Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email This Campground

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Would highly recommend the Richmond KOA to anyone needing a great place to stay. Clean, impeccable grounds, friendly and no surprises. Everything you would expect!
Oct 17, 2018
Beautiful clean rustic with all the amenities
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great Halloween weekend with plenty of things to do with our grandkids including the haunted trail.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent,One of 2 Halloween weekends. Great time with all the ghosts and goblins as well as a few scary people. Host were helpful as always even if they were a bit scary Saturday evening. As usual ,we had a great time. Even the rain didn't cause any problems. Can't wait until spring to return. Have a great KO A Richmond experience,come join us.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Love the size of this campground, not too big. Love the way it is laid out, love the pond, dog park, manicured grounds. Have stayed here several times, only negative is I 70 noise.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice staff, sites, grounds were well kept
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Beautiful well kept Campground. The owners are the nicest people ever.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time. We stayed during a Halloween weekend and the activities were awesome especially the haunted trail. Thanks for the great time.
Oct 09, 2018
Our stay was awesome!! Everyone was nice and there is a lot to do!! It’s great!
Oct 09, 2018
Had an absolute blast. VERY enjoyable, (& comprehensive) campground. Keith and Bonnie were excellent hosts !
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean well kept grounds. Would suggest relocating the fire rings to the back of the lot rather than the front of the lot as they are now. Not much clearance to the trailer and the awning especially.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice park like setting. Had a lake and fishing available which was cool. Very noisy due to proximity to highway. Ants at the tent sites and all night you hear “thump thump thump” from hedge balls dropping. Facilities were just OK. Wish the restrooms would have been a little cleaner.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice campground. Easy in and out. Very nice and friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The owners are fantastic. Sites are decent size and the Halloween camp was a great, low key operation.
Oct 08, 2018
Always a pleasant experience. Very welcoming staff
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great time. The people were so friendly. The Haunted Forest was great!!! Was shocked at how amazing it was for a campground. We will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Such an awesome campground! They had such a great Halloween Party! So much fun �
Oct 08, 2018
1st year of camping at this resort, been there 4 or 5 times and have been treated like we belong there every time we've been, love the campground and staff, definitely looking forward to next season
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Wonderful owners, so accommodating. Beautiful and clean. BEST everything pizza we ever had!!
Oct 04, 2018
Loved Loved Loved our stay there, Keith & Bonnie were amazing and we will be back for sure
Oct 03, 2018
Nice clean level site clean restrooms. Easy off/on I-70
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful campground made even better by the friendly staff. This was just an overnight stop for us, but we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean and the campground was quiet. Exactly what we needed we will definetly be returning!
Oct 01, 2018
We couldn't get a full hook up we could get only elec and water and that was really okay. But the dump station was up a hill or down the hill. Not in a very good spot Then the 3 dryers I was told 1 didn't dry very good and other one worked ok and the 1 that cost $1.75 would dry my cloths just fine Well 4. 50 later my cloths were dry. Since we didn't get a full hook up we did't get cable
Oct 01, 2018
PERFECT STAY. Couldn't ask for anything any better.
Oct 01, 2018
The campground is very well maintained and the owners are wonderful! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this campground.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice campground we were a late arrival and our paperwork was left out for us with easy instructions and directions. Firewood at our site for a fire. Bathrooms were okay but clean. Thanks
Sep 30, 2018
Used as an overnight on our way East. Will definitely return.
Sep 29, 2018
This is a nice smaller KOA..........no complaints but wish the showers weren't made for midgets!!! I am only 5' 7" and had to bend down to get under the shower head!!! Only one set of shower/restrooms so only convenient for the front campers. All in all, a very nice stay of 4 days!
Sep 29, 2018
Fantastic beautifully carefully manicured landscape! Great Lake, Great flat rock sites, great TV , Great WiFi, Fantastic folks, easy in and easy out, Great store! Super Pretty!
Sep 29, 2018
What a sweet place. Nice camping spaces. Other than the freeway noise, it’s darn perfect. Would return for sure.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
nice hostess and clean bathrooms and campground
Sep 27, 2018
We had a one night stay as we traveled across country. The staff were very friendly and accomodating for last minute reservations. The campsite was clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2018
I travel on the road in my camper all over America for work . I keep track of the places I stay, so that next time I'm working in that area I will know to avoid the bad ones or come back to the good ones . This spot has been one of the good ones. I like the area . It's not to big or to small just right . The staff at the campground are very helpful and friendly. I stayed there for 3 months.
Sep 27, 2018
Only stayed for a night stop but it was great!
Sep 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy