Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email This Campground

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 912 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Shower facilities were small, other than that it was fine.
Sep 21, 2018
Very friendly, clean, and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
the deluxe cabin was perfect! Folks at check in couldn't have been nicer. Got to meet Jill who had made the initial reservation and she was great. Had one small problem with the water in the cabin. Called and even though there was a lightening and thunder storm, they came in a flash (pun intended) and fixed it in the pouring rain! Cabin was clean, beds were great and had a great time! Recommend!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sep 21, 2018
We did not feel they were accommodating...everything was meh���

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Sorry you felt that way, if you are ever in our area again, please stop and give us the chance to change your mind.
Sep 18, 2018
Nicely kept up, restrooms were nice and clean. Great location close to Philly!
Sep 17, 2018
We had an amazing stay in the delux cabin. It has just about everything you’d need.
Sep 17, 2018
Great place to stay. ..You get what you pay for..
Sep 17, 2018
Accommodations were exceptional, grounds provided all that we needed for a large family gathering and all were so very pleased!!! We'll be back!!! And office staff and grounds persons were all most welcoming and helpful in making our stay so wonderful!!! Thank you all!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff, super clean facilities, great location for our needs.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very convenient to Philladelphia.
Sep 17, 2018
Stay here frequently during baseball season, always a nice stay. Clean park, friendly people, and just a few minutes from the ballpark. My "go to" place to stay in Philly.
Sep 16, 2018
They say there is wifi. Only if you go into the club house when they are open. And the shower stalls are tiny
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
It was quick I only slept there but the sight could have used a load of stone it was kinda muddy it did rain a little on wed. But it was muddy on tues. when I got there
Sep 15, 2018
We stayed here 2 years ago, and returned this year to find that the park is even nicer than before! It's a very well maintained park, and the staff is AWESOME! We'll be back! The only suggestion that I would make, is to have free wifi available to all of the sites
Sep 15, 2018
Would prefer a cite near the front entrance - showers in rear are too small - too many workers living in the back with children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When booking a reservation you can always request an area of the campground you prefer. We do not have any workers that have children living on the campground.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice only thing they need was a jacuzzi
Sep 14, 2018
No WIFI at the sites? Really? I know a lot of people have hotspots but, No WIFI?
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Spots were flat and level. Womens bathroom was very clean
Sep 12, 2018
We had a nice pull-through site in the back past the pond. The sites are a little close together with little privacy, but it was what we expected being so close to the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we were to be in the area.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Nice place only issue was site was short to stay hooked up for over night stay truck was even with road as was back bumper of trailer rig was 52 ft long
Sep 11, 2018
As great as always. Great friendly management & staff. Will be back.
Sep 10, 2018
We love the rustic cabin. It’s our second time staying there. It’s got a view of all the RV’s but we don’t mind. It’s just enough “camping” for us with a 6 year old and 5 month old. The improvements are great! Our son loved the playground and jumping pillow/sand! The staff were very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and very nice. We will be back again!
Sep 10, 2018
Though it rained every day, we had a great time. My only complaint is that after 10pm, there was a group of campers that were very noisy till well after midnight. Also your internal road are not very wide. When two vehicles passed each other in opposite directions, it was VERY tight; especially when one vehicle was pulling a camper. You also need to put up EXIT signs.
Sep 10, 2018
$60. for a one night stay is outrageously overpriced. We will make it our business to avoid KOAs in the future.
Sep 10, 2018
A really quiet park ….. really enjoyed our one night stay there and hope to spend more time there next time we are in the area
Sep 09, 2018
We always have a great time when we come The staff is very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2018
After 2 weeks vacation at all KOA’s and having great service and accommodations we were disappointed in this place.
Sep 08, 2018
Very clean and well kept. More improvements being made.
Sep 08, 2018
Bathroom smelled like urine when we checked in at about 11AM.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
The cabins were designed in a great way where everything fits in such a small area. It was very new and well organized. We had a great time. It is a great place just for relaxing with family and friends.
Sep 07, 2018
Great place to stay when visiting Philadelphia. The train station is close by and easy to use, plus it takes you right to the historic area. This KOA is well run and managed with clean bathrooms, and nice amenities for a family.
Sep 07, 2018
Very Friendly and helpful staff, Nice clean park
Sep 06, 2018
I’m beginning to understand how to reserve sites at KOA’s. You have to tell them you are driving a half million dollar bus with a pull car to get a site that isn’t right on top of the one next to you or that’s long enough for your car and bus. I love the concept but would love to get a site just once that looks like the one I saw on the web site when I made my reservation.
Sep 06, 2018
Although it was extremely hot while we stayed at Philadelphia South KOA, we had an enjoyable visit. We took many walks around the park (before it was too hot). The park is very clean and kept up. The girls in the office were very helpful. And thank you for recommending Vivian's for my mani/pedi. They did a fabulous job.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Clean, friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2018
Campsites were nice . We stayed in the back. Area was convenient to get around. Restroom had A/C. Only thing I didn't like was the showers were very small you felt cramped in them.
Sep 05, 2018
Great swimming pool! I think they should clean up the pond some, you used to be able to fish in it, some big bass! Now it has to much seaweed to even cast a line, a little disappointing. I will go back. It is my understanding that they are expanding and putting in more sites.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice clean still in the remodel faze...some campers need to be reminded that you do not walk thru other campers sites...fun games and fishing...probably will return next year...
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
You have one of the nicest KOA we have ever visited. A very lush, quiet park. We stayed in space 61 which was very large with lots of shade but still allowed reception from our Dish. Our only issue was with small gnats. A few pest repellent devices took care of that. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Philadelphia.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Kids loved the jumping pillow, and the 3 wheeled bike's - even my 13 year old said how much fun they were! The cleanliness of the bathrooms was stunning! Only complaint is that the RV sites in the front section were super close together.. we stayed towards the back & I am so thankful for that! I would have been disappointed. All in all, great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your bathroom comments on to our housekeepers, they very much appreciate positive feedback.
Sep 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals