Richmond KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Very clean KOA just one night but would stop again for sure
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time. Keith, Bonnie, Wayne, and Barb are FANTASTIC hosts and go above & beyond to assure that their guests have a great time !
Oct 15, 2019
The owners are very friendly!
Oct 15, 2019
Great Halloween festivities! Very clean and quite. Love the new playground.
Oct 15, 2019
As Always, personnel is very friendly and if there’s anything that we need and they can possibly help us with they are there. The campground is always clean well manicured, always projects for the kids to do. We stay there at least once a year
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very well kept, super nice and friendly owners!
Oct 14, 2019
The perfect, relaxing weekend. We really enjoyed the planned activities. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back in the Spring.
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground and very friendly staff/owners! Lots to do for the kids and the fishing pond is a lot of fun.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had an amazing weekend. The Staff at Richmond KOA make you feel like family. Always our #1 campground. They did an awesome job with the Halloween weekend. The Haunted Trail was a blast. We can’t wait till next year.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Over priced. $60 to much for a KOA. Litter in our site when we arrived. Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you have the right campground, You were charged $48 for your site. We do clean are sites after guest leaves, but it was a Halloween weekend and there was a lot of kids and candy in the park. Sorry if there was any inconvenience to you.
Oct 11, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating. Clean area. Quiet. Only stayed overnite traveling thru. It is oct was disappointed nature trail was closed. Is close to rte 70 so had some truck noise
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Great staff & grounds.
Oct 09, 2019
Super friendly staff. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. Will definitely be back!
Oct 08, 2019
We had a spooktackular time during this stay. The Halloween festivities were fun and loved seeing all the different campers engaged in celebrating the season. Haunted trail was a blast. Thank you for the great time and family fun!!!! Can't wait to see you again in the spring.
Oct 08, 2019
I love this place!!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly hosts, quiet campground at night, will stay here again!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great everytime we camp here. We enjoyed the Halloween weekend. The haunted trail was great!!! Love it here
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This is the second time I have used one of Richmond KOA's Deluxe Cabins while making family visits from coast to coast. I very much appreciate the provision of bed linens, bath linens and kitchen items. It is a nicely decorated, cozy cabin. I enjoyed walking around the campground at dusk and seeing people have fun. And the Richmond KOA staff was extremely helpful!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The Halloween themed weekend was amazing, all kinds of stuff to do for the kids. The campground was well taken care off and the management people were very nice. We will be back next yr.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful time very kid friendly
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground with helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2019
well maintained facility. great management. Comfortable surroundings and a very convenient location
Oct 01, 2019
It was for a family birthday party, we enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. We would stay again Everyone was so nice on the phone and in person. Very good experience all around.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and the hosts were very nice and helpful!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was really nice to deal with, and the Richmond KOA is nice but small, but I'm ok with that. Love the Camp K9 for our two boxers.
Sep 30, 2019
Area was clean, had lots of amenities and staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and nice. I will definitely stay again.
Sep 30, 2019
lots could of been leveled better
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Loved the site, we was on, but I wish the road in to camp was blacktop.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Was just an over night , in and out but it worked well. Pull thro was good and fairly level. Full hook up with cable. Staff was friendly and helpful . Last night on a 7 week trip out to west coast.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
It was more of a place to park while I went to visit some of my hometown places and old homestead in Southern In.,,,,A little noisy from the Interstate but it was just a minor thing.....Overall, the grounds and pads were in very good shape and the people were very friendly......+
Oct 13, 2019
very nice park and vamp ground the poeple were very nice and helpful
- Ron Miles on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Best camping site I've been to in some time
- J P on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Great place
- Stacy Butler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.