Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email This Campground

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 632 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
We had the deked cabin. It was so clean. The pool and movie night was great! The staff were so helpful regarding how to get to philly. Great people in Jersey!
Jul 20, 2018
Not a bad stay - good location to Philly and AC. Site could have used a layer of gravel but we were able to level up. Campsites were VERY close together. Seemed to be a lot of permanent residents but it was quiet at night and the place was clean. Pool was small but clean. Staff was confused with new computer system - messed up our site pick which required us to be moved to a larger site.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
What a nice place I enjoyed my stay tremendously the staff is very friendly the cabins are beautiful I have already told several people how nice it is I will plan on making this my Campground to go to thank you
Jul 20, 2018
The deluxe cabin had not been swept. Floor was dirty and hair found. Shower did not work properly.
Jul 19, 2018
Nice cabins. Quiet. And close to Philly and attractions. I absolutely would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent!
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Excellent location for touring Philly
Jul 18, 2018
Our third say at Clarksboro KOA .We made 2 visits last year before starting our full time venture. Lots of improvements and upgraded cable ( lots of choice HD) ,we suspended our Sat service for the stay. We spent 10 weeks . They have a great and friendly staff. This is the best and closest RV park to Philadelphia.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
The price is a little high, but I enjoyed my stay! Very convenient. Quiet spot.
Jul 18, 2018
We pretty much were only there at night, but we loved the peacefulness and cleanliness of the grounds. It's in a perfect location and easily can reach Historical Philadelphia in a matter of minutes. Site 6 provided ideal location for those traveling with a dog as the dog park was across the street. Only complaint would be my wife said the women's bathroom could have used more attention/cleaned.
Jul 17, 2018
Amazing stay..We had great time off and created lot of memories to cherish for long time....We will recommend this place to my friends as well...
Jul 17, 2018
Cabins were new and filled with all amenities of a hotel. Great place to camp if you do not do any activities after sun set. Only complaint - lots of mosquitoes and bugs after sun set near the cabins.
Jul 17, 2018
Back of the campground by the woods is lovely. Front has small sites--so small that a picnic table barely fits between your site and your neighbor. If you stay here, study the campground map and request your site. The managers, as at most KOAs we've stayed at, were very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very kind and helpful staff. The campground was very clean including the rest rooms. We enjoyed the pool. The dog run was nice and large which worked so well for our three dogs. We are loving the upgrades you are doing. Looks much different from our last stay. Campsites are long but quite narrow. It gave you that squished feeling. All in all we really liked our stay and hope to return.
Jul 16, 2018
This was the third time we stayed and as before it was wonderful. Staff was very accommodating. Easy access from the interstate.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Always nice and now even more family and pet friendly! Thanks. Kudos to the staff! A special mention for Alicia!
Jul 14, 2018
Staff not very friendly, but campground was clean with good amenities.
Jul 14, 2018
This campground was recently converted to a KOA. They are working on improvements. The sites were spacious enough, and there is a pool, pond, and large dog park.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Ease of check in and great location for our planned activities. Staff was very professional and courteous.
Jul 12, 2018
The turn to reach site 12 was, um. overly tight! We didn't get enough time there to have an opinion about the campground, but the woman on the phone was terrific.
Jul 12, 2018
I cannot express how fantastic our trip was. From the friendliness of the staff at check in, the cleanliness of the campground, the beauty of the glampsite and the ease of checkout. Everything was PERFECT and we can’t wait to book our next trip and bring the kids! What a difference from a different KOA we experienced. Such a pleasure! Thank you for making our first visit the best visit!
Jul 11, 2018
We are impressed with the improvement KOA has made to Timberlane campground
Jul 11, 2018
We were passing through, Massachusetts to/from Virginia and needed a one night stay during a weekend. Check-in was speedy and a staff member helped us get situated. Our site was conveniently located for easy in and out. Facilities were close by, modern and clean. I was concerned about getting a site for 1 night on a weekend as many campgrounds require entire weekend stays. Thank you, KOA.
Jul 11, 2018
Piscine parfaite. Emplacement bien situé. Personnel courtois.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice campground but washroom was not clean. Very dirty. We’ve been there at 3 pm and the next morning still was not clean at 8:00
Jul 11, 2018
New koa, still getting things done. Good job.
Jul 11, 2018
The staff was so very friendly. Patricia was the greatest! She was so helpful with extending our stay. The grounds were VERY well kept. Good spacing between hookup sites. You are not on top of your neighbors. We will be back MANY times in the future.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Our stay was very nice. We have family that are there for an extended stay and had other family come for the day. I wish the sites had more room between campers(Site 38) as we quickly filled in the space, but luckily we had a nice neighbor. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
Great campground, very well maintained. Excellent location outside of towns and Philly. 20 min drive to South Philly, 30 to downtown. We loved it. Great amenities for kids. Some of the roads are narrow, but it wasn't hard in a 34ft. We had a end spot facing the trees and it was PERFECT. The pool is nice. Jumping pillow and park are nice and clean. Overall, great experience.
Jul 09, 2018
Outstanding ! They've done alot of renovations. From what I understood it's under new owners. The restrooms are all new same with the showers. The only thing about the showers is there is no place to set your stuff so be sure to use something that you can hang from a hook to hold your stuff. Brand new playground, bounce jump, cabins and outdoor games. Camping pads are gravel and quite level.
Jul 09, 2018
Good location to sight see Philadelphia sites, but very small sites near the office.
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent camp ground. Excellent staff. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 09, 2018
We really enjoy staying at this campground! We live about 45 minutes away but find the campground very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We highly recommend this KOA!!!!
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice campground... the staff is very responsive... enjoyable
Jul 07, 2018
Just a quick overnight stop. Everything went fine. Nice park for transit stop.
Jul 07, 2018
We stay in mostly KOA’s when we travel our 10 weeks around the USA each year. We travel in our motorhome and we do not require any facilities other than full hook up with 50amp power. The only other service important to us and to many people is wifi. It is not good enough to offer WiFi in a room away from your motorhome. It is important to have it available 24/7 in our motorhome.
Jul 06, 2018
Love the new cabins, the pool, the bikes and the expirience. The kids loved the bouncing pillow and the fire pits. Great place for family vacation.
Jul 04, 2018
My family and I had a great time. The staff were wonderful, courteous,and friendly. The campground was beautiful. The cabin was nice and clean. The playground was very nice. We loved it.
Jul 04, 2018
disappointed we were out directly in the sun. Pool was very nice and facility was clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals