Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The owners and workcamper Wayne were great and will definitely return. Very relaxing.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place for a quiet weekend getaway, and the fishing was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Although a nice KOA, we had requested full service but once we arrived we learned we had no black water hookup.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a good place to stop for an overnight stop. We have a 43' Class A and it was a very tight fit! The roads are dirt and narrow for larger RVs. There's also no sewer hookup or cable. This isn't s big deal for just one night, but would be if you want to stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately with you making your reservations on the same day as your stay, the only sites we had available did not have the cable and sewer, but we do have sewer and cable on most sites in the campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This campground is exceptional. I will be back.
Jun 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice pool. We were going to stay at Deer Park RV park but their pool was temporarily closed. Glad we made the switch.
Jun 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and neat campground! Friendly folks and helpful with area restaurants.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly front desk people. Only issue I had was with a couple of other guests who did not have their dogs leashed! The dogs came out into the roadway where I was walking my dog to check him out. I choose not to report it to the office, because I was only staying one night.
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed overnight, great place. Wish we had more time, we will come back here again.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrouund is extremely clean and neat. Would recommend and would return to this park anytime I am in the area.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved the K9 play area, swings by the pool, nature trail ,pretty pond & grounds.. Very helpful staff! Wish restrooms were a little cooler- maybe bigger fans?
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest koa I have ever stayed in! The grounds were immaculate and the service great.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was great as usual, just wish the hi way wasn't so close. We enjoy the campground everytime we stay, keep up the good work.
Jun 19, 2017
It was great. Very clean and friendly
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly, clean, relaxing, close to local attractions and look forward to going back
Jun 16, 2017
only stayed one night. nicest site we have ever had. owner super friendly a great stay would definitely stay again
Jun 16, 2017
Pride of ownership shows everywhere in this KOA campground. Right up there with the best of the best.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice staff, beautiful grounds and relaxing!
Jun 15, 2017
Trip was a stopover. Small campground but had everything you needed. Hosts were very nice people. Only downside was too close to the interstate. Could hear traffic even from the back of the campground. Didn't appear to be ADA compliant with bathrooms. Overall, a nice stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Great level site, didn't hear much highway noise as the campground is buffered by trees and a small lake. Clean restrooms and easy on and off from the interstate.
Jun 14, 2017
Small, but has things to enjoy. Nice owner. Biggest complaint are the roads.... gravel and full of potholes
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed for a week and had a marvelous experience. Keith and Bonnie were wonderful hosts and the grounds were immaculate.
Jun 13, 2017
needs help
Jun 12, 2017
Keith and his wife are very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and well maintained. It's obvious they take pride in their park and it shows. My only suggestion for improving the park would be to chip and seal the entrance road to eliminate the dust and the jarring ride in and out of the grounds.
Jun 12, 2017
Great KOA!
Jun 12, 2017
best KOA I ever stayed at. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I had a problem hooking up my cable tv. camp owner helped me get connected. problem was a failure in my system, not in KOA's system. very helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Full Hook-ups , Pull Thrus, Wide Sites, Fire Ring. Quiet, Just Right For Travelers.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Level sites. Limited road noise. Needs to enforce dog leash rules.
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Owners are friendly, campground is well maintained, the bathhouse was very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the fishing pond!
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful little campground with a very friendly staff! A little too much highway noise, but that's my only negative.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice campground, location is good, showers were clean, staff were friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Sites a little tight. Over all good nice folksf
Jun 01, 2017
Very kind people & very nice campground.
May 31, 2017
Great Memorial Day weekend with family and friends plus extra two nights with the grandkids with great weather and great hosts.
May 31, 2017
Had a great weekend. Bonnie, Keith and their helpers are very helpful, friendly and couldn't be nicer. You could tell how hard they have worked this spring to get everything ready. The campground looked great.
May 31, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in a motorhome, rained every night. Still managed to have a great time; no issues with mud. I will return every chance I get. Very friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Nice place... Nice people...but a lot of road noise..
May 31, 2017
Restrooms leave much to be desired. Very small and outdated.
May 30, 2017
Year to year constant upgrades and new equipment. The staff goes above and beyond as hosts. The grounds are clean and easily maneuverable. Child safety is also shown to be a priority.
May 30, 2017
My stay was fine but friends had trouble with the owners
May 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, nice grounds......great one night stay, as we did......but I would imagine it would be lovely as a seasonal campsite as well.
May 27, 2017
Too short AND wet!
May 25, 2017
The owners/ staff were very nice and helpful. The facility was very well kept. The patrons were nice people as well. Nice location for stores and fuel. I experienced 2 issues. The rules clearly indicate a 2 pet limit. A nearby Class C had 5 dogs that barked and barked and barked. The first morning after their arrival I awoke at 5:30 AM to dogs barking. & WIFI issues. Without these issues 5 stars
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy