Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
This was our second time staying here and we enjoyed it each time. Everything is clean and everyone is very friendly.
May 17, 2019
It was our first time camping with a trailer and we didn't know what we were doing. The staff helped us the entire weekend and as we were packing to leave, John the maintenance guy, made sure we were packed up and hitched correctly. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. There was tons for the kids to do which meant my husband and I got to relax at our site. Can't wait to return.
May 17, 2019
Super Friendly staff. Beautiful camp ground. Very clean bathrooms. We were there before the pool was open but it looked amazing! Would highly recommend.
May 17, 2019
Camp is clean and the people working there are friendly. We will come back again.
May 17, 2019
This park is all on the slope of a hill. The roads are not paved so traction getting uphill was a problem, used 4WD with rig. Our sight was not even close to level, had 3.5 inches of blocks under wheels and was still an inch short of level. Not that roads leading to park are part of review but they are crazy narrow and curvy. One direction brought us over two single lane bridges.
May 17, 2019
Being locals, we had a great time testing out our camper. The staff was friendly, the campgrounds clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. If your new to the area, this KOA is a great basecamp for sightseeing the area attractions.
May 17, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with bathroom and kitchen. We drove 4 hours and 15 minutes to get there and went to Longwood Gardens the next day which is only 15 minutes away. We got a late start, so arrived late but called so they left the light on and a map to our cabin- that was so nice and accomadating! Would like to have had more time to enjoy camp, but had to work next day. Nice clean cabin
May 17, 2019
It is nice and peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. All areas were clean. The Doggie park was large and clean each time my dog visited. You just need to have people adhere to the speed limit as there were a few children playing. Thank you for a very nice weekend.
May 17, 2019
Once there it is worth the trip. Staff are great. Nice quiet campground with the amenities that make it a pleasant experience. Not to be overlooked.
May 15, 2019
We had a good experience with this campgrounds and enjoy being close to Philadelphia
May 14, 2019
Great owners and staff. Everyone very nice and accommodating.
May 14, 2019
Very nice park, sites are a little narrow but maintained very nicely. Location is ideal. Highly recommended.
May 14, 2019
Friendly, happy place! We hope to return soon!
May 14, 2019
Very welcoming and beautiful vistas! Hope to be there again soon. Any chance we could come for 5th-7th of July for two nights only? Please email me at pharmabrarian@rcn.com if possible
May 14, 2019
The grounds are lovely but the sites are small and the cabins too close together. We came to escape city life but were so close to neighbors on either side. We could not enjoy sitting outside or our cabin's swing due to carpenter bees everywhere. We watched them make holes in the cabin's wood leaving piles of sawdust. At dusk we heard them in the back wall of the cabin. Unsettling.
May 14, 2019
We had a pull-through site and our 42' 5th wheel RV when set up properly had no patio (no patio at all), the steps extended to no grass or stones. It rained for many days of our 7 day stay, leaving mainly mud for us to walk through into our 5th wheeler. The pull through sites are tight together as well. As for large RV'S, not a great place to get into with a 90° blind curve. Tough to negotiate.
May 14, 2019
we could not have found a nicer place to stay, everything about the campground was wonderful
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
relaxing and enjoyable despite the rainy weather
May 12, 2019
All employees were very friendly. Campground was clean. Bathrooms were spotless. We enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2019
Very nice campground, but the roads coming in are not appropriate for big rigs. The KOA directory advised to call for directions for big rigs. I called, wrote them down, and followed the directions, which took us across a bridge on Rt. 162 - we didn't make it. It would have been better to not have called for directions!! This was so disturbing that we were unable to enjoy the campground itself.
May 09, 2019
May 06, 2019
Very nice staff. Lovely location (a bit out of the way).
May 04, 2019
Was very disappointed made reservations in February, was told we could get a tour into phily if there were four people, there were , four but tour was cancelled the days we we're there your info says tour are available starting April first, we called to confirm tour before arriving, that's why we came to your Campground, for the Philly tour
May 03, 2019
The roads getting to the KOA were windy and narrow. Because of the size of the RV we had to avoid low bridges in the area. The roads made it a little stressful. The campground itself was well maintained. Our site could have been more level but it was in a great semi secluded spot which we liked. If they continue to improve the sites with greenery, shrubs, concrete patios they will be awesome.
May 01, 2019
Getting to the park was a nail biting experience. Narrow roads, curves so close to the trees its a wonder we didn't hit some. The park is hilly with gravel road narrower then the roads getting there and filled with potholes so your coach sways back and forth as you drove to the site. Staff was great the cable tv and WIFI was great too. The tour to Philadelphia was excellent.
May 01, 2019
I came in a 10 pm no one to show camp site. Got hung up in tree. Had to stay night in car. The people really help me out by getting camper free from tree without damage. My problem is they were to far out for the people we wanted to visit. No camping places close to Philadelphia.
Apr 29, 2019
Wonderful stay and exceptionally nice and great staff! We will be back again soon!
Apr 26, 2019
It was great and we will definitely be back soon!
Apr 25, 2019
We stayed on site #25 loved it! Very polite and helpful staff. Very clean and quiet Only reason I didn’t give a 5 is it is a little hilly � but excellent place
Apr 25, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly workers. Beautiful area.
Apr 22, 2019
This was our first time stay at this KOA. It was sort of a last minute thing as we had reservations for a camping resort in Gettysburg. We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean and very quiet. We played mini golf and my daughter met a new friend. The weather wasn’t the greatest but that is no fault of theirs. We look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Apr 22, 2019
The people at the front desk were very accommodating all weekend. it rained and they allowed us to change from a tent to a cabin, and then change back the next day when the rain was over. Great hiking a 3 min drive away, you can even get there by walking on the tracks from the campground.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Beautiful campground in absolutely breathtaking area of PA! Tidewater Adventist Academy loves our stay here- our deluxe cabins were clean and very comfortable. The site was safe with plenty to occupy our students during free time. We also did the day tour of historical sites in Philly offered by the KOA which was EXCELLENT. Mr. Rick was an awesome tour guide! Thanks West Chester KOA!!
Apr 20, 2019
Very well kept. Level site easy in out. Beautiful area.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Beautiful, well-maintained grounds; lots of activities to do on-site; great location between many attractions; responsive and friendly staff; I will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2019
A great team at West Chester KOA. My son and I enjoyed our overnight visit in the tent area of the campground. We'll be back!
Apr 17, 2019
Camp just opened for the season. Was very quiet didn’t stay long enough to tour amenities. Location is great for the area. A little smaller than other koa’s I’ve been to.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Always a very nice experience at the Philadelphia-West Chester KOA. Very courteous staff and the campground is always very clean.
Apr 15, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely come back.
Apr 13, 2019
Staff are friendly and polite. Well kept campground and bathroom is clean which im so particular about. This is my second time here and i am definitely coming back.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
C'est le meilleur camping pour visiter Philadelphie et le jardin de Longwood. Le propriétaire du camping monsieur Lévesque est très gentil . Sa famille provient de la région de Rimouski. Possibilité de prendre le train pour aller visiter Philadelphie.
Apr 03, 2019
Great staff with immaculate bathrooms and updated beautifully
Mar 31, 2019
Owner went above and beyond to make our stay great.
Dec 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals