Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Reserve: 800-562-1727

Info: 856-423-6677

Info: 856-423-6677


117 Timberlane Rd

Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 430 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly ....
Mar 19, 2018
The campground is beautiful! We stayed at a cabin and it was beautiful clean and had everything we needed!!!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Very nice, well maintained, infrastructure has been tremendously upgraded, helpful friendly staff, always enjoyable here.
Feb 28, 2018
Outstanding warming family oriented excellent interpersonal skill toward customers
Feb 23, 2018
Nice people and place. Bathroom clean. They are making improvements every day
Feb 19, 2018
Stay was good! A little muddy but overall fine. We also want to thank you for listening to our comments from our last stay. We had site #6 again and noticed the poles moved making it easier to get out. Thank you!
Feb 19, 2018
David, Donnie, and Alicia, along with the rest of the staff were great! As a newbie RVer with a camper, our first 20 days with our new purchase, half of those were at KOA of Philadelphia South, NJ. Helpful crew, even gave me tips and supplies to make sure we didn't get our water lines frozen. Close to the Camping World store and great location. We will visit there again on our next trip to NJ.
Feb 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was impeccably clean. Had a great stay.
Feb 19, 2018
Everything was perfec to our family.
Feb 08, 2018
Shower barely warm not hot enough to take shower in cold temperature. This is stop on the road down south. I might as well stop at FlyingJ. Hat shower cheaper than the stay at the campground
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Friendly staff and nice sites
Feb 02, 2018
The staff was very helpful. They patiently answered all of our questions.
Jan 30, 2018
The campground staff were very nice and the environment was quiet.
Jan 29, 2018
Everyone was very nice great place to stay great people very clean and very accommodating I wish I could’ve stayed longer
Jan 23, 2018
Wonderful Staff. Many Improvements and Upgrades. Looking forward to my next visit.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great location, friendly staff and very reasonable rate.
Jan 21, 2018
Camped in 41 ft motorhome with tow. They are in process of becoming a KOA with amnenities. However more thought should be given to making rv sites easily accessible. Manuevering through campground with telephone poles on corners very difficult. Roads tight. No internet at sites. Cable not at all sites. Staff very nice.
Jan 20, 2018
Had an occasion to call for assistance after hours and the staff responded immediately and were incredibly helpful. We were very impressed with their competence and kindness. A convenient location for our travel south.
Jan 16, 2018
Always friendly faces! Pricey daily rates. Some new upgrades since becoming Koa including doggy park and more doggy stations that help dog owners remember to be conscientious about their pets. Always look forward to my visits Home.
Jan 16, 2018
Since becoming a KOA the only change I noticed is a new office and sales area. The bathrooms have new paint, but still the old heating sysyem, as it is cold in the bathrooms. Wheel the campsites are long they are narrow and some are not very flat. All in all, a good night stopover while traveling
Jan 16, 2018
Despite cold weather, all facilities worked and were super clean. Staff was very nice.
Jan 16, 2018
We stay here on the way to Florida and again on the way home to MA. The woman on the desk was exceptional this time.
Jan 16, 2018
Everything about the cabin was great except two things. The fridges and freezers don’t work properly... if anyone comes in the summer time.. food will get spoiled. We had to keep items outside because the temperature was colder outside than in the fridges. The showers are good, but the temperature were only like two settings.. very hot or very cold. There isn’t proper mixing of hot And col
Jan 10, 2018
We love the idea that they are open year round. We stay there every year twice a year. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
2nd visit - Arrived Friday, 12/29 - left Tuesday, 1/2 and we were there last year also over the New Year's Weekend - and campground is MUCH improved - but - has a way to go. Used back bath house - which needs a really good cleaning - had to fill propane - cost of $ 4.99 per gal is really high even for a campground - nice staff - hope campground gets more work
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Cold weather: water at site frozen. Otherwise we loved it.
Jan 02, 2018
Really charming cabins well organized and clean friendly staff and good service
Jan 02, 2018
I visited KOA clarksboro for new years weekend. Had an amazing experience, good cabins and staff member were amazing. Excellent customer service. Would definetly visit clarksboro KOA again.
Jan 02, 2018
We were looking for a place for 14 people for an end of the year / goodbye trip. We had an amazing time and loved everything about the stay! Thank you very much for giving us a memorable finale!
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restroom s
Dec 30, 2017
Cold frigid temperatures. Good amenities and easy pull through lot. Very friendly & responsive staff.
Dec 28, 2017
Very Friendly and Clean Campground, Close to my family, cant wait to stay again
Dec 27, 2017
Cabins are awesome..staff very friendly and welcoming
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
My go to stop on the way back from FL to CT, location a great stop off point to avoid the NYC traffic.
Dec 19, 2017
The manager wife accused us of abusing our dog the first week we were there because he liked being outside more than being in the camper. The sites were very small for those staying long term but were big for the short term campers. The only positive about the stay was the courteous staff, especially Alicia.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Nice CG
Dec 15, 2017
Was great, it was dark when we arrived, and were only staying 1 night, great employees put us in a very easy site. Thank you.
Dec 14, 2017
As my wife said, "What a find. What a wonderful experience." The cabin was bright, quiet and very well appointed. The Weber grill was a great ides. The staff members were friendly, helpful, and competent..
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Large pull-thru sites.
Dec 04, 2017
Adequate facilities. Very nice people. Front bath house is great. Back one a little less so.
Dec 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly and overall great. Quit campground and they are making great improvements.

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals