Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
I really did like the place but they need a bathroom down by the tent area its all the way at the top of the hill where the trailers are. Other tham that ot is great but they should really have a bathroom at the bottom
Jun 19, 2018
Everything was perfect. All the campground employees were very helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had so much fun using the amentities with our three year old. There was so many things to do! We went to the park, used the jump pad, and swam in the pool. We had a blast. I was impressed by how clean everything was. I haven’t been to the campground in 10 years, and we will be returning soon!
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice staff, clean, well kept. need to check bathrooms for toilet paper inventory...one stall ran out...kinda inconvenient. Firewood prices a little steep. I'll bring my own next time. WILL come back!
Jun 18, 2018
Not happy with camp site. Was told vehicle would be on site. Clearly false. We had to trek all our gear up a sketchy steep path.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very crowded. Some of the staff was rude. My husband was charged for his Fathers Day breakfast
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed at a creek front site. Before we arrived they experienced rain. The drainage for the pond sites with electric were horrible. Wet mud and no grass. A simple one foot ditch between the sites could have made my stay perfect, however, dealing with slippery mud everywhere was bad. The staff was great, the campground was clean, the pool was fantastic. I am likely coming back, not site.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The campground was very clean and had nice scenery. It was very expensive, however. The price had increased between when I booked online earlier in the week and when I arrived to check in. Some of the other campers were noisy, as well (music playing, etc.).
Jun 08, 2018
I’ve been coming to this campground for over 25 years. It has done nothing but get better with each visit!
Jun 05, 2018
Reserved a site a few days before and it was ready and waiting for our late check in. No problems at all! So easy.
Jun 04, 2018
Campsite 114 is just mud and a drainage pass through from the hill to the creek if it rains. We made the best of it, but feel I should warn everyone else about site 114. All other sites looked fine. Clean amenities, store had anything you need to camp with reasonable prices. The pool, playground, and jump pad were just right for kids. A solar cover to warm the pool in early season may be nice.
May 30, 2018
Staff was incredibly attentive and the site was really clean.
May 30, 2018
We love this campground. Our stay was during Memorial Day weekend and it was very busy and muddy. The staff worked hard to keep the restrooms clean. The activities were fun. We left with some great tye dye. This stay we chose to tent camp and we made a wrong choice. The site was not private and it was very muddy. I blame myself for not realizing before hand. Next time we will be in cabin!
May 30, 2018
Great place, everyone is very friendly, polite and helpful, always clean and very organized when it comes to their activities.
May 29, 2018
Women's bathrooms were dirty the entire weekend, lots of noise and foul language Friday night into early Saturday morning - tried calling campground management but no answer.
May 15, 2018
We have stayed at KOA twice now and will definitely be back again! Staff is very friendly and helpful, the store has everything you need if you forgot something. The atmosphere is very relaxing and peaceful especially along the river where we stayed.
May 14, 2018
Campsites are not remote at all, even though we booked the remote site. Campsites are so close together and you can see and hear your neighbors, felt kind of uncomfortable. We brought a tarp for over our tent to tie over trees but there wasnt enough trees to even tie it to. Some trees/ plants in between sites would solve both of those problems! Bathrooms&hot showers were nice!staff was friendly :)
May 11, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
My wife and u had a great relaxing time. Staff is always great; very helpful and very informative in many areas. Help grounds were always clean. There are improvements every time we come.
Apr 30, 2018
Biked in on the Chester Trail. Quiet, Clean. We were escorted to our site. Good times.
Apr 23, 2018
just a quick one night tent site stay over. facilities were neat, clean, efficient and friendly
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed at the Philadelphia/West chester KOA as a base camp for our Boy Scout Troop to visit the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall sites in Philadelphia. We were set up in two spacious tent sites right along the peaceful Brandywine Creek. The staff was extremely friendly, the campground is well-maintained, and the bathhouse is super clean. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back!
Apr 17, 2018
My husband and I love KOA. This site not only met our expectations, it exceeded them! The staff was very friendly - they escorted us to our tent site, drove our firewood down to our campsite for us, and made us feel like we were on a week long vacation even though it was only a quick one night stay! A huge thank you to the team there. We will absolutely be coming back. Happy Camping!
Apr 17, 2018
Great!
Apr 15, 2018
Had a great time in the first nice weekend of the spring!
Oct 24, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities are clean. Nice fall party. I wish I would have been told that our site wasn't accessible via car at the time of reserving. Not ideal with little ones and I would have done more planning.
Oct 22, 2017
The best KOA weâve stayed at in PA. Friendly staff, clean facilities and nice sites for tent camping. Having the Brandywine river flowing through the camp is also a plus. Enjoying some fishing and canoeing is a big highlight.
Oct 21, 2017
I was extremely disappointed with the location of the site that we got. Not only was the location horrible. I ended up going to another campsite and camping at Brandywine Valley Campground. Then when I called to speak with a KOA rep I was told that I would get a phone call back from the owner because I wanted a refund, I still have not gotten a phone call. I will not recommend KOA to anyone I know
Oct 16, 2017
First time at this KOA location and in a tent instead of RV. Had a great experience. Super friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Family friendly. Amazing location tucked away on the river. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very nice time. nice scenery, clean sites, and facilities and met a lot of nice people who were both staff and guests. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 16, 2017
First-time campers with our daughter. We chose a site right on the river with electric hook-up. Nice staff, as well as the other campers. Very much a family atmosphere (we luckily brought our kid's costume for trick or treating). Bathroom was uphill from the river and generally clean. I did see staff clean up after someone left a lot of mud in a shower stall. A good stay and will be back!
Oct 10, 2017
Please see my thorough review on Yelp (Matthew F) posted on 10/09/2017. If is much longer than the 400 character limit on this page. I believe the information provided would be helpful for anyone interested in staying at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Loved it & great fir kids
Oct 06, 2017
The staff was excellent and very accommodating! I had a tent site right on the river. If there was one thing I could have changed it would have been to been further away from the canoe storage and launch location, as only a fence separated it from the camp site.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly people, very clean facilities and great tent sites. Beautiful surrounding area too.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great stay and highly recommend this campground. Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Grounds were taken care of and well-maintained. My family loved our riverfront campsite. Looking forward to going back again soon!
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA campground was well maintained. Bathrooms extremely clean and lots of hot water for showers. I think a Port A John down in the lower tent sites would be a great addition for those night time treks to the bathroom. Long, dark walk at 2 or 3 AM. Over all, stay was very nice and close to Chadds Ford and the Amish country. Thanks
Sep 01, 2017
A friend and I stayed one night at KOA Philly/West Chester, utilizing a tent site. We opted for this campground due to it's convenient location halfway between each of us and that it is dog friendly. It is beautiful and well kept. We already discussed coming back again for a longer stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Need bathrooms at the lower level. Too difficult to walk up the hill.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great. We had a nice tent site in front of the river. We didn't use any of the amenities, other than the restrooms. The staff that we did encounter was very pleasant. We would definitely stay again! If I may make one small suggestion it would be to possibly have more recycling bins around.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award