Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
We were very impressed with our hosts who were friendly and nice to talk with. Our site was great with a cement patio, umbrella table w/chairs and wooden double seated swing. The campgrounds were well taken care of and quite scenic. We would stay here again for sure.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice pretty place.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Please see if Cart Rd can be oiled or something, the dust is the only real drawback to you're facility. Car needs a wash job after this stop. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed one night going to Ohio and two nights on the way back. We had a campsite across from the fishing lake and it was very quiet. People in the office were very helpful regarding places to eat, etc. Internet was adequate and cable good. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a nice experience. Friendly staff -
Sep 30, 2017
Many upgrades since we were last here. Clean, friendly, super convenient. Would love to see bathrooms updated as at other KOA's. But overall, nice stay.
Sep 29, 2017
I loved all of it except the traffic noise. It kept me awake most of the night. Other than that it was great.
Sep 28, 2017
So friendly and thoughtful and a great campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Very efficient, clean & friendly
Sep 26, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
A little noisy due to location near freeway. Otherwise good.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Always a GREAT place to be !!!
Sep 25, 2017
Just needed a one night stay for a local event. This location was convenient for us. Campground is very well maintained as well as very clean. Staff was all very nice!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. GO GREEN! ð
Sep 24, 2017
We spent one night on our way through to Walnut Creek, Ohio. Very friendly staff. Nice pull through campsite. The campground was very quiet. We are staying a couple of more nights on our return trip home to check out the area.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We brought our popup camper in a backup site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Had a very nice time we were with 2 other couples and had a great time very quite
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Great place for a stopover. Decent rates.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. We were traveling through there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place to stay with clean restrooms, a fishing lake and nearby, handy amenities. Only negative is that sites are pretty close together, when having a campfire.
Sep 19, 2017
As usual it was pleasant
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay as always
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean and great neighbors! the office staff was very accommodating. thank you
Sep 18, 2017
We brought our grandkids and we all had so much fun. Hayride , fishing and the play grounds were awesome !ð
Sep 18, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Richmond KOA. The best KOA. The friendliest staff at any campground. They go above and beyond.
Sep 18, 2017
Just spent an overnight while traveling cross country.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay at the Richmond KOA. Keith, Bonnie & Wayne are great hosts and make our stay very comfortable. Looking forward to seeing everyone in October! Phil & Jeanette
Sep 18, 2017
High construction road noise was not good, water fountain helped out!
Sep 18, 2017
Always nice to get away to the Richmond site. It seems as the fishing is getting worse at this site, not sure if the pond is stocked with fish or not. We use to catch a lot of catfish and bass on every trip, but the past few time we have stayed, it has gotten worse. The cattails are starting to take over by the kids sand play area in the pond, that was never like that 4-5 years ago.
Sep 16, 2017
Somewhat remote, hilly location.
Sep 15, 2017
One night stay but was great. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Very quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever seen. Really beautiful. It's a 10!!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, nicely landscaped park. Lovely private lake, just a few strps from our site, perfect for paddling around or just enjoyingvthe view. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I think your garden for guests is a great idea.
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff. Plenty of fun and things to do
Sep 11, 2017
Second time staying here and it is still one of the nicest KOA's we have been too.
Sep 11, 2017
Left felling relaxed and like we had actually gotten a break! I loved that we could see our kids playing at the park while we were at the campsite!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals