Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Amazing KOA!!! They have tons of activities and the staff is extremely enthusiastic and engaged in making guests happy!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful professionally run facility.
May 15, 2017
although it rained most of saturday, we had a great time. Friendly staff, activities, nice campsites. Will return here again.
May 15, 2017
The roads into this campground are treacherous! Narrow winding roads windy mean limbs brushing against the motor home at every turn, the trip in and out tests even a veteran driver, complete with less than 2-lane bridges. Scary! The grounds themselves are excellent. Quiet, rustic camp spots and wonderfully clean support buildings make the stay nice. It cost a lot to stay here, however.
May 12, 2017
Our family (two kids aged 7 and 9) had a great time. The facilities are beautifully kept. The staff are amazing, so helpful! A $10 Uber ride to train and then about 40 minutes into Philly!
May 12, 2017
It's actually hard to give a full rating as it was April so nothing going on. We live close and we'll gp back for weekends when available.
May 12, 2017
beautiful park,very well kept, friendly staff,would stay again.
May 11, 2017
Pretty and quiet. Well maintained. Clean. Lots to offer the younger set to burn off their energy after riding.
May 10, 2017
wonderful campground and staff; and I have Levesques on my family tree (from Canada)
May 10, 2017
We are traveling cross country visiting family and friends and this is a great location. Close to Longwood Gardens (a must see), Friendly and helpful staff, great laundry facility. Would definitely stay there again!
May 08, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Location is difficult but the camp is lovely and the people there are marvelous and they took us all around Philadelphia.
May 02, 2017
Employees there are very caring and helpful. Nice area and loved the hiking across the street in the nature preserve.
May 01, 2017
Even though close to our home, we enjoy the close get away. The people here are very nice. The campground is always clean and taken care of.
May 01, 2017
Great Place!
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. This is the second time we have stayed and will more than likely come back again
Apr 28, 2017
When I had problems figuring out how to make my tv work with their setup, they were quick to help !!! Clean bathrooms !!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Love how convenient you are to local attractions.
Apr 26, 2017
Brief, and didn't get to explore too much since we were helping son & his wife move into a new house. We'll be back.
Apr 26, 2017
had a great time. wish it was later in the season so we could use more of the avail activinties.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a lovely site by the water.
Apr 24, 2017
Always clean sites, friendly people and close to everything. This was our 4th stay and looking forward to our 5th.
Apr 24, 2017
Really liked the layout of the campgrounds. The staff was extremely pleasent! 2 thumbs up :)
Apr 24, 2017
The main reason I would not recommend this koa is the road to the campground is not meant for RV's and there is no mention of the narrow windy road. The staff was friendly and rest rooms very clean
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was great and we very much enjoyed our stay. We made the same GPS mistake as others. If you are on Stargazer road stay on it until you hit route 162 and you will be ok.
Apr 22, 2017
Wonderfully run and extremely helpful and friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Very courteous helpful pleasant people. Beautiful grounds well kept. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Apr 21, 2017
Great KOA, friendly/helpful staff. Only one complaint, our table could not be put under the awning, Very uneven ground! Our tour info Philly was awesome! A great tour guide!
Apr 19, 2017
Girls at the desk were very helpful. Nice kids activities. Kids were sad pool wasn't open.
Apr 18, 2017
This is not at all what we expected- Hosts are warm & friendly-Our site was great-Campground was larger than it looks-Although pool was closed - we can't wait to go back swim & put our kayaks in river-very clean
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly & helpful We're disappointed that the lodge was not open yet for the season
Apr 12, 2017
We loved this campground. Very clean and lots of activities. The owners are very nice. Great area with lots to do.
Apr 10, 2017
Gary and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground is really a great place to stay. We will go back there again.
Apr 10, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Clean facility
Apr 10, 2017
Great experience. We really appreciate your warm hospitality.
Apr 10, 2017
A true delight; so well managed, groomed and equipped. We will definitely stay longer on the next trip, and will strongly recommend the park to others. Ken
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
One night stay. Had premium site and folks there were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Great Staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The location is beautiful with plenty of support. The drive into the campground is scenic but be cautious if you have a large rig.
Nov 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for a total of 3 nights. Upon check-in the welcoming envelope was easily found at the store which was closed although it was late morning. We were quickly assisted by a gentleman who told us the campground was closed for the season. Although this was the case the staff were very courteous and accommodating. I am planning on returning in the warmer months!
Nov 08, 2016
It is a beautiful location and the staff are very nice and helpful In Any way possible.
Nov 07, 2016
Not easy to get to. Our gps took us the long way. The park was nice. Had everything we wanted.
Nov 04, 2016
Once again we are very impressed with a KOA campsite. We stayed here to be close to Philadelphia, and to tour the city. Our tour was arranged thru the campsite (thanks so much!), and it turned out that Rick, the guide was very knowledgable. The campsite was clean, even tho there was a huge Halloween party that weekend. The showers and washrooms were very clean as well.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a great time. They offered a tour of Philadelphia which was great! Our guide was very informative and a nice person. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Our site where the trailer sat was level, but that was it. Very steep everywhere else, to the point that I could not use the picnic table at all. Difficult going in and out of camper.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly, always clean, great location to venture out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award