Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677

Email This Campground

117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 494 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We got there just after closing and one of the gentlemen took us to Our site making sure we were good with everything. Our granddaughter plays softball for a traveling team, when she plays down in that area we stay at Philadelphia south/ clarksborw. Very quiet Nice friendly staff.
May 22, 2018
We stayed here on our way to and from North Carolina. Our site was in the back and was wooded which we prefer. Sites were close together but that’s most campgrounds. Very little road noise in the back of the campground as well.
May 21, 2018
I would like to start off by saying that all the staff were very nice however I know they’re transitioning into a KOA and they’re just not up to the KOA standard yet. Cable was very spotty I believe they were transitioning cable companies also no Wi-Fi except at the common areas and very small sites very little gravel. If I were going back I might give them another try but have no plans to
May 21, 2018
Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and what looks to be a lot of improvements going on.
May 21, 2018
For people staying one night, you are overpriced.
May 20, 2018
Very little shade and many spots just being seeded for grass but still dirt/mud. Water pudddles everywhere because of poor drainage near playground area. Washing/dryers too expensive and very dirty with hair and stench.
May 20, 2018
A parking space near the back cabin would be great, but otherwise no big deal. The facilities were clean, map accurate, roads and playgrounds well maintained. A++
May 20, 2018
While the location can’t control the weather, the sites should be designed to drain. Our site was gravel and very little at that. No pad for picnic table and stairs to land on although every other spot around us had one. Mud all over. Power cable sitting in a puddle as water did not drain or absorb into ground well after rain stopped. Location to Philly was the biggest plus!
May 19, 2018
Very nice campground which will be much nicer after the construction of new playground, etc. We particularly liked the large dog run for our two dogs. It is very convenient to southern New Jersey and Philadelphia
May 18, 2018
Not a campground. It's an RV parking lot with grass. A monstrosity to people who actually like nature. Camping should not be sanitized like this area is. If you need marble tops on your sinks, stay home.
May 16, 2018
Cabin was great, free internet access would be nice to have however.
May 16, 2018
The location and the people were outstanding, The helper named Joe was outstanding and helped us out a lot. I would have rated this place better if it was not for the ant problem we picked up while we were there. We were located near a wet spot and the black ants found there way into our trailer. We got infested with them. We are still killing then in our trailer now.
May 15, 2018
Very clean and quiet, but it was too far from where we needed to go. Would still recommend
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
See my Facebook review.
May 13, 2018
Stayed in back of park. Bathhouse closed even though when we checked in we were told we were right by the bathhouse, complained and were told we could get in our car and drive up front. ( sign said closed since March) The sight was a mess and a huge fall risk. Not a good experience.
May 12, 2018
We have stayed here every year as we travel back home from Florida. There have been major improvements since last year. The office/camp store has been renovated. There are brand new cabins. And a playground and jumping pillow have been added.
May 12, 2018
We were looking for a campground between CT & VA so we tried this one. Easy access from NJT. Nice campground. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
May 10, 2018
unfriendly
May 10, 2018
We are a Boy Scout troop from the Morristown, NJ area using your campground for our hike to historic Philadelphia. You were very helpful informing us about the Cherry Hill train station. The campground was very clean and ideally located for our trip. Can't wait to return and go swimming and play horseshoes.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great koa,Friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful and well kept park, great site with plenty of room, easy in and out. We loved staying here
May 07, 2018
The bathroom near our site was closed for renovation. When I booked the site several months ago I specifically requested to be close to the bathroom. The overall appearance of the campground was pretty run down. Definitely will not be back to this campground.
May 07, 2018
Even though the bathrooms were under construction they were still pretty clean. The campus was nice and staff friendly. Thank you!
May 07, 2018
Pour une nuit : facile d'accès, près de l'autoroute, tranquille et très bien entretenu
May 06, 2018
Always a wonderful staff and great facility !
May 06, 2018
We called for a reservation and arrived after office hours. We did figure out what we were supposed to do but it would have been helpful for the person we called to explain the procedure. That said it was clean and well taken care of. We didn't use out fire ring but our neighbors was awfully close to our camper. For us we probably won't stay again. Pricey for a night of camping.
May 04, 2018
Nice grounds. Friendly staff. Showers to small. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
May 03, 2018
Staff was helpful and courteous. Campsites were level, providing full hook-up service. Restrooms near main office were clean with nice showers. Hard to judge the restroom facilities in the middle of campsites, because they were being remodeled. My one complaint that kept me from giving a 5 rating was the sites did not have WiFi, unless you wanted to pay a fee. Hot spot in rec and near main office.
May 03, 2018
The sites are too close together. The improvements look good and the campground was clean.
May 02, 2018
Too many loose dogs. Sites a little tight together
May 01, 2018
Great place to stay. Close to Philly and ACY.
May 01, 2018
Over all it was great. The only negative point is that we reserved online for a camp site near the kid fields and we leaved a note saying that we would arrive late. There was no one at the office because it was close. I was expecting a note or something saying witch site we should take. There was a paper saying the only site left were the pull through. We took this one but had to move next day.
May 01, 2018
Campground was clean and well kept. All the staff that we interacted with were helpful and friendly. When we arrived, the guy came by on his little golf cart and led us to our site and helped us back in and get our initial settlement started. The only complaint that I had was that the store lacked a lot. They have a few souvenirs and the barest of essentials, and a few snacks.
Apr 29, 2018
It seemed like a very friendly neighborhood. People and staff were friendly and there were many amenities, such as propane, water, septic, and electricity. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The sites were easy to pull into and were fairly level.
Apr 25, 2018
Very friendly staff! I had a problem with my camper and Donnie was very helpful. The gentleman inside the store was also very accomodating. The other campers were very hospitable as well. Over all we would definitely return!
Apr 24, 2018
dampened by the theft of our staples and unsupervised children scattering dirt and trash on the walkway, but otherwise, wonderful
Apr 23, 2018
What a nicely maintained campground, we were just passing through but loved our stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Stayed one night on the way South and again on the way North. Easy access to highway. Doing lots of renovations and it looks nice. Internet is not secure at campsites. Store has limited items and no dairy or bread products. Last stay was on Saturday nite and it was loud with a party after midnight.
Apr 23, 2018
This KOA is going through extensive renovations, improvements and upgrades. Thought it was a lovely campground and once all the finishing touches are completed this will be a wonderful little campground. Already recommended it to friends and family on Facebook.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was great, meet lots of friendly people. Enjoyed the location.
Apr 16, 2018
Stayed 2 nights in our MH. Easy on & off the highway, gravel site - Visiting relatives along our route home. The man next to us had dogs. They barked alot, & we smelled dog poo at our site. I can only assume that's the source though. The office was very friendly. Looks like they are working hard adding to, & upgrading, this convenient KOA.
Apr 15, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Great location to visit Philly! Will definitely be back.
Apr 14, 2018
We paid for the most expensive site online due to the stated amenities. However, the bathroom/shower was being renovated when we go there. There was no communication of this to us prior to our arrival. Because our RV was winterized, we were counting on close access to showers and bathrooms. It was fairly disruptive to our plans.
Apr 11, 2018
After Reading several reviews on the campsite, some not so good, I would have to say that my experience there during my stay was outstanding! Although the property is under construction for upgrades it was still an awesome stay. I will return!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
New improvements made. Great location. Thank you as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals