Richmond KOA Reviews

Let us be your Base Camp for Local Fall Events!

More Details
Oct 17, 2020
Spotless cabin, wonderful friendly staff. Very COVID conscious/safe. Though it's near the highway we found this to be one of the more peaceful/quiet KOAs we've ever stayed at. Lovely pond and grounds!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 28, 2020
Very clean with nice full grown trees... plenty to do if you choose. We actually stayed in a cabin. Our friends had a fifth wheel so it worked out very nicely. We are considering purchasing an RV ourselves and this experience has helped to encourage us even more to do so.
Sep 08, 2020
Very relaxing! Just what our family needed!
Sep 08, 2020
Its was great stay 3 days
Sep 06, 2020
Arrived very late and the staff still there.
Aug 24, 2020
Nice owners very clean place will be back again
Aug 10, 2020
Beautiful, clean, and friendly. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
we had a great time.. lots of activity's. we went fishing and caught a lot of fish and the kids enjoyed it. the staff was very friendly and the place was very clean.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The campground was well maintained and very nice. The bathrooms were very clean The cabins were clean. The only downside were the mattresses which were very thin and did not provide any back support. I could feel the wooden boards under my back through the mattresses the entire night. Over all the campground was a great overnight stop on our way home. It was quiet and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Super friendly staff! Nice campground. Clean. Highway noise. Lights in the shower house are automatic, they went dark while showering.
Jun 23, 2020
We had an amazing time here at the Richmond Indiana KOA location. Barb ,Dirk and Wayne did everything to make our stay the best. Highly recommend. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant.
Jun 15, 2020
Awesome. Fun for kids
Jun 14, 2020
Unfortunately, we left too late and did not make it to the Richmond KOA, which was at the end of a 9.5 hour drive. The rating is simply based of the customer service we received over the phone when booking the reservation. Even though we never stayed at the Richmond KOA, you are never making a bad decision when booking a reservation at any KOA.
Jun 10, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds and the nature trail. We wish the pool would have been open, but totally understandable. I do wish the store was open a little later though!
Jun 08, 2020
Awesome little cabin just big enough for my daughter my wife and I the amenities were nice being able to relax for a few days
Jun 08, 2020
Come there every year even thou this year some tent campers made the experience a little more then bargain for. It was clearly not fault of host or staff and will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and in good condition. Kids had a great time. We will visit again soon
Jun 02, 2020
Staff were all very nice. Campground was clean and the cabin was very nice and private in the back. Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean facilities and genuine concern from the owners on ensuring your stay was pleasant.
Oct 31, 2019
We have stayed here a few times, and each stay has been very nice. Traffic from I70 can be a bit noisy, but it isn’t noticeable in the cabin so sleeping isn’t a problem. Cabins and restrooms are very clean. The weather during our stay was cold and rainy, but staff and owners did a great job keeping things clean, and the cabin was warm and cozy.
Oct 21, 2019
Always love our stay there whether in tent or cabin bonnie and Keith do a great job and treat you like family
Oct 15, 2019
Very well kept, super nice and friendly owners!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This is the second time I have used one of Richmond KOA's Deluxe Cabins while making family visits from coast to coast. I very much appreciate the provision of bed linens, bath linens and kitchen items. It is a nicely decorated, cozy cabin. I enjoyed walking around the campground at dusk and seeing people have fun. And the Richmond KOA staff was extremely helpful!
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful time very kid friendly
Oct 01, 2019
It was for a family birthday party, we enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. We would stay again Everyone was so nice on the phone and in person. Very good experience all around.
Sep 23, 2019
Rented Cabin #10. For what we needed, a short get away for the weekend, it was great. There were a couple minor maintenance items that I didn't feel the need to mention during our stay but did mention upon checkout; shower valve would not work so we could not take a shower, bathroom sink is extremely slow to drain, deck outlet not working. Not a big deal. We would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2019
great place to camp .
Sep 14, 2019
Always the best hosts!!!
Sep 06, 2019
Everything was great!
Aug 27, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Richmond KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed fishing, swimming, hiking on the trail, campfires, playground, basketball court, and making crafts. The deluxe cabin was clean, in great condition, and suited our needs. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Sincerely, Melissa
Aug 26, 2019
Wonderful campground! Cabin and surrounding areas were clean. Very quiet and restful.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Love the place Owners n there help are super friendly With that said i took my family for a last weekend out The pool was green I pay to use the pool I absolutely refuse let my grandkids get in the water So yeah pretty upset spend money for a cabin n patio site and pool was green My decorative fish pond at home was cleaner Return? I don’t know
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was extremely clean and well functioning. The grills were the old style that require charcoal so that is important to take note if wanting to grill. The playground by the pond was very fun for my children and the pond added a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2019
I called ahead to let the park folks know I would arrive after their office closed (car trouble). I was able to easily check in when I arrived, and they allowed me to park the pop up camper I was towing in a nearby empty spot (we rented a cabin for an overnight stop on the way to N OH). The cabin was wonderful and had all the amenities we needed. Would definitely recommend the park and employees.
Jul 30, 2019
Had a great time , Everyone was so nice
Jul 29, 2019
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was GREAT ! Just like staying in a hotel, but we were able to hike, fish and have a bon fire every night. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The events at the KOA were so much fun and the local fossil hunting was a blast. I can't wait to go again !
Jul 26, 2019
It was great.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
This is an outstanding KOA with a very accommodating staff. We rented a deluxe cabin which was cleaner than most in our KOA experiences. Great facilities and activities for kids offered. Location is quiet countryside pretty with trees. My only suggestion is that the pool/area could use some sprucing up, but it is still a nice feature. We will definitely come back to this KOA if in the area!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Staff is so friendly and the cabin was very clean. We will definitely stay again!
Jun 20, 2019
The stay was great. We arrive late. The key was in the pre registered evening pickup. The weather was wet, but the cabin offered a dry refuge. The cabin was in good condition.
Oct 12, 2020
The new owners are friendly and are doing a top rate job in the care and upkeep of the campground.
- Mary Brainard on Google
Oct 06, 2020
Unbelievable, friendly, helpful SERVICE. I was driving thru and stopped in for some help. Not only did they have the supplies I needed, I was given a ton of advice, and even had some hands on coaching! I always remember the help from the owners of this KOA. 10 stars!
- Casey Dyer on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Our campsite was amazing! We greatly enjoyed the nature trail but the best thing was the owners. They were extremely helpful in helping us get backed into our site and so kind! We have already booked our next trip with them in a few weeks.
- Ashley Ledford on Google