Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 404 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2018
We love the idea that they are open year round. We stay there every year twice a year. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
2nd visit - Arrived Friday, 12/29 - left Tuesday, 1/2 and we were there last year also over the New Year's Weekend - and campground is MUCH improved - but - has a way to go. Used back bath house - which needs a really good cleaning - had to fill propane - cost of $ 4.99 per gal is really high even for a campground - nice staff - hope campground gets more work
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Cold weather: water at site frozen. Otherwise we loved it.
Jan 02, 2018
Really charming cabins well organized and clean friendly staff and good service
Jan 02, 2018
I visited KOA clarksboro for new years weekend. Had an amazing experience, good cabins and staff member were amazing. Excellent customer service. Would definetly visit clarksboro KOA again.
Jan 02, 2018
We were looking for a place for 14 people for an end of the year / goodbye trip. We had an amazing time and loved everything about the stay! Thank you very much for giving us a memorable finale!
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restroom s
Dec 30, 2017
Cold frigid temperatures. Good amenities and easy pull through lot. Very friendly & responsive staff.
Dec 28, 2017
Very Friendly and Clean Campground, Close to my family, cant wait to stay again
Dec 27, 2017
Cabins are awesome..staff very friendly and welcoming
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
My go to stop on the way back from FL to CT, location a great stop off point to avoid the NYC traffic.
Dec 19, 2017
The manager wife accused us of abusing our dog the first week we were there because he liked being outside more than being in the camper. The sites were very small for those staying long term but were big for the short term campers. The only positive about the stay was the courteous staff, especially Alicia.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Nice CG
Dec 15, 2017
Was great, it was dark when we arrived, and were only staying 1 night, great employees put us in a very easy site. Thank you.
Dec 14, 2017
As my wife said, "What a find. What a wonderful experience." The cabin was bright, quiet and very well appointed. The Weber grill was a great ides. The staff members were friendly, helpful, and competent..
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Large pull-thru sites.
Dec 04, 2017
Adequate facilities. Very nice people. Front bath house is great. Back one a little less so.
Dec 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly and overall great. Quit campground and they are making great improvements.
Nov 30, 2017
Great place to stay in the area.
Nov 30, 2017
For our purposes of north south travel, PS KOA provided easy access both to and from as well easy setup. The hosts were welcoming and we will follow up on our nest trip north.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The campground was ok. The lake and walking path are very nice; however, the large number of permanent campers gives the campground a "trailer park" feel. NJ has a law prohibiting people from living in a campground. I can only assume these units are used only occasionally, leaving them often unoccupied, adding to the "trailer park" feel. I would overnight there while traveling, nothing more.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed the month of June, then again October and November. There is a lot of construction going on, which leaves some areas muddy. Once it's done, and grass regrows, it should be a nice place.There will be a new playground and there's a fenced off-leash dog area. I'm disappointed I will not be allowed to stay for a month during June-August. Only short-term stays allowed. Corporate rules.
Nov 27, 2017
We were there because it was close to family. It was off season and yet everything was in great shape. The staff were friendly and even gave us a tour of their beautiful cabins.
Nov 27, 2017
short, but just what we needed; only thing that could have made it better is if the pool and whirlpool were working (it was November, but...)
Nov 27, 2017
Rates have almost doubled since KOA We are transit ,use no water no sewer just some electricity because it's below freezing No other services provided
Nov 26, 2017
Nice area, great location. Came in late and left early. Kay
Nov 25, 2017
Under construction with new cabins and landscape Only issue was that the bathrooms were dingy. Shower had leaves in it for two days. Never cleaved
Nov 22, 2017
The campground has recently become a KOA. The work they are doing to upgrade and expand is impressive and being done very well. When complete all of the work this will be a very very nice KOA. With little difficulty we visited New York by bus (2 hours) and Philadelphia by train (1 hour). Excellent staff.
Nov 22, 2017
The employees of Philadelphia South KOA were EXCELLENT, KIND and very HELPFUL! The location was next to RT 295 which accessed you to everything on the west side of New Jersey and Philadelphia PA. KOA has recently purchased the campground and are in the middle of MANY upgrades. If I return to the area, I would stay there again and would love to see all the upgrades.
Nov 21, 2017
In a nice area, and when the upgrades are completed it will be a 5-star KOA. Very convenient to Philadelphia.
Nov 21, 2017
Nice campground. I stayed only one night as a stopover location between two destinations. It looks like it is undergoing some renovations, but served my purposes perfectly.
Nov 20, 2017
Clean, pretty, quiet campground with friendly staff. We've stayed there a number of times when visiting family in the area and will return!
Nov 19, 2017
Very welcoming, friendly staff. We needed to use the WiFi room to plan our trip home - it was dirty and not a nice place to work. Otherwise, I cannot fault the campground or the staff! Thank you
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Easy access campground. Easy to find the site and get hooked up even in the dark. Nice level site
Nov 16, 2017
Just passing through from Myrtle beach to Boston. I'm glad this Koa was very close to the highway with easy access. Good places to refuel nearby. Also I appreciated an escort to my site after a long day on the road. Dean Collins
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, although the weather was quite cold. Construction going on was a little disturbing, but the eventual outcome will create a very nice environment. A playground for the kids will be a welcomed addition.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love it there. It is close to home and the perfect place to escape for a long weekend. They are doing a lot of work putting cabins in and fixing up everything making it nicer. This is one of our goto spots. Fast and easy to get to from Philadelphia.
Nov 13, 2017
1st site was too small for our trailer ( correct info was submitted online regarding length )...40 minutes later we got 2nd site. After 30 more minutes we parked it with Donnie's help. However, LEAVING took 50 minutes to get out...roads are way too narrow...and you have ditches on curves with road too narrow. Never staying in the back woods again. Otherwise, campground, pond area great!!
Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the pleasant, accommodating staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals