Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email This Campground

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights in our 41’ 5th wheel - site was level, pull thru. Didn’t use facilities but was a very nice, quiet campground. Would use again.
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful as always thank you
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Nice site, friendly welcome. The Lake is appealing. Many très
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We loved our stay.. the staff was very friendly and helpful if we had questions..the cabin was clean so where the bathroom facilities! The campground has everything you need for a relaxing getaway!! We would highly recommend this kao..
Jun 11, 2019
Keith, Bonnie are great hosts. Very nice, friendly and always available and willing to answer any questions you might have or just carry out a conversation; Wayne also. He is very knowledgeable and helped explain the possible reason it took only 3.x gallons of propane to fill my empty 40 gallon tank. We enjoyed every thing about our stay there and definitely will be back.
Jun 11, 2019
This KOA is an excellent place to stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice place to camp People went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. One of the best KOA camps we have been.
Jun 05, 2019
Fantastic!
Jun 05, 2019
I am new to the camping world and such friendly staff. They were happy to assist me with all the questions I had. I will be back this summer.
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent KOA including many amenities. Hosts Keith & Bonnie make every effort to See that everyone has a good time. We were unfortunate to have had severe weather during our stay and Keith and Bonnie made considerable effort to alert everyone and opened the office where we could all wait out the storm. Highly recommend staying here !!!
Jun 04, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campsite
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent park, quiet and well kept. Will definetly come back.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Well manicured; friendly staff. Easy access from interstate.
Jun 03, 2019
Great place! Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2019
Richmond KOA is always a great time. The owners are always there to help and so nice. We visit here at least 5 times a year.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground! Very clean! Enjoyed our stay, made reservations to come back the weekend of July 4th
Jun 03, 2019
The owners are awesome! The campground is clean and the pond has fish. Very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 03, 2019
I only stayed for 1 night and the staff was very helpful. I arrived late and they were there to greet me. They also, offered some directional advice that shave 90 minutes off my trip home. It was great! :)
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
One of the nicest KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Immaculate grounds... just a beautiful campground. The gentleman at the desk when we checked in was wonderful. Went above and beyond!! Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jun 01, 2019
Very nice place to stay
Jun 01, 2019
Loved sitting by the water listening to the music. DJ had great music for all. Kids we dancing!
Jun 01, 2019
Excellent customer service. Bonnie very helpful on the phone two different times. I got a site where I wanted.
May 31, 2019
Owner very friendly. Very caring during Tornado Warning.
May 30, 2019
Fortunately the weather turned out wonderful, so we had a great time fishing, swimming, golfing, and playing with our grandsons.
May 30, 2019
Wonderful experience. great staff, grounds were well maintained. Enjoyed the pool, lawn games, the fishing pond, and walking the grounds. Just starting out and stay was over Memorial Day weekend. the place was packed but everything was accessible. There were several events during the day and the evenings that we could participate in. Music on Saturday night was very nice. We will be back!
May 30, 2019
good
May 30, 2019
we didn't stay but one day because of illness but it was a nice quiet place and we were upgraded free of charge when we arrived. Everyone was pleasant.
May 29, 2019
Park and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Activities for the kids were great. Two restroom issues created by vandals were quickly corrected by staff. Enjoyed the four day stay and will definitely return.
May 29, 2019
Although smaller than some of the other places, the Richmond KOA was exceptionally clean and friendly, as well as easy to navigate.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Loved this place! The hosts were incredibly hospitable and helpful. The grounds were clean and it was just a short walk down the hill to the pond to fish.
May 29, 2019
Our stay is always great at KOA Richmond. Everything is well taken care of and the staff is great also.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground with lots to do for kids. Wish they would enforce the rule requiring parents to supervise their kids at the pool or on the hay wagon ride. Highway noise is very noticeable even at the back of the property, but you know that going into it.
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Tons of activities for the kids. Staff was very pleasurable. Only issue was the men’s bathrooms really smelled. Now I know it’s a bathroom, but it was not pleasant at times.
May 29, 2019
We have stayed in the past and will stay again in the future. Keith & Bonnie are great host and they continue to make improvements to the park The help they have are also very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2019
Helped me back the RV in. All staff helpful and friendly. We had lots of fun!
May 29, 2019
Great friendly staff. The only beef I have is whomever put the cable box in put it so low I had to get on my hands and knees to connect to it.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
It was the best week-end. Lots of activities for the kids; friendly and helpful staff; & very clean and well taken care of campground. Would highly recommend the Richmond KOA for overnight or week-end stay.
May 28, 2019
Always a good stay. Hosts are very nice people to deal with.
May 28, 2019
Was very pleasant stay. nice people very clean facilities well maintained. Great events great music night Would visit again
May 28, 2019
Beautiful campground - lake - pool. Lots of activities. The owners/operators are wonderful. Our fifth time there - we love it.
May 28, 2019
Loved the people in Richmond
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals