Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Very well maintained campground, we had a wonderful time. Bathrooms were heated and very clean. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 21, 2019
Its a little expensive for not providing much in the fall weather for a tenter, but it is near the city and its a KOA.
Oct 14, 2019
Great short overnight stay, awesome campground, great facilities, and an awesome, welcoming, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Oct 08, 2019
The only issue I had was I wish the shower stalls were a bit deeper and wider. Other than that I had an excellent time.
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent Stay. The staff was really friendly. Was in town for a birthday party in North Philly. Easy access to the major highways and getting into Philadelphia. Very nice grounds and quiet campground.
Sep 01, 2019
Absolutely Amazing place to stay
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campgrounds, very friendly and helpful staffs. Really enjoyed my stay. It’s more of a rv park only 7 spots for tent camping. Plus side is the tent sites are across from the pond if you like fishing. Tents sites are a good size. Bathrooms are very clean. All in all a great place to do tent camping. I would recommend to anybody.
Jun 16, 2019
It is our favorite koa. Of all the koa camp grounds we stayed at this is the best

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
May 26, 2019
Campground was loud coming from the cabins Way past 11pm.limited hours and products in store

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Sorry you were disturbed, if you do not call our after hours number we are unable to help with any issues.
May 20, 2019
On 5/19 at 10:55 KOA sent the first contact since my original reservation for 5/19. I was already in my second day of travelling with only one device, In Pilesgrove NJ early in the AM I lost wifi so no emails therefore I had no contact information with KOA. I stopped & seached the night box & the tent sites. No info for me. I left.Expect a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Your reservation information was in our night registration box at the front of the building.
Jan 16, 2019
Kind staff left our reservation information for us after hours since we arrived late. They asked us about our stay the next day. Facilities clean. Very comfortable.
Dec 17, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
It was great
Oct 22, 2018
It was scenic and beautiful and I felt very secure there! Great price also for being right outside of Philly. Loved it there!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Clean, friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2018
I have a good experience while staying in your camp. Thank you,
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome place, we love it. Daughter was pretty sad about the pillow under construction, but it happens. Only complaint was the campsites next to us had alarms and such going off at 5am (as they were leaving) and the group leader was pretty loud...shouting and clapping to get everyone going. I total understand what he/they were doing I just thought it was a little early.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Booked the night before my stay. Only stayed 1 night, but it was excellent. The bathrooms were SUPER clean! They really took the time to make the campground and the amenities the best. The pool was clean and the chemicals were checked to make sure it met standards. The staff was super friendly! If I am in the area again I will definitely be staying here again!
Aug 06, 2018
The tent sites are large enough and well shaded. The bathrooms have been updated and were clean. The pool closes too early, along with other activities for the family. My girls were asked to leave the playground at 8pm even though it was still light out. Husband arrived before store closed and told to come back in morning for ice even though we were renting and needing to keep our food cold.
Aug 05, 2018
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.