Richmond KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
We have stayed here a few times, and each stay has been very nice. Traffic from I70 can be a bit noisy, but it isn’t noticeable in the cabin so sleeping isn’t a problem. Cabins and restrooms are very clean. The weather during our stay was cold and rainy, but staff and owners did a great job keeping things clean, and the cabin was warm and cozy.
Oct 30, 2019
This is our favorite kampground. Keith and Bonnie are fantastic. Also, We have stayed in KOA kampgrounds from Henderson New York to Cody Wyoming and you won’t find a friendlier person than Barb. She’s always happy to see everyone and her personality makes you feel like you’ve known her your whole life. By far our favorite kamp host. Can’t wait till spring to come back.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Owners are very cordial and the patio site superb. Will definitely return for another visit. Jeff and Amanda
Oct 28, 2019
Excellent hosts. Downside was noise from interstate.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Always friendly and clean besides the rain, very relaxing weekend
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. Nice hiking trail thru the woods surrounding the park. Small fishing pond. Easy freeway access. My nephew loved the put-put golf and playgrounds. Friendly hosts.
Oct 25, 2019
Always clean, easy in and out. This KOA is small but one of my all-time favorites.
Oct 23, 2019
Only problem was very muddy by hook ups Had to clean our shoes each time set up and took apart
Oct 23, 2019
Nice facility. Enjoyed our stay. You can hear the interstate well when outside.
Oct 22, 2019
Laundry setup is unusual/ awkward but works. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Sites were small and very tight. But staff were very nice and helpful!
Oct 21, 2019
Another great stay. Can't get enough of this place. Has everything I need to relax, except a baby sitter, for my other half. Good weather ,great people and you meet someone new every trip. Pools clean and cool.Showers and restrooms are clean ,water comfy and did I say great people.
Oct 21, 2019
Always a good stay. Great people especially the hosts and crew. Never a dull moment, even though we were gone most of the time this trip. Can't wait for spring,hopefully I won't break anything on my 1st ski trip. Keith and crew even got good weather ,a great asset.
Oct 21, 2019
As always, we enjoyed ourselves very much, Keith, Bonnie are the best host anyone could imagine, And special Thanks to Wayne you 3 made the 2019 camping season AWSOME, Looking forward to next season Thanks again
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was incredible came site was clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Always love our stay there whether in tent or cabin bonnie and Keith do a great job and treat you like family
Oct 21, 2019
Great management. Very kind people and well kept lots. They took our trash directly from the site and even filled our propane tanks on site. We will be coming back!
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent customer service, exceptionally clean campgrounds and facilities. Will return again when visiting Richmond, Indiana.
Oct 21, 2019
Lake was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms need update, hear the interstate all night, and gravel sites.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, we will use your facility again.
Oct 20, 2019
lovely place with friendly staff
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Quiet, level site, friendly hosts.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean KOA just one night but would stop again for sure
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time. Keith, Bonnie, Wayne, and Barb are FANTASTIC hosts and go above & beyond to assure that their guests have a great time !
Oct 15, 2019
The owners are very friendly!
Oct 15, 2019
Great Halloween festivities! Very clean and quite. Love the new playground.
Oct 15, 2019
As Always, personnel is very friendly and if there’s anything that we need and they can possibly help us with they are there. The campground is always clean well manicured, always projects for the kids to do. We stay there at least once a year
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very well kept, super nice and friendly owners!
Oct 14, 2019
The perfect, relaxing weekend. We really enjoyed the planned activities. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back in the Spring.
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground and very friendly staff/owners! Lots to do for the kids and the fishing pond is a lot of fun.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had an amazing weekend. The Staff at Richmond KOA make you feel like family. Always our #1 campground. They did an awesome job with the Halloween weekend. The Haunted Trail was a blast. We can’t wait till next year.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Over priced. $60 to much for a KOA. Litter in our site when we arrived. Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you have the right campground, You were charged $48 for your site. We do clean are sites after guest leaves, but it was a Halloween weekend and there was a lot of kids and candy in the park. Sorry if there was any inconvenience to you.
Oct 11, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating. Clean area. Quiet. Only stayed overnite traveling thru. It is oct was disappointed nature trail was closed. Is close to rte 70 so had some truck noise
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Great staff & grounds.
Oct 09, 2019
Super friendly staff. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. Will definitely be back!
Oct 08, 2019
We had a spooktackular time during this stay. The Halloween festivities were fun and loved seeing all the different campers engaged in celebrating the season. Haunted trail was a blast. Thank you for the great time and family fun!!!! Can't wait to see you again in the spring.
Oct 08, 2019
I love this place!!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly hosts, quiet campground at night, will stay here again!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great everytime we camp here. We enjoyed the Halloween weekend. The haunted trail was great!!! Love it here
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay!
Oct 24, 2019
Very friendly and clean. Nice size pull thru sites with full hookup. Kids play area and putt putt. Nature trail.
- Debra Brock on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Always awesome and friendly,great sites
- Charlie Wilson on Google
Oct 20, 2019
The staff were very friendly
- Ethan Shaul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.