Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
Wonderful campground & friendly staff. I'll be back! :-)
May 21, 2018
Well the site was not level, coming into the campground that hill also that bridge, don't get me wrong the staff and owner were wonderful
May 21, 2018
Nice campground, scenic. Well maintained. Friendly/helpful staff. We were upgraded without knowing about it and were charged a higher rate. Once that was figured out by us the owner took steps to fix the concern. Enjoyed the 8days spent there.
May 21, 2018
We liked the clean restrooms and showers and the fact that your KOA is pet friendly. Every employee that we interacted with was friendly. We only stayed two nights but this is one of the cleanest KOAs that we have stayed at.
May 20, 2018
Aside from it being rainy it was very nice there.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
personnel très accueillant, excellent service.terrain impeccable malgré la pluie abondante. Très beau camping.
May 19, 2018
We stayed in a rather pricey pull thru site. The sites were very close, leveling was necessary and the gravel pad was very narrow. Getting to the location is not convenient or easy. The staff is polite, the grounds are kept up, but for the price it is definitely not worth it.
May 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Nicely kept grounds. It rained the whole time so wedidn’t get the full experience
May 18, 2018
Very well maintained!All KOA members were friendly and helpful!We made reservations for 3 nights and extended same day as check in!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
As usual had a great time! Everyone is so friendly. And everything is so clean! Can’t wait to go again!
May 14, 2018
Very nice staff. The price is a bit high and the xtra charge for a 2nd child (who is under 2) was irrational. The sites are small and not level. We had an uphill on the utility side and downhill on the relaxation side so very hard to use the table or chairs. There was very little gravel on the site so after the rain we were left with an inch of mud to dig our blocks out of. Playground was nice
May 14, 2018
Had a great time. People at the front desk are really friend. Bathrooms are nice and clean. This was the second time i have stayed there and i will be going back. Thank you the great job you do
May 14, 2018
Great!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Quiet campground. Very hilly so a bit difficult for people with difficulty walking.
May 10, 2018
Way to difficult to get to!
May 09, 2018
We've been to many KOA's across the country and this is one of the very best that we've visited. It is professionally managed with an emphasis on the customer. It's clean, quiet, and has a beautiful trail along Brandywine Creek. We look forward to our return, next week.
May 09, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Excellent staff
May 08, 2018
This is one of the best KOA'a I have had the opportunity to visit. The staff were all over the top on being helpful. Rest rooms and showers were always clean. Very nice location and just great location to visit.
May 08, 2018
Great location but quality of sites (at least our site) wasn’t great- could use a facelift- RV sites are very uneven, hills with gravel and roads in campground are challenging in longer rigs. Nice staff at front office.
May 08, 2018
Love this KOA! Very peaceful and always pleasant.
May 07, 2018
Very nice stay. Tour of Philly was great. A little hard to level, but we managed. Staff was friendly and efficient. Thank you.
May 07, 2018
I loved the sites down be the creek. Only problem was that the rest room are up a long hill.
May 07, 2018
Great campground. I stay here once or twice a month while traveling for work. It is quiet and clean. Only area for improvement is site leveling.
May 07, 2018
Been to this campground many times. Enjoy each time.
May 06, 2018
Everything was fine. Beautiful area. Quiet. Check in was efficient. Only complaint that we had was our site was not level. Another camper also commented that his site was not level. We saw other campers have to work at getting their campers level.
May 06, 2018
We were only there a few nights but the area was clean and the people were friendly.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Helped with getting to Philadelphia to tour the city!
May 03, 2018
Overall we liked our stay there and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. Loved walking our dogs on the nature trail! We would definitely recommend this campground to those with a fiver, a TT or a shorter Class A. Our Class A is 43’ and the hairpin turns at the bridge near the campground was beyond white knuckles. Also had difficulty leveling at our site. Proximity to Philly is a plus
May 03, 2018
Many of camping sites for RV (5th wheel or trailer) or motorhomes are very uneven and rocky. Easy to run out of range on your downriggers unless you bring substantial blocking material. Road leading up to sites is uneven and steep causing my 5th wheel cab to rub on my truck.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice campground, great staff.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. Nice walking trail, clean restrooms and a nice playground. I will absolutely stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
The instructions to not follow our GPS and use the direction on your website cause me an 1 1/2 hr delay on getting to the campground. Took me completely out of my way. The office said there was nothing they could do to compensate me. So you started off on the wrong foot with me. If you want me to return, let me see some customer service, if not, I will stick to SUN RV parks, they care.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
My name isn’t Cody, but I did reserve a spot back in February, for $350.00, on my way from Oklahoma to Pennsylvania, my camper and truck caught on fire, and was a total loss, I spoke to the owner, he refused a refund
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff - helpful and considerate in supplying directions to their campground to avoid a low bridge, to train station, and to the interstate when leaving. Bathrooms very clean. Only drawback was the bathhouse closest to campers was not heated. After using it one morning, we switched to driving downhill to the main bathhouse which was very nice and warm. 5 nights mid April.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff super friendly, sites are on the small side adequate for 2 people, clean bathrooms, well stocked store
Apr 24, 2018
The owners are great but the sites are not.and our tour was fantastic but None of the sites even come close to be level. The sites for the rvs are all on hill and the two lane road to get there is way to arrow for big RV s
Apr 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award