Philadelphia / West Chester KOA Reviews

We are Open for Limited Recreational Camping. Learn More about our Status, Amenities & Recreation.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Wonderful, peaceful patio site! Clean and well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely visit again.
May 27, 2020
My family and I were there for the Memorial Day weekend. A lot of the amenities were closed but I’m glad I brought kayaks for my kiddos. I thought the site We were in was somewhat tight. Matt the manager was the greatest. He was very kind and helpful. Real good guy!!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
1 time Camping and I must say we WILL be back!! The place is super clean And organized the staff is super friendly and nice always with a smile and willing to help u out! Love it! THANK U KOA
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great family trip, wished the canoes Work assessable and some of the kids activities We’re more thought out during COVID-19 restrictions
May 26, 2020
Bathrooms were disgusting. Need to be cleaned and restocked more frequently especially is this pandemic. Otherwise perfect. Clean cabin. Best staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you all
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great campground right on the river. Beautiful sites, very woodsy. Staff were great too!
May 26, 2020
Clean, friendly & comfortable
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
One of the best places ever. They treat you like family . Sadly I had to leave early.. but I’ll be back.
May 26, 2020
Under quarantine circumstances, we enjoyed our stay. I would like to come back when we could enjoy all the amenities.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Although the state is reopening slowly and in phases, it was nice to have somewhere to go. It was nice that the bathhouses were open and were cleaned and stocked on a regular basis. The activities were not as many as expected, but the scavenger hunt and art projects were cute for the little ones.
May 26, 2020
The campground was excellent and the staff were phenomenal. Only thing is the bathrooms should be cleaned for often, otherwise our stay was perfect.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
THe property is very well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2020
Beautiful country, laid back setting, very nice staff, very clean, nice layout, spacious pull through, nice facilities
May 24, 2020
Very clean campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
May 24, 2020
First time with a trailer... Nice site! They didn’t answer the phones when I called to let them know we’d be late... The recording said they were closed for the season but they had our packet waiting for us in a slot when we arrived. Bathrooms/showers were locked even though I thought it mentioned they would be open and cleaning every hour due to the virus. Over $80 for the night... Little h
May 22, 2020
We stayed in one of the wood tent for 3 nights. We loved every minute! The tent had all the amenities we could possible need and more. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to one of the staff, Matt, who went above and beyond to assist whenever we had a question or needed anything. We will definitely be returning! West Chester KOA is the perfect vacation spot!
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
Great experience
May 20, 2020
Had an unlevel load. Challenging to set the RV level. Wood sold thru the office was over priced.
May 19, 2020
Nice, well maintained campground, friendly staff. Only cons: Sites are close proximity and roads are narrow so it's a bit tricky driving and parking a large RV. Also, several nearby campers were very loud well past "curfew," there should be staff enforcing that for consideration of others. Otherwise we would recommend this campground.
May 19, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2020
Great facility. Wonderful staff.
May 18, 2020
Been here before. Had a KOA patio site both times. Not to nit pick but the brick work is need of repair in a bunch of places. I'm guessing freeze/thaw cycles got in between the bricks and pushed them apart. Otherwise, everything was really nice. I will say that the ride into the campground is "exciting" if you have a bigger rig, which is no fault of the campground. Will be back again for sure
May 18, 2020
We had the most wonderful time in our beautiful deluxe cabin, to which we were given a free upgrade because of CoVid.. Everyone was so nice and accommodating! They even gave us a free ice cream sandwich! We brought our own bikes to ride around. Also used our on kayaks in the lovely branch of the Brandywine River.. Will try tubing next time! Will definitely recommend... and come ba
May 18, 2020
Nice staff...clean well kept campground...I have stayed here often...I had my daughter's wedding here! Gary and his staff do a great job ...will be back soon
May 18, 2020
First time at this campground. It was clean and quiet. The sites are a little small but we really liked the privacy with our location. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 18, 2020
s hard to judge the grounds since we could not use any of the facilities. The people were friendly and the staff very nice. I think for us it was a bit on the tight side for camping, but even that is a minor issue to us.
May 18, 2020
We stayed in site 82 very spacious and very clean, very little shade on this site. Great Patio site with fire ring, table and chairs. Pool and all amenities were closed due to covid 19. Nice dog park. Would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2020
Nothing was open due to virus but site was nice, check in was easy and employees were friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2020
Lovely, well kept business. Superior to many Koa's we've visited. The water at #33 was undrinkable, though. It had a bad taste and smell.
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Great!
May 13, 2020
Had a great time. Will definitely come back.
May 13, 2020
One nighter - wish the restrooms were open!
May 12, 2020
The manager was so helpful and flexible in finding the best site for our RV so we could host our daughter’s wedding reception with our immediate family. The riverside spots are especially beautiful and a great spot for a few post wedding photos.
May 12, 2020
The weather was either cold, wet or both. Since COVID put a damper on extra activities we were looking forward to a quiet weekend, but a group of drunk camers accros the drive were shouting well into the night.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
We stayed at one of the deluxe campsites with the patio. It was great.The campgrounds were well taken care of. Fishing was amazing. We also asked to have a later departure time on Sunday and they accommodated us. It was a great adventure.
May 11, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Nice campground near Philadelphia
- Petra Sü on Google
Feb 01, 2020
All around Perfect !
- Gloria Ramos on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.