Tent Reviews

May 10, 2022
Very clean & convenient. Only downside was the close proximity to the interstate, so you could hear the traffic all night but we treated it as white noise. It didn't stop us from sleeping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Next time you are in the area, let us know and if a site further back is available, we will try and accomodate. Happy traveling!
Nov 24, 2021
Stayed just before Halloween and loved their decorations.
Oct 04, 2021
For as small of a location as it is, it was very enjoyable, entertaining and peaceful. I was able to do exactly what I wanted to do and that was relax.
Sep 08, 2021
I enjoyed my stay very much
Aug 22, 2021
Beautiful clean facility, loved the pond and colored fountain. My tent site was on the pond edge and I put my tent door where I could see the fountain all night. Owners are very pleasant and doing a great job on renovations. Only negative can't be helped, it's next to interstate, there is traffic noise. If camping, you may want earplugs.
Aug 12, 2021
We stayed one night. Air conditioned bathrooms were a plus. The owners take great pride in making the experience as comfortable and convenient as possible. Although the road noise is ever present, we would likely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Loved it! It was a clean, fun atmosphere and a good place to relax. The only thing my wife had a concern about was the height of the shower heads in the showers (they were too low; she's 5'10"), but otherwise, it was a fantastic stay and we'd love to come again next time we're through the area!
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating during our stay. Our kids loved all of the activities and we loved the proximity of our tent site to the playgrounds and sand box. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 15, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Jun 16, 2021
Nice camp. Enjoyed the activities. Just wish a little more room between tent campsites as felt like was on top of other sites.
Jun 16, 2021
What a blessing to have the hostess get us a site at the 11th hour! Thank you!
Jun 15, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff and a clean atmosphere
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 13, 2021
Another fantastic weekend visit. We really enjoy this KOA! Everyone here is so friendly and sincerely want to ensure you have a great stay! We visited with our grandkids again and they had a super weekend! THE POOL WAS OPEN AND NEEDLESS TO SAY, WE SPENT THE MAJORITY OF OUR TIME THERE. THANK YOU DIRK, DANIELLE AND THE ENTIRE STAFF FOR A GREAT GETAWAY SPOT! WE WILL BE BACK TO VISIT!
Jun 11, 2021
We camped in a tent for 2 nights. I think it was the cleanest nicest campsite I have ever stayed at!! It appeared to be full but yet it was very quite. Yes its close to interstate and you do hear that but really it was not that bad. The bathroom was very clean! We did not swim but the pool looked very clean. The staff was wonderful and they even delivered the fire wood to our tent site.
Jun 02, 2021
Great
Jun 01, 2021
Our stay was amazing. Campground is setup perfectly. Every thing in one central area. The owners could not be more attentive and a part of the entire process. We had everything and more. A band Saturday night, lantern send off, decorating for the kids, a BBQ, hayrides. it was above & beyond. We tent camped. Only thing I’d say is the showers are short and outdated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree about our restrooms ... they are on our list of updates! Thanks for camping with us.
May 29, 2021
We stay all the time very clean friendly...Never any problems Owners onsite and wonderful people...Love it here and we give it 10 stars....
May 24, 2021
Apr 04, 2021
We left early due to the weather, but they were super helpful! It was a tiny campsite, but the workers were lovely.
Apr 01, 2021
Oct 24, 2020
People were friendly and the campsite was perfect. Next to a pond with lots of pretty trees and a short hiking trail. Nice for a relaxing weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you next season!
Sep 30, 2020
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Had a shaded site by the water. 5 stars.
Sep 28, 2020
Great staff!! The owners of this KOA are top notch. We will be back often! There was a burn ban during our stay so unfortunately we couldn’t have a fire, but this KOA has a nice hiking trail and plenty of activities that made our time great nonetheless!
Sep 26, 2020
Quiet. Very clean bath facilities. Good security.
Sep 08, 2020
May 07, 2022
Excellent KOA! Hubby had concerns over rock access road so not 5 star. Beautifully laid out, great sites, not all level but views of large lake, well kept pavilion for groups. If only weather had been above 50 degrees but they can't control that. Definitely a gem!
- Kathy McCorkle on Google
May 04, 2022
Loved our vacation at the Richmond, IN KOA!! The Schuberts were extremely friendly and helpful! There are many activities at the campground and in Richmond to keep busy .... we had so much fun!! We will go back soon!!
- Rodney Palmer on Google
Apr 21, 2022
This is a wonderful park, especially if you're traveling with children. There is much attention to detail that creates a real homey touch. Everything is attractively painted. Bathrooms are clean & well presented. A number of activities await you: paddle boats on the pond, basketball, ping-pong, cornhole, dog walk, playground, books & boardgames to check out ... Very welcoming, helpful, and friendly park owners. The park is adjacent to I-70, so if traffic noise is unacceptable, that could be a problem. I awoke to a chorus of wild bird song, and was not bothered by the traffic noise. I would definitely stay here again.
- Cynthia Klaila on Google