Philadelphia / West Chester KOA Reviews

We are Open for Limited Recreational Camping. Learn More about our Status, Amenities & Recreation.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
We've stayed here many times, and will stay again! Awesome place
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Have been going to this KOA since 2010 and every year we enjoy our stay. Friendly staff and always clean.
Aug 01, 2020
Great Atmosphere and Staff is Very Friendly. I have stayed here several Times.
Jul 31, 2020
He came for a midweek stay with our daughter who is a health care worker for some social distance camping. She had a site down by the river and we originally were scheduled down there but decided we wanted full hookups and the campground accommodated our request. We love the campground, we especially loved the nature trail and river sites and will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2020
Clean. Great cabin #11, next to bathrooms, store and pool.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Nice facility, in a wonderful location. We stayed here in 2015, pre-pandemic, and it was a great place to stay as a jumping-off point for visiting all the many attractions in the area. We were easily able to drive into NYC to see our adult children; had not been able to see them personally in months. The office staff members were all extremely helpful.
Jul 28, 2020
Beautiful campground with many amenities. The entire place is kept very clean. Store is very well stocked in case you forgot something.
Jul 28, 2020
The staff and campground were definitely following the covid 19 guidelines, and we appreciate that. Very friendly staff and helpful. Quiet at night. We were in site 61. Beautiful, shady. Close to dumpster but that was not a problem. Looks like there is quite a bit of erosion during heavy rain at this site. Was hard to get level even with blocks, not a very level site. Otherwise, good campground.
Jul 28, 2020
We love it I went with 3 different family. But you guys have to get a friendly lifeguard. That no how to communicate with kids. Am guessing every family that goes camping have kids. Thank you
Jul 28, 2020
We just purchased our camper the day before our stay so we were complete newbies - we could not have asked for a better first camping experience! From the moment we arrived the staff was amazingly friendly and extremely helpful. They truly were A1 +++++ . Between the awesome staff and the amenities at the park , we could not have enjoyed our stay more! We immediately booked again for this weekend!
Jul 28, 2020
Love coming back every year, the waterfront sites are a nice treat.
Jul 28, 2020
nice people great location
Jul 27, 2020
For 2 weeks we were in the worst site on the grounds we had made our reservation months ahead. And the month before we we comming they called &asked if we were still coming in well they had put our reservation on the wrong month & had to be moved which ment they had to fit us in somewhere even though we planned well ahead. So we ended up in a very small site I couldn't even put out our chairs.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great campground!!! So much fun and everyone was so friendly! Great amenities and the store had a great selection as well. We will be back!!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We had a great time! Loved being right on the water and your staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We loved staying on sites 125 & 126! Beautiful location on the river. What a hike though up the hill to the bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2020
Very kind & polite staffs, clean bathhouse,
Jul 27, 2020
Beautiful place!
Jul 26, 2020
Very friendly environment
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
2nights. Nice staff and owner
Jul 25, 2020
Very enjoyable campground, roads are very narrow getting to the campground
Jul 24, 2020
We rented a site with grass and it was not grass at all what made our stay very uncomfortable and we have to leave a day before
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
The West Chester area is GORGEOUS, the campgrounds are immaculate and lovely, with a lot of amenities, and the staff is wonderful. There are a lot of charming small towns in the area and it a less than 30 minute drive to the King of Prussia area in Philadelphia. This was our 3rd stay and we have never had any disappointments. Highly recommend.
Jul 24, 2020
Friendly, clean, beautiful setting, great amenities
Jul 23, 2020
We're going back in August. The campground is well kept, except the sewer connections backed up the day we were leaving. The crew at the campground were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
First, the campground really is beautiful. I feel like if it wasn't for covid, we might have enjoyed our stay. We have a pop-up camper, and no bathroom. We were very disappointed that only one bathroom was open, and we were a good 20 min walk away. Also, the pool was very crowded. We did not use it because there was no way to social distance. We left after only 1 night.
Jul 22, 2020
We were very unhappy with the condition of the pool. You would think during Covid they would have had a max limit on the number of people able to be inside the pool. The was definitely not a max limit and it was overcrowded. The pool was pretty dirty so my family chose to leave. We did ask the lifeguard about the number of people allowed and he was not aware of any COVID protocol sadly.
Jul 21, 2020
Great place pretty clean and well kept far from major road and stores though
Jul 21, 2020
Very pleasant experience- polite and helpful staff- clean and comfortable site - great activities - we will definitely be return
Jul 21, 2020
We stayed in Kanin 10. Only complaint would be that our fire pit was literally right next to cabin 11. We couldn’t have a fire or we would be sitting right next to people we didn’t know in kabin 11 Cabins a bit too close. Only complaint was the fire pit issue. Literally right next to the neighbors so we couldn’t have a fire/ they had one all weekend
Jul 21, 2020
Great facilities, friendly had helpful staff. Awesome time!
Jul 20, 2020
This KOA is very nice. We’ve been here many times but this time was over crowded, the two sites next to us didn’t tie the dogs up the First few hours and they continued to wander into our site and disturb our dog and it became dangerous since there were many kids around the common area. Really wish you could rent more equipment besides canoes. But otherwise everything was good with our tent si
Jul 20, 2020
We had a great stay at the campground. It's a shame that kids and adults alike walk through the campsites whether you're sitting there ar not. I'm not sure how the staff/office can address the rudeness/entitlement of people even though it is written in the information brochure. Very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2020
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2020
Loved it but people should not be allowed to blast music so that other campers are forced to listen to it...or cannot play their own music because the blasted music is so loud. That should be stated when people check in and monitored.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Very beautiful and peaceful camping by the river! Clean facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2020
Campground was very clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Sites are easy to get into. Only problem was that only one bathhouse was open and the men’s room was out of order. I’m sure that is temporary due to the COVID 19 virus. We have been there three times and have never had a problem. We are looking forward to going back in Sept.
Jul 18, 2020
What a cool spot!! I've never camped on the water before. Setup was great, staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, spent too much in the store :) Great site, great visit - thank you!!
Jul 18, 2020
Would of liked more signs pointing to the campground. With a big rig and the narrow roads to get there it was a little nerving until we found the entrance. We did go by the correct directions they gave us. Also, our site was very uneven #29. We will ask not to be on that site. We are scheduled to return next month.
Jul 18, 2020