Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2018
We were on our way to Illinois and found this a great KOA. Easy acess off of 90 and spacious, level sites. Escorted us to site and very helpful. Did some laundry and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very friendly owners! Nice and peaceful stay. We will definitely be staying here again!
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful area and grounds. Convenient for visiting Southeastern Minnesota. Owner was very helpful and the facilities were clean.
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean!
Oct 01, 2018
Great staff and located near Madison.
Sep 30, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and nice. But had to walk across the road to use. For a large property the sites seemed very close together. But lots of nice large grassy areas for recreation.
Sep 29, 2018
Very clean Level site
Sep 28, 2018
It was clean and maintained. Sites are small and lack privacy.
Sep 28, 2018
The campsite was adequate. The coldness of the help was noticable.
Sep 27, 2018
Every thing went well
Sep 27, 2018
Good... hasn't to happy the host would let us leave our camper a few hours after checkout time. we were visiting a family member at Mayo's Hospital and no place to park it. so we had to pay an extra nite. they a had several empty spots open. only 6 spots were filled when we left i would have thought they would have a little understanding knowing the reason we were there
Sep 26, 2018
Grands sites avec gazon, plateforme de béton et arbres. Nous avons beaucoup aimé. Et le wifi fonctionne.
Sep 25, 2018
We love staying at this KOA! It is very clean, well maintained and the Host's are very nice people.
Sep 22, 2018
We loved the nature walk. Accommodations were what we needed.
Sep 19, 2018
We love this CG. It is close enough to Rochester for whatever you need. The owners are great people.
Sep 18, 2018
Great staff. Lovely green sites.
Sep 18, 2018
Campsite was OK for a one night stay. It's pretty compact with the sites being pretty close to each other. The bathrooms, shower, laundry, etc. is all across the street so a bit of a hassle. The owners were very friendly and everything was very clean.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice!
Sep 16, 2018
Very good camp ground. KOA very lucky to have this camp ground as a KOA.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice campground but spots were not level.
Sep 14, 2018
Seulement pour une nuit
Sep 13, 2018
Very clean, roomy and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Owners seem to be more concerned about their "grass" than the customer, also across from our campsite there are 2 steel posts that make it difficult to get backed into the site. Maybe remove the posts and pit a little gravel or some crushed rock there to ease the back in process. We had nice neighbors!!
Sep 10, 2018
Very small, don't take a large rig in here. Huge rocks and boulders on every corner, impossible to navigate around without taking out the side of your rig.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Very quiet. Clean friendly staff. Will stay there again
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Clean no issues.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We had a delightful stay at your campground on Labor Day weekend. Your staff met all of our needs and come evening it was nice and quiet. We will return again!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean and well kept campground with very clean and updated bathroom/showers. Was quiet after 9:00 pm. A very enjoyable stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed there and attended a family wedding. The facility was very clean and kept well. The camp sites are closer to each other than we normally prefer and also closer to the highway than we like. We didn't stay here with the intent of peace and quiet as we do at state parks etc. Again nice place for what we needed.
Sep 04, 2018
The Place is very clean and quite, one thing that is somewhat unique in the fact you need to walk across the road to go to the bathroom. for kids playing in the pool this is somewhat of a stretch... overall a good over night stop close to the root river bike trail.
Sep 04, 2018
I was a late check in and an early depart. all was handled professionally. Park is neat and clean and growing Facilities are neat and clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2018
Nice country setting with lots of greenery around, yet close to Rochester. Quiet, easy to access sites. Great k-9 park with room for our dogs to run. Very clean and lots of washers and dryers in the laundry.
Sep 02, 2018
The cabin was very nice and mostly clean. Nice neighbors. Wood was low quality. Pool was open limited hours and was very cold. Did not spend much time the pool as a result, which was disappointing. The female on staff working the front desk was kind. However, the male was very crabby and really not nice when he had interactions with him.
Sep 01, 2018
We had a great site (68). There is a lot of space between sites, lots of trees and shade. We stayed here when having appointments the Mayo Clinic. It was really convenient and comfortable.
Aug 30, 2018
Best place around Rochester, quiet, great walking areas, clean well kept.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Nice, well kept campground. I was very disappointed with the pool however. Had the 2 grandchildren there who love to swim, and looking very forward to it. However the water was not heated and very cold. My youngest granddaughter who could swim for hours was ready to go back to the camper after 15 minutes. I jumped in and could only stay in it for a few minutes at a time.
Aug 28, 2018
We stayed only for one night and would have no problem staying there again. The site we had was a pull through and very spacious with lots of grass. A cement pad where the picnic table sat. We also had shade depending on what time of day it was. The only neg thing .... firewood $7 for a bundle of what looked like kindling to me. Little pricey.
Aug 28, 2018
Very relaxing location with great facilities. Helpful staff! Hope to stay here again sometime.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Jul 10, 2019
Clean and organized, clean bathrooms and quiet time strictly enforced.. Great place to stop or stay a while like us when visiting the clinic
- James Cuchiara on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.