Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
We were very impressed with our site, very much liked the paver patio with fire pit built in and table with umbrella and chairs vs the typical picnic table. Lifeguard Adrianna was a joy to talk to and very conscientious.
Jul 15, 2018
Great! convenient!!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
A little out of the way but nice KOA. Used KOA tour guide for Philly and really had a nice time
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Campground is nice. However, the roads getting there are less than average. Takes about an hour to get into Philadelphia. I know the roads are not their fault just adds a challenge.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We had a wonderful visit and loved our site by the river. The staff was friendly and helpful and bathrooms were clean! It’s a little pricey but will return.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We arrived right as the staff was closing but they stayed and helped us get to our site - so friendly and helpful. We had a delux site atop a hil that overlooked the pool/playground area - it was so beautiful! Lots of fun activities for the kids to do and meticulously maintained!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We had a nice stay. Really enjoyed canoeing, I recommend renting for 2 hours min. We also enjoyed the pool, the temperature was just right. This is a nice little campground for a family outing and a really nice atmosphere. If you are looking to be out in the complete wilderness this is not for you, but perfect for the kids.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Sites are unlevel and when it rains muddy where grass is missing! All roads leading to the park are extremely narrow with over hanging tree limbs! Extreme caution is required to traverse the local roads. No freeways close to park!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Large tent site in picturesque setting along Brandywine River. Very peaceful. Great pool. The site was muddy because of rain but, hey, this is camping. Toilets & showers are a walk up a steep hill away from our tenting area which may bother some. All in all, a great campsite.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The WiFi was slow, and sometimes, not available. As a driver exits the campground, the vegetation obscures the view to the right. The roads near the campground are too narrow and curvy for normal safe travel - drive very slowly.
Jul 11, 2018
The one big drawback are the roads that have to be driven on to get to your camp. I understand the advantage of centerline rumble strips on "normal" width roads, however, the road leading to the camp is not "normal"
Jul 10, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA, though I have been camping for years. This is glamping at it's best! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2018
First time camper - there for funeral and reunion so enjoyed whole family being able to stay close together. Nice store and pool :)
Jul 10, 2018
We only stayed for one night. The staff was helpful and friendly. The spots are hard to get level but are not right on top of each other. Overall we would recommend that you also know what your doing when driving into this campground. It's not the easiest one to get to.
Jul 10, 2018
I was there July 6, 7, and 8th. Everything was great as usual. But 293.00 for 3 nights is very expensive. Holiday rates the weekend prior and the weekend after July 4th. Not fair to the consumer to charge holiday rates for both weekends.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
As usual, a wonderful time was had by all !
Jul 09, 2018
We always have a good time and the staff are absolutely wonderful! The A/C wasn’t working when we arrived but was promptly fixed when the staff did the walk thru with us.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This is my go to campground. Close to home and terrific amenities. The place is spotless and great for a week with the grandkids or a weekend getaway for a few friends. Love this place.
Jul 09, 2018
Large group. We had three trailer sites and 5 cabins. Staff and grounds are awesome. Only complaint would be dryers but staff got right on it. Great place
Jul 09, 2018
Too expentive for what we got. Tiny site, immaculatly clean but the personnel was cold and the activity rooms and conveniences were almost always closed. We didn’t feel welcomed. Non-paved roads and impossible to climb wihout an AWD.
Jul 09, 2018
First, GOOD news: Great location to see nearby people/events; nice office & lodge. Not so-good news: Roads leading up behind office to many sites are missing gravel & some with long erosion crevices in them from repeated rains that should be filled in or paved. We paid PREMIUM price over July 4 & were not given 1% shade (despite asking at check-in) altho seeing empty shaded sites entire visit:(
Jul 08, 2018
Beautiful surroundings. Friendly KOA staff. Very accommodating. Only wish that we could have stayed longer.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Staff very friendly. Pool great.
Jul 07, 2018
People in West Chester Koa is very nice. Restroom/shower is very clean and cool. I really enjoyed my vacation in there.
Jul 06, 2018
Quite a distance off the interstate. A little tough to get to the campground. The roads in the campground were a little hard to maneuver partly because of the topography and partly due to the gravel not being packed. The pool and facilities were clean. Store was not as well stocked as some but had the necessities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
The tent site that we stay #123, when it rain hard, my site was flood. We have to move our tent and picnic table to a higher ground. But that is not a problem. We still love KOA at West Chester.
Jul 05, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean restrooms, very clean grounds. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2018
It was very hot
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
This was my 17th year staying at the KOA. It’s a favorite of my family and friends.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Very simple but composed.
Jul 03, 2018
The campgrounds were super clean and it was quiet at night. The cabin itself was layed out really well and was stocked with everything you needed to cook a descent meal
Jul 02, 2018
It was clean comfortable and quiet, we always have a great time at Koa, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2018
Great KOA for camping, but very limited office, pool, and activity times... Not so good for people traveling and going sightseeing.
Jul 02, 2018
Excellent! Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Will be going back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award