Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2021
Great
Aug 20, 2021
It's a very clean campground. The bathrooms/ showers are secure with a keypad password required. The showers have benches and hooks for clothes and towels. The owners are very friendly. Very close to the Mayo Clinic. The only drawback is the highway noise, if you're in a tent.
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
Staff was awesome and very helpful.
Aug 18, 2021
Quiet and pretty
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Excellent service, great site at this KOA, pretty green grass nicely mowed and trimmed. No trash on grounds, very clean. We would highly recommend this KOA. Laundry was very clean. Family owned and managed, very happy with our 10 night stay at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2021
This campground is very well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed chatting with the owner Barb.
Aug 16, 2021
Staff wasn't the friendliest .. Shower n bathroom were nice, pool was nice.. Campground was ok. Need trees trimmed n spray weeds on the pads werr you park the trailer. Was yelled at 4 parking on grass.when a guest stopped by quick. . Wasn't grass- more like weeds.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Bathrooms were very clean.Not allowing mats on ground outside camper is frustrating-we’re just trying to keep dirt out. Not allowing hammocks in trees also frustrating. The studio across the street played past 1am and it was beyond frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The hammocks are for insurance reasons, that is why we do not allow them when they are hooked up to our trees. You can call us about the studio ans I would have called them.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
We arrived late. Paperwork was clear and we set up quickly. Clean and quiet….my favorite part of journey koa.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
We were at a midpoint of a road trip and simply needed a place to set up and tear down. We didn't stay very long. The site we had was going to be very sunny and hot, so would not have been ideal anyway for a longer stay. The staff were very nice. The bathrooms were clean but pretty far from our site.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
While it was merely a quick overnight, we did check out the amenities available. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot with great water pressure… much needed on our trip in the van. It looks like there’s lots for kids to do, and we would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 10, 2021
Great KOA except to many rocks and stumps and poles thru out area hard to pull out of spot with travel trailer
Aug 10, 2021
Friendly Staff. Pleasant surroundings.
Aug 09, 2021
Nice stop easy off 90. Great bathrooms. Good cable.
Aug 09, 2021
very pleasent
Aug 09, 2021
Nice, grassy, shaded site with a patio. Nice facilities. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
My wife and I stayed for few nights while siteseeing the area caves, clean, smaller campground
Aug 09, 2021
No activity’s for the kids and the pool is filled with leaves and bugs and they don’t clean it. The owners are crabby.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
We had a short stay but it was fabulous! Barb works her butt off to make everyone feel comfortable and at home. We were in site #57- it was HUGE. Nice pool, dog park and fun little carts for kids to rent.
Aug 05, 2021
Great little cabins to stay in! Barb and Roger are amazing! They make you feel at home there. Love swimming in the pool, and have met lots of friendly people there.
Aug 05, 2021
We like this campground very much. Very clean, full hookups, helpful staff, lovely grounds. Hope to go back soon. +
Aug 03, 2021
The only bad thing was the TV,the channels didn’t work well kept going in and out.
Aug 02, 2021
The lady at check in was a bit rude but the campground is nice and quite. Wifi was excellent. Nice relaxing stop along the way.
Aug 02, 2021
Everything was perfect! Amenities provided were amazing. Bathrooms were spotless. Swimming pool clean! Staff was friendly and very kind!
Aug 01, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
The lady with white hair is cranky. She doesn’t pick up trash and made that clear. A little more customer service would help. She wouldn’t let us put our breathable carpet out as she said it would damage her grass. She doesn’t know that breathable ones don’t do that. She had to tell us how to back in our trailer even though we’ve been doing that for 20 years. Rumor has it campground is f
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Nice big camp site. Thanks
Jul 29, 2021
Nice place to hangout. Fairly quiet and good amenities. I wish there were a few smaller garbage cans around the park for dog waste, and as with most campgrounds I wish recycling was offered.
Jul 29, 2021
Upon arrival and check in we were escorted to our campsite. It would be nice if all campgrounds did this.
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Nice, quiet, well-kept campground. Simple and easy late check in. Bathhouse was clean and COOL!
Jul 28, 2021
Unfriendly staff, expensive store, campground across tge highway from all amenities, wouldn't stay again . Staff sitting around outside upon arrival, sticks in fireplace , no information of the campground given
Jul 27, 2021
A nice campground for a night or two. Did not care for the buddy patio sites. Getting to the campground from I90 can be a challenge as you have to turn left onto 52 which can be difficult due to traffic on 52
Jul 27, 2021
Stayed this weekend with family. The playground is not something I would want any child to play on, especially our 3 year old grandson. Sites were lovely, staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2021
We always enjoy this KOA. Bathrooms are always clean. Everybody is friendly.
Jul 27, 2021
Clean, pleasant - nice campground.
Jul 26, 2021
Nice location! Staff was wonderful! It was a great experience.
Jul 26, 2021
Friendly. Clean. Good campground.
Feb 19, 2024
Clean and friendly.
- Darin Grewe on Google
Oct 21, 2023
Quiet, pretty place to stay. Staff is friendly. Lot price is very costly.
- norah on Google