Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Great campground and facilities!
Jun 04, 2017
It was GREAT and the tour to Philly with Rich was GREATER! Very clean, very quiet, VERY NICE!
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice Campground. I love the nature trail and the canoes
Jun 01, 2017
It was a perfect quiet getaway that we needed!!! All the staff were so helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2017
wifi not really that great couldn't look up things to do near by for the kids and sewer dump was up hill
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely campground that is meticulously maintained. The staff was friendly and very responsive to requests. We will definitely return.
May 31, 2017
This was a true camping experience... not a tailgate experience like other sites resemble. Plenty of grass and free space.
May 31, 2017
Tricky location, but worth the roundabout drive. Lots of entertainment for the kids. Everything clean & well kept showing pride in ownership. Plenty of staff & everyone friendly & helpful. We will return again. My only suggestion to the owners is to cut down the dead tree overhanging site #67, however, this dos not detract from the 5 ⭐️ Rating
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Amazing experience!!! Will definitely come back again.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The spots are a little tight but we really enjoyed ourselves. Will go back!
May 30, 2017
My family and I camp at all different campgrounds in PA and NJ and we keep coming back because it is our favorite campground. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly. Always an awesome stay!
May 30, 2017
Love the campground. Owners are very nice. Have camped there several times. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Staff very helpful and the site was top notch.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Our site was perfect for us and in a nice tree covered area. There was plenty of open space for the kids to run around and the bathrooms were very clean. The only think I would change would be to have had a sewer hook up, but not a necessity.
May 30, 2017
It was our first time camping at KOA and we already booked to go back Labor Day weekend. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. They had several activities for the kids and lots of things to do! Can't wait to go back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The help was great. Camp sits very good and flat. We took trip to Philadelghia had great time and our guide was very good. we will be back.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful scenery, roomy campsites, bathrooms were very clean and nice activities for the kids.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained. There are limited activities on site but many nearby.
May 29, 2017
We had the most amazing time!
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Good place, but wifi and Verizon coverage is fustrating. Att coverage is much better.
May 27, 2017
Great campground. Quiet and well-maintained.
May 27, 2017
.
May 27, 2017
Nice to be able to take a van tour to Philadelphia right from the campground.
May 26, 2017
Absolutely amazing I recommend it for everyone...and ill definitely be back
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
Thank you another great KOA. We love being KOA members.
May 23, 2017
The owners are friendly as was the entire staff. The campground is one of the cleanest we have seen. The only drawback is the small narrow sites. Knowing that most of our friends have the same type of RV, we would have a hard time recommending this campground for anymore than a quick day or two stop.
May 23, 2017
Perfect. We always enjoy our stay. 6th time. Entrance roads are interesting due to low hanging branches.
May 22, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it had everything we needed. It was very spacious.
May 22, 2017
My grandson loves coming to your KOA. We always have a blast!
May 22, 2017
We requested a shaded site and did not get one. I am not even sure that we got the site we reserved. The sites are very small, our fire ring was only a few feet from the next site's camper and close to the back of our site. The campground was very small in general and a bit pricey.
May 22, 2017
The KOA was great. We had a family reunion with 2 RVs & a cabin for 4 days. The park was very clean and well-maintained. Very friendly staff. Thanks so much - we'll definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Great staff! Very clean cabin. We WILL be back.
May 22, 2017
Great Place! Available dog walking service came in handy.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Nice property with very nice office/store, lodge, pool, playground and cabins. Some RV sites are tight, but they can accommodate any size rig.
May 22, 2017
Dangerous bridge going in and we incurred some camper damage.
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Philadelphia/West Chester KOA....although we didn't like the grass being cut Sunday morning at 10:30.
May 22, 2017
This was our maiden voyage in our T@B. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. Grounds and amenities were meticulously maintained. A great experience for our first stay.
May 22, 2017
We live only 15 mins away, but it's a close night out for the grownups! We made a great dinner, campfire and caught up with each other with no interruptions:) we only stayed for one night, but the quality time we had was priceless!! Thank you till next time❤️
May 22, 2017
We had a great time, as usual, and were thrilled to be part of your 26th birthday party! The cake was fantastic!
May 21, 2017
enjoyed my time at the park , even though it was winter. facility was clean and well maintained. when an issue did come up, Gary solved it immediately(within 24 hours)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award