Philadelphia / West Chester KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Roads were terrible Low water pressure Terrible location for driving a large rig to get to the KOA
Jul 13, 2019
The campground and all of the facilities were very well maintained. The office staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2019
It was to short, the people were great!
Jul 13, 2019
Wonderful campground! Very clean and organized. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of activities.
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, well organized campground. Nice people. Great pool and other facilities for kids.
Jul 11, 2019
Best place ever. The owners are awesome. Every staff member is so extremely kind, friendly and more than helpful! I could never express how wonderful this campground is. Gary thanks for such an awesome get away place. Your had work and caring nature shines through. Thanks for the great staff. Joel and Roxanne
Jul 11, 2019
Staff very friendly, very clean restrooms and nice parking areas.
Jul 10, 2019
The actual campsite was awesome. We had a patio site that overlooked the lodge and pool area. Hookups were great and site was level. With that being said, it was a holiday weekend and over crowded. The staff barely spoke to us when nearby. The pool was out of control with unsupervised children (yes, against the posted rules) and lifeguard was intimidated to enforce rules.
Jul 10, 2019
The site was very small and we were right up against our neighbor, leaving little room for the fire ring. Further, the ground was so uneven that we couldn’t use our picnic table. On a positive note, the grounds and pool were well maintained and staff was pleasant.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great campground . clean bathhouse nice pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful. This is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
I've been camping here for 15 years and I hope to keep cammping many more I love the campgrounds and the staff, the pool is always clean and the have fun activities for the whole family.
Jul 08, 2019
Clean campground with good amenities. The roads throughout the campground are tough for a truck and trailer especially after some rain.
Jul 04, 2019
Only stayed 1 night as a stop over for our drive! Camp was clean and nice! Wish we had time to use the pool and activities!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We had an excellent time !! Everyone was so friendly ! Loved the facility !! Plus Doreen and John were so incredibly friendly and helpful !! Please tell them thank you for being so wonderful !! We will be back !!!!! Loved the pool, the store --- especially the ice cream !!! Our group had a blast !! Jim, Karen and Maggie Cartlidge
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice, clean Campground. Well spaced sites. Friendly staff. Great Ice cream. Only negative was the very poor water pressure at campsite, could not even take a shower in the morning as water was only a trickle.
Jul 02, 2019
Showers and restrooms were in need of
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Women's restroom was spotless, but the shower heads are in a fixed position with the water aimed too high. I'm tall. Shorter women would have major difficulties. Shower head in ADA stall also in fixed position - did not try it, but would not recommend this venue to friends who need it. Sites by creek should be avoided by travel trailers, access too hilly. Someone needed tractor to help get out.
Jul 02, 2019
Nice quite campground except for the campground's two gas powered carts. Why not electric carts? Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful swimming area.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice setting for a campground with excellent facilities. Camp site was not level and the access road in is narrow with sharp corners. This could be challenging for a big rig.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a lovely stay at your KOA and thankfully, a beautiful shaded site. Had our directions coming in been more clear, it would have made a perfect trip. Luckily we asked the campground manager the best route for leaving which made the trip homeward bound much quicker and safer.
Jul 01, 2019
We got stuck next to the maintenance shed for five nights. It was obnoxiously loud at all hours of the day. Who wants to wake up to a tractor and weed wacker at 7:30 in the morning on vacation? There is no ATM on site for change for coin op laundry. Apathetic staff told me to go in town but not where town was. Ugh. We won’t waste our money next time.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Campground was very nice and well maintained. The staff was very helpful with directions and we did take part in the tour to Philadelphia, which was excellent. The only complaint that I would have is that I think that the price is a little too high per night. Though plenty of amenities to use, I don't think it should be $80-86 a night for the campsite we had.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
we stayed here in a 42ft 5th wheel. This campground was clean, quite and staff was friendly. we will stay here again.
Jun 25, 2019
We met some very nice campers. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2019
Cabins clean but was dissapointed in that many things offered by one person was denied by another. They tried to blame it on new workers. This made it worse because what new workers said was written on the koa website! I found judy to be very difficult to communicate with. Everyone else seemed kind and less moody. Store ut of basics by saturday&we had 20 min drive for eggs& buns. Safe place nice
Jun 24, 2019
Third stay at this KOA. Great deluxe spot. In town for a lax tournament. Everyone was friendly, and helpful to our needs
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Well run campground. We stay here at least once every year. Convenient location to many beautiful gardens. Facility is well- maintained and pet friendly.
Jun 23, 2019
Excellent KOA with mostly level sites,we were lucky. Only downside poor wifi kept getting dropped, hard to do business emails that way. Directions from US 1 sucked. Must be a better way!
Jun 23, 2019
Nice property
Jun 22, 2019
Very average campsite. Needs work on infrastructure. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Gary and staff are great! We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every day. A special thanks to John for his help setting up and helping to make things great.
Jun 20, 2019
Carole from admin was extremely helpful in getting us set up and backed in our spot. You have a gem there!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great stay, third time there.staff is great easy in and out.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Thank you for wonderful memories.
Jun 17, 2019
very clean and organized. the site we stayed on was very spacious.
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very helpful. We were going to a graduation at Drexel and they were very helpful with directions and time lines. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We appreciated that. They were also very helpful with a change due to a family emergency.
Jun 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Shawn is great! Knowledgeable an helpful. Thank you.100% Satisfaction. Great family friendly location!
- Gloria Ramos on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great local place to go to get away from city life. But still close enough to get a pizza delivered
- Bob Miller on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great campground, very nice pool. Would go back
- Frank Morris on Google