Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email This Campground

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
I was there for a week and enjoyed my stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful area and site - and staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in both a cabin and RV site - both were perfect. The kids loved the jumping pillow.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Very cute campground with lots of potential now that it is a KOA. Excellent customer service and terrific access to Downtown Philly—which was only 20 minutes away. Our cabin was adorable and very comfortable as well.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
We had a great time. We were a family of 6. Only issue was I asked the house keeping guy for more towels. N we were told no. So we didn’t have enough bath towels. Otherwise perfect stay.
Nov 12, 2018
We’ve done tent camping. A lot of work. We decided to cabin camping. Best decision we made. The deluxe cabins are roomy and clean with all the comforts of home. Lots of amenities to boot. One can still have a camp fire outside the cabin. The site has a huge footprint which gives the opportunity to explore. The staff is great. Very friendly and professional. We will definitely visit again.
Nov 11, 2018
Wanted a campground close to Philadelphia! This location is perfect! Sites are a little close together! Other than that the campground is perfect!!!
Nov 10, 2018
Very much enjoyed our stay at Philadelphia South/Clarksboro KOA!!! Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. TOAD battery was dead and they went out of their way to help me get it running again. Advised us to take the rail system into Philly. Easy access to train and it was a great idea. Will definitely stay here again. Clean and easy to get to.
Nov 09, 2018
For a small campground we were impressed by how busy the campground appeared to be with a large number of units from the west coast. Our site was very muddy. Some sites had concrete slabs but ours did not. An upgrade of increased gravel is definitely needed. The fire ring was filled with inches of water. The following days were beautiful. The office help was very nice. Quiet, easy access.
Nov 09, 2018
Check in was fast and easy, clean campground
Nov 09, 2018
Love it
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Friendly greeting, excellent pull-through site - near the dog park which our pooch enjoyed. An excellent all-season stop conveniently located right along our southbound route. Yes, we would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2018
Our time here was totally enjoyable....beautiful spot warm welcome and well maintained facility! Would love to visit again!!!
Nov 05, 2018
It was great
Nov 05, 2018
The sites up front are a little tight for the size on the modern travel trailers with slides. I hope you intend to widen them in the future otherwise Campground is very nice and workers are very friendly.
Nov 05, 2018
Short overnight stay on the way to FL Have stayed here mamy times and like the changes KOA has made.
Nov 05, 2018
Site D6 is a site that requires immediate attention. I had a very difficult time trying to level my rig on this site. My auto leveling system stated that the site was beyond help. It needs the placement of stone on the right side as you pull into the site. I would ask for another site if this problem is not corrected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. As mentioned in your email we have never had a problem with this site but I have made maintenance aware and we can review the site. We would have been happy to move you had we been aware of the problem.
Nov 05, 2018
We love staying at this campground! Very friendly staff that are eager to help! Clean and Close to Phila and Camping World!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review.
Nov 05, 2018
nice quiet clean awesome staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Nov 04, 2018
Good Location very nice park spots were a little close togeather had to get neighbour to move truck so we could get out of spot Not much for restaurants near by.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Campground was clean, well cared for and the staff was very accomadating. We much appreciated the fact that they allowed us to move to a site that was more suited to the size of our toy hauler. Will return.
Nov 02, 2018
the site was ok but needed more stone to take care of puddles.
Nov 01, 2018
Quiet park, not far away from Philidelphia. Super friendly and helpful staff. We will check out the park again when the remodeling is completed.
Nov 01, 2018
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins! It was immaculate! Fresh clean linens and towels! Even had soap dispensers in the shower which was great because we all forgot shampoo!! Even the grounds themselves were kept clean, very family & pet friendly!! Loved our view from the fire pit looking at the water fountain in the catch and release pond! Can’t wait to go back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not before.
Oct 31, 2018
They are doing more upgrades each year. As an RV camper, I would like to see more of an improvement in the sites back behind the pond. I feel they should all have more stone down and spread wider. I seen many sites where trucks campers got off the stoned area while driving into the site and there are deep muddy ruts. So more upgrades in that area of the campground would be welcomed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We are hoping to upgrade sites but it will be a gradual process. We hope to see you again.
Oct 31, 2018
Stayed three nights in a fifth wheel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground convenient to public transportation into Philadelphia. Would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! Hope to see you again.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Staff was amazing and helpful. The cabin was perfect and clean. See you soon, and thank you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. See you soon.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Enjoyed the wooded section. Helped the campsite feel a little more private.
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay except for the parking. We had to carry our things quite a distance , the vehicle should have parking area next to the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Placing the cabins beside the pond makes parking close by difficult, we tried to put parking as close as possible. I hope you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 29, 2018
The front office staff were great. The maintenance man on site literally ruined our trip. He came by at 6:30 and "pre-warned" us to stop laughing so loud, stop talking so loud and turn the music down. Mind you it was playing out of a cell phone so it wasn't that loud. He came by again at 8:30 to yell at us again. Mind you your nose ordinance isn't until 11pm. We will never be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay with us was spoiled. You misunderstood the maintenance man, he was asking you to please 'turn down' your bad language and not your music. We had many children on the campground. I hope you find a more suitable campground for your next camping trip.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Excellent accommodations, staff very accommodating, and very professional. This is permanently on my list of stops , will be back soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you soon.
Oct 27, 2018
Very surprised at how nice everything was including staff. Clean and all the comforts of home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Oct 27, 2018
Very disappointed not being on the site that we have been on for the last 15 years. Sites are not guaranteed, but we were there for a month and the site we requested had numerous other short termers on it. Old sites need attention, especially stones. Why was one site allowed to have a tent for a weekend and I was not? The pond looked so much better before we left. Use a rake to clear scum.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I hope you can find a campground that is more suitable to your requirements next time. Happy camping.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice campground, well maintained. Area was very busy, just of 295. Very difficult to go places.
Oct 25, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful with addressing all concern but wish they would had a weekly rate too. Thanks Note: But needing to work on new back rear spaces due to flood when raining.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 24, 2018
very friendly staff. Close to historic sites too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
We came to the campground for one night just to get away from our house and to give our son who is 11 a little taste of camping. We stayed in one of the beautiful cabins. I know we'll be back we just fell in love with the place. It's the perfect little getaway. I love the woods the crisp air all the amenities. My son had a blast on the giant pillow. And the cabins were not close together. Nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 24, 2018
Had work to do in the Philly area, so I was unable to utilize most of the features of the campground, but the playground area looked well maintained. Site was level, but was not paved, crushed stone in some spots, but muddy in other spots. Looks like they are in process of upgrading, so hopefully sites will be better paved when complete

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals