Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We loved being able to camp right by the river this time! The sites were clean and lots of fun activities to participate in. Thanks for your hospitality!
Sep 18, 2018
We had an amazing time and really enjoyed canoeing. The atmosphere was very nice and weather was great. We would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Campground was nice. Could be improved by leveling the areas where the campers are parked. Had 3 large barking dogs running loose at one of the sites along the woods during the weekend so we had to detour the area when we walked our dog which we had on leash. You need to police your rules.
Sep 18, 2018
Loved getting back to nature in my cabin. The walk to the river and dam was perfect. Sound of the small waterfall all night in my cabin with the windows open...... The BEST KOA cabin yet!
Sep 18, 2018
I highly recommend this campground! The campground was nestled in the hills of PA and historic towns. A great place to stay while sightseeing in the area rich in history and many attractions. The staff was super friendly. They had a great store and the bathrooms were very clean. Also there was a club house called the Liberty Lodge. It was huge! --- Again highly recommend this campground! --
Sep 18, 2018
Everyone was so very nice. Campground is well maintained. Please, please choose a different time to clean the showers/ restrooms. Everyone needs to use these facilities the last 2 hours before checkout and you have them completely out of service at the busiest time. Clean them early afternoon (like most other campgrounds) when demand is low.
Sep 18, 2018
Great people. Great place. Clean and reasonably priced
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent campground. Beautiful campground. Well managed. Clean. Friendly staff. We haven't used KOA for over 20 years. We preferred to camp at state & national parks. Based on our experience at KOA West Chester PA from now on we will be considering KOA as a camping option. Thanks Deepal
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean cabin and beautiful location in the woods! The camp store is stocked with just anything you could need or want to take home as a souvenir. Love KOAs!!
Sep 17, 2018
The cabin that we rented exceeded our expectations. It was our first time camping and we really enjoyed it.
Sep 17, 2018
I always enjoy staying at your KOA. The free mini golf, canoe rentals and free ice cream with a movie was a nice touch for your customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 17, 2018
Park was nice but the roads/sites pull thru were unlevel, rutted and narrow. First site given 51 was the worst. Noticed it was last site taken for the week end. Booked months in advance not sure why we given such a site or not asked a preference? Lucky to pull out and changed to another site. Rig was a 40 ft. fifth wheel. Difficult to pull out of the second pull thru as well. Roads to narrow !.
Sep 17, 2018
Love this KOA. I stay here as often as I can. Owners and staff are great.
Sep 17, 2018
Even though it was a rainy weekend, our stay was very restful, due in large part to the clean and well appointed facilities. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The gentleman who showed us to our camping cabin on Friday gave us a great dinner recommendation, which only added to our enjoyable weekend. This is the 4th time our group has camped at this KOA and we would return again.
Sep 17, 2018
Just went for a quiet weekend. We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds were nice, clean and well kept. Store is very well stocked. Would definitely return.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms very clean. Sites were not very level about everyone we saw needed sewer hose extention we ended up buying one. We are mostly weekend warriors. So that could explain why we weren't super prepared.
Sep 17, 2018
My wife, son and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The grounds were well kept and our campsite was clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
The campground was OK. The sights were not level enough and too sloped to be big rig friendly. The staff was excellent and facilities very clean. The biggest reason we would not recommend is location and horrible accessibility for large rigs. We are experienced drivers - these roads coming and going are very narrow, tight curves and low hanging branches. Towing dinghy not recommended.
Sep 13, 2018
They accommodated us due to chance of rain and upgraded us from a tent to a cabin. We stayed nice and dry! My son loved the cabin, he did not want to leave. The bathrooms are the cleanest bathrooms you would ever find at a campground! We love going to the wine and cheese tasting but missed it this year due to them changing the time. We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2018
They took us in at the last minute and we're very grateful for that! The grounds are kind of hilly with lots of loose rock. Without the 4-wheel drive, we wouldn't have made it to our site!.. Nice people, nice fellow campers, and everything worked but the TV signal. Would recommend!
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice campground! This campground offers a guided tour of Philadelphia (there is a charge), but it was well worth the price! We had never been to Philadelphia so it was well worth it to have someone show us around. The tour guide. Rick is very knowledgeable regarding the historical aspects of Philadelphia. The campground was very clean and quiet. Nice size pool and store area.
Sep 12, 2018
A lot of the sites were very muddy. Nice location though
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Lacking some amenities in the 1 bedroom cabins such as a mirror, ceiling fan. We've stayed at other KOA that have these plus refrigerators and TVs. Also need hairdryers in the bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
It would have been a 5 not a 4 if the weather had been better. The wine event was very nice. We enjoyed it. We were not able to use the canoes this time due the weather.
Sep 10, 2018
The campground is very nice. It rained the entire time we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the campground. Looking forward to a future stay.
Sep 10, 2018
The people were wonderful and the place was great! Loved the pool!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
A lovely campground and great spot on Brandywine Creek with a nice walk in the woods available. Some sites a bit close to neighbors. Not all.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Rainy weekend but park was nice, clean, maintained. Wished the pool was open on arrival day which was the only day we got no rain and it was very warm. Shop was beautiful, bathrooms immaculate. Staff was great, showed us to our sight at arrival. Only problem was our sight was on a hill and everything slanted down. Difficult to walk and would have been difficult if we ate at the picnic table.
Sep 10, 2018
Very well run. Great pool and camp store. Camp roads are hilly and narrow but manageable. Sites are pricy. Our neighbors were close on both sides and we needed blocking to level. Wasn't a problem but considering the site rate it should have been a pull in and drop off. The campground internet worked well. There are roads to the campground wide enough for big rigs. Check with the campground.
Sep 10, 2018
Fantastic!!
Sep 09, 2018
We've been to your campsite a number of times and we won't go anywhere else. We love it best by far. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful with anything you might need. We recommend West Chester KOA very highly to everyone.
Sep 07, 2018
We would NEVER go back to this campground, mainly due to its location. The only way to access the campground is through a treacherous road. Highway 162 is a narrow road without a shoulder, has sharp 90 degree blind turns, ancient narrow bridges, numerous low hanging tree branches. It was by far the worst accissable KOA we’ve been to The roads within the campground are littered with & potholes.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great service
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
I brought home many of the ground up blacktop from the campsite. It stuck to my shoes, carpet, and was slippery. Otherwise it was ok.
Sep 04, 2018
No Rocket building and very low water pressure
Sep 04, 2018
This is a beautiful area and the cabin was nice. it is clean and well kept. My only issue was/is, when I had to re-book our trip because of family emergencies I wasn't told that there would be a price increase (It doubled in price), and this is the first time that we were not given a military discount at a KOA ( my husband is retired) they only give it to active duty.
Sep 04, 2018
Unfortunately, this time around we were unable to stay in the tent spots that we like because they were flooded. We were instead moved to tent sights on a grassy hill which made things difficult for set up and the bugs were horrible. Also there was very little shade to speak of so we were roasting most of the day. Typically we really enjoy this KOA. Hopefullly better drainage can help.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
This was first time camping and it was a very enjoyable experience with lots of things for my kids to do family time entertaining and pleasant.
Sep 04, 2018
You have a very nice campground. We try to stay at KOAs every time we go camping if there is one available. However, our campsite was down in a hole, campsite #9. When we parked our truck after parking our camper, the truck was sitting on a hill and made it difficult for my wife to get in. Other than this one issue it was fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy