RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
The campground is one of our favorites. Staff are terrific. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Very friendly staff! Amy helped us navigate around Philadelphia. Very nice campground.
Jun 10, 2024
The campground is immaculate, beautiful and the staff exceptional
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
We enjoyed our stay here. There is alot of places to go to. Liberty bell. Eastern state penitentiary.
Jun 09, 2024
It was the best time. The community and the staff were beyond helpful and so nice! We will be back!!!
Jun 08, 2024
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and quiet. We'd recommend.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice campground, peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 04, 2024
Very clean site. Bathrooms were nice.
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice place & people very friendly .. enjoyed our stay . Thank you
Jun 03, 2024
Best KOA ever!!!
Jun 03, 2024
BIG RIGS BEWARE. ONLY Approach this KOA from the north. It is a nice enough place, folks are great. If your height is anywhere near 13' you will be hitting more branches than you can believe. Even the side over growth was excessive, we were crossing the double yellow on the narrow roads to protect the sides of the RV. Smaller RVs will have no problem. Enjoy!
Jun 03, 2024
Unique RV park due to beautiful hills & a beautiful creek/river. The store & the recreational options are great. The staff is very friendly & helpful. We love this campground!! Gorgeous location!!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
May 30, 2024
This was our first time at this koa and I don’t think it lived up to being a holiday. The campground is on a fairly large hill, the spaces are tight and not very level. The events were lacking compared to our usual experience at a koa and overall it was dated. It’s not a bad place if you need somewhere to go (we did) last minute but I would not plan on staying at this location in the future.
May 29, 2024
We had an great site, staff was helpful and pleasant.
May 29, 2024
nice people, like the camp sires. Bathrooms where terrible and unclean.
May 29, 2024
We were surprised at the road leading to this campground. Very narrow and windy for several miles. The cable and wifi may have been free, but good luck getting either to work well. The area around the office was very congested and narrow. The staff were all friendly and the pool looked nice.
May 29, 2024
Enjoyed our stay and a site by the river. The arrival was welcoming with a camp employee leading us to our spot, the store is well stocked and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2024
The people in the office were wonderful. The store was nicely stocked. The swimming pool looked awesome but was closed during our visit. Our biggest complaint was the site. Though the size was more than adequate, we had a very difficult time leveling our 38-foot class A due to the downward slope. We would need a different site if we were to return.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Patio site had an amazing view, pool and store were very nice. Playground and jump pad were fun for the kids, and it’s nice that it’s all very close together. It would have been nice if they utilized the Liberty Lodge that was right next to the pool for more activities or to even put in a game room. Overall the campground is clean and a nice place for a weekend getaway.
May 28, 2024
There were a good amount of nice amenities like a new playground and jump pad, but the mini golf that you need to pay for has seen better days. For a holiday weekend, we were hoping for a schedule of events like the last KOA we stayed at, so we were disappointed there wasn’t anything like that going on. One last thing: we were surprised the grass wasn’t mowed before the long weekend.
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
Beautiful campground, trails, river front & dog park. Some amenities were due for refresh (mini golf & corn hole), overall great park & friendly people.
May 27, 2024
Clean, store is well stocked, lots of activities for kids
May 26, 2024
It was just over night but everyone was very accommodating. Very clean. Will be going back in the fall.
May 26, 2024
Men's room was dirty. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
May 25, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Very nice facility
May 23, 2024
the staff was very helpful and friendly all the time. Bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
May 22, 2024
Nice and clean campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
Washroom is dirty many time in the week.
May 20, 2024
Very nice, accommodating staff and the view overlooking a horse farm was nice but we just couldn’t get past the very muddy campsites. Especially with having dogs to walk several times a day. We left early and stayed at a local Walmart parking lot instead.
May 18, 2024
Very relaxing, very quiet, pristine campground, and very friendly staff.
May 18, 2024
May 17, 2024
Campground was very clean and staff was super nice and helpful
May 16, 2024
The reason for my low ratings are due to the awful roads getting to the campground. Tight, narrow, severe slopes, and worst of all, tree limbs encroaching into the lane. The campground itself is nice and quiet. The staff were super helpful and accommodating. There’s the usual KOA amenities for a Holiday level campground. Lots of grass to walk the dog.
May 16, 2024
Great staff and owners. Would love a more level dig park
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
We were greeted with ”you’re early, you need to pay an early check in fee”. No hello, no greeting.. I mentioned that we were long time KOA members, could it be waved? Woman at the counter with long gray hair said sorry, it’s policy. The park wasn’t full. she mentioned we could go somewhere and wait. Never offered to use my pts to reduce my fees. We spent no money while there. Yelp rati
May 14, 2024
Wonderful pull through patio site. Friendly staff. Early Spring stay. Would like to come back when more of the amenities are open.
May 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Let me first say that the campground was very nice and the staff were incredible. Getting to it via any of the roads available was an absolute nightmare in our diesel pusher. We generally use KOAs when we're unfamiliar with the area as they are generally very easy to get to; I completely blame myself for not doing more legwork investigating how much of a horror show getting to the campground would truly be. -So much so, that rather than spending time relaxing the day before the trip home, I chose to drive 50+ miles down each of the available roads in my TOAD trying to plan my exit and ultimately drove our rig 40 extra miles out of my way, to avoid the Embreeville Rd as much as possible and instead used the 162 to 82 to 30 Business West route to avoid as many low-hanging branches and narrow roads as possible. Once in the campground, there are lots of hills and more low-hanging tree limbs to watch out for, but otherwise there are lots of amenities and courteous staff. If you're in a bigger rig, I would definitely do your research on getting here, but smaller MH or Trailers will love this place.
- Garrett Collier on Google
Jun 09, 2024
We live nearby and wanted to not waste another " on-call" weekend, so booked here, less than 15 minutes from our home. Blown away at the setting, service and site. We had a site with hook up steps from the brandywine river so watched canoe and kayak groups paddle by while across the river, horses grazed. Camp was quiet and apparently the fishing is good, as kids stood along the banks with small rods It was the picture of peace. Amenities were many with a lovely pool and well stocked store, and friendly staff. Such a great find!
- Diane S on Trip Advisor
Jun 03, 2024
Staff is friendly. It's a very hilly campground. They offer alot of things to do for kids.
- Sarah Johnson on Google