RV Reviews

May 24, 2024
Very nice facility
May 23, 2024
the staff was very helpful and friendly all the time. Bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
May 22, 2024
Nice and clean campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
Washroom is dirty many time in the week.
May 20, 2024
Very nice, accommodating staff and the view overlooking a horse farm was nice but we just couldn’t get past the very muddy campsites. Especially with having dogs to walk several times a day. We left early and stayed at a local Walmart parking lot instead.
May 18, 2024
Very relaxing, very quiet, pristine campground, and very friendly staff.
May 18, 2024
May 17, 2024
Campground was very clean and staff was super nice and helpful
May 16, 2024
The reason for my low ratings are due to the awful roads getting to the campground. Tight, narrow, severe slopes, and worst of all, tree limbs encroaching into the lane. The campground itself is nice and quiet. The staff were super helpful and accommodating. There’s the usual KOA amenities for a Holiday level campground. Lots of grass to walk the dog.
May 16, 2024
Great staff and owners. Would love a more level dig park
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
We were greeted with ”you’re early, you need to pay an early check in fee”. No hello, no greeting.. I mentioned that we were long time KOA members, could it be waved? Woman at the counter with long gray hair said sorry, it’s policy. The park wasn’t full. she mentioned we could go somewhere and wait. Never offered to use my pts to reduce my fees. We spent no money while there. Yelp rati
May 14, 2024
Wonderful pull through patio site. Friendly staff. Early Spring stay. Would like to come back when more of the amenities are open.
May 10, 2024
May 08, 2024
Nice people. Sites somewhat level. 4 stars due to the narrow roads leading to the park.
May 07, 2024
A decent day and fairly well laid out Property. I was very disappointed with the Internet. I feel like as soon as it began raining the Internet went out entirely for all three days I was there. I inquired multiple times and was never given a straight answer. I’m not expecting super fast Internet just basic and I didn’t even have that.
May 06, 2024
Very nice place. Liked it. Facility very nice.
May 06, 2024
Very nice patio site with great views of the area. Great hiking trail to brandy wine creek for fishing. Close to Kennett Square and Longwood Gardens.
May 06, 2024
The drive in and out of the property is nothing but awful. Amenities looked somewhat decent at the campground. The pull through side I had was very unlevel in my 50 a.m.. Serviced didn’t work.
May 04, 2024
May 03, 2024
The road going up the hill to sites 46 and 49 need to be fixed, all the gravel roads are in need of a little maintenance .
May 01, 2024
Nice stay Thanks
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Friendly staff and clean restroom. It would be nice to have veteran discount.
Apr 28, 2024
Beautiful campground in a really historic and lovely area. The folks who work there are very welcoming. The bathrooms super clean. We camped down by the river across from a rolling horse farm. Would definitely stay again if passing through!
Apr 27, 2024
We enjoyed staying down by the river. This visit was great. When we went there in the fall, our camper was dented in multiple spots from the chestnuts. I’d warn anyone going there in October not to get a site near those trees.
Apr 25, 2024
The staff was very helpful and considerate. I was only there overnight, but if circumstances were different I would have stayed longer.
Apr 24, 2024
Our site was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. We would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Just wish the grass would have been mowed. Will definitely go back.
Apr 22, 2024
only stayed 2 nights but we enjoyed our stay. Well kept campground, great camp store!
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
The people who work there are friendly, knowledgeable and are accommodating...this was our first RV camping for a few days. And we were very happy with this KOA �� So, happy that we decided to sign up for a KOA membership and loved the experience we had . Thanks so much !!!! Cheryl and Eric Taylor
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
We liked our stay very little travel time to Longwood Gardens. The site was level but the roads did need some work ( wash outs).
Apr 18, 2024
If I ever was in the Philadelphia area with a camper again I would stay here but it’s mostly because there aren’t any other options.
Apr 16, 2024
Love everything about facility and amenities!
Apr 15, 2024
we really like this campground however cell signal is really bad there. they have free wifi, but it was even worse than the cell service. that would be the only issue i wish could be fixed as my wife would not be able to work from the trailer at this site.
Apr 15, 2024
Great campground, this is our second time staying there. We will be back.
Apr 15, 2024
What a beautiful campground and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. Hope to go back again.
Apr 12, 2024
We had a real nice stay visiting with family. The KOA put on quite nice Easter activities for the children.
Apr 11, 2024
Very friendly staff and the sites were well maintained.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Acceptable sites, fair bathhouse and quiet area to enjoy the Brandywine.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Nice campground and location. We stayed on the way home from Florida so we were just an overnight. Appreciated that the mgr met us when we arrived late.
Jun 18, 2024
Staff were super helpful throughout my stay. I enjoyed a shady site with FHU. My trailer is just 23 feet long. Those with longer rigs will want to take it slow arriving and leaving the property with some tight turns on nearby roads. Would stay again!
- Lorrie Jackson on Google
Jun 16, 2024
I have stayed in a rustic cabin and the safari tents. Both were clean and ready to go for us. The staff couldn't be more nice! They go above and beyond with activities for kids. It's our families favorite place to go! Would highly recommend to anyone, but especially families with kids.
- Kevin Pratt on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Let me first say that the campground was very nice and the staff were incredible. Getting to it via any of the roads available was an absolute nightmare in our diesel pusher. We generally use KOAs when we're unfamiliar with the area as they are generally very easy to get to; I completely blame myself for not doing more legwork investigating how much of a horror show getting to the campground would truly be. -So much so, that rather than spending time relaxing the day before the trip home, I chose to drive 50+ miles down each of the available roads in my TOAD trying to plan my exit and ultimately drove our rig 40 extra miles out of my way, to avoid the Embreeville Rd as much as possible and instead used the 162 to 82 to 30 Business West route to avoid as many low-hanging branches and narrow roads as possible. Once in the campground, there are lots of hills and more low-hanging tree limbs to watch out for, but otherwise there are lots of amenities and courteous staff. If you're in a bigger rig, I would definitely do your research on getting here, but smaller MH or Trailers will love this place.
- Garrett Collier on Google