Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
It was very hilly. Hard to get in and out of trailer. Large fruit kept falling from trees and hitting our new trailer. Restrooms far from our site. Could not get our trailer level without lots of boards and than still not level.
Oct 12, 2017
This campground was in a good location to get to local attractions, but the roads to get to the campground were extremely narrow and very scary for anyone driving a larger camper/motorhome. You must follow the directions and not take what appears to be a quicker way or you'll end up stuck in front of a short narrow covered bridge! Also, our site was plenty long but very uneven. Staff was nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Would have rated 5 but our site (54) should be leveled. It was quite difficult to level our trailer. Otherwise great service, very helpful, clean and well run site.
Oct 10, 2017
The site was a little on the small side and leveling do to grade was a issue. Any time that my Class A rear wheels have to come off the ground even after dumping air, am not happy. Staff was great. Location work for us.
Oct 10, 2017
The park was great, beautiful with lots of good clean amenities. Management and staff were excellent. The only negative is the weekend pricing. Way overpriced.
Oct 10, 2017
Roads are way too bumpy. And we could not level at our site 35. Very pretty setting, but sites were also very close together. We would not Stay here again due to the terrain and getting in and out of the park. If you go, take main roads and avoid bridges on the southside.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and pleasant.. definitely coming back next summer
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
My Boyfriend and I spent 2 nights (Oct 6-Oct 8 2017) at KOA in our pop-up camper on the river front, which was absolutely beautiful. Our stay was wonderful. We met a lot of great people at the grounds and everyone was so kind. We also took advantage of some of the events in the area such as the the Phinoxville food truck festival and also went to the Galer Winery. We will definitely be coming back
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We had a good time and good stay. Although I assume the '50 amp spots' have a 30 amp connection (so we could have asked for one of the 50 amp spots), we stayed in one of I think 6 '30 amp spots.' Great on privacy, but a very tight spot. We like the location of the campground. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2017
The tour they offer into Philadelphia is the BEST!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean well maintained campground âºï¸
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were visiting family in the area, so weren't in the campground much...but very nice and quiet, and great , friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly.Was clean. However,our site was small and on a slope. Less than 10 ft between us and the camper behind us. Woke up by the sound of the kids running across the floor @ 6am. Couldn't open the awning due to tree branches.There was a wedding which blocked access to the river on Saturday (the reason I booked here). Most expensive place we stayed incl. firewood $.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful in providing information on getting to and from Philadelphia. Nice campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Great owner and staff. Clean well kept campground. We had a large wedding here and the owner/staff worked well with us to put on this beautiful wedding . This is a nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating to our Delaware Valley Winnies group. We thank you and will highly recommend that KOA to other groups and for return visit.
Oct 02, 2017
It was great! The staff was friendly and there were a lot of great activities for the kids. The grounds were clean and tidy.
Oct 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at your campground. Well-maintained, clean campground. Close to Longwood Gardens and other gardens and Arboretum.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly people. Very clean bath house.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The road to get to this campground is extremely narrow and winding. FHU were good. Could not get internet service. Nice dog park. Could not level coach on out pull through site. All in all not a bad place. It is the only one in the area near Longwood Gardens.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 29, 2017
It is a nice park in a lovely location and the staff has always been very nice and helpful (we have stayed here before). The road in is a bit narrow and winding and I was glad we weren't in a bigger rig - ours is a 30 foot fifth wheel. My only complaint was that our neighbor's dog barked continuously when they were not around. They were work campers so they were busy during the day.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA. We normally stay at another campground in that area. We liked the staff. The grounds were well maintained. Pool was closed for the year but looked nice. Only negative - - many of the sites were uneven or on a hill. We had to move three times before finding a site that we could level our Class A. Judy was wonderful in finding us a level site.
Sep 29, 2017
The people were wonderful and we had a great stay. Ended up staying 2 days longer than originally scheduled. Grounds nice and neat. Only complaint was the site, no trees and too much sun. Our site sloped off in front and the sun kept us from sitting out like we usually do. Very nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
Great but somewhat hard to get to. Philly tour was excellent!!
Sep 26, 2017
My third time there. Campground is perfect!!
Sep 26, 2017
We were really pleased with our stay. The campground was very well presented. The site was big enough for two large tents and fit four people very comfortably. We enjoyed renting canoes and canoeing down the Brandywine river. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and all the staff were very friendly. Already booked in for another couple of days before the season ends.
Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay while visiting family. Was a little bummed out when part of a tree came down on top of our coach. Only damage was a small rip in the corner of the roof. I should be able to repair it with no problem. Guys were great helping to remove it as I moved the coach up several feet! Bruce & Sue
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Gave me two contacts to get repairs completed. Free upgrade to delux patio site. Bath house clean and plenty of hot water. Wifi excellent. A perfect stay.
Sep 25, 2017
we have stayed here several times in the past and it has always been a great experience. The owners Gary and his wife I believe her name is Judy? are very friendly and nice. The only thing I would change and its not that big of a deal is the cable doesn't have good reception and the wifi doesn't work well if and when it does work.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Super clean bathrooms. Good kids activities. River is beautiful. Will return!
Sep 25, 2017
I have stayed at many KOAs in the past and I've never been so disappointed with a location. The pool was closed and it was 90° outside in September, the staff was extremely unfriendly and was penny pinching us at every single turn. We had a very very small RV spot. The river was off limits for swimming so the kids couldn't cool off anywhere. I would never recommend this & will never come ba

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate any and all comments, however, our swimming pool is posted as being open through Labor Day weekend and not beyond since the weather is unpredictable for swimming. Your reservation was taken the day before your arrival which left limited availability for RV accommodations and if swimming was a requirement it should have been specified.
Sep 24, 2017
I made my reservation a year in advance. I confirmed my reservation and site number 2 months before my stay date. My husband is disabled and we need that sight which is lose to the bathroom. 3 days before our arrival the man in charge gave our site to someone else. We had to take a site 3 sites further away. Man in charge was not very accomidating. Camp is hilly, hr from Phili,not enough bath

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are always appreciated, however, specific site numbers are not guaranteed at our park without a site guarantee fee and your request was to be near the rest rooms not right next to them. Your site was only a short walk (3 sites as you indicated) from the rest room.
Sep 23, 2017
The grounds are meticulously maintained, probably the best campground we have been to In our 4 years of traveling. We had a problem with our cable tv after hours and maintenance Came to help us out. Would highly recommend
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful and clean facility Staff was great and we would highly recommend this campground
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The spot was good and its close to the bathroom. Very peaceful place. However we find it a bit small and not much privacy. Because there are no trees or plants in between. Wish it was a bit bigger and not muddy. Staff are nice.
Sep 21, 2017
spots need more space between them, and the roads inside the park need widening. Wifi signal and bandwith IF you can get connected was useless. If you cannot provide good dependable wifi, then don't advertise it as an amenity.
Sep 21, 2017
Great stay!! We took a premium spot and think it was a bit overpriced. On the other hand, our site was clean, level and had a great view. The patio was nicely furnished and large. Site appearance was superb as the landscaping hides all your hookups from your neighbor. Would happily stay again!!
Sep 20, 2017
We've stayed here many times and had a wonderful time. This time was different though, there was one person that worked there that seemed to be looking for trouble, and made us feel uncomfortable. I'm not sure her name, but she was blond with nautical tattoos. Everyone else that worked there was very pleasant and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff . Bring plenty of leveling blocks, (your in the hills so expected ) and if late in year expect to dodge and be woke up by falling walnuts. Maybe an extra folding step also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award