Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email This Campground

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2019
Great place to stop along I-95. Easy on and off from highway. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. We have no stopped there on 2 occasions and plan to stay again.
Mar 13, 2019
Accommodations were clean, reasonable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here in my 42' fifth wheel camper again.
Mar 10, 2019
Helpful staff
Mar 10, 2019
Stopped for a night while heading south to warm weather! We had a late check in, paperwork was waiting for us, nice site with easy access. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Mar 08, 2019
Nice campground. Best thing about it were the people. Very kind and helpful. Special thanks to Alicia for a job well done.
Mar 08, 2019
It was cozy and peaceful. Everyone we met was friendly. We had a great time, and made lifetime memories :) Even the frigid climate couldn't soil the fun we had! This is a great place for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in warmer weather.
Mar 05, 2019
The staff was amazing!!!! Alicia was super nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Mar 04, 2019
My first campground stay. Clean bath and showers. Everything worked. Nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope this won't be your last.
Mar 04, 2019
Nice campground. Easy on and off from I-295. We stayed there once before it became a KOA. It is better now.
Mar 04, 2019
No problems, bathrooms fine and clean, showers need rebuilding for a slightly larger dressing area. Wet part is fine, just make the changing area stick out more on the next rebuild. More than a little pricey, $62 for a night. You are paying for a location between where you are going.
Mar 01, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
My son and I very peaceful stay and enjoyed talking to the staff who were very helpful and seemed happy to be there too ! We will definetly be back to camp again thanks , Joe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Feb 28, 2019
Every one was very helpful when we arrived
Feb 25, 2019
Large campground. Clean. Convenient east coast location. Friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
We like to stay there on our way south but your prices are getting way too high. Most of us want a easy to park pull thru for one night but need a more reasonable rate. We are not using any amenities, etc. KOAs seen to be over priced everywhere now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We have a range of prices, starting at value sites through to deluxe. Be sure to ask the front desk for your preference when making any future reservations. We hope to see you again.
Feb 24, 2019
Only park open in the winter. have to go much farther south to find another open park. The park was nice and the staff good, could use some more gravel.
Feb 20, 2019
It was only for one night but what really nice was that the Mgr. knew we were listening to the Nascar race on the car radio as we drove in to the campground from MA. and made sure we could watch the end of the race in the rec room on his big screen. Thanks we enjoyed it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am glad you got to see the end of the race. Hopefully, next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
was just a one night stay to try out our camper. campground was very clean, bathrooms were immaculate. friendly atmosphere. definitely recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping team will be very happy with your comments, I will be sure to let them know. We hope to see you again.
Feb 18, 2019
We stay in a cabin and absolutely love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again.
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
We only spent one night so it is difficult to assess all the aspects of the campground, but we have no complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will visit again when you are in the area.
Feb 05, 2019
Lovely cabin. Clean and updated. Grounds were clean. Wish there was more trees and a bike path.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Jan 24, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to freeway.
Jan 22, 2019
The stay was very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 20, 2019
Attractive park even in winter but unfortunately very, very wet—it was nearly impossible to walk from our car to the door of our motorhome and harder yet to walk outside near our tanks and/or electricity. Office staff was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Last year was one of the wettest on record and so far this year is no better, we are hoping to dry out as the year progresses. Hope to see you again.
Jan 16, 2019
Relaxing, nice to have a campfire in January. Nice people,caring for all our needs
Jan 16, 2019
Kind staff left our reservation information for us after hours since we arrived late. They asked us about our stay the next day. Facilities clean. Very comfortable.
Jan 15, 2019
We had a great time. Can’t wait to go back �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review.
Jan 14, 2019
My family and I enjoyed the stay. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Located with easy access to Rte 295. Some Camping sites are a little narrow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Jan 06, 2019
Greatly improved from when it was Timberlake RV. Large level site. Office staff was very nice and helpful. Sites are quite expensive especially since there is no internet or garbage collection at sites.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Special thank you to your maintenance man for saving our awning!!!! Thanks Dan & Margaret
Jan 02, 2019
No problems. Nice people
Jan 01, 2019
It was great from making reservation to checkin to stay Only bad part was hated to leave Everyone was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome Thank you all
Jan 01, 2019
Our stay was awesome. We loved the cabin and it’s a bonus that they allow pets being we have a 137 lb Great Pyrenees It is the only place we know of that would let us bring a dog that big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our campground is pet friendly. I hope you also enjoyed our large dog park.
Jan 01, 2019
found that the staff to be extremely helpful and accommodating. Went beyond what one would expect to help us,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Dec 31, 2018
Other campers were friendly, awesome staff and over all a pleasant stay.
Dec 31, 2018
We enjoyed are stay, very friendly helpful staff and a clean quiet park
Dec 31, 2018
Perfect for us! Needed a place to overnight on our way to Florida (first year snowbirds). It was convenient to interstates, easy to find and open year round with full hook ups.
Dec 31, 2018
Great stay. Very conveinient. Lots of things for kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review.
Dec 31, 2018
We had a great time. Although we own an RV, we stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. Super clean and so well-stocked! Our KOA canphost was awesome and welcoming. We loved chatting and getting to know him throughout our stay. The perfect winter camping trip to help us get our camping fix!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Dec 30, 2018
Needed to get away from my everyday situation...and being a pet friendly place is wonderful! My Chihuahuas enjoyed it �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Dec 30, 2018
We have stopped just for the night twice coming and going from Florida. The restrooms are very clean and the sites are nice. Located close to 95 is a big plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Dec 29, 2018
We got there after dark when the office was closed, however the paperwork was there. We pulled ahead almost straight into a site close to the club house. There was a car parked in the site, however we called and a man responded quickly and have the vehicle moved. It was quiet night. We did make use of the dog park. I would liked to have had access to a couple of vending machines in the clubhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am glad we responded promptly to getting the vehicle moved. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Dec 29, 2018
Quick trip to try out new camper. Lots of fun for the kids, even in the winter!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals