Philadelphia / West Chester KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
The roads to get there are too narrow for RVs ! Wouldn’t recommend to anyone! KOA campground itself is fine!
Sep 19, 2019
Never disappointed! Thanks to all of the caring staff!
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful setting! We were on the creek and really enjoyed the scenery there. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only minuses were the difficulty in getting there, narrow twisty roads and the fact that you had a rather steep climb to the bathhouse/laundry from the creek sites. Since there was no sewer at those sites, the trips to the bathhouse were necessary. Minor complaints. Loved it!
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin (C1) and it was very clean and spacious. I loved that so many things were provided. The only complaints are that the small light in the kitchen was not working. The first night we slept well but the second night there was a loud tapping sound coming from the refrigerator that kept us up.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very great stay. Truly enjoyed the atmosphere, staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous.
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean campground. Staff is very friendly. Kids loved the playground area . Will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2019
It was a great stay. I only wish that the local Township trimmed the trees up along the roads better. I have a Class A and smashed my roof vent getting there. It was a very nice campground with very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2019
This is the first KOA campground I have stayed at. This past weekend was my 2nd visit and both times were very positive!! I will be staying at 2 KOA campgrounds this October in Tennessee and I am hoping my experience will be the same as in the Philadelphia/West Chester location....we will see as the bar has been set very high for me from my experience at this KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful setting and area.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We didn't have great weather, this time, but there is so much to do outside. We were still able to mini golf, which for just plain 9 holes, should always be free. It's a great nearby stay for us and I totally recommend it. The pool is perfect and alot for kids to do. It could use a few adult activities. We've already booked for next.year.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Kennett Square and Longwood Gardens
Sep 16, 2019
Great weekend. Love this place.
Sep 16, 2019
Had small issue were camp with multiple friends and sites booked together and was mixed up upon arrival bit they fixed immediately and we got our camp on thanks for a great experience
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Loved the campground and the staff. A little tight getting there, but if you follow the campground's directions, you can make it. I have a 40' with a tow vehicle.
Sep 13, 2019
The KOA campground guide for this KOA says do not use GPS directions to go there. HEED!! The backroads leading to and from this campground are hideously narrow and curvey and there's too much traffic for anything larger than a very small vehicle to safely pass. We went home using GPS and now are very sorry for it because we banged twice on the side of the road putting deep scratches on the side
Sep 12, 2019
We had a great time. We had a little grand children for the weekend, Stayed a little latter on Sunday because they were having so much fun. The personal age just AWESOME
Sep 11, 2019
The staff that was there when we checked in was so friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Myself being a novice at camping had a fantastic time. They even came up to check on me in the morning to see how my night went. Very friendly. They made me want to come back to visit this particular campsite. I had a fantastic time the grounds were well kept and the restrooms were very clean.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Stayed one night as a base to go to Longwood Gardens so not really there to fully camp but if we were, we would have been very happy! The staff was great, the site awesome, bathrooms nice and clean, there were some activities we liked and we got great advice as to where to go out to eat the night we were there. We will definitely be back not only for return trips to Longwood but to camp also.
Sep 09, 2019
Great pull through site, though not exactly level. Staff was as friendly and helpful as any place we've been.
Sep 05, 2019
Kids paradise. Lots of activities. Nice store, pool, playground. Owner takes great care of this place. Small army of staff keeps grounds in great shape. Office workers and pool staff all very friendly. In a very nice setting. Don't let the route in scare you, it is very manageable.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We always enjoy our stay Well-maintained. Great location.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed in cabin 1. Clean and comfortable. Shaded deck.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was perfect! Friendly/helpful staff; clean facilities; one of the loveliest campsites (#62) that we have ever had the pleasure of occupying! See you next Memorial Day weekend!
Sep 02, 2019
This was a return trip for us so we were familiar with the layout and top notch activities available. Impressed that the owners are so visible and accessible. As the roads to get to the campground are not big rig friendly are well documented l deducted one star for the WiFi which was not useable which was disappointing as last year it was solid all Labor Day weekend. Regardless will return.
Sep 02, 2019
Sites are uneven, need to talk to each other about request.
Sep 02, 2019
Not accommodating to dogs. We were told that dogs were not allowed in the cabins which we knew going in to our stay. Once we were there and we checked in, we were told that dogs can’t be on the cabin camp grounds at all. We would have made different arrangements if they were upfront and honest. I felt that they were deceitful and deceptive. It was really disappointing.
Aug 31, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms always clean. Fishing is great on the Brandywine river, caught small mouth bass.
Aug 30, 2019
Beautiful KOA and great people operating it, in a wonderful part of the state for historic sight seeing. We'll be back.
Aug 28, 2019
We've been camping here for 27 years. The staff are always pleasant and the facilities, clean. It's our favorite place to camp.
Aug 28, 2019
Laundry room was dirty and smelled of old stinky water, other then that it was ok
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The staff are friendly and helpful both for campground and area tourist sites including best way to get to the many tourists destinations. The campground was a little difficult to drive to for big rigs because of misleading “detour” sign. You might want to call campground before arrival to help on most efficient route...wish we would have.
Aug 27, 2019
The employees are all very friendly and the campground is very clean. The pool is nice and the store is adequate. The only complaint I have is that the sites are not very level or wide. The campground seems to be built in a very hilly area. The other drawback are the roads getting into the campground. The campground has no control over this I realize. The roads are single Lane and very narrow.
Aug 26, 2019
Loved all the things to entertain my kids. Clean everywhere we went. Store is well stocked. It was truly a great stay. Going back in 3 weeks. Can't wait
Aug 26, 2019
This is the third year we have stayed at this KOA. We have always enjoyed our stay here. The owner and his staff are friendly and always make us feel welcome.
Aug 26, 2019
Great facility and pleasant/helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 26, 2019
Stay was fine but roads into the park were not the best.Staff was wonderfull. Jack Scheibenpflug
Aug 26, 2019
Once you get there you’ll like it if you don’t plan to go anywhere. Getting in and out of the KOA is a bit sketch and difficult to navigate for any big rig. There’s not much close by but if you’re looking to get away from it all you’ll probably love it. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the camp sites are nice.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Wonderful people running this KOA. Excellent customer service. But . . . placed in a site that was long enough but very un-level both front to back and side to side. Rick worked hard to find us a new site but had to move twice during our 4 day stay. Ended up in a premium site (very nice) but did not think that we should have to pay the upgrade as it was all they had to accommodate us.
Sep 08, 2019
Lots of activities. Great lodge. Fishing, swimming, pool.... very well maintained. It's a kid centric location but there is adult attention too.
- John Tinder on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Nice area, friendly staff, great amenities
- Carl Lineback on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Very cute! Access to the river for kayaking. Lots of things for the kids and family to do. We just walked through so my cousin could show me where they rent cabins for family time. Definitely looking forward to going here to play 😊
- Keesha Tucker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.