Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Welcoming Campers Starting May 22nd!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
We had the deluxe cabin next to the lake it was so brand relaxing. The cabins were very clean.
May 30, 2020
Quiet and pretty
May 29, 2020
Very friendly, helpful and well maintained
May 28, 2020
May 26, 2020
Staff is very friendly and helpful! Campground is extremely clean as well as bathrooms.
May 26, 2020
Staff very friendly. Bathhouses were clean. The park was well kept. Definitely come back!!!
May 26, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend and cannot wait to come back again! The staff is awesome.
May 26, 2020
People really friendly. Clean place I have a good experience thanks you from My and family
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Glad we could get a spot last minute. Our site was very muddy from all the rain but with the concrete pad we had at least 1 dry area. The neighbors dogs barked all weekend, I do wish there was more enforcement of this but not really KOA's fault, people should control their dogs' barking. Otherwise happy to be outside, thanks KOA!
May 25, 2020
Nice and quiet place to relax
May 21, 2020
There was nothing open because of the virus but we had a pleasant time and would definitely stay again
May 19, 2020
The Staff is very helpful and friendly.. As a new owner of a Motorhome, there was a lot I didn't know. Donnie, Dave and Monica were always there to give me the information / help that I needed. Alicia at the front office was very friendly and accommodating to my plans if they needed to change. I felt that Sally gave a feeling that you're at home here. Very well kept..... God bless you all...Ron
May 19, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 04, 2020
Great folks very helpful getting my extended stay in place.
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
We stayed twice for several months and everything was as advertised, no surprises. Good value for the cost. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2020
while returning to New Jersey from our winter stay in Florida, the Clarksboro KOA was the only campground that returned our phone call. we had spent a long day on the road and were delighted to set up at a site that was spacious and well maintained. .Due to our late arrival, we were informed of our site number prior to our arrival.
Apr 12, 2020
Clarksboro was one of the few places that didn’t lock us out in a time of when very few places were open - Corona virus pandemic. We had to get home from Florida to RI Many places closed but hotels were open!! Don’t they see that we as RVrs are self contained!! We had no contact with anyoneThis place nestled in the woods was clean and efficient- wish we could have enjoyed it longer!
Apr 12, 2020
We just stayed for a 2 day stop over. But could see this KOA had plenty of amenities, even a catch and release pond. Very close to Philadelphia, but once in the campground a country feel, convenient to highway but quiet.
Apr 08, 2020
Our final leg of our trip during the Coronavirus, so grateful the campground was open and following the guidelines of the cdc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad to help.
Apr 07, 2020
Excellent campground. Beautiful. Clean and well staffed.
Apr 06, 2020
great campground tons to do and very awesome staff
Apr 05, 2020
Was a nice RV Park. Unfortunately we arrived at 6 pm and left the next day at 8 am
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Very convient off 295, nice arrangement, for on the way home to NH
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Quiet Well maintained
Mar 30, 2020
Very good
Mar 29, 2020
Covid-19 stopover on our way home. I want to thank the folks who manage and maintain this KOA; it was clean and welcoming. The manager went out of her way to ensure we had an easily accessible site for our after hours arrival. I am truly and completely impressed by KOA during the covid19 pandemic. I will be a KOA member and fan for as long as I am an RV owner. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad we assisted in helping you make your way home.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
It was so great, people are freindly. Dave, his brother and his wife all are great people.
Mar 25, 2020
Easy in and out, convenient location, great staff.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
It was just a sleepover but we walked around and liked what we saw. We plan to go back eventually in the warmer months and visit Philadelphia.
Mar 24, 2020
Having been thrown out of the state parks in Florida, you people @ k.o.a my heros

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Mar 23, 2020
This was our "shake down trip" in our new-to-us motorhome! The campground was clean and well-maintained as was the camp store. The maintenance guy who assisted us in getting to our site was helpful and even complimented my husband on getting the rv into the site. We were near the pond which was nice as we got to watch the resident geese and turtles.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Great place!
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Very nice pull thru site with water, sewer, electric and cable that was very good.
Mar 17, 2020
There you are right at the end of the New Jersey Turnpike. After a day of Travel from Massachusetts through Connecticut, New York and New Jersey. Easy off the Highway. Easy check in. Off the next day on our Journey. Well rested and ready to go.
Mar 17, 2020
Decent Park, RV spaces too close together...

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.