Richmond KOA Reviews

Let us be your Base Camp for Local Fall Events!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2020
Park was very clean - personal and friendly service from staff.
Jul 27, 2020
Great campground, well kept, with friendly and attentive staff. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
It was very clean and people friendly.
Jul 27, 2020
We have been here many times because we have family in the area. Staff are always friendly and the kampground is always clean and well maintained. I do wish it was not so crowded.
Jul 27, 2020
All staff was friendly and helpful, shower rooms /rest rooms clean and fresh overall a great stay
Jul 27, 2020
We stayed overnight on our way home from MO. The place was clean and well run.
Jul 27, 2020
Great one night campground! We were passing through. Very friendly, helpful staff! Clean restrooms, pool and fun catch and release fishing lake for kids. Level sites and well maintained grounds.
Jul 25, 2020
clean very well kept campground!!!
Jul 25, 2020
We always end up here on our way to and from Colorado. A beautiful setting with spacious sites. We need the sewer deep in the rear of the site and this KOA has many of them set up this way. Tons of shade! Plan some extra time getting here as there is heavy construction both east and west of this KOA on RT70. ( summer 2020).
Jul 24, 2020
Wonderful���. Lots of nice shade.
Jul 24, 2020
A very nice campground, but very close to the interstate highway and the road noise was constant. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not masked.
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We only stayed one night but were very impressed with the layout, cleanliness and hospitality of the staff. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Great place very clean....most of the staff were excellent!! Nice shaded level sites. We will definitely return!!!
Jul 20, 2020
We had a very enjoyable weekend. Everything is very relaxed and calm. The staff is visible around the campground and ready to help out if you need anything.
Jul 20, 2020
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We will be back again.
Jul 20, 2020
The location was convenient, the campground was clean, and it was peaceful even with the location so close to the highway. The tent space was a little small but we have a large tent. The owners were very helpful with our reservations.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Very relaxing place to stay
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
One night stay traveling through to NE Ohio
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
MacKenzie was great...as we were first timers..she was spectacular Thanks Michael
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Dirk and Danielle are great host and owners of this Holiday KOA. The entire staff do an excellent job of making your stay the best stay possible and the park is maintained beautifully with old mature trees that offer plenty of shaded areas. This is our favorite KOA east of the Mississippi. We highly recommend this park. Book your next stay here.
Jul 16, 2020
Clean, friendly with lots of amenities. No issues at all.
Jul 16, 2020
This park is always clean and quiet. Great place for an overnight stay. Good luck to the new owners!
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Passing thru and staff was very friendly and williing to help. Grounds were clean and manicured with many things to do. Will definitely stay again as we travel I-70.
Jul 13, 2020
This was our first visit & will not be our last. Danielle &Dirk are terrific owners. They are very personable, take great pride in their ownership & do everything they can to ensure everyone's needs & expectations are met. Campground was well manicured, clean, pool was nice & there are plenty of things to do. Kudos to Danielle, Dirk, their daughter and fur babies! We will be back soon!
Jul 13, 2020
We just picked up our new camper and we’re having trouble with getting the cable to work. I called and they came right over and explained how the antenna in the camper worked. Got the cable working in a matter of minutes.
Jul 13, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean campground! Had pizza the first evening and it was delicious. We look forward to our next visit with you!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Great staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2020
We always like coming here the owners have always treated us well and with the new owners taking over not much has changed except the goofy wrist bands they make you wear. We will always make a stop here, it’s fun for the whole family.
Jul 10, 2020
Very clean campground and very helpful and friendly hosts!!!
Jul 10, 2020
Just started glamping. This was our 6th campground and it was the best yet. Very, very friendly. Spotless grounds. Better than average amenities; pond, fishing, paddle boats, mini-golf, shirt hiking trail and pet friendly. Pizza oven on site for hot and fresh delivery of outstanding pizza.
Jul 10, 2020
There is a lovely trail. The campground is very kid friendly. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Loved this campground! It’s cute with lots of trees and things to do! Definitely will stay there again if in the area!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Very hospitable and helpful. Nivce well kept campground.
Jul 09, 2020
Owner was super nice. Facility is very clean and well taken care of. Highly recommend
Jul 09, 2020
Very nice people
Jul 08, 2020
Staff was wonderful and pleasant well maintained me, my wife and grandkids had a great time
Jul 08, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The new owners are friendly and are doing a top rate job in the care and upkeep of the campground.
- Mary Brainard on Google
Oct 06, 2020
Unbelievable, friendly, helpful SERVICE. I was driving thru and stopped in for some help. Not only did they have the supplies I needed, I was given a ton of advice, and even had some hands on coaching! I always remember the help from the owners of this KOA. 10 stars!
- Casey Dyer on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Our campsite was amazing! We greatly enjoyed the nature trail but the best thing was the owners. They were extremely helpful in helping us get backed into our site and so kind! We have already booked our next trip with them in a few weeks.
- Ashley Ledford on Google