Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
We met the hosts/owners and they were extremely friendly. A beautiful campground that is really well taken care of and maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
Plenty of green space and friendly hosts!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Always ENJOY our stays here they keep it CLEAN and UPGRADE all of the time.
Apr 17, 2017
The Easter Bunny left us treats on Sunday morning. Lovely, scenic spot. So relaxing.
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean and family-oriented.
Apr 13, 2017
Lovely kampground, very nice staff, a bit difficult to find but great when we got there!
Apr 12, 2017
This is by far my favorite KOA in the area.
Apr 10, 2017
great
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly,hardworking and helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly
Apr 09, 2017
Very small lot. Nice people - very friendly and helpful. Close to highway. Lots of road noise.
Apr 06, 2017
everything in order
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff with lots of amenities. Kids had a ball in the game room and the nature trail was a hit with the whole family (including the dog!). Will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Our stay was great. I have already recommended Richmond KOA to friends and family. Our boys loved this campground and did not want to leave. Our boys stayed busy all day and had a blast. The nature trail was great for walking our dog. Will come back and stay again soon.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great visit! Park is nice and well kept. Grandson found plenty to stay busy especially on pedal boats and digging toys in sandbox. Keith and Bonnie were super sweet and made us feel at home. Be back soon.
Mar 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. It was our first time our new travel trailer and the experience could not have been better.
Mar 30, 2017
Great campground, well maintained. Keith and Bonnie are the best!
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground and staff!
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice staff. Grounds were not as nice as other KOA's. Map and activities didn't match what was really available which wasn't much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry, you were unhappy with your stay, we do have activities, but we normally don't start our activities till Mid-April first of May. On weekends we offer movies in the evening, crafts, bingo, and hayrides. I would invite you to come back in the summer and you may have a different experience.
Mar 25, 2017
They had only opened this week, but the cg was in great shape. And they had the single best wifi connection I've ever exerienced at a KOA. In today's world, that's not a small thing. Cheers.
Mar 23, 2017
As always everything was in order and the staff was very helpful. It's one of our favorite koas. We'll be back again for sure.
Nov 04, 2016
Easy in and out, second to last day they were open for the season but they took great care of us and were very friendly. Camp was neat and clean and well cared for.
Nov 01, 2016
As always, our stay was excellent. Bonnie and Keith run a first class facility and are a joy to interact with.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great owners. This KOA is very well run. Fun to be here!
Oct 31, 2016
It was a very nice, clean campsite and a great little weekend getaway!
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ground but to close to interstate and noisy at times.
Oct 28, 2016
friendly & easy layout & great people that are very friendly.
Oct 27, 2016
Only there for overnight. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 26, 2016
Great last camping weekend for this season. Looking forward to next year at this KOA.
Oct 26, 2016
We reserved here because we were on our way home, just overnight. Reserved a pull through so we wouldn't have to unhook. They knew we had a 40' Class A towing and the first thing they told us when we got there was we had to unhook because we couldn't get around their corners and they put us on a pull through that wasn't long enough to begin with. And they didn't let us know before we arrived.
Oct 25, 2016
Great stay, as always. We got our travel trailer out 4 times this year and spent 3 of those trips here. Clean, well maintained park and fantastic hosts. Keith and Bonnie are very accommodating and friendly people. Love this place!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice d clean owners are very friendly..
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very helpful!
Oct 24, 2016
One of the best maintained campgrounds that I've ever been to. My daughter had a blast, and played all week-end. She loved the playground, sand pit, lake, and kids activities. The park is small but has many long/pull-thru sites and is just off of I-70.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2016
The people were so nice and helpful but again the bathrooms needed some help.
Oct 20, 2016
Great people made new friends for long time. Excellent stay
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful management and staff. We stayed 5 nights because of an appointment with nearby CampingWorld. Glad we found this place, very pleasant. I'm sure we'll be back. Also, convenient to shopping and restaurants...
Oct 18, 2016
Keith and Bonnie are super nice and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA in the area every time we come back something new has happened and always getting better.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was very nice. Very clean. And the staff was super friendly. My first time in my 37 foot RV to any campground but I thought the sites I stayed out were really close together.
Oct 17, 2016
Had great weather for the fantastic Halloween weekend. The games and haunted trail were great. Thanks.
Oct 17, 2016
Our camping experience at Richmond KOA was great.There was plenty to do to keep our family busy. We stayed on the weekend of the Halloween Campout and the activities were alot of fun. The campground was very clean and well kept. The owners and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will plan to visit again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very well maintained family campground
Oct 16, 2016
Furnace went out; manager had connection with great mobile RV repairmen; also helped with electric heater. Grandkids loved this park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy