Campground Reviews

May 26, 2024
It was just over night but everyone was very accommodating. Very clean. Will be going back in the fall.
May 26, 2024
Men's room was dirty. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
May 25, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Very nice facility
May 23, 2024
I stayed in one of the tent sites with water and electric service, both of which worked well. It was a pleasantly picturesque site, with a little creek separating the campground from a farm with horses and geese. Bathrooms, showers, and laundry facilities were well maintained and clean. And gold star for the staff here - every one I talked with was friendly and welcoming!
May 23, 2024
the staff was very helpful and friendly all the time. Bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
May 22, 2024
Nice and clean campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
Washroom is dirty many time in the week.
May 20, 2024
Had a great time
May 20, 2024
I was a tent camper. My site was not level and there wasn't close by water points. All the public facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly.
May 20, 2024
1 night stay for an event in the area. Stayed in cabin K6 with a rear balcony overlooking the creek. The sound of the falls and nature with the windows open was great for a perfect nights sleep.
May 20, 2024
Very nice, accommodating staff and the view overlooking a horse farm was nice but we just couldn’t get past the very muddy campsites. Especially with having dogs to walk several times a day. We left early and stayed at a local Walmart parking lot instead.
May 18, 2024
Very relaxing, very quiet, pristine campground, and very friendly staff.
May 18, 2024
May 17, 2024
Campground was very clean and staff was super nice and helpful
May 16, 2024
The reason for my low ratings are due to the awful roads getting to the campground. Tight, narrow, severe slopes, and worst of all, tree limbs encroaching into the lane. The campground itself is nice and quiet. The staff were super helpful and accommodating. There’s the usual KOA amenities for a Holiday level campground. Lots of grass to walk the dog.
May 16, 2024
Great staff and owners. Would love a more level dig park
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
We were greeted with ”you’re early, you need to pay an early check in fee”. No hello, no greeting.. I mentioned that we were long time KOA members, could it be waved? Woman at the counter with long gray hair said sorry, it’s policy. The park wasn’t full. she mentioned we could go somewhere and wait. Never offered to use my pts to reduce my fees. We spent no money while there. Yelp rati
May 14, 2024
Wonderful pull through patio site. Friendly staff. Early Spring stay. Would like to come back when more of the amenities are open.
May 13, 2024
Great time, love being on the river, but I think the quiet time should start at 10:00 p.m., but I'm old.
May 13, 2024
Love it. The only thing I would say is to fix the broken faucet that made our site really muddy. Other than that, it was great!
May 13, 2024
It is an amazing campground that is organized, friendly, and well run. A place I look forward to returning to often this summer. It exceeded my expectations for what a campground could be.
May 10, 2024
May 08, 2024
Nice people. Sites somewhat level. 4 stars due to the narrow roads leading to the park.
May 07, 2024
A decent day and fairly well laid out Property. I was very disappointed with the Internet. I feel like as soon as it began raining the Internet went out entirely for all three days I was there. I inquired multiple times and was never given a straight answer. I’m not expecting super fast Internet just basic and I didn’t even have that.
May 06, 2024
Very nice place. Liked it. Facility very nice.
May 06, 2024
Kids had a great time. Next time I'll bring more parents.
May 06, 2024
Very nice patio site with great views of the area. Great hiking trail to brandy wine creek for fishing. Close to Kennett Square and Longwood Gardens.
May 06, 2024
The drive in and out of the property is nothing but awful. Amenities looked somewhat decent at the campground. The pull through side I had was very unlevel in my 50 a.m.. Serviced didn’t work.
May 04, 2024
May 03, 2024
The road going up the hill to sites 46 and 49 need to be fixed, all the gravel roads are in need of a little maintenance .
May 02, 2024
Bob and Cheryl are fantastic! They took us in at the last minute and made it a great place to rest our heads. This is one heck of a beautiful campground!!! I wish we could have stayed longer. Just a heads up-the motels and hotels in the area are either not pet friendly or shooting rates up to about $200-use your pet friendliness and good prices for marketing and you will be booked for years!
May 01, 2024
Nice stay Thanks
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Friendly staff and clean restroom. It would be nice to have veteran discount.
Apr 29, 2024
We have stayed at this campground several times now and we love it! The tent sites on the river are awesome!
Apr 29, 2024
Wonderfull people, all aminities are sparkling clean and the host is just a joy trying to get your stay as pleasant as can be.
Apr 28, 2024
Beautiful campground in a really historic and lovely area. The folks who work there are very welcoming. The bathrooms super clean. We camped down by the river across from a rolling horse farm. Would definitely stay again if passing through!
Apr 27, 2024
We enjoyed staying down by the river. This visit was great. When we went there in the fall, our camper was dented in multiple spots from the chestnuts. I’d warn anyone going there in October not to get a site near those trees.
Apr 25, 2024
The staff was very helpful and considerate. I was only there overnight, but if circumstances were different I would have stayed longer.
Apr 24, 2024
Our site was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. We would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Those geese! lol. Everyone there was so nice and helpful.
Apr 22, 2024
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Just wish the grass would have been mowed. Will definitely go back.
Apr 22, 2024
only stayed 2 nights but we enjoyed our stay. Well kept campground, great camp store!
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
Everything is perfect
- Romina Caceres-Cosme on Google
May 02, 2024
Bob and Cheryl are fantastic! They took us in at the last minute and made it a great place to rest our heads. This is one heck of a beautiful campground!!! I wish we could have stayed longer. Just a heads up-the motels and hotels in the area are either not pet friendly or shooting rates up to about $200-use your pet friendliness and good prices for marketing and you will be booked for years! Gorgerous location away from the overdeveloped no tree areas - get outta there and come here for a wonderful and inviting getaway with Canoes, a river, fenced dog area, mini golf, pool, ample store, and so much more!
- James Schmidt on Google
May 01, 2024
Lovely peaceful campground! We had our teardrop down by the creek flowing by. Just beautiful. The staff were all very helpful & friendly!
- Matt Zigner on Google