roger and their family are wonderful hosts.
Aug 07, 2018
Very pleasant stay at the KOA RV Campground. Nice and shady.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The owners and the campground was great. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us, which was great. The only thing we didn’t like was all the noise from the highway that kept us up at night. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 04, 2018
We camped there twice on our road trip out west. They gave us a great spot both times. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Nice, clean cabins and campground!
Aug 02, 2018
I called in the afternoon to let them know we would be arriving late. I asked what site we would be at and she wouldn’t give it to me. Said it would be in a box at the entrance. When we got it, we had to call again for the codes to get into the locked washrooms. The gentlemen who answered that call gave me the info and hung up on me. Very rude staff. Would never recommend this KOA to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When coming in late we do not give out site #'s cause it can change before they get their. The codes for the restroom are on the site map with the wifi code.
Aug 01, 2018
Very large camp sites for tents, loved having power on my site. Bathrooms were older but clean. All around this was a beautiful campground to stay at
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great place to stay. Stayed in one of the cabins and it was really nice.
Jul 10, 2019
Clean and organized, clean bathrooms and quiet time strictly enforced.. Great place to stop or stay a while like us when visiting the clinic
- James Cuchiara on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.