Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email This Campground

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Wonderful staff, great campsite, and clean bath facilities. If there was any negatives, the road noise was loud.
Aug 11, 2018
Great folks running it.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice campground for overnight stay. No cell and no Wifi at your site.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
So close to Interstate that we couldn’t sleep.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Always very friendly and welcoming !
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
They gentleman that chexked me was so nice. Also like when you are escorted to your site. Grounds are well kept. Dog park and dog bags around the camp. Easy to find off the highway. Didn't get to use the pool or the bath house. Trash pick up at your site.
Aug 07, 2018
This was one of the best koa’s We have stayed at!! Loved it!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite kampground. Keith and Bonnie are great hosts. We'll be back again before the end of this season.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place.. VERY CLEAN.. very nice people and very helpful and very hospitable!! This is our second time here and we will DEFINITELY be back !!!!
Aug 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and there were many activities for kids. Our kids had a great time.
Aug 06, 2018
The Best KOA. The Staff is so helpful and Friendly. We love Richmond KOA. Our Home away from Home
Aug 06, 2018
Love this campground! Always a great experience!
Aug 06, 2018
This was such a nice koa- the staff was so friendly. We loved the nature trail. Clean beautiful with delightful touches. Our dogs had a great time but the wished the dog play ground was a little bigger and had swings. Thanks so much for the wonderful stay!!!!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The grounds and amenities were terrific. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2018
We were there just one night on our way west, but the staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great park. Very well maintained and clean. Lots of trees and shade and a small pond for fishing. Freeway can be noisy, but its not the worst I have stayed at. During our trip to the East Coast we stayed in the park both coming and going. The only negative was the size of the dog park. Wish it were bigger. Not good for bigger dogs but great for small dogs. Would stay here again
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice park, clean and open.
Aug 04, 2018
Friendly staff.Great pizza!Shady spots!Some highway noise.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful. We had trouble with our motorhome and were not able to leave by checkout time and they worked with us while we got the repair done.
Aug 02, 2018
Very nice well kept park. Keith and Bonnie are excellent owners and we felt very welcome. They provide fun for the entire family. They even take to get to know you which many establishments do not. If we are ever back this way we will stay again and recommend to friends. Beautiful KOA.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
The park and facilities were very nice. Loved our paved patio and swing chair. I wish the WiFi didn't kick you off every hour and make you log back in again.
Aug 01, 2018
The campground was full and there were cars parked every which way they could get them on a site. Definitely more than 1 per site. It really made it hard to get in and out of our site. We never saw the owners ride through except to show people to their site. The putter golf needs some update and you couldn't play basketball because a tree limb was hanging out over the basket.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice park and great service, was a 1 night stoo.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice and well maintained smaller park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2018
This is our second season of camping at the Richmond KOA Holiday. It's our top choice of campgrounds in Indiana. Keith & Bonnie are great hosts along with Wayne & Sherry. They make us feel welcome every time we stay. Looking forward to our next 3 day weekend in 2 weeks! ���
Jul 31, 2018
It’s always a pleasure to visit this koa
Jul 31, 2018
I love this KOA location.The staff is super friendly and welcoming and the grounds are clean and peaceful. The campsites are set up so that you have plenty of room and privacy.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice & clean
Jul 30, 2018
We love this campground and always stay here when we visit relatives in the area. The owners are very friendly and we have noticed improvements every year since they bought the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We were here just for the weekend. Check in was quick and easy. Site was clean and as advertised. Space was average. The drives were a little tight, and narrow, but still negotiable. Close to I-70 so a little noisy but not too bad.
Jul 30, 2018
Was a very nice camp ground with very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
On a scale of 1 to 10 the people managing the Richmond, In would fall in a rating of 21, that's twenty one.. We had vehicle problems when we arrived at the KOA and the staff were helpful in every possible.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Just an overnigher, but I can always trust a load.
Jul 27, 2018
Friendly hosts. Cabin was very nice. Good place to relax
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great couple of days just to relax.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
A+ Park! We stayed 3 days while we went to the Wright-Patterson Air Base. The park is beautifully maintained & the people are wonderful. We liked the park so we stayed there on our way back from Gettysburg. You will love this park! ;-)
Jul 24, 2018
The campground is beautiful, with lots there to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals