Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities are clean. Nice fall party. I wish I would have been told that our site wasn't accessible via car at the time of reserving. Not ideal with little ones and I would have done more planning.
Oct 22, 2017
The best KOA weâve stayed at in PA. Friendly staff, clean facilities and nice sites for tent camping. Having the Brandywine river flowing through the camp is also a plus. Enjoying some fishing and canoeing is a big highlight.
Oct 21, 2017
I was extremely disappointed with the location of the site that we got. Not only was the location horrible. I ended up going to another campsite and camping at Brandywine Valley Campground. Then when I called to speak with a KOA rep I was told that I would get a phone call back from the owner because I wanted a refund, I still have not gotten a phone call. I will not recommend KOA to anyone I know
Oct 16, 2017
First time at this KOA location and in a tent instead of RV. Had a great experience. Super friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Family friendly. Amazing location tucked away on the river. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very nice time. nice scenery, clean sites, and facilities and met a lot of nice people who were both staff and guests. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 16, 2017
First-time campers with our daughter. We chose a site right on the river with electric hook-up. Nice staff, as well as the other campers. Very much a family atmosphere (we luckily brought our kid's costume for trick or treating). Bathroom was uphill from the river and generally clean. I did see staff clean up after someone left a lot of mud in a shower stall. A good stay and will be back!
Oct 10, 2017
Please see my thorough review on Yelp (Matthew F) posted on 10/09/2017. If is much longer than the 400 character limit on this page. I believe the information provided would be helpful for anyone interested in staying at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Loved it & great fir kids
Oct 06, 2017
The staff was excellent and very accommodating! I had a tent site right on the river. If there was one thing I could have changed it would have been to been further away from the canoe storage and launch location, as only a fence separated it from the camp site.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly people, very clean facilities and great tent sites. Beautiful surrounding area too.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great stay and highly recommend this campground. Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Grounds were taken care of and well-maintained. My family loved our riverfront campsite. Looking forward to going back again soon!
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA campground was well maintained. Bathrooms extremely clean and lots of hot water for showers. I think a Port A John down in the lower tent sites would be a great addition for those night time treks to the bathroom. Long, dark walk at 2 or 3 AM. Over all, stay was very nice and close to Chadds Ford and the Amish country. Thanks
Sep 01, 2017
A friend and I stayed one night at KOA Philly/West Chester, utilizing a tent site. We opted for this campground due to it's convenient location halfway between each of us and that it is dog friendly. It is beautiful and well kept. We already discussed coming back again for a longer stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Need bathrooms at the lower level. Too difficult to walk up the hill.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great. We had a nice tent site in front of the river. We didn't use any of the amenities, other than the restrooms. The staff that we did encounter was very pleasant. We would definitely stay again! If I may make one small suggestion it would be to possibly have more recycling bins around.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great time with friends and family that weekend!
Aug 28, 2017
The Brandywine River make this campground the perfect place to stay of your fishing or kayaking/canoeing.
Aug 26, 2017
Amazing, friendly and very clean!
Aug 21, 2017
I've been camping here every year for the last 16 years. It's always a highlight of our summer.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean, fairly large campground. Friendly staff Expensive at 50 bucks for a 20x20' piece of ground. Other sites are on top of one another which reflects greed on the part of the owners to jam so many spaces so closely. The bathrooms are VERY MINIMAL with only those at the main store/cashier for the entire group of sites on the River side of the grounds 1/4 mile away and up a long, 100' hill.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time
Aug 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 14, 2017
We come every summer! My son's favorite part is "everything!"
Aug 14, 2017
Apsolutly beutiful campground! There was so much to do there and the staff was really nice about helping me out with anything I needed
Aug 14, 2017
Second time staying. we will definitely be back! Very family friendly!
Aug 06, 2017
Perfect in every way!!
Aug 01, 2017
I have stayed on KOA campgrounds for 5 nights in a row all across the US and this one was the best by far! The grounds were beautiful, the bathrooms and showers clean and in great condition and the staff was super helpful and friendly. I am finding this is not necessarily the case at all KOAs so this was a treat!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Being on the Brandywine the kids always have something to do. Great campground
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed here before. All the amenities you've come to expect from KOA and on the river to boot! Good times.
Jul 18, 2017
Just found out about your campsite. My family and I were very happy with our stay. Can't wait to come back soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Kind staff, clean facility, good location. too close camping ground to each other.
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for a great weekend! We had a group of 6 sites and had a fantastic time. I've already recommended you to a friend :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground faclilty. Very nice general store/welcome center. Clean bathrooms, big tent sites. Overall very pleased with our weekend. Just wish there were more bathroom/shower facilities by the campsites by the riker. Going up the big hill at 3am isn't ideal but livable. Thanks for hosting us. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Very Nice Place! Friendly staff and plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was as advertised on internet. Restrooms were clean - thank you for the attention to them! Sites were big, shady, and flat. Only negative, my 8 to 12 year old children would have liked a playground geared for older kids. (There are two big swings but the two playscapes are the "Little Tyke" kind.)
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed with five nieces and nephews for two nights in a tent site. The camp is clean and people were very friendly and helpful. The site was terrific, although on the first night our neighbors didn't observe quiet hours. Canoeing was great, and the pool clean and well-supervised, if crowded. We would have liked to try the game room, but it seemed closed all weekend. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first experience camping. The staff was very helpful and kind from the moment we pulled in. Everything was clean including the bath houses. The kids loved the pool and activities they had planned. We will definitely camp again here!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facility, camp site was clean, kids had a great time. See u next time
Jun 26, 2017
Had to deal with a little bit of flooding but all-in-all it was a great time. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying here.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground.My wife and I live just a few minutes away in Downingtown .It's our favorite place to camp.Very clean.Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
kids loved it! Great camping facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
Tent sites are spacious and gorgeous but be prepared to walk up a very steep hill to get to facilities. Service wasnt the greatest. I asked about WiFi and the girl said I don't know I don't ever go down there.
Jun 12, 2017
So relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award