Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Although they were closed for the season Gary the on site owner accomadated us for 2 nights w/ full hookups at a reduced rate… made our day.
Nov 10, 2018
Short stay , out of season Nice people . Roads to get there very narrow and twisty. Not good for class A Would be very close and crowded in season.
Nov 06, 2018
Very good
Nov 05, 2018
Severe weather forecasted. it was a holiday (Halloween) would not refund our money. Very muddy, miserable for kids,
Nov 01, 2018
Excellent Staff, beautiful area and KOA
Oct 31, 2018
Very clean and friendl5
Oct 30, 2018
My son & I stayed in Cabin 4. We had a Great Time. The Halloween Party was Fun & Very Kind of the Owners to Treat guests to a Dance Halloween Party with Desserts & Drinks.
Oct 30, 2018
very well kept campground, first place I've seen the fire rings cleaned out
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Beautifully kept grounds, an off-leash dog run area, pool, mini-golf and other amenities. The site we stayed at was uneven enough to preclude putting our chairs out but we were busy visiting the area attractions so this wasn’t a problem. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 30, 2018
Nice but pricey
Oct 29, 2018
We have been camping in tents and renting cabins at this KOA since 1991 and we absolutely love it there. They make improvements to the camp every year. The cabins are very nice. I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
I stayed in a super nice and cozy cabin.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
The facilities are very clean. We had a great time at the campground activities!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
The dumpster in the propane storage caught on fire and exploded at 11pm. We were the only people who heard it, I imagine if I hadn’t woken the owners the propane tank would have blown. Never got any info about what caused it. Also, the showers could really use adjustable heads, there’s no way to get out of the flow of water to wash yourself. Other than that the bathrooms are really good!
Oct 26, 2018
Another awesome Halloween themed weekend! Already booked for next year.
Oct 25, 2018
Only thig needed is smoother/leveled sites Sites are very uneven and dangerous
Oct 24, 2018
Great place, very friendly staff and beautiful campground!
Oct 23, 2018
Very pleasant. was only there a couple days but really enjoyed the trick or treat and the campground amenities. The setting is beautiful, especially the area along the creek. So peaceful.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The campground itself is beautiful. Site 56 where I was had a 2 foot washout right outside my main door. I spoke to the young woman in the office and her only explanation was there was rain and it must have washed out. All weekend it was a real chore to get in and out which affected our camping and our anniversary weekend.
Oct 22, 2018
Even though small the campground was clean and very family friendly. Staff scolded me for not stopping at the right spot to register although there was no sign telling you where to park. Then one employee was busy to take me to the sight right away and I told him I could find it and then another employee told me I should not of gone to my sight without a guide.
Oct 22, 2018
Well kept, clean and family oriented. We will definitely go back again.
Oct 22, 2018
It took two sites before we could level our Class C. Going through this after a long days drive simply wasn’t fun.
Oct 22, 2018
Our stay @ KOA was fantastic. Very family oriented, plenty of activities to do, clean bathrooms & our camp site(electric/water) was perfect for our family of 4. We stayed on one of the Halloween weekends which was so much fun. Pumpkin painting, trick or treating & a great dance party which the kids loved. We are definitely planning on a trip back next year!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Staff here were great, friendly and helpful. Pricing for this location was a little on the nigh side given the condition of the grounds but overall was a good place to park our RV while we explored the area.
Oct 21, 2018
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Loved the extra special activities and treats.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Friendly Clean
Oct 20, 2018
All people were awsome. Ricky has the best tour I've ever had.clean sites lots of things to see. You got to see the town of Intercourse pa
Oct 19, 2018
Nice area, sites were clean well kept. Lots of rain washed out steep roadways, staff was out early repairing damage.
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly staff! Seemed more like a Journey KOA than a Holiday. Nice long pull-thru site. Easy drive in car to Philadelphia.
Oct 19, 2018
Very nice staff.. Facilities were immaculate..
Oct 18, 2018
We loved that the cabins were next to each other for our group, but the tents were right on top of one of the cabins. The campground was also small and there were only 2 restrooms. We did love the pool, it was a nice size. We also enjoyed canoeing down the river. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 18, 2018
Wonderful stay! We took the Philadelphia tour from the camp, it was very informative and went to all the places we were wanting to see . The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about what he was showing. You could not ask for a more friendly KOA camp staff they were great!
Oct 18, 2018
Arrived at 7pm for one night. As it is off the beaten path I would recommend a longer stay as the landscape in W. Chester is beautiful. This is my reason for an 8 rating for others who traveling S. for the winter. The staff the next morning were wonderful and accommodating.
Oct 17, 2018
Second time staying at this KOA outside of West Chester, PA. This was mid Oct during Halloween activities. Staff was outstanding, Grounds were clean. Campers were pleasant. Only complaint was firewood. It was prepackaged bundles from NY. Much of the wood was wet. Price was way too high at $10. Last year bundles were not packaged in plastic and were clearly local.
Oct 17, 2018
Every feature was well maintained. The restrooms were immaculate and kept that way day and night. The entire site was just what you would want EVERY site to be. Top shelf operation!!!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
First time camping here and it was awesome. We will definitely be back for the warmer weather!
Oct 16, 2018
A nice place with a lot to offer. My son enjoyed the trick or treating. Interior roads are tight, off camber, winding and narrow. 5th wheels with less than 8" bed rail clearance need to be VERY careful here, or you'll get a crunched truck. We enjoyed it as a close to home Halloween weekend. All employees we encountered were nice and welcoming. A good experiance overall.
Oct 16, 2018
I made my reservation over the phone in July. My information was saved on file, so I asked for the same spot as the previous year which was a cabin. Come to find out the weekend of that it was a camp site instead. I didn’t check in Saturday because I wasn’t planning on staying then I received a phone call Saturday saying I owed money, I paid in full back in July. It was unfortunate.
Oct 16, 2018
Great campground with great owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy