Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Camper!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Only stayed for 2 night with family, we had a blast!! My parents rented a cabin and we stayed in the RV. This will definitely become a yearly tradition!!
Aug 10, 2020
We always like staying at this KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This was our first camping trip after buying a travel trailer about 2 weeks prior. We have 3 children ages 5, 2 and 6 months and there were things to do for all of them! We had a site that backed up to the playground and it was perfect for them to run and play while we were at the camper! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms and pool were both very clean. Will stay again!
Aug 10, 2020
Really nice campground. Enjoyed my stay there. Very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Probably the quietest koa I ever stayed at. I’ll be planning another stay. Highly recommended
Aug 09, 2020
Located near NJ turnpike. Very very nice,clean, n cozy camping ground.
Aug 09, 2020
Great facilities, pretty setting, nice staff.
Aug 08, 2020
We had a good stay at this KOA. Its a great stop for an o er night or two. They have been doing some upgrades since we were last there. It is looking really nice.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Short overnight stay. Hurricane fridges came through in the morning and they allowed us a later checkout at no charge so we would not have to head out in the driving rain and strong winds. Very accommodating. Will definitely come back on visits to Philadelphia.
Aug 04, 2020
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and respectful.
Aug 04, 2020
Very nice well maintained campground with friendly helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2020
I had experienced vehicle issues, and staff awaited my arrival, and got me situated quickly. Two thumbs up for these guys !
Aug 03, 2020
My family and I stayed in the 8 person cabin and had an awesome time. The cabin had everything we needed and truly was a glamping experience. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2020
Great staff with great amenities. no worry about COVID19.
Aug 03, 2020
Spent the weekend there with my wife, daughter and son-inlaw. We had an amazing time. Ocean city was only an hour away so we were able to spend some time at the beach on Saturday and still enjoy games, laughter and relaxation at the campground. Can't wait to go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
glamping tent really holds the heat. mesh needs to let air through. it is surprising since the tents are in the woods. we liked the privacy we felt being back in the woods.
Aug 02, 2020
This was such an unexpected wonderful family vacation! We needed a safe vacation destination since the pandemic has started and this turned out to be more than we had expected. We had four teenage girls with us who had the time of their lives and we’re so upset to leave and my husband and I had a very relaxing stay in a very clean and cute cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you had a nice time with us, we hope to see you again.
Aug 01, 2020
Rooms were clean and staff was professional. Cabin was a lot smaller than expected. It was not suitable for 8. I am glad we only stayed 3 days instead of the original 7. Activities were limited. The site would benefit to add a few sport activities to the grounds. The playground and bounce was nice for the 3 year old but the 8 and 11yr old were bored quickly. Great space though! We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a great stay. The facilities were very clean. Everyone was keeping socially distant due to the virus. Would absolutely recommend this campsite to others. We will be returning.
Jul 31, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2020
Super friendly, needed a couple of supplies and the store was very reasonably priced.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Gorgeous cabin and the firewood drop off and ice cream recommendations were just the cherry on top!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 29, 2020
Alicia was amazing!! I travel a lot and it's often times tough to reach me. Alicia went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly at check-in, during my stay and also when it was time to leave. Outstanding experience!
Jul 28, 2020
Great camp ground will stay again!!
Jul 28, 2020
Well kept campground. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2020
We stayed for four nights and the campground was pretty quiet, even over the weekend. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very well kept as the staff were always around looking after things. Our site was level, had plenty of water pressure and two locations for the black water dump. Great location for jumping over to Philadelphia.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Jul 28, 2020
It was just a quick stopover, but our stay was very nice.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Easy check-in, clean environment and courteous staff.
Jul 27, 2020
First time rv out. Tom was a big help at setup. The whole staff was friendly. We’ll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jul 26, 2020
clean & quite
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
we were very well attended, I loved the place, everything very clean and organized, I hope to return soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
My stay was great. The staff is friendly and the facilities is well maintained.
Jul 25, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. There are two main reasons I gave it 3 stars. First, both times I took a shower, nothing but cold water. Second, there were dead bugs on the cover, pillow case, and dirt in the sheets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. If you had voiced your problems with us while you were here we would have been more than happy to rectify them.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
It had the best WIFI I have ever seen in any campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times even before it was a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 22, 2020
Our patio was busted up so it make it uneven when we stepped out of our unit. All personnel we friendly.
Jul 21, 2020
Would have been a 5 however no one answered the phone when called. You said to call if we wanted wood or ice. But no one answered the phone. We will return. Very clean. We saw the crew cleaning more than once a day. Excellent job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
This is a nice campground- love it there.
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice place and staff
Jul 20, 2020
Our grand daughters had a great time! Only thing the Jumping bump is very hot during the day. The cabin was clean and nice a cool. The enjoyed our 4 days there.
Jul 20, 2020
The staff couldn't have been nicer, the site was clean and inviting! I highly recommend the sites at the back of the campground for privacy and enjoyment of the woods behind.
Jul 20, 2020
Thank you for a great experience. Your grounds are kept clean, friendly and accommodating staff. And most importantly, I felt safe. See you soon!
Aug 01, 2020
This is a wonderful family getaway. Especially now with the pandemic it's a very safe vacation destination. We had 4 teenage girls with us that had the time of their lives! The cabin is so beautiful, comfortable & clean. The staff is very friendly & helpful and the grounds are well maintained. Thank you KOA for a very memorable, & much needed family vacation!
- Maria Arslan on Google
Jul 18, 2020
Great place
- Gordon lockman on Google
Jul 18, 2020
Extremely clean and friendly staff worth checking out
- Tim Marroccelli on Google