Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2021
No ice available. Told to go to town to get. No hot water in shower. Had to take cold shower @ 7am. No water or electricity at tent site. Staff not very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Sorry our service fell short of your expectations.
Oct 05, 2021
We were very impressed with Philadelphia south/ Clarksboro KOA! This was our first time stay at a KOA and it was like staying at a resort. Wish we could have stayed longer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 20, 2021
Excellent!
Sep 20, 2021
Very clean, organized campground. We've been going here for years and they never disappoint!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Sep 12, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Very nice campground, exceptionally clean restrooms. Showers were small, extremely small, but very clean. We tent camped and found they enforced the quiet rules which we really appreciated. Saw staff emptying the trash and cleaning the grounds. I would definitely stay here again. This was really a 4.5 rather than a 4 star but the small shower just didn't deserve a full 5.
Aug 28, 2021
Clean bathrooms, convenient laundry, quiet campground. Staff was helpful with information on getting into Philly with public transportation.
Aug 25, 2021
Every thing was nice and clean
Aug 20, 2021
It was fine. I was very disappointed that there was no electric available at the tent sites. I must have misread the information about the campground. The bathrooms were fine, but the showers were very small with no place to sit and get dressed. It was nice that because I added a note in my reservation that we were coming in late that information was left for us by name.
Aug 04, 2021
This KOA is in the top 10 of the 50 I have stayed at since 1980. It is clean, well maintained, well run, the staff is friendly and the tent sites are in deed shaded! I like how you are taken to your site so you don't get lost and that you can have ice and firewood delivered to your site. It was one of the smallest KOA's I have stayed at but that didn't take away from all it has to offer!
Jul 07, 2021
It’s was amazing and clean. Everyone was very welcoming and made my sons and I stay very memorable
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 05, 2021
I like everything.nice place!!!
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 28, 2021
very accommodating and a nice place to stay
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 19, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
The tent area may need to be better drained against rain.
May 24, 2021
Amazing! Great place to get away and relax. Kids had a blast. Thank you.
May 24, 2021
May 11, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was nice and very clean. Our stay was great, we would go back and highly recommend this location.
May 03, 2021
Tent camping with my grandson across from pond, fishing together was awesome! I got a total workout racing him on the recumbent tricycles. He got his on the huge jumping pillow with his new found friends. We’ll be back!
Apr 27, 2021
It was great - clean, nice location, convenient. We didn't know how to get our campsite number and didn't really know hours - we arrived late. Telling people about that in advance would be helpful.
Apr 26, 2021
Our stay was fantastic! The facilities were clean and updated, and the children’s play equipment was great. It was a 30 drive to historic Philadelphia. The only downside to this KOA was the traffic noise, which can’t really be helped.
Apr 25, 2021
Very clean bathrooms.
Apr 18, 2021
We camped & this KOA has all the typical KOA amenities, but is primarily for RVers. We loved it though! Small, but fun for the whole family. Cleanest bathrooms we have ever encountered at a campsite!!! ��������������������
Apr 05, 2021
In my opinion it’s for people with RV’s not tents. It wasn’t much scenery and we felt to close to the other folks who where in tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry our campground wasn't for you. Keep looking, there is a campground for everyone.
Mar 31, 2021
Jan 29, 2021
Clean bathrooms/showers and very nice staff! Will be back for sure!
Nov 12, 2020
Checked in late, didn't meet staff, but liked late check in system.
Nov 08, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2021
We stopped here on our way up to Maine, and absolutely loved this little gem. Super easy to get to from the interstate. It was delightfully quiet and clean and nice. We stayed in the Glamping Tents and if you haven't, you absolutely should!!! What a great experience!!!
- SarahandJeff2013 on Trip Advisor
Oct 11, 2021
We had a beautiful pull through site at this KOA RV Park. We even had a view of the pond with a water fountain in it. This would be a great place to stay if you want to explore Philadelphia. Excellent Park
- Rebecca Monk on Google
Oct 08, 2021
Prefect location and a beautiful place to stay! Would come here again.
- Helene Douglas on Google