Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email This Campground

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Restful and clean.
May 17, 2018
We got there super late. Slept in. Got up and walked around this pretty park. Sat ynder the pavilion talking and truly enjoyed the breeze. Park owners were very nice and helpful with info on what to see and do in the area.
May 17, 2018
The staff and ladies who run it were very friendly and accommodating. The driveway to come in is narrow. Definitely a campground if you want peace and quiet.
May 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean, and nice campground. Relaxing stay.
May 16, 2018
Close to the highway, which is nice, but noisy. Nice facilities. Clean showers.
May 16, 2018
Nice stay. Only negative is interstate 70 truck noise. Good tent site with electric hook-up for computer and cell phone recharge.
May 15, 2018
My children had so much fun!
May 14, 2018
Excellent best campground in the area easy to get to.
May 14, 2018
The park host's helped so much with an aggressive dog incident, when the family dog got hurt. We were very pleased.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We love this KOA. It’s always so relaxing and the owners are the Best as well. My favorite place to camp for a quick weekend getaway.
May 14, 2018
Noisey neighbors, parked too many vehicles in front of their campsite. Almost blocked me in from being able to leave and they were asleep from partying all night long. I suggest policy and rule reinforcement.
May 14, 2018
Peaceful and friendly staff!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Had a great time, campground is very clean and quiet , host are very friendly. We will go back again
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We won’t be back. Spots are so close, I could set by my fire, and hear the next spots conversation while there in there camper. Small bag of ice is $3.00, Yikes!!! Nowhere does it state on website, no golf carts, but was told was not aloud after arrival. Guess the KOA members are aloud to have them! 85 degrees, and pool is closed!!! Movie is played on smaller tv than in my camper, out of a windo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience at our campground. I think you are misinformed about a few things. Our ice is $2.25 a bag not $3.00 and the only people that were driving golf carts in the park were our staff. They use the carts to escort guest to sites as well as deliver wood or propane. In our website and site map, it states that we open our pool on Memorial Day weekend.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great place to stay when on the road.
May 12, 2018
Excellent campground with easy access. Lots of amenities and the owners were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
May 11, 2018
Wonderful hosts....When I arrived a bit frazzled, our wonderful host located a quiet spot for us. I left in the morning feeling like a different person.
May 09, 2018
Nice, well kept RV park. Great for an overnight stay.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 06, 2018
Beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Helpful staff.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Such a great little campground with super friendly owners! It is well maintained and has a nice pond/lake, an easy nature trail to walk, and even a mini "barkpark". The restrooms were very clean and the camp store is a fun place to look around. They also offer pizza in the afternoon/evening... very good! It was pretty quiet at the time we were there, but looks like they have many activities.
May 02, 2018
THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME OUT THIS SEASON. WE WANTED TO GET AWAY BUT NOT TOO FAR FROM HOME. AS USUAL WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE FACILITIES, THE EMPLOYEES OF THE CAMPGROUND, AND OTHER CAMPERS WHO WERE ALSO THERE. wILL DEFFINATELY COME THERE AGAIN.
May 01, 2018
The owners, Bonnie and Keith, are very friendly, open and helpful. The park is spotless, with beautiful views of the small lake (fishing and paddle boats available), a K-9 obstacle course for pet owners, a very cool walking trail through the woods nearby, and close to Richmond road access. Noise from the nearby interstate is minimal, but the access road is narrow and potholed.
Apr 30, 2018
Great place, clean - nice people. They are doing upgrades to facilities all the time - very well maintained. We love it.
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful people that run this campground, super nice. The back in full hookup was a little small and no concrete pad. loved the hiking trails and the restrooms were Very clean. Next time I will make sure I splurge and get the deluxe site they looked very nice.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Great place to stop and stay awhile!
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Looked very clean, appeared to have much to do for kids and adults. Friendly helpful staff. Downside? It was pouring rain, and couldn't really enjoy much more than the rest. Also hwy noise. Otherwise nice spot to stay.
Apr 24, 2018
Had a great stay. The campground was close to interstate but road noise did not bother us. Had no issues with barking dogs or loud neighbors. Had buddy sites which were very nice. Couple camping with us ran out of propane - staff came up, took his tank and refilled it. Very nice service for folks. Visited Fountain Acres Amish Store which was close to the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
I love this place!! It is peaceful and everyone is very friendly. It gets better and better every year!
Apr 24, 2018
It was just what we needed
Apr 24, 2018
Just stayed overnight. Looks like a nice place and grounds kept up very nicely. Would stop there again!
Apr 23, 2018
We love this campground & have used it many times. Our only recommendation would be more gravel on the width of the sites.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice folks and very clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2018
The owner was kind enough, after hours, to help get our conversion van & cargo trailer out of the soft ground it was stuck in and move it to another more solid site. He also allowed us to relocate to another site much closer to the bath house which my wife was most grateful for. We are in the Richmond area at least once a year to participate in a basket weaving convention and will stay here again.
Apr 23, 2018
Did an Overnight . . Easy In and Easy Out . . Quiet and Peaceful. Will stay here again on our return trip.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Campground was perfect for 1 nite stop on way to final destination. Restrooms were clean, did some laundry and clean restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals