Philadelphia / West Chester KOA Reviews

Don't miss out on the adventure!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Very accommodating. Had everything we needed. A great family campground in season.
Nov 03, 2019
Pretty park. Very difficult accessiblity in a Class A Motor Home due to local roads--very windy and narrrow. Extremely poor Internet in the majority of the park. Garbage was not picked up as advertised--I did it myself.
Nov 02, 2019
The campground was beautiful! Follow their directions to get there, not GPS!!
Oct 30, 2019
Great as always!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Another great visit. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 28, 2019
Always have a great time love the fact that is close to home but far away.
Oct 28, 2019
We love it here. We had a problem with our electrical panel and Gary came right out and replaced it, The staff is exceptional.
Oct 28, 2019
Lodge was great and clean. Great staff.
Oct 28, 2019
Clean very nice and helpful
Oct 28, 2019
The Halloween weekends are pure magic. Gorgeous woods and friendly people!
Oct 28, 2019
Fun time. Enjoyed the party after trick or treating!
Oct 28, 2019
Nice campsite a little uneven. Need coin exchange in laundry good people
Oct 28, 2019
Had a good time, the Trick or Treat was a good time and the Dance for the kids after was a great idea .. They all appeared to have a great time ..
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Always a good place to stay
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Our first camping trip with our new little travel trailer. We had beautiful weather. The staff was very helpful and gave us some tips on hitching and unhitching our camper. John, part of the maintenance staff was great both times we’ve camped at this KOA. The campground was clean, quiet and relaxing. Can’t wait until spring to go back.
Oct 25, 2019
We came on Halloween weekend just by accident and it was amazing! The staff was wonderful people that came and stayed around us were wonderful. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Our whole family - 5 adult kids, their husbands/wives & grandchildren stayed the weekend of 10/19 - we had a blast celebrating Halloween with dressing up, carving pumpkins and trick or treating. The site down by the Brandywine was exceptional watching the sunset with the horse and geese. Thank you for a great end of season stay.
Oct 22, 2019
The cabins are clean and comfortable. There are plenty of fun activities for all ages. We enjoy being together as a family. We have been coming over 20 years.
Oct 22, 2019
The Halloween activities were great! Out 8 11yr old Girl Scouts had fun on the hayride, at the dance and trick or treating. The tent sites were Huge and very clean! We will definitely be back next year!!!!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
good visit. in the future, i will request a pull thru
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice, nice weather. Nice cabins. The campground is clean and the people are friendly. It was a bit small but otherwise it was great. We had a very nice time in the cabins. The fire rings were very nice, too.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean. Cabins were well constructed and very clean. The bathrooms were well lit and again clean! People were friendly. I would certainly consider coming back for another stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice staff and well kept grounds. The only downfall to our stay was the sites were not level at all. Took me an hour to get my rig level.
Oct 21, 2019
Buildings look like that have been painted. Sites and roads have not been improved in the past 4 years. The office staff was not pleasing to deal will and seemed incompetent when performing check-in and signups for activities. The guy with a cane walked around at night in creepy manner and was awkward to deal with. Grounds staff picking up trash was very nice.
Oct 21, 2019
Had another great time with the family during the recent Halloween weekend. It was our second time to the West Chester KOA and have really enjoyed the experience. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful and the camp hosts are the best. We've already booked for 2020 and cannot wait until next year!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Fun few days with 10 family members.The Halloween at WC KOA is always fun and the camping is very relaxing
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The second KOA Halloween weekend was great. Lots of fun seeing the kids in costumes stopping by the campsite for treats.
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful tent sites along the creek. Nice, clean facilities. Welcoming staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Very pleasant. We plan to come back. I wish you had some smaller cabins that allowed pets. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2019
Loved the cabin! It was beautiful. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Oct 20, 2019
Well located and very clean
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Beautiful campground with great amenities. Staff was fantastic providing good recommendation especially for navigating in and around Philadelphia. Clean restrooms and showers. Only recommendation is on your website, please indicate GPS use for getting to campsite is ill-advised; call campsite for directions. Maggie and Vance Mortensen, Saranac Lake NY
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We had beautiful weather. Well kept campground. Good offering of children’s/adult activities, nice lodge, pumpkin painting, trick or treat for kids... But... you need to improve your mini golf course!! We will certainly come back... Oh staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you...
Oct 17, 2019
It was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
A very clean campground we had a good time
Oct 15, 2019
This is our 6th Halloween staying at the KOA and we love it! The staff, grounds and activities are awesome! See you next year!
Oct 27, 2019
Love this place clean facilities & beautiful well kept grounds
- Jacob Rivera on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Love west chester koa!
- Traci Wilds on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Great place for events!
- Christopher Campbell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.