Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2017
The owners are great and the campground is well-kept and extremely clean. I will definitely be back!
Nov 15, 2017
We found our happy place
Nov 02, 2017
Could have sites just a tad more level. My fancy leveling system locks upâ¹ï¸ But we love the place, so we make do! â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2017
Great facility; a little difficult to access in a motorhome, but nice once we got there. Good lay-out and activities for families.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
This is our 4th Halloween weekend at the West Chester KOA. awesome staff, the most beautiful view down my the brandywine, the activities for the kids are A1. we signed up for the hayride but never rode. We just got comfortable and didn't get up. Thank you, Thank you, See you next year!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Sight was not that great not level
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Loved this campground. Very clean and well maintained. Went this past weekend and Saturday night was trick-or-treat night for all the kids. We had more kids show up at our trailer for candy than we do at our house. It was fantastic. Can't wait to visit in the Summer when all of the events are happening. The only not so good thing I can say is the cable TV and wifi were not so good.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Always a great time!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a lot of fun and wished the campground didnât close this early. Would love to come back for another weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
If I could give them 20 stars I would. Always a pleasure to stay at this camp. They do a great event schedule especially at Halloween. We tent camp year after year here and everybody is so pleasurable. Real family atmosphere
Oct 30, 2017
First time camping trip with a new camper so I was a little nervous at first. Everything went smoothly, from booking a last-minute holiday weekend to arrival and check in. Period. Everybody was friendly courteous and helpful. I got some good deals at the store as it was the final weekend,. Bathrooms were a little dirty Sunday morning but that's not an indictment of.koa but the people who trashed i
Oct 30, 2017
One night "test drive" for the campground, and we're still getting to know our new RV. Nice location, very nice hookup facilities - convenient, easy to use, well placed. Nice patio to the side of each location, including a fire pit and table/chairs. More expensive than most, but a nice facility for sure.
Oct 29, 2017
Great campground. They offer a great tour of Philadelphia/Valley Forge right out of the campground. Beautiful grounds.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The grounds were immaculately kept. The cleanliness of the washrooms and showers was excellent. The staff went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable, by organizing another couple to take the tour into Philadelphia. Our guide, Rick, was so incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about his work. I have already recommended this camp[ground to others.
Oct 29, 2017
We enjoyed your trip to Philly.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice Staff and Management to work with, plenty of room on camp site.
Oct 26, 2017
West Chester is my home town. Mary Painter Clark, homhigh school class of 1953. How special to have a place to stay when I visit my friends. The staff is always welcoming and accommodating. Thank you. Maryatlarge a vangogirl.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful. Lots of amenities. Lots to do in surrounding area. Thumbs up!
Oct 24, 2017
Site not level. Water pressure extremely low!
Oct 24, 2017
Halloween events were great. Free family dance party, hayrides, treats! The canoe rentals were fun and affordable. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were so clean and tidy.
Oct 23, 2017
The place is very clean the help is very nice I love it there I go back over and over and I would highly recommend it to anyone
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Fun weekend!
Oct 23, 2017
Terrific, the tour of Philadelphia was fantastic
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff and very well kept.
Oct 23, 2017
First time at this KOA. Very clean restrooms and showers. Owners very nice and enjoyed the activities they had planned for weekend. Plan on going back next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Planning on visiting again!
Oct 22, 2017
Campground is off the beaten path, but was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
very smoky in the evenings
Oct 20, 2017
It was too far from our family it was a clean and well kept place . Was upset that the internet was out or over loaded as I was told all weekend it had cause when you have family in Canada and USA this is a way we stay in touch .hard to find place and when we left alway got lost come back to camp
Oct 19, 2017
The staff in the office was terrific!! friendly and informative. The grounds were so well kept and clean. It was such a pleasurable trip. We will definitely return
Oct 17, 2017
The only problem with camping here is not the KOA, it is the back roads you must travel to get there. It is definitely off the beaten path and requires numerous miles of single lane roads and trees brushing again the RV. The campground itself is great with good shade and services!
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is nestled in the rolling hills of PA with a great country feel. The staff was very friendly, the ground and bathrooms immaculately clean, our site was wonderful with lots of open space around it. It was mid October and they featured a Halloween activity with music and snacks. It was very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
A little pricey
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
we were surprised at how steep and rough the road conditions were on site. We enjoyed the glow hayride, trick or treating, and Halloween dance party.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Smaller sites than we are used to but very well kept. It was quite except all the gas gators running around. Campground should look into getting electric golf carts. Over all we enjoyed our stay and may go back next yearð
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly, accommodating...even brought us wood since we didn't have a tow vehicle to pick the wood up. We'll be back... Thank you, tom & ellen
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful (came out and programmed my tv for cable). Always ready to answer questions, especially Judy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award