Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2023
It's our preferred camp ground. Dirk and Danielle are incredible owners. They both enjoy what they do. It's always fun to see what they have added for the kids, pets and campsites. The hay rides, pool and activities every weekend are great. They just added a ice cream shop, coffee shop, and more... see ya again soon!
Mar 27, 2023
I love Richmond KOA. Got to work with some awesome people, enjoyed helping out with projects around campground.
Mar 27, 2023
Great service!
Mar 27, 2023
The camp ground is clean, the owners are very friendly.
Mar 27, 2023
Mar 27, 2023
Very friendly staff. Responsive to questions. Text messaging via text messaging. Extra level of customer service. Buddy site was excellent!
Mar 25, 2023
Mar 23, 2023
Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
Mar 23, 2023
Nov 15, 2022
#bestcampgroudanywhere
Nov 02, 2022
We had an amazing camping trip at the Richmond KOA! So many fun activities! Thank you for making this campground the best!
Nov 01, 2022
Clean campground. Small and quaint. Nature trail is really pretty. Staff was nice. Sites are pretty close together which is typical of a koa. I really recommend they stock the pond a little more for the kids. The activities were fun for families. We had a great time and will be back, but will probably request one of the spots that has a little more room.
Oct 31, 2022
Love this place best.campground around
Oct 31, 2022
Always friendly. Always clean. Very responsive to our needs. The activities for the Halloween weekend were great!
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Oct 28, 2022
The KOA at Richmond was wonderful! The sites were good sized, everything was very well kept, bath rooms were very clean, there were a lot of things to do (especially during an October weekend, and the staff was absolutely amazing! They were always working, very friendly, and would check on us every day. We look forward to returning!
Oct 27, 2022
Very spacious sites the gentleman that checked us in was super friendly and explained everything in detail the landscape and hiking trail near the spa sites is outstanding especially if you have a dog We would definitely stay here again unfortunately it was raining so we did not get to experience all of the other amenities
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 26, 2022
Very nice campground! I loved the Halloween decorations.
Oct 26, 2022
We really enjoyed the Richmond KOA. The owners and staff are very friendly, and the grounds and facilities are really well kept and clean. The pond is really nice, and the Halloween decorations were great! If we ever come back to Indiana, we would definitely stop again.
Oct 25, 2022
We loved our stay and great place for families!
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
ABSOLUTELY love how clean and well maintained the campground is. The owners have invested a lot of time and money upgrading the place since we first started coming there and they first bought it. The dog sites are FANTASTIC and a true game changer. Love this place and all the staff + owners!
Oct 24, 2022
Our cabin was very clean and cozy. The campground was also clean and well taken care of. Dirk and Danielle go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Can't wait to come back
Oct 24, 2022
This is our favorite local place to camp!
Oct 24, 2022
We love staying here, everyone is so friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept very clean and there is always something going on for the family to do.
Oct 24, 2022
Always so friendly and a Beautiful well kept campground. We love it here
Oct 24, 2022
Great stay with a ton of activities. The staff make it a fun environment and has great communication text system. Highly recommend!
Oct 24, 2022
Friendly staff and atmosphere, camped at the Brookville location 10 or so years ago and was unimpressed and was actually worried about camping at Richmond, owners and staff were great, they never stop buzzing around and working to keep the place clean and friendly. Only suggestion I would make back the ck out time to 1 pm. That would be my only complaint
Oct 24, 2022
This place was amazing. Very camper friendly. Will absolutely return.
Oct 23, 2022
Very nice stay. Excellent location. Easy, friendly check in.
Oct 22, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
By far the best place to camp and spend time with family and friends. We we appreciate all the activities this family owned campground provides. Their staff is amazing �ϋ�
Oct 21, 2022
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. You can tell the staff takes pride in their KOA. Sorry we couldn’t have stayed more than one night. Looks like Halloween would have been fun.
Oct 21, 2022
very nice campground we enjoy staying there
Oct 20, 2022
Short but nice!
Oct 19, 2022
Friendly people and lots of fun!
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
Beyond amazing! Always a wonderful experience, they go beyond hosting you and your family!
Oct 18, 2022
Once again, the campground went above and beyond! The activities on Saturday were from morning until night! We LOVE camping at Richmond IN and especially during Halloween. It's organized, eventful and everyone has a great time. If I had any suggestion, I would choose a food truck with a bit more menu variety and something with a more family friendly budget - the coneys were $9!
Oct 17, 2022
We love it here! The people that work there are the friendliest! I’d love to be a seasonal camper here!
Oct 17, 2022
My complaint is not a complaint and more of an observation. It is un fare to provide a full candy bar for candy bar bingo and have to chose a baggie of miniatures when all the full size candy bars have been already picked by those who did not provide a full candy bar originally . Great stay as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your concern and we only allow baggies full of miniatures during Halloween weekends. It's all in good fun and allows some of those kiddos to play that may have not been able to other wise. Thanks for camping with us!
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
I have stayed in several KOA in Ohio, KY, Tennessee and South Carolina. I have also stayed in several non KOAs. So my opinion comes with some velocity and validity… Richmond KOA is my favorites, they bring a personal family touch to the activities and park. They want the best for customers. I appreciate their efforts to keep it clean and make it a positive experience for all. Constantly Improvin
Oct 17, 2022
The owners are great! The campground is very nice, it is neat clean and very well well maintained. Will definitely go back.
Oct 17, 2022
This was our first time at this KOA, we booked for the Halloween activities and were very surprised at all the fun offered. My kids enjoyed the sweet hayride and the trick or treating. Our camp site was large, we had a buddy site with my brother and his family. We enjoyed that this was a smaller campground, everyone was very friendly and has the BEST firewood for a nice hot fire. We will return.
Oct 17, 2022
We had a great time. The staff was accommodating and very responsive. The grounds were clean and the camp store was amazing. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 16, 2022
This is an awesome place. Everything is perfect!
Oct 15, 2022
Great accommodations, very friendly staff. Great Halloween decorations
Mar 29, 2023
very status quo for KOA. MET EXPECTATIONS
- Àndy Sargent on Google
Jan 21, 2023
Very clean and well maintained! nice and friendly staff they make you feel at home. Lots of activities for family and friends to enjoy. Glad to have found them and the owners are great.
- Salam Baker on Google
Dec 15, 2022
One of if not the best campgrounds I have been to, family oriented with plenty of activities and growing every year, very friendly staff will go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect if you're on your way through definitely stop in for a stay
- Jon hazelbaker on Google