Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Awesome place, thanks Gary for all the help with the Cable line. This place was clean and well kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Need more organized activities for children.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good site this time. The last time we stayed there, it was very tight. This was new, and not level, but we had space. Couldn't get the cable to work. Will test again at home.
Jul 04, 2016
This campground was clean and staff were very nice.... We didn't use any of this campground as it was just a stopover for us.... We arrived late in the day.... And left early next morning.... It did have a very nice appearance.
Jul 04, 2016
Great for RV's. They could use another restroom facility for tent and cabins with no bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean. Bathrooms as well. Pool is clean. The tent sites mine anyway was very small. They are to close together. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a dog walking service for campers who want to leave their dogs while visiting Philly.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice clean campground was very suprised at the things to do in yhe area.
Jul 02, 2016
These people go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and okay. Even provided us with a step :).
Jul 02, 2016
We love this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was spotlessly clean (including the restrooms/showers), the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only negative was that the campground caters to adults and there isn't much in the way of activities for kids.
Jul 01, 2016
Hospitality A-1. Very clean. Campsites were excellent.
Jul 01, 2016
The campground and facilities were very nice. The people were very nice and helpful. The sites could use a little leveling and the wifi was almost non existing. Have Verizon put a tower on the hill next to the grounds and collect rent and service from them.
Jul 01, 2016
Site was raked and uneven. Very difficult for Senior citizens. A flat site would have made stay outstanding.
Jul 01, 2016
This KOA is very clean and staff is friendly. However, the amenities are not as advertised. Not a good KOA if you're bringing kids. A piddly 9 hole putt putt was $4.50. What?! There was NO game room. One pool table that you had to use quarters to play and no 8 ball. Lol. I can't complain about the pool, it was well maintained- that's only because it's a membership pool. Playground needs updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Mini-golf is $1.50 per person. Unfortunately, our 8 ball is replaced by a 6 ball as the 8 ball is consistently stolen. Fri. & Sat. is when we have planned activites for kids. All week long we have canoe & bike rentals, a gem mine,& walking trail & great local attractions!
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
As usual everything was great.Thank you everyone for your hospitality!
Jun 28, 2016
As always -- very clean, friendly staff, great time.
Jun 28, 2016
Our secluded and neighbor free tent site was extremely beautiful as is the other parts of the campground. We didn't particularly like the fact that the kids couldn't swim without a life guard present. Wonderful warm and helpful staff!
Jun 28, 2016
clean campground,very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We came for the Balloon Festival and loved the campground. The pool was great, the entertainment was really good and we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2016
All staff was very cheerful, knowledgable and friendly. The campground was very clean. Had a very nice stay and hoping to return next year.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
great property but a little hard to get to. great hosts
Jun 27, 2016
I absolutely loved your KOA, I wish I was able to stay longer. I will be back to visit again
Jun 27, 2016
campground keep clean and quite. only problem was one day while leaving a 1500 black pick up jumped the railroad and track and the fellow and girl were laughing. I heard them coming before I saw them didn't pull out good thing. I was told this was not the first time with this local truck.
Jun 27, 2016
So CLEAN!! Restroom facilities were great! Pool was also clean & fun!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved everything. Music selection by the pool should be generic, not Lifeguard preference. Did not care for the brand of music being played that I could hear from my cabin. Basketball court needs netting barrier low to ground to prevent balls rolling into entrance driveway.
Jun 27, 2016
awesome park, very clean and the staff were great.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love the closeness to a lot of great attractions in the area. Friendly staff and great things for the kids to do! Will come back again and again!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very pleased with the accommodations and atmosphere at the campground. Will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful campground.... Very clean and the staff was very accommodating
Jun 25, 2016
This was our 1st KOA experience. The people could not have been nicer. Nice pool. Very clean shower facility. We booked another stay!
Jun 24, 2016
The whole family had such a great time reconnecting and just relaxing in the cabin we hardly left! Children, especially teenagers, these days barely speak to their parents, let alone want to hang out, so we truly enjoyed this trip! Thank you KAO for restoring our family unity! Sincerely, The Sutton Family
Jun 24, 2016
Great time for Gram, Gramp, and five grandchildren. Staff was excellent. Kabin was just right.
Jun 23, 2016
My only complaint is wood for fire was the most we have ever paid from Maine to Florida
Jun 22, 2016
Not the largest campground, but it was clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was awesome and our site was great. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water.
Jun 21, 2016
We booked late so I wasn't happy about our site but we've stayed here before and it's a great campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly, clean, close to beautiful kayaking and site-seeing. One more bathhouse might be a good thing, especially for the river sites. I will definitely go again!
Jun 21, 2016
This was our very first camping trip - ever! We just purchased a new motorhome and wanted a place fairly close to home to test everything out for a weekend. We're so very happy that we chose Phila/West Chester KOA!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The amenities and activities were great too. This really was a great start to our camping life and we can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Not all your sites are terrific but KUDOS to the staff - so, so kind, helpful and awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Love staying here. It was the first year we got to use the pool and it was wonderful. Great Father's Day weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
This is our third annual family Father's Day camping trip and we LOVE the KOA West Chester!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
great KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was great, campground was nice with lots of amenities. The directions posted on the website were very helpful and needed. Roads were tight, but hey we are driving a house on wheels.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award