Richmond KOA Reviews

Halloween Schedule of Events (October 2, 3, 9, 10)

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
Nice quiet campground. Well maintained!
Sep 14, 2020
Great family and staff there running the campground. Very friendly, clean sites and play areas. Reall enjoyed our trip.
Sep 12, 2020
absolutely perfect!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful spot
Sep 09, 2020
Had a really great time this 2020 Labor Day weekend. Staff and Owners were really friendly. Fishing was great too. Clean bathrooms and showers. Had a bit of a problem with arm bands, but that was my fault for not putting them on my two children. All in all it was great.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground. Will definitely stop again in our way through.
Sep 08, 2020
We love to stay here every labor day when we come to Richmond for our Coonhound Show - New owners this and i could tell that they fwere working hard to make it a great holiday weekend and making sure restrictions were followed. Live music and Food Truck Saturday night was a new twist and unfortunately we did not get to enjoy as we were still on the fairgrounds with friends. Thank you
Sep 08, 2020
Great People Great Park... Love this place
Sep 08, 2020
Very relaxing! Just what our family needed!
Sep 08, 2020
We felt like we had staff riding us about everything, how we parked , visitors that come to see us wearing wrist bands Also kids running around the camp ground after quite times making all kinds of noise late at night (11:00-12:00)
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Its was great stay 3 days
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Great time, venue and people!! Will definitely be back!!
Sep 06, 2020
Dirk & Danielle Schubert made our 4 night stay extremely enjoyable. They and all of their staff were very friendly, available and as accommodating as we could ask for. Our campsite was immaculate when we arrived and the whole campground was very clean and well maintained. There was a wide range of things to do while there. We will definitely go back and highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 06, 2020
Arrived very late and the staff still there.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Bad yfi
Sep 05, 2020
Great campground. Staff/owners are awesome. Would go out of way to stay there.
Sep 03, 2020
This is one of the cleanest KOA campgrounds seen in a while, the people were very considerate...thanks!
Sep 01, 2020
Well we showed up about 7:30 pm with travel trailer and clerk was cheerful and talkative, pool was well taken care of, quiet night sleep was great. Will stay there again when traveling Indiana way.
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean and peaceful camp with gracious hosts- highly recommend
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Dirk, Danielle, and the rest of the staff have been top notch! The place is really clean and they make sure you’re doing alright throughout your stay. Great little getaway. Try the pizza!!
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great time. Great staff that were very accommodating. Well maintained and extremely clean campground. We would definitely recommend this KOA to any of our friends and family.
Aug 31, 2020
We told them it was our first night in an RV (formerly tent campers) and they checked in us, answered questions, and gave us good advice. We also liked the nature trail and pool! Had a great stay in our new RV.
Aug 31, 2020
Excellent stay. People were friendly and helpful. This place was exactly the way a park should be run. By the way, their Covid procedures were comforting to see in place. Again, great stay!
Aug 28, 2020
Second time there... they're always a very kind staff and adorable little campground.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
We stayed one night passing through on our way out west. We would have stayed longer if we could have, this is a beautiful campground. The staff was great. Five stars all the way for sure!
Aug 27, 2020
The stay was good. We had a little issue with the electric but other than that it was a good stay.
Aug 26, 2020
Dirk and Danielle, the new owners are fantastic, caring, and very helpful people. When Michelle and I encountered a serious issue with our coach, Dirk got involved. This man had bent over backwards to ensure we were happy and could enjoy our stay. He and his maintenance staff had no qualms about getting dirty at all. We went a 2nd time, scheduled a 3rd! Danielle always a genuine smile! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2020
It was just great. We enjoyed the kindness and and the guidance to the local ca fixedmping world so we could could get our motor home fixed. thank you
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
This was the second time we’ve visited this KOA. Danielle and Dirk have always been delightful. They take pride in their facilities and it shows in every aspect of the campground. We really enjoy this KOA and think it’s a perfect weekend getaway. I’m looking forward to many more visits.
Aug 25, 2020
Another great weekend at our favorite Kampground. Every time we camp here we feel like we’re at a family reunion. You won’t find a happier and funnier host than Barb and new owners, Dirk and Danielle, are doing a fantastic job (if only they could convince Wayne to stay another year, lol). Everything was very clean and the grounds well groomed. Definitely the place to go for a relaxing weekend.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The staff was great. the camp site was really nice. The whole campground is well kept. We were really impressed how well they handled the pandemic situation. We had a great time. As usual I harmed NO fish during this stay.
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice campground. Clean, well maintained and the employees/owners were great.
Aug 24, 2020
Nice campground with plenty to keep the kids busy! The owners are so pleasant and accommodating as well.
Aug 24, 2020
Nice owners very clean place will be back again
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Excellent stay!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Camp staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyable time. Will stay again.
Aug 23, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, easy to park your rig, and beautiful spot
Aug 22, 2020
a very clean campground and peaceful setting. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2020
Our campsite was amazing! We greatly enjoyed the nature trail but the best thing was the owners. They were extremely helpful in helping us get backed into our site and so kind! We have already booked our next trip with them in a few weeks.
- Ashley Ledford on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Sites are fairly level and shaded, staff was very friendly, they have planned activities if you have kids, would definitely go back
- Terry Thobe on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Very nice owners. Had plenty of activities and a concert, which was fun. A couple of opportunities; relax on the wristband policy, or at least the explanation of it, stock the pond better, and keep the prices low for the commodities i.e. ice cream firewood, etc. Overall a good experience and would stay there again.
- John Fenchak on Google