Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
I really didn't explore or use any amenities so I cannot comment on them.
Aug 01, 2017
Good location, however the camping areas are cramped and there are an insufficient number of rest rooms to comfortably accommodate all sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time making a bracelet, dancing with the band, eating ice cream, and playing in the pool!
Jul 31, 2017
Although common areas are quite nice, sites are cramped and extremely uneven. Felt this campground was very overpriced for the quality of the site provided. Also, if you are coming from the north it is a much easier and safer drive coming in off 322 down sugarbriidge/telegraph/162 versus the directions they provide for 1 to 82 to 162. I have 36ft 5th wheel and their directions were dangerous!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. The place was very clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Very convenient for touring old city Philadelphia by car. We also took the campground mini van tour and it was very informative and well worth the cost. Campground staff were pleasant and helpful. Clean restrooms and great pool. We had an 8 and 10 year old with us and they enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
To expensive,will never return to that campground !
Jul 31, 2017
Being on the Brandywine the kids always have something to do. Great campground
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, great store, all make this KOA a very welcoming place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
I was there to visit my son in Philadelphia so I wasn't in the campground a lot. Store staff very friendly and helpful. My daughter enjoyed the pool and got to listen to entertainment on Saturday evening. Would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground is beautifully kept. We loved the patio site that we had. It was clean and manicured. Bathhouses very clean. The pool was very clean. We also enjoyed very much the bus tour of the sites in Philadelphia.
Jul 30, 2017
The cabins are clean and comfortable and a great way to go if you're not camping. Campground and facilities well kept and very clean. Owner family very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a spot down by the river that was under the shade of big broadleaf trees, idilic really.
Jul 29, 2017
The Historic Philadelphia and Valley Forge tour was totally worthwhile and the guide was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend it!
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks you for a wonderful time. The girls and I enjoyed your "cottage" and all the welcoming people.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Pro: countryside was beautiful. Not many CG's close to Philadelphia. Con: very difficult to get to. Poor ATT and Wifi. Basic country sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful park and great facilities. Lots of space and activities for the kids. One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful when it came to getting info to visit Philly.
Jul 27, 2017
Poor marketing materials. Unhelpful staff. Buggy. No trash cans in the lower area. Out in the middle of nowhere. Site was not level--table was about 20 degrees off. Would never go back.
Jul 27, 2017
Great time
Jul 26, 2017
We had a fantastic time, the cabin and all facilities were super clean and we will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is not big rig friendly. They should post something about it on their website. We hit a bridge while taking a turn on one of the narrow roads trying to make it to the campground. Upon leaving and asking for better directions out we were told "everyone hits that bridge, that is the best way to go". There should be a warning about the narrow roads.
Jul 25, 2017
There are some campsites that were not level enough end to end to support the camper that was there and the septic hook up was up hill for the camper. Other than that the campground was great. The family that ruins the business was very present and awesome. The facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed here before. All the amenities you've come to expect from KOA and on the river to boot! Good times.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice peaceful campground. Clean, well maintained, Owners obviously care a lot. Print out directions for yourself I got hopelessly lost--but that's my fault not the campgrounds fault.
Jul 25, 2017
All KOA's should have DOG WALKERS it gave us the freedom to take a tour. Staff was a great help & very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
We liked the fact that from your site it would be possible to visite Philadelphia. We might come back to your KOA with the tim to visite. What could be ameliorated is the fact that the site are not leveled and also missing some gravel, mud all over the site.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, kids loved the pool and Gem mining.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice staff and sites are well cared for. It was very close to Longwood Gardens which was our destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful hidden gem along the Brandywine creek. Clean beautiful modern up to date. Phenomenal pool, store, activities and bathrooms/showers (main women's shower house air-conditioned!). This is our new go-to "closer to home" campground, and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
I stayed at West Chester,PA campground on July 21 to 23 at site 64. The staff and owners were hardworking and very accommodating to myself and my 3 girls. Very neat, clean, well managed and have already recommended to several of my camping friends. Lori and her husband run a great KOA. KOA should be happy to have those as owners. Keep up the good work. Hopkins Family (J.D.)
Jul 24, 2017
The site was unlevel. We had to reset the jacks on the second day because were sinking in a hole. Too far from Philadelphia.
Jul 24, 2017
Tyler gave me serious adirude I did not really like. She was rude to me.
Jul 23, 2017
Except for the skinny bridge coming to the camp ground, it was a very nice stay. The bridge is not for big rigs😡
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay at the West Chester KOA was a trip memories are made of. The kids had an amazing time. There were tons of fun activities and the kids made so many new friends. Tge staff were very friendly and polite. The grounds are kept beautifully. The owners Gary and Lori even ran arts and crafts and were very warm and loving to our entire family. I'm extremely grateful for our experience here!
Jul 23, 2017
took a tour of Philadelphia with Richard .He did an excellent job, really enjoyed the depth of his knowledge highly recommend the tour
Jul 23, 2017
The tour of philly made it worth the stay
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We came on a last minute decision to camp for a night. We were able to rent an air-conditioned cabin for a reasonable price, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are perfect for young children children. Great stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun for the whole family
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice campground with terrific staff. Would definitely return if in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great showers and nature all around! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing facilities, CLEAN and great staff! Love it here!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I have been camping and kayaking here for 20 something years alot of wonderful memories with my boys growing up..love it
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice quiet campground yet would be good for all family members. Clean well kept sites. Roads near campground a bit precarious though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award