Richmond KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
This is our second overnight stay here. Very clean, great staff, family geared (lots of stuff for kids) and quiet. Sites were gravel with nice full hook ups.
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice and friendly hosts.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Nice place. Nice people.
Aug 13, 2019
Love the place Owners n there help are super friendly With that said i took my family for a last weekend out The pool was green I pay to use the pool I absolutely refuse let my grandkids get in the water So yeah pretty upset spend money for a cabin n patio site and pool was green My decorative fish pond at home was cleaner Return? I don’t know
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff, helpful and great hosts to all the kids staying there. That really was appreciated. I’ll be staying there again.
Aug 13, 2019
The sites are very close and the men’s room has a locker room smell
Aug 12, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend stay. Site was clean and well maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great time. Camp is super clean and the workers were very friendly. We will most definitely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2019
This was our first time camping here. Well kept campground and are sure we will return when the time arises.
Aug 09, 2019
The owners are very accommodating and the staff is very friendly. Had to have my vehicle repaired and they made room for us until the repair was completed.
Aug 09, 2019
Stayed one night. Camped with a 41’ 5th wheel in a pull thru site. Very nice and quiet campground and very well maintained. Stayed here two months ago and liked it then. That’s why we stopped again in our way home.
Aug 08, 2019
My granddaughters and I enjoyed the pool and the nature walk. The 7 yr old had fun playing miniature golf.
Aug 08, 2019
Pool appeared dirty/green unfortunately. Great place otherwise, thank you!
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful Campground!!! So relaxing listening to the fountain in the pond!!! So clean and very friendly staff! The man was so nice and accommodating!!! Highly recommend!
Aug 07, 2019
Worked out great for a quick over night stay.
Aug 06, 2019
Visited friends from the area. Park was very well maintained, surprisingly quiet for it’s proximity to the interstate, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
A great place to relax and unwind. Everyone was extremely friendly. Entire campground was clean and comfortable. Great place for adults and children alike. Thanks for a wonderful week.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
we had troubles with our camper, and your staff was very helpful in getting service people out to help us. the service price was very reasonable. the staff was very courteous. we will come back sometime in the future. thank you!!
Aug 05, 2019
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was extremely clean and well functioning. The grills were the old style that require charcoal so that is important to take note if wanting to grill. The playground by the pond was very fun for my children and the pond added a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 05, 2019
The only negative is the noise from interstate.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The best part of our stay was the staff!! They were amazing! Super friendly, helpful, you name it they were great! campground sites were 2 close together, I was afraid my ends 2 my hybrid would catch fire from sparks of neighbors fire and the pool was greenish, can’t say I wanted 2 swim in that. that is the main reason I stayed at KOA so I could swim in hot weather, Will stay if pool is clears
Aug 04, 2019
I always enjoy staying at the KOA in Richmond in my travels back East. The staff is always friendly!
Aug 04, 2019
The map online of the campground makes it seem big and roomy. We found it to be crowded and felt like we were on top of our neighbors.
Aug 03, 2019
I called ahead to let the park folks know I would arrive after their office closed (car trouble). I was able to easily check in when I arrived, and they allowed me to park the pop up camper I was towing in a nearby empty spot (we rented a cabin for an overnight stop on the way to N OH). The cabin was wonderful and had all the amenities we needed. Would definitely recommend the park and employees.
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean campground and friendly owners and staff.
Jul 30, 2019
We had a great weekend. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed meeting other campers and visiting with them. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
Jul 30, 2019
The grounds were clean and well kept. The sights could be more level. I don't think they should charge additional money for activities, such as mini golf and paddle boats.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and site was clean and nice. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of 5 was because of the noise level due to VERY close proximity to a very busy freeway. It was so loud that we couldn't open our windows at night.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Had a great time , Everyone was so nice
Jul 30, 2019
Staff always great! We think the world of them!!
Jul 30, 2019
I like this little campground a lot. The grounds are very clean, well maintained and the staff is very friendly! We're going back in a few weeks for another stay.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The “Buddy” sites were not very level. It was difficult to get our unit level. Good to see many improvements being made. Hope that all RV sites get cable-ours didn’t.
Jul 29, 2019
Enjoyed it very much!
Jul 29, 2019
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was GREAT ! Just like staying in a hotel, but we were able to hike, fish and have a bon fire every night. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The events at the KOA were so much fun and the local fossil hunting was a blast. I can't wait to go again !
Jul 29, 2019
What a lovely KOA. The grounds were always well taken care of and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful when we had an issue with our RV. They even suggested a Mobil RV repair service who took care of the problem to get us back on the road. Will definitely stay again when up that way.
Jul 29, 2019
No cable No sewer Poor site with scrap materials about

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your site we are putting more sewer sites in and there is some construction equipment in that area. We only had two sites available and we explained to you when you called that it was an electric and water site, no sewer and you said that was fine.
Jul 28, 2019
Staff outstanding. Bath/showers a long walk away from campsite.
Jul 28, 2019
Nice clean park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2019
Beautiful campground.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
It was great.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Enjoyed Stay. Staff was Great.
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome place. Big spaces with a lot of shade. Great staff. Easy off and on.
- WAYNE Adams on Google
Aug 09, 2019
We stayed here for two nights two months ago on our trip west. Now, on our way back home we stayed for one night. We camped with a 41’ 5th wheel in a pull thru site. Nice and quiet and very well maintained campground!
- Barbara Krantz on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Has a lot to offer. Sand pit and playground for our child. Nice pool and a pretty pond to look out on in the morning. Downsides are that camp sites are close together and you can hear the highway.
- Matthew S on Google