Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
We requested a shaded site and did not get one. I am not even sure that we got the site we reserved. The sites are very small, our fire ring was only a few feet from the next site's camper and close to the back of our site. The campground was very small in general and a bit pricey.
May 22, 2017
The KOA was great. We had a family reunion with 2 RVs & a cabin for 4 days. The park was very clean and well-maintained. Very friendly staff. Thanks so much - we'll definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Great staff! Very clean cabin. We WILL be back.
May 22, 2017
Great Place! Available dog walking service came in handy.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Nice property with very nice office/store, lodge, pool, playground and cabins. Some RV sites are tight, but they can accommodate any size rig.
May 22, 2017
Dangerous bridge going in and we incurred some camper damage.
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Philadelphia/West Chester KOA....although we didn't like the grass being cut Sunday morning at 10:30.
May 22, 2017
This was our maiden voyage in our T@B. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. Grounds and amenities were meticulously maintained. A great experience for our first stay.
May 22, 2017
We live only 15 mins away, but it's a close night out for the grownups! We made a great dinner, campfire and caught up with each other with no interruptions:) we only stayed for one night, but the quality time we had was priceless!! Thank you till next time❤️
May 22, 2017
We had a great time, as usual, and were thrilled to be part of your 26th birthday party! The cake was fantastic!
May 21, 2017
enjoyed my time at the park , even though it was winter. facility was clean and well maintained. when an issue did come up, Gary solved it immediately(within 24 hours)
May 21, 2017
My children and I spent three great days camping here - the staff was wonderful, restrooms were very nice, and the campground was beautiful. We can't wait to camp again.
May 19, 2017
I have camped at this KOA for nearly 15 years, taking my 7th graders and a few parents on a 3 day, 2 night, educational camping trip. The rest rooms are immaculate! and the grounds are gorgeous. The camp store has everything that you might need if you forgot anything and the staff is wonderfully helpful. We will be back next year!!!
May 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful. The grounds were clean. Great location near Longwood Gardens.
May 19, 2017
The campground is great. Clean bathrooms and nice sites. The only issue I have is the roads leading to the site are extremely narrow. I have a small pull behind. I have no idea how big rigs get in and out?? Guard rails along the route are very scratched and dented.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Despite the rainy weekend, Dick, Judy, Gary and everyone made our stay a complete pleasure as always. Thanks ! PS Fun bingo See you in August.
May 16, 2017
Amazing campground with very nice grounds and lots to do. Store staff could be friendlier, particularly the blonde with the forearm tattoo, but everyone else seemed very nice. Difficult to get to, might be nice to mention upon reserving a spot the way NOT to drive (what GPS says). Otherwise, great campground.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
This is the nicest campground I have ever visited. The staff is friendly and the bathrooms are very clean. The cabin even had heat! I will definitely be back.
May 15, 2017
Amazing KOA!!! They have tons of activities and the staff is extremely enthusiastic and engaged in making guests happy!
May 15, 2017
Kids care camp weekend! Amazing event held by owners Gary & Lori. Very good down to earth people. Great camp sights. Clean, organized, safe, best KOA camp sight by far. Thankyou so much for making us feel at home. God Bless you guys!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful professionally run facility.
May 15, 2017
although it rained most of saturday, we had a great time. Friendly staff, activities, nice campsites. Will return here again.
May 15, 2017
The roads into this campground are treacherous! Narrow winding roads windy mean limbs brushing against the motor home at every turn, the trip in and out tests even a veteran driver, complete with less than 2-lane bridges. Scary! The grounds themselves are excellent. Quiet, rustic camp spots and wonderfully clean support buildings make the stay nice. It cost a lot to stay here, however.
May 12, 2017
Our family (two kids aged 7 and 9) had a great time. The facilities are beautifully kept. The staff are amazing, so helpful! A $10 Uber ride to train and then about 40 minutes into Philly!
May 12, 2017
It's actually hard to give a full rating as it was April so nothing going on. We live close and we'll gp back for weekends when available.
May 12, 2017
beautiful park,very well kept, friendly staff,would stay again.
May 11, 2017
Pretty and quiet. Well maintained. Clean. Lots to offer the younger set to burn off their energy after riding.
May 10, 2017
wonderful campground and staff; and I have Levesques on my family tree (from Canada)
May 10, 2017
We are traveling cross country visiting family and friends and this is a great location. Close to Longwood Gardens (a must see), Friendly and helpful staff, great laundry facility. Would definitely stay there again!
May 09, 2017
Clean, well attended site. General store has everything you need.
May 08, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Location is difficult but the camp is lovely and the people there are marvelous and they took us all around Philadelphia.
May 02, 2017
Employees there are very caring and helpful. Nice area and loved the hiking across the street in the nature preserve.
May 01, 2017
Even though close to our home, we enjoy the close get away. The people here are very nice. The campground is always clean and taken care of.
May 01, 2017
Great Place!
May 01, 2017
great time as usual!
May 01, 2017
Great as always.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. This is the second time we have stayed and will more than likely come back again
Apr 28, 2017
When I had problems figuring out how to make my tv work with their setup, they were quick to help !!! Clean bathrooms !!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Love how convenient you are to local attractions.
Apr 26, 2017
Brief, and didn't get to explore too much since we were helping son & his wife move into a new house. We'll be back.
Apr 26, 2017
had a great time. wish it was later in the season so we could use more of the avail activinties.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a lovely site by the water.
Apr 24, 2017
Always clean sites, friendly people and close to everything. This was our 4th stay and looking forward to our 5th.
Apr 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award