Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was a fantastic weekend! Decorations for Halloween were very fun as were all of the activities!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Campground is quiet, scenic and well-maintained, and the owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the nature trail and exploring the grounds. The place is family- and dog-friendly! Would recommend this campground to family & friends.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
West Chester KOA is friendly, welcoming and, family oriented. My family and I have stayed in tent and cabin when we have camped there in past. We definitely will be going back.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were there for a wedding , overnight in a cabin! It was beautiful !! The staff and service were fantastic!!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, exceptional location, small problem with a lingering "smell" in the cabin Cabin very clean, comfortable & had everything we needed
Sep 24, 2017
The cabins were very clean and the campground quite. Very pleasant stay. Thank you very much.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was s very relaxing place to go to. Very clean and staff was very nice. I would definitely be going again.
Sep 18, 2017
We've made a fall tradition a visit to this camp ground and we always love it. Staff is wonderful and so very helpful...they truly make an effort of insuring you have a great stay. Facilities and location are perfect. My kids always enjoy bringing their Kayaks and getting in the stream. My grand daughter loves the mini golf and chance to "pan for treasures" at the store Can't wait to get back!
Sep 18, 2017
I expected a full size refrigerator in cottage C1. The futon bed mattress was not very comfortable. It should be updated. I ended up sleeping on one of the bunks in the back. They should be updated also. The two burner stove didn't work. Fortunately I had my camping stove and Bob gave me some used propane bottles so I could cook. All in all I always enjoy camping there.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean! Kabin was clean and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Windows were open per my request - Thank You! Awesome waterway that borders the camp. Quite time was just that -Well maintained cabins . Could have used a few more bathroom stalls. The Firewood wrapped in plastic is a BAD idea-people tend to burn the plastic wrap. On a damp night its quite stinky and toxic.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed every second of it!! Will be back
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed in many KOA cabins. This site was top notch. Very clean, pleasant & helpful associates & an excellent well stocked store. Thanks again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Cabin stay for a weekend. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
I love this place !! The staff and owners are top notch! Beautiful and relaxing campground.
Sep 11, 2017
We chose this KOA as an alternative to staying in a hotel in Philadelphia while in town for a wedding. We couldn't have been happier! Beautiful area, friendly staff, and well kept facilities! Thanks.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time as usual
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a fantastic time. I loved that they were things for kids to do when it rained. Bathrooms were also extremely clean.
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great time and experience. We stayed Friday to Monday and even though it rained all day Saturday there were plenty of indoor activities to keep the kids happy and busy. The cabins and facilities were amazingly clean and the outdoor activities were great too. We will be back again!
Sep 02, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. staff was friendly & helpful. nice place to stay ..
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent as always
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2017
my kid and i always have a great time. the staff is always courteous and the range of options from tent-only to cabins is great.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Great size to let kids roam but stay close.
Aug 28, 2017
wonderful!!
Aug 25, 2017
It was a great way for us to come together and plan and meet.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, as usual. Manager went above and beyond, helping us store items related to the nearby airshow, As usual, a great experience. See you again soon!
Aug 21, 2017
So many activities for kids/families and there are improvements every year! I love seeing the upgrades and additions made to the property. Well maintained and family focused. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin,it was very clean.The staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
Aug 21, 2017
As always a pleasure staying at here at KOA campground we had a wonderful time staff is vey friendly, and cortious, and the place is kept always clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Each and every time me and my family stay at Philadelphia/West Cheater KOA we couldn't feel more at home.The staff as well as the owners are some of the nicest people i've met.The campgrounds are very well maintained and the cabins are very clean.We have and will recommend this place to anybody.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our second time here and we loved it even more than the first time! Such a great location and wonderful accommodations!
Aug 20, 2017
The KOA campground was very clean and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. The activities planned were lots of fun. The camp store had a lot of nice items and did not overcharge. We were able to get our kids a few fun toys which was nice. Overall we loved our stay! Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Always a good time, campsite is clean & well kept. Ice cream social was yummy!
Aug 14, 2017
This is the 3rd year my family and I come for the Water Weekend and I've already booked our cabin for next year. The staff is friendly & helpful and VERY patient with our large group. There are so many activities to keep my energetic boys entertained! Thank you so much for another great weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award