Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Close to I-90, hookups worked, but it needs a lot of work. Office was empty at 4 in the afternoon, took at least 10 minutes for someone to show up to check in. Tall grass, dirty pool. Rusty old truck on site at entrance. Sad.
Jun 12, 2023
Great stay. Only complaint would be the awful WiFi.
Jun 12, 2023
Campground was clean. Staff were very nice. Our picnic table needed to be sanded down and repainted, but that was the only issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! :)
Jun 12, 2023
grounds very clean and well kept. People very friendly and pleasant .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! :) We appreciate you!
Jun 10, 2023
We always use this campground when coming through Rochester area. It's close for our family to visit us. I was a little disappointed this time to find the campground not as 'prime' as it has been. High grass mowed leaving lots of clumps everywhere. Biggest issue is the $10 per person charge for someone to come visit and not use any of the amenities. Bad enough when it was $5 per person in past.
Jun 09, 2023
Great host!
Jun 08, 2023
From the staff to the grounds, all was good!!
Jun 08, 2023
Great place, owners super friendly and helpful
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Landscaping needs attention. Need to mow grass more regularly- large swaths of dead grass too.Long grass breeds mosquitoes and ticks. Dead trees in campsites. Activity areas in poor condition (eg bird nest in dog bag area. Go Kart track terrible shape). On the positive, Bathrooms clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2023
Nice quiet location.
Jun 05, 2023
Owners are very unfriendly hardly ever see them anywhere. The pool is run down it was dirty it was Chip paint everywhere bathrooms were like roasting hot. Ask for a shaded site where we were the only tenter in the whole campground and we got the sunniest sites not helpful not a place I would recommend I've been to a lot of koas and I'm a VIP member that KOA was not good.
Jun 03, 2023
We stayed at this KOA multiple times as part of our visit to the Mayo Clinic. It it’s very well laid out and maintained by a family now entering its second generation of management. It is quiet, convenient to Rochester, and a good home away from home.
Jun 02, 2023
Very nice campground. Very courteous people. Clean. Conveniently located to Mayo Clinic
Jun 01, 2023
Well organized, friendly-accommodating staff, clean facilities, fun extras like the playground, dog park and frisbee golf course kept us entertained. Wish the pool was warmer for our stay, but it was May in MN, so hard to expect it to be too warm by then! Thanks for the memories!
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
We’ve enjoyed staying here every time we’ve been here and will continue to come back.
May 29, 2023
May 29, 2023
May 28, 2023
May 28, 2023
Quiet park with lots of trees.
May 24, 2023
The people were very nice because we didn’t have a reservation. We only needed 1 night because my husband got really tired driving.
May 23, 2023
Very nice staff that were friendly and accommodating!
May 22, 2023
Bathrooms were very clean staff was nice and helpful.
May 21, 2023
Very small pull through sites, there is little room in the sites. The play ground was needing a lot of TLC
May 21, 2023
Very basic. No amenities.
May 19, 2023
May 17, 2023
Small campground- fine for an overnight stay. We rented a cabin which was clean and comfortable. I suggest pavers or gravel path from parking space to front of cabin. Staff was very friendly.
May 17, 2023
The restroom/sheets were very good, clean, warm, in good order. I did not like the tent site(60) and most tent sites in my opinion were poor due to the exact place to put a tent was at ground level (vice slightly raised) and more importantly there was a dead pine tree directly adjacent (dead branches) over my tent and also the tent site next door. The dead pines are a safety hazard.
May 12, 2023
May 12, 2023
Wonderful people! There aren't words to express how great our stay was!
May 10, 2023
May 09, 2023
The Rochester/Marion KOA has the friendliest hosts! Friendly greetings and a feeling of feeling welcome! The KOA has grass and trees! It has level camping spaces. We camped for the weekend. During our stay we saw a couple of campers who only stayed a night. All are welcome!
May 08, 2023
water pipes underground burst flooding the area. The additional water combined with heavy rain to turn the area into a swamp. The campground appeared to be rundown and in need of moderization.
May 08, 2023
wonderful weekend with friends
May 03, 2023
May 02, 2023
It was quiet and relaxing. Clean very nice people.
May 02, 2023
Very caring and flexible with our stay - thank you!
May 02, 2023
May 01, 2023
Service was great! We were there the end of March and only for overnight. The sites are small, gravel, and very difficult to get in and out of with our big rig. It's a good thing they said we could drive on the grass or we would not have made it. Very little freeway noise at that distance from the freeway.
Apr 26, 2023
Apr 24, 2023
Very nice campground. Very clean
Apr 23, 2023
They got us a pull thru because we were pulling a car behind a motorhome. Very quiet and close to town for visiting our relative in the hospital. Would stay again.
Apr 21, 2023
Convenient to Mayo Clinic.
Apr 21, 2023
We were there at the beginning of the season so the camp is not quite ready for summer. We thought the staff was great, the grounds nice and would go back.
Mar 29, 2023
No one was in the office. We had to call and leave a message. No one called back so we just pulled into a spot. The park was empty except for one other unit. As we were leveling, someone came by in a KOA truck. Told no water and left. Had to call 3 times for bathroom code & WiFi info. No toilet paper in bathroom. Paid full price for this.
Mar 28, 2023
The owner was very nice and helpful. The campground has limited functioning off-season. I appreciated having 30 watt electric hookup for the night and a hot shower in the morning. However, $60 a night for this stay was way too much. If there were a less expensive option, I would not stay at this park.
Feb 19, 2024
Clean and friendly.
- Darin Grewe on Google
Oct 21, 2023
Quiet, pretty place to stay. Staff is friendly. Lot price is very costly.
- NORAH KING on Google
Sep 17, 2023
We camped in a tent, the site was spacious and clear. The dog park was close and clean. The showers were clean and safe. Very nice!
- Anna Shaneyfelt on Google