Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Great place for a stopover. Decent rates.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. We were traveling through there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place to stay with clean restrooms, a fishing lake and nearby, handy amenities. Only negative is that sites are pretty close together, when having a campfire.
Sep 19, 2017
As usual it was pleasant
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay as always
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean and great neighbors! the office staff was very accommodating. thank you
Sep 18, 2017
We brought our grandkids and we all had so much fun. Hayride , fishing and the play grounds were awesome !ð
Sep 18, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Richmond KOA. The best KOA. The friendliest staff at any campground. They go above and beyond.
Sep 18, 2017
Just spent an overnight while traveling cross country.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay at the Richmond KOA. Keith, Bonnie & Wayne are great hosts and make our stay very comfortable. Looking forward to seeing everyone in October! Phil & Jeanette
Sep 18, 2017
High construction road noise was not good, water fountain helped out!
Sep 18, 2017
Always nice to get away to the Richmond site. It seems as the fishing is getting worse at this site, not sure if the pond is stocked with fish or not. We use to catch a lot of catfish and bass on every trip, but the past few time we have stayed, it has gotten worse. The cattails are starting to take over by the kids sand play area in the pond, that was never like that 4-5 years ago.
Sep 16, 2017
Somewhat remote, hilly location.
Sep 15, 2017
One night stay but was great. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Very quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever seen. Really beautiful. It's a 10!!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, nicely landscaped park. Lovely private lake, just a few strps from our site, perfect for paddling around or just enjoyingvthe view. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I think your garden for guests is a great idea.
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff. Plenty of fun and things to do
Sep 11, 2017
Second time staying here and it is still one of the nicest KOA's we have been too.
Sep 11, 2017
Left felling relaxed and like we had actually gotten a break! I loved that we could see our kids playing at the park while we were at the campsite!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The Richmond Indiana Campground is a very nice campground with emanates that any family would love. The bath rooms were immaculate. The issue is really the road noise. It is right next to the highway, so it is convenient, but there are engine brakes all night long. Very little sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds owners & staff are friendly & helpful, park & facilities are kept in tip top top shape always clean & neat, would definitely stay there again
Sep 08, 2017
We only passed through to spend the night. Friendly, clean, and pretty.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Very Clean! Awesome people!
Sep 06, 2017
We were just travelling through and needed a site. This was Saturday of Labor day weekend. The web site stated they were sold out but we called to verify. They had one possible cancellation and took our number and called back stating the site was available for the night. They were friendly and went above and beyond. On arrival they again were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Lovely place.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend always have a good time at this KOA!!! This is the KOA we go to on a regular basis.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean very well maintained park we enjoyed our stay except for the time it rained
Sep 05, 2017
It was one of the best times we had. We will be returning next Labor Day weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Tons of activities for the kids; clean and well-maintained buildings and grounds; staff who truly care about their customers - we were blown away by our first KOA experience and the Richmond site is one we will surely visit again.
Sep 05, 2017
Great place staff was very nice
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first visit to Richmond KOA and we will be coming back often. Everyone was very friendly and the grounds were clean and nice. We tent camping and were at a sight on the lake. It was nice to be able to fish right there and my little one could play at one of the two play grounds. There were many activities planned for kids. There was a doggie day camp to let the dog run that was nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts. Hot showers clean campground. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 02, 2017
Cabins have a beautiful view right on the lake. Nature trail is a nice change from the dog park (though they have that too)
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was incredibly nice and clean, but very noisy from being close to the road. If you are in a hardsided camper/rv, it is lovely, but loud in a tent.
Sep 01, 2017
The road noise detracts from an otherwise well run and maintained campground. We like the site layout, level, with trees and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here again.
Aug 31, 2017
very clean, smaller camp with all the usual KOA activities and amenities and convenient to Richmond which has everything you'd need/want including a Camping World
Aug 30, 2017
A well kept well organized camp. Sites all very nice. The office folk very helpfull.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved how kid friendly is, the kids had so many activities they could go do. The camp grounds was so peaceful for it having so many families there. It was so relaxing an safe feeling. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast and the kids stayed busy!! I want to make this our normal camping spot!!!! We will be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff! Beautiful setting.
Aug 28, 2017
Only stayed one night and arrived late. However, the staff was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy