Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email This Campground

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Attractive park even in winter but unfortunately very, very wet—it was nearly impossible to walk from our car to the door of our motorhome and harder yet to walk outside near our tanks and/or electricity. Office staff was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Last year was one of the wettest on record and so far this year is no better, we are hoping to dry out as the year progresses. Hope to see you again.
Jan 16, 2019
Relaxing, nice to have a campfire in January. Nice people,caring for all our needs
Jan 16, 2019
Kind staff left our reservation information for us after hours since we arrived late. They asked us about our stay the next day. Facilities clean. Very comfortable.
Jan 15, 2019
We had a great time. Can’t wait to go back �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review.
Jan 14, 2019
My family and I enjoyed the stay. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Located with easy access to Rte 295. Some Camping sites are a little narrow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Jan 06, 2019
Greatly improved from when it was Timberlake RV. Large level site. Office staff was very nice and helpful. Sites are quite expensive especially since there is no internet or garbage collection at sites.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Special thank you to your maintenance man for saving our awning!!!! Thanks Dan & Margaret
Jan 02, 2019
No problems. Nice people
Jan 01, 2019
It was great from making reservation to checkin to stay Only bad part was hated to leave Everyone was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome Thank you all
Jan 01, 2019
Our stay was awesome. We loved the cabin and it’s a bonus that they allow pets being we have a 137 lb Great Pyrenees It is the only place we know of that would let us bring a dog that big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our campground is pet friendly. I hope you also enjoyed our large dog park.
Jan 01, 2019
found that the staff to be extremely helpful and accommodating. Went beyond what one would expect to help us,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Dec 31, 2018
Other campers were friendly, awesome staff and over all a pleasant stay.
Dec 31, 2018
We enjoyed are stay, very friendly helpful staff and a clean quiet park
Dec 31, 2018
Perfect for us! Needed a place to overnight on our way to Florida (first year snowbirds). It was convenient to interstates, easy to find and open year round with full hook ups.
Dec 31, 2018
Great stay. Very conveinient. Lots of things for kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review.
Dec 31, 2018
We had a great time. Although we own an RV, we stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. Super clean and so well-stocked! Our KOA canphost was awesome and welcoming. We loved chatting and getting to know him throughout our stay. The perfect winter camping trip to help us get our camping fix!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Dec 30, 2018
Needed to get away from my everyday situation...and being a pet friendly place is wonderful! My Chihuahuas enjoyed it �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Dec 30, 2018
We have stopped just for the night twice coming and going from Florida. The restrooms are very clean and the sites are nice. Located close to 95 is a big plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Dec 29, 2018
We got there after dark when the office was closed, however the paperwork was there. We pulled ahead almost straight into a site close to the club house. There was a car parked in the site, however we called and a man responded quickly and have the vehicle moved. It was quiet night. We did make use of the dog park. I would liked to have had access to a couple of vending machines in the clubhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am glad we responded promptly to getting the vehicle moved. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Dec 29, 2018
Quick trip to try out new camper. Lots of fun for the kids, even in the winter!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Dec 27, 2018
Stayed Aug-Dec 2018. Overall, experience was fine. Office staff were pleasant; grounds were well kept; laundry facilities nice to have; site hook ups worked great; quiet place. Gripes: claimed they can’t fill propane after dark (false). Placed between 2 daily spots - very irritating long term; lied to - said rear spots a possibility when reserved 6+ months ahead. Owner (female) is nasty & rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and your kind remarks. In response to your gripes - it is illegal to fill propane tanks after dark. At the time of your reservation a move was possible, when you were at the campground we had a wait list of 30+ and could not move guests around. I am sorry you felt the manager was rude, she was just explaining the situation to you.
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
Poor lighting in cabin, no table or chairs in the cabin, not much going on in the area. Nor in the park itself

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our primitive cabin is the most basic cabin we have, a warm comfortable place to sleep. I will make sure the front desk explain the contents of the cabin to future reservations more clearly. Philadelphia, which is only 20 minutes from the campground, has a huge amount of things to do this time of the year.
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 12, 2018
Everything here at this site is GREATLY improved since the KOA purchase.
Dec 12, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
I was a little disappointed that there was still a lot of mud in rear part of the facility. It was hard to walk around especially when walking the dog. Also had trouble with getting the sewer cap unscrewed in fact the whole top ended up coming off since it was only held on with duct tape. Otherwise may stay was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We have had one of the wettest years on record and the ground never seems to dry. I will get maintenance to check on the sewer cap on the site. We hope to see you again.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
The people that work at this camp grounds were very friendly. There was no problem with checking in late. They left a map of the grounds and clearly marked where our campsite was. The shower rooms were very clean and up to date.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Dec 04, 2018
Staff was super friendly and helpful with all my needs. Very quiet and clean
Dec 04, 2018
Stayed in one room cabin for the weekend it was so nice they turned heat on before we got there.Very nice cabin would have liked cabel but we brought a t.v. with us and picked up antenna at wal mart worked great had a nice stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Dec 03, 2018
Loved the convenience to Philadelphia. Loved the ambience - the people are friendly and for an area so close to an urban area , they have achieved a very nice feeling at the campground. Thank you - we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Dec 03, 2018
Great hosts . Highly recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Dec 02, 2018
Loved it!
Dec 01, 2018
Easy in and out
Nov 30, 2018
A little wet and cold but otherwise very good.
Nov 30, 2018
Enjoyed a last camping of the season.
Nov 30, 2018
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed on a large level gravel lot in a 41ft motorhome. We have been staying at campground since before it became a KOA. Improvements are dramatic.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
We stayed here over Veterans Weekend. They have made so many improvements to the campground since It has changed from a private campground to the KOA. It is like night and day. The restrooms were clean and updated, new playground and the jumping pillow were a huge hit. The staff was super friendly and helpful too. The enclosed dog run was amazing for our pup. Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Nov 27, 2018
Lovely site and cozy cabin! Talked with campground staff, very friendly and helpful! Would definitely come back if we have a chance!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again.
Nov 24, 2018
Stayed over Thanksgiving. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 15 minute drive to train and easy ride into Philadelphia. Had a great time exploring. Philly was clean and people were very friendly!
Nov 20, 2018
Very nice people working here. Very friendly. Close to Philly and Chadds Ford where I visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review.
Nov 20, 2018
There is a big tree on site #5 that makes exit for big rigs very difficult

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals