Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
The only problem with camping here is not the KOA, it is the back roads you must travel to get there. It is definitely off the beaten path and requires numerous miles of single lane roads and trees brushing again the RV. The campground itself is great with good shade and services!
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is nestled in the rolling hills of PA with a great country feel. The staff was very friendly, the ground and bathrooms immaculately clean, our site was wonderful with lots of open space around it. It was mid October and they featured a Halloween activity with music and snacks. It was very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
First time at this KOA location and in a tent instead of RV. Had a great experience. Super friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Family friendly. Amazing location tucked away on the river. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
A little pricey
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
we were surprised at how steep and rough the road conditions were on site. We enjoyed the glow hayride, trick or treating, and Halloween dance party.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very nice time. nice scenery, clean sites, and facilities and met a lot of nice people who were both staff and guests. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 16, 2017
This was a fantastic weekend! Decorations for Halloween were very fun as were all of the activities!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Smaller sites than we are used to but very well kept. It was quite except all the gas gators running around. Campground should look into getting electric golf carts. Over all we enjoyed our stay and may go back next yearð
Oct 16, 2017
First-time campers with our daughter. We chose a site right on the river with electric hook-up. Nice staff, as well as the other campers. Very much a family atmosphere (we luckily brought our kid's costume for trick or treating). Bathroom was uphill from the river and generally clean. I did see staff clean up after someone left a lot of mud in a shower stall. A good stay and will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly, accommodating...even brought us wood since we didn't have a tow vehicle to pick the wood up. We'll be back... Thank you, tom & ellen
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful (came out and programmed my tv for cable). Always ready to answer questions, especially Judy!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was very hilly. Hard to get in and out of trailer. Large fruit kept falling from trees and hitting our new trailer. Restrooms far from our site. Could not get our trailer level without lots of boards and than still not level.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This campground was in a good location to get to local attractions, but the roads to get to the campground were extremely narrow and very scary for anyone driving a larger camper/motorhome. You must follow the directions and not take what appears to be a quicker way or you'll end up stuck in front of a short narrow covered bridge! Also, our site was plenty long but very uneven. Staff was nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Would have rated 5 but our site (54) should be leveled. It was quite difficult to level our trailer. Otherwise great service, very helpful, clean and well run site.
Oct 10, 2017
The site was a little on the small side and leveling do to grade was a issue. Any time that my Class A rear wheels have to come off the ground even after dumping air, am not happy. Staff was great. Location work for us.
Oct 10, 2017
The park was great, beautiful with lots of good clean amenities. Management and staff were excellent. The only negative is the weekend pricing. Way overpriced.
Oct 10, 2017
Please see my thorough review on Yelp (Matthew F) posted on 10/09/2017. If is much longer than the 400 character limit on this page. I believe the information provided would be helpful for anyone interested in staying at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Loved it & great fir kids
Oct 10, 2017
Roads are way too bumpy. And we could not level at our site 35. Very pretty setting, but sites were also very close together. We would not Stay here again due to the terrain and getting in and out of the park. If you go, take main roads and avoid bridges on the southside.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and pleasant.. definitely coming back next summer
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed a family get away, everyone had a great time. Very clean campground, puppet show and pumpkin painting for kids was so much fun!
Oct 09, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Campground is quiet, scenic and well-maintained, and the owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the nature trail and exploring the grounds. The place is family- and dog-friendly! Would recommend this campground to family & friends.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
My Boyfriend and I spent 2 nights (Oct 6-Oct 8 2017) at KOA in our pop-up camper on the river front, which was absolutely beautiful. Our stay was wonderful. We met a lot of great people at the grounds and everyone was so kind. We also took advantage of some of the events in the area such as the the Phinoxville food truck festival and also went to the Galer Winery. We will definitely be coming back
Oct 09, 2017
West Chester KOA is friendly, welcoming and, family oriented. My family and I have stayed in tent and cabin when we have camped there in past. We definitely will be going back.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The staff was excellent and very accommodating! I had a tent site right on the river. If there was one thing I could have changed it would have been to been further away from the canoe storage and launch location, as only a fence separated it from the camp site.
Oct 05, 2017
We had a good time and good stay. Although I assume the '50 amp spots' have a 30 amp connection (so we could have asked for one of the 50 amp spots), we stayed in one of I think 6 '30 amp spots.' Great on privacy, but a very tight spot. We like the location of the campground. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2017
The tour they offer into Philadelphia is the BEST!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were there for a wedding , overnight in a cabin! It was beautiful !! The staff and service were fantastic!!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean well maintained campground âºï¸
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were visiting family in the area, so weren't in the campground much...but very nice and quiet, and great , friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly.Was clean. However,our site was small and on a slope. Less than 10 ft between us and the camper behind us. Woke up by the sound of the kids running across the floor @ 6am. Couldn't open the awning due to tree branches.There was a wedding which blocked access to the river on Saturday (the reason I booked here). Most expensive place we stayed incl. firewood $.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful in providing information on getting to and from Philadelphia. Nice campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Great owner and staff. Clean well kept campground. We had a large wedding here and the owner/staff worked well with us to put on this beautiful wedding . This is a nice place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award