Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email This Campground

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Cabins have a beautiful view right on the lake. Nature trail is a nice change from the dog park (though they have that too)
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was incredibly nice and clean, but very noisy from being close to the road. If you are in a hardsided camper/rv, it is lovely, but loud in a tent.
Sep 01, 2017
The road noise detracts from an otherwise well run and maintained campground. We like the site layout, level, with trees and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here again.
Aug 31, 2017
very clean, smaller camp with all the usual KOA activities and amenities and convenient to Richmond which has everything you'd need/want including a Camping World
Aug 30, 2017
A well kept well organized camp. Sites all very nice. The office folk very helpfull.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved how kid friendly is, the kids had so many activities they could go do. The camp grounds was so peaceful for it having so many families there. It was so relaxing an safe feeling. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast and the kids stayed busy!! I want to make this our normal camping spot!!!! We will be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff! Beautiful setting.
Aug 28, 2017
Only stayed one night and arrived late. However, the staff was great!
Aug 27, 2017
Great stay as always. This place is always clean,neat and just amazing shape. Always making improvements to keep this one of the best parks. Always my place when visiting the area. Great people working here, never a problem and always willing to help and/ or answer the rookies questions.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice camp ground.
Aug 26, 2017
Definitely need direction signs. Too narrow of roads and no places to turn around if you make a mistake. Very difficult to find on the dark. Very nice camp and very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was exactly what I expected and required.
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly. And the chicken and corn roast was wonderful. Very peaceful campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Would be nice if road leading into campground was paved. Other then that very nice place
Aug 23, 2017
Site was level and all utilities worked fine. Traffic noise from I70 was constant and sometimes loud. Road into the CG needs improvement. Former camper left their dog crap in the grass beside my site. It was cleaned up but still smelled and I stepped in it while disconnecting to leave. Typical KOA with things to do for the kids but overpriced.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. Nice staff clean.
Aug 22, 2017
A little noisier than we'd prefer however; the friendly staff and friendly fellow campers made up for that. Very clean and well run.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend great activities chicken dinner EXCELLENT get together
Aug 21, 2017
This was a destination for us this year because our stay last year was so nice. It is a soothing place to stay with great people running it.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed this weekend in the newest back in campsites. They seemed a little bit cramped on space. The camp store does not open until 9 AM and the pool does not open until 10 AM which is a little late in my opinion. Other than that, it is a nice park overall.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was clean and beautiful. Owners are very nice and friendly. This is one of the best parks we've camped in.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. The owners were very nice and keep the place spotless. We had a wonderful stay and will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Excellent people operating it. Very pleasant stay, hope to get back that way again.
Aug 21, 2017
Was really impressed by this place. Will definitely go back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but very clean bathrooms and showers and a clean little park. Have stayed here overnight several times.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice location
Aug 18, 2017
Quick trip but lovely location! Enjoyed the cute cabin and it's porch swing a lot!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Family oriented environment, love the dog area,the new play area for the grandkids, Keith & Bonnie also accommodating & pleasant. There is always lots to do in the area of Richmond, such as Warm Glow & shopping in the antique shops. Their Halloween weekends are lots of fun for everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Very roomy, well laid out lots
Aug 15, 2017
Great visit as usual. Calm,quite and staff is great. Always a relaxing stay. Everyone is and has been courteous and helpful. Plan on making this our In.home away from home.
Aug 15, 2017
Campsite was fantastic. We had two granddaughters with us who loved the pool and sitting on our "private patio" eating our meals. The folks who run Richmond KOA are super people who treated us very well. This was a good trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Very peaceful, motorcycle friendly ... then again, I have a very nice looking and quite Honda Goldwing. We were in the tent camping section and had a nice family next to us. The facility was functional, and clean, can't ask for more than that! I had a good time there!
Aug 14, 2017
Keith and Bonnie were great....kids loved the games and bikes and enjoyed fishing in the pond.....only complaint we have are the sites are somewhat small....
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly owners, rather on smile side, heavy traffic noise
Aug 14, 2017
RELAXING....thank you. The lady at the office very friendly. Recommended Lee Coffin house tour - we visited and enjoyed very much.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground! I would go back with my family.
Aug 14, 2017
very nice and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2017
Clean place, but staff too personal. Not every guest wants to tell their life story just to check in to a cabin, I felt as though I were being interviewed for an apartment. I consider this rudeness. The most highway noise I've ever encountered at any campground. Wifi does not work and I take offense that the sign in page admonishes use for anything other than email checking, which it couldn't do.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent experience. Friendly staff, clean facilities, no complaints.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Didn't like the visitor policy of paying five dollars a head to only get to visit until nine at night! Only the paper site map, not the one online, described this policy.
Aug 09, 2017
Was very enjoyable as always, the owners and staff are very helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Great park! Friendly staff, and great service couldn't ask for more.
Aug 09, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA! I think it is absolutely beautiful and very wel setup! I have visited 3 times and enjoy it each time! I love it! We plan on attending the bluegrass festival in Parsons WV annually....this will be our stop going and returning!!!! Thank You.... Brady McCoy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals