Richmond KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds very well maintained. Very pleasant stay.
May 22, 2020
One suggestion: When your park is at 10% capacity, don't put guests immediately next to your campsite. A little space is much appreciated.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Beautiful campground. Good luck Dirk on your new adventure as a koa owner. 1 night stay and everything was great. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Perfect for overnighter traveling along I-70
May 18, 2020
Very nice Campground. Their amenities were limited due to the Covid-19 restrictions. What they had, looked nice - putt putt course, pool, basketball court, kids play area, pond with paddle boats. I didnt get a chance to see bathrooms or shower area. I would rate a 5, except for the road noise from I-70.
May 18, 2020
We had a great stay! It was such a nice campground - very quiet and well-kept. My son and husband loved fishing in the pond!
May 18, 2020
I enjoyed my one night stay at KOA Richmond. The campgrounds seemed to be handling the effects of the COVID-19 virus better than some other campgrounds although they were lacking some of the personal elements I typically enjoy at KOA. This is understandable considering the circumstances, but some other KOAs have done better and not let it hurt customer service.
May 18, 2020
Very nice new owners. Checked on us several times . Easy on and off highway. Clean,
May 18, 2020
Great campground. We felt safe in light of the pandemic. Hope to return when we can enjoy their facilities
May 15, 2020
I've never stayed in a more shady, well kept KOA. It was just a beautiful KOA overall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The owner came over and got my propane tank, filled it up and brought it back to me while I was packing up. You don't see that kind of service normally, but he was happy to do it.
May 15, 2020
Very friendly owners
May 12, 2020
Didn't step out of the RV during our stay. We are self contained and just needed a place to park overnight. The park looked very nice We will stay here again!
May 12, 2020
May 07, 2020
Keith and his wife were great, will definitely stay again
May 07, 2020
Very clean, well run park. The owners are hands on and very accommodating. I would and will recommend this park to all family and RVrs.
May 07, 2020
The owners are great!! So accommodating. It’s our favorite place and we can’t wait to come back!!
May 07, 2020
Beautiful setting
May 07, 2020
Great place, everything was as well expected and the restrooms were. Dry clean. Would stay there again.
May 04, 2020
It was great & relaxing.
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 10, 2020
Lovely, well manicured RV park with very friendly and accommodating staff. Would go back in a minute!
Apr 06, 2020
The campground was very well taken care of. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2020
So accommodating! The staff was so nice and helpful. The campground was very well kept and clean. we will be back:)
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Bonnie and Keith were very accommodating in helping us!
Mar 26, 2020
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Keith and Bonnie are always inviting. Their camp helpers, Wayne and Barb, are always helpful and friendly. We camp there 5-6 times a year because it is always clean and very friendly.
Mar 23, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. Very nice area.
Mar 22, 2020
Excellent
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Cold but that wasn't your fault look forward to camping again in warmer weather.
Mar 19, 2020
We love it here clean...family friendly...staff so nice ...
Oct 31, 2019
We have stayed here a few times, and each stay has been very nice. Traffic from I70 can be a bit noisy, but it isn’t noticeable in the cabin so sleeping isn’t a problem. Cabins and restrooms are very clean. The weather during our stay was cold and rainy, but staff and owners did a great job keeping things clean, and the cabin was warm and cozy.
Oct 30, 2019
This is our favorite kampground. Keith and Bonnie are fantastic. Also, We have stayed in KOA kampgrounds from Henderson New York to Cody Wyoming and you won’t find a friendlier person than Barb. She’s always happy to see everyone and her personality makes you feel like you’ve known her your whole life. By far our favorite kamp host. Can’t wait till spring to come back.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Owners are very cordial and the patio site superb. Will definitely return for another visit. Jeff and Amanda
Oct 28, 2019
Excellent hosts. Downside was noise from interstate.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Always friendly and clean besides the rain, very relaxing weekend
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. Nice hiking trail thru the woods surrounding the park. Small fishing pond. Easy freeway access. My nephew loved the put-put golf and playgrounds. Friendly hosts.
Oct 25, 2019
Always clean, easy in and out. This KOA is small but one of my all-time favorites.
Oct 23, 2019
Only problem was very muddy by hook ups Had to clean our shoes each time set up and took apart
Oct 23, 2019
Nice facility. Enjoyed our stay. You can hear the interstate well when outside.
Oct 22, 2019
Laundry setup is unusual/ awkward but works. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location.
Oct 22, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.