Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Excellent weekend Haunted Trail was great Halloween for kids in park was fantastic Enjoy this KOA the most as the owners are VERY helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
Clean quiet camp staff very helpful
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always welcoming, and polite. It's fun to see the latest update from stay to stay. They always have a great variety of events for the younger folks. Quiet in the evenings, safe traffic movement, and decent camp store selection. Only down side is the number of trees keep the grounds from drying out quickly. But the trees make for beautiful grounds and cozy canopy.
Oct 16, 2017
Always great!
Oct 16, 2017
It was a fun time for their Halloween campout. They had a fine haunted trail.
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome!! People were very friendly and helpful. The haunted trail was so much fun. The kids loved it. Trick or treating and the way everyone decorated their campers was so cool. Definitely hope to be back next year. Thank you everyone for the great hospitality.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff really enjoyed there haunted trail
Oct 16, 2017
It was our very first time camping in our camper!!! And you guys made it an AWESOME experience!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Wasn't bad. Owners very nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Just passing through but will plan to come back and stay again
Oct 09, 2017
Family had fun at during their Halloween Weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground, nice sites, the only downfall is the highway noise, I would definitely recommend this KOA! The owners are very friendly and take you to your site! Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice hosts, great family friendly location
Oct 09, 2017
Road noise is a bigger issue here than at other campgrounds located just as close to an interstate. Not sure why, but it was. We use white noise generators, so this usually isn't an issue, but was at this park. Otherwise no real problems to speak of. Had dinner at a restaurant recommended by the park (Rosita's?) and it was a great choice for us with our little dog (outdoor seating).
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Good location and facilities.
Oct 05, 2017
The manager was so helpful since our trailer slide out broke and he referred us to a mobile service that arrived in 30 min. They repaired our trailer and we were on our way. We both liked the dog park, trail area and overall setup. Definitely a first rate experience.
Oct 05, 2017
We were very impressed with our hosts who were friendly and nice to talk with. Our site was great with a cement patio, umbrella table w/chairs and wooden double seated swing. The campgrounds were well taken care of and quite scenic. We would stay here again for sure.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice pretty place.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Please see if Cart Rd can be oiled or something, the dust is the only real drawback to you're facility. Car needs a wash job after this stop. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed one night going to Ohio and two nights on the way back. We had a campsite across from the fishing lake and it was very quiet. People in the office were very helpful regarding places to eat, etc. Internet was adequate and cable good. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a nice experience. Friendly staff -
Sep 30, 2017
Many upgrades since we were last here. Clean, friendly, super convenient. Would love to see bathrooms updated as at other KOA's. But overall, nice stay.
Sep 28, 2017
So friendly and thoughtful and a great campground.
Sep 26, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
A little noisy due to location near freeway. Otherwise good.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Always a GREAT place to be !!!
Sep 25, 2017
Just needed a one night stay for a local event. This location was convenient for us. Campground is very well maintained as well as very clean. Staff was all very nice!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We spent one night on our way through to Walnut Creek, Ohio. Very friendly staff. Nice pull through campsite. The campground was very quiet. We are staying a couple of more nights on our return trip home to check out the area.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We brought our popup camper in a backup site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Had a very nice time we were with 2 other couples and had a great time very quite
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Great place for a stopover. Decent rates.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. We were traveling through there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place to stay with clean restrooms, a fishing lake and nearby, handy amenities. Only negative is that sites are pretty close together, when having a campfire.
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay as always
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean and great neighbors! the office staff was very accommodating. thank you
Sep 18, 2017
We brought our grandkids and we all had so much fun. Hayride , fishing and the play grounds were awesome !ð
Sep 18, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Richmond KOA. The best KOA. The friendliest staff at any campground. They go above and beyond.
Sep 18, 2017
Just spent an overnight while traveling cross country.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy