Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2021
bathrooms were not clean, they waaayyyy over texted, dog poop all over. staff were curt, rude & snappy. Errors at checkin/checkout, falsely overcharged. Grounds were unkept. Office closed at 11AM on a Tuesday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. You were more than welcome to leave the campground before your 30 day stay. Most guests love the up to date texting. Please contact us if you feel you were overcharged in any way.
Dec 03, 2021
It is Always very Nice to stay at this Great KOA, the staff is Great, the location is Great, a the campground is excellently maintained. Thank You again for a Great KOA experience. We stayed at your campground 4 times this year, with a Kamping Kabin weekend coming up the 2nd w/e of December. See you all very soon!
Dec 03, 2021
The cabin itself is very clean and comfortable. The entire POA site was very well managed. Our family and I had quite a positive experience staying at the lodge this time, and would prefer to stay at the same lodge again to a hotel/motel located inside the city. Would definitely do it again!
Dec 02, 2021
Excellent location, near major roadways and close to Philadelphia. Beautiful grounds and meticulously kept facilities. Pull thru spaces are level and roomy.
Dec 02, 2021
We liked the location of the campground, but sites in the front section are a bit tight.
Dec 02, 2021
I love to go to the Clarksboro KOA during the winter season but this time i was very disappointed with many things. We have stayed 2 nights but the cabin was not ready, the bathroom was not clean at all and the linen had a blood mark which was not replaced. I spoke to them but they just dropped the new one off and left. Even the staffs were not kind this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize that your stay this time felt short. We will make sure to rectify any problems you had. We hope you will continue to stay at our campground.
Dec 01, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
One night stop, no complaints.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
The campground is in a great location 30min from Philly. The staff was friendly and the location was clean. The front of the campground is congested. I would recommend booking towards the back where the site are spacious.
Nov 30, 2021
Easy pull through site
Nov 29, 2021
We love this KOA ...thanks again clarksboro nj
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Fine for an overnight, sites are definitely very close together. We were a little surprised by the escort who had us follow her, she pointed at the site and then was gone. Normally there’s at least some assistance with making sure you can back in safely especially with longer length campers, I think this is an area to work on. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were clean as was the dog park.
Nov 29, 2021
staff was extremely helpful and kind; park was quiet; fellow campers friendly and sociable! can’t wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2021
2 night stay very friendly staff and easy check in open site easy hook up
Nov 29, 2021
Cabin was beautiful, however there were not extra supplies of toilet paper and paper towels

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are more than happy to give you more supplies if requested.
Nov 28, 2021
Great place to get away. We have stayed there many times over the past few years and will continue to when we just feel like getting away for a couple of days.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed in the deluxe handicap cabin over Thanksgiving. The accommodations were far better than what I had anticipated. There was great attention to detail in how towels, etc... were laid out. Everything was very clean. I am shocked with how well I slept. It was the most comfortable bed/bedding I've slept in away from home. The staff were wonderful. We can't wait to come back for Xmas!
Nov 28, 2021
Nice little campground. Clean, level sites, easy access off of the interstate. Quick drive into Philadelphia, little longer to Atlantic City but direct drive.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Stayed for weekend visit with friends, in the area. Nice site with level pad.
Nov 28, 2021
The stay was great we loved it we spent thanksgiving in alittle cabin and loved it but the beds were so uncomfortable that We couldn’t sleep for 2 days by the time I came home I slept all day and I don’t normally sleep during the day so I wouldn’t recommend having to sleep on those beds !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our mattress spoiled your otherwise great stay. We will definitely look into getting a different one.
Nov 27, 2021
I only stay at KOA. They are always clean, well maintained and the people working are always knowledgeable and nice.
Nov 27, 2021
Everyone is so kind and helpful!
Nov 26, 2021
Easy check in/checkout. Beautiful, secluded location
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Perfect as last time. Cabin 305

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Nov 23, 2021
Staff very courteous and friendly. They are attentive and helpful
Nov 23, 2021
While the sites were quite narrow and the grounds very quiet, the staff was amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful. Grounds were immaculate.
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 22, 2021
Staff is very helpful, would give them 5 stars. The park itself is old and cannot easily accommodate big rigs. This park is better suited for smaller units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our park was built in 1974 but we have some sites that will occupy large RVs and a whole new section coming up.
Nov 21, 2021
Very nice campground. Bath house was so clean and sparkly! Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 21, 2021
Couldn’t take sewer cover off wasn’t able to dump. Camped hundreds of times never had that issue . Disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I wish you had let us know while you were here, we would have sent someone to help you or moved you to an alternative site.
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
Friendly welcome and guidance to our campsite even though we arrived late.
Nov 19, 2021
This was our very 1st stay at this park we would definitely come back very clean friendly With activities for all
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
Have stayed here a couple of times. Always impressed with how clean the cabins are.
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
So good. Thank you very much.
Nov 17, 2021
Easy off and easy on I-95. Very accommodating staff. Nice pull through site.
Nov 16, 2021
The property was clean and beautiful. The cabin sat right on the pond and the fountain was peaceful to listen to. The ONLY negative thing I have to say is that the beds are not comfortable.
Nov 16, 2021
This KOA is a lovely campground. Our site was spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the fenced dog run. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 15, 2021
Extremely friendly and helpful staff; beautiful grounds; clean restrooms.
Nov 15, 2021
First timers here. Checkin was a breeze. The convenience of EVERYTHING this campground offered was a true blessing. Thank you!
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
This was the second time we have stayed and truly enjoy it. Quiet and peaceful. Staff is super friendly.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
A good stop went traveling in a RV
- Gerald Fossum on Google