Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 360 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, although the weather was quite cold. Construction going on was a little disturbing, but the eventual outcome will create a very nice environment. A playground for the kids will be a welcomed addition.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love it there. It is close to home and the perfect place to escape for a long weekend. They are doing a lot of work putting cabins in and fixing up everything making it nicer. This is one of our goto spots. Fast and easy to get to from Philadelphia.
Nov 13, 2017
1st site was too small for our trailer ( correct info was submitted online regarding length )...40 minutes later we got 2nd site. After 30 more minutes we parked it with Donnie's help. However, LEAVING took 50 minutes to get out...roads are way too narrow...and you have ditches on curves with road too narrow. Never staying in the back woods again. Otherwise, campground, pond area great!!
Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the pleasant, accommodating staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Everything was as it should be. For the price I would have thought wifi would have been included. It is not. It is only available in their non-existing game room. Bathrooms were not gross, but not clean by any means. Showers were small, but I did not use them as they were dirty.
Nov 12, 2017
We did not have 2 additional persons; hence hoping for a $20.00 reimbursement. We were unable to sit near the fire due to the constant excavation within feet of our campsite. Hence, we were unable to use our outdoor grill or patio for our stay. This situation could have been avoided since there were empty sites that were not up against the construction site. No consideration of paying guests.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Site was poor, but overall the camp ground was good. Wash rooms were super clean, earning a 4 star rather than a 3
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Great place
Nov 08, 2017
Clean but very small showers. Bathrooms were nice and updated. Staff seemed nice the 1 interaction I had with them. I felt like this campground was extremely costly, but its in New Jersey, so since I am a Eastern Shore person I get sticker shock at places like this. I would go again if I wanted to be close to Philly for a reason. It seemed like a nice place over all.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Sites too close together and expensive
Nov 07, 2017
Great time! Looks like you are making many improvements!
Nov 07, 2017
Sites were not ready for campers/camping. The stone area was not level and accumulated water at the rear making set up or breakdown challenging. The grassy areas were very soft unstable and muddy. Cable was not provided on these FULL hookup sites. Not sure if any discount was given since this was not provided. Over all just an average rating is given.
Nov 06, 2017
After they finish remodeling I’m sure a 10 will be in order.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet. Some sites are very narrow but ours was not. Bathrooms clean, the one further in was outdated. Pleasant staff. Looks to be a great place when construction all done.
Nov 03, 2017
Nice park. Did not use laundry or restrooms as we are in a fully self contained rig. Friendly office staff. We had a good size private pull through sit beside trees on far end of a row. The only complaint was that we could not get satellite and the cable feed was fuzzy. This park recently became a KOA and they are making lots of improvements. It is nice now but will be even nicer when they finish.
Nov 02, 2017
Most campgrounds offer cable tv. This one did not. The internet service (which was an additional charge at the site) was very inconsistent.
Nov 02, 2017
Just an overnight for us on our way South. Got there late and campground folks left map and instructions for our camping location. Site was clean, level and properly fitted with 50 amp service and water. Met the staff in the morning at check out. Nice location, Garmin had a problem getting us there, but that is no fault of KOA Philly South. Also, there is a TA just down the street. Convenient.
Nov 01, 2017
Currently the campground is in the midst of updates since it became a KOA. I believe it will be beautiful once it is all finished. Easy commute into the city. Nice to be in the country and yet have Philly at your fingertips within minutes. We will keep coming back each Fall.
Nov 01, 2017
Just a relaxing get away for the weekend.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very accommodating and comfortable.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time, we stayed here with our granddaughter who was playing in a12u softball tournament. We arrived after the office was closed there was a map with directions that led us right where we needed to be. If she plays down there again we will stay again. The campground was clean and quiet we totally enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely recommend this campground to friends n relitives.
Oct 31, 2017
This was a stop over on our way home from Virginia. The weather was awful, but the site was good since we were only staying one night. Restrooms were very new and up to date and very clean. Staff person was friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
We paid a premium price for a KOA and it advertised that there was a playground but we were not told that it was not built yet until we got there. Also, they put us a newly grassed area and just turned to mud. I am sure the place will be nice when it is finished, however, this stay was not great.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Please consider putting in more gravel or crushed rock in the camper spaces, we were assigned one of the pull thrus in the back but ask to move to the front because of the mud we were sinking into. Things like that go a long way for alot of us. But ur other spaes like bathrooms and laundry were great!
Oct 29, 2017
Just stayed one night as we travelled thru. We like the campground because of it's proximity to the turnpike, the cleanliness, the welcoming staff and amenities - specifically the dog run area. Just wish the sites were a tad larger - rather frightening to see how close the campfire rings are the vehicle parked in the adjacent site.
Oct 28, 2017
Good location to visit Philly. Friendly staff with good information on travel options into Philadelphia. Clean campground with upgrades in progress.
Oct 27, 2017
Updates our fabulous and coming along very well. Pleasure returning to this fine campground.
Oct 27, 2017
Bon séjour en général, les terrains ne sont pas très grand et c'est est un peu bruyant la nuit (train avion autoroute)mais pour un séjour de quelques jours ça va !
Oct 26, 2017
Clean campground, close to Delaware, Pennsylvania, New York for sight seeing. Reasonable accessibility to public transportation just need to drive to a station. Friendly staff. Very small sites. We have 3 slide outs. Could not use the main 2 awnings on them ..... overlapped the next site.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Branches falling randomly on trailer = no sleep. We had a near miss with a 100' tree that fell a foot from our tow vehicle at 5:30 AM. Scared for our *small* 13' trailer, we moved it out of #98 to #26 at 6:00AM. - Nobody answer emergency phone number - No empathy at all from staff - Sick tree still standing after cleanup: Irresponsible - Our umbrella was stolen from our propane tank holder
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Stayed for one night as we were traveling through New Jersey. The campground was clean and quiet. The girl in the office was very friendly and pleasant.
Oct 25, 2017
We stay at this location for a month in the spring and a month in the fall. There are a lot of changes taking place at this location and we are looking forward to seeing the park in the spring.
Oct 25, 2017
Clean, friendly and lots to do in area..Fun for kids and quiet for adults.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
This is a new KOA campground.The previous cmpgnd wasnât up to the usual standards of KOA so now there is construction to make it better.We were parked on a blue stone pad that was pull through.There was sewer, water, electric and cable at my siite.There was a large dog area that was fenced in with a garbage pail and two tables with benches. The office/store was staffed by helpful friendly people
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Alicia at checkin in was wonderful. Gina helped accommodate us to stay another night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy