Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Very convenient to the train to Philly which is the only way to go.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice campground. Bathroom's were clean. Office staff was very friendly and helpful with how to take the train into Philadelphia. We were in a 42ft. fifth wheel. Just enough room to park our truck to.
Jul 19, 2019
clean, neat, well organized. pool is clean and clear. well maintained. staff in the office is very accommodating. we enjoyed our stay . easy to get to off the interstate
Jul 19, 2019
We really like your campground and the improvements that you have made. One thing that we didn't like was that although we made our reservations in March and staying for 6 days we were given a very poor campsite, site 37, that would be best suited for overnight transients.It was narrow and mostly dirt, near the playground but we had no kids Thanks for the refund - family emergency left 1 day early

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Your reservation was made online with no notes so we assumed you had wanted a site next to the playground. We hope to see you again in the future. When booking online be sure to request a preferred area of the campground.
Jul 19, 2019
Wonderful, clean park. Easy to get into & out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Jul 19, 2019
A very nice park other than the sites being so close together (20 inches between our slide outs and the awning in the next site on driver side, a picnic table width on the passenger side. Made hooking up and unhooking utilities tight. Enjoyed the sidewalks through the park for walking our pup, dog run was very generous. Would recommend and stay here again if in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you stay with us again be sure to request the sites on the far side of the pool, they are slightly larger.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We were placed in a size 82, That had a long term resident next to it. The site was Narrow and The long-term resident in the trailer that we have to look out app was kind but a very run down site. The picnic table was literally on top of their sewer line
Jul 18, 2019
on the day that we were leaving around 10:30 in the morning the bathroom by the lake was dirty grass all over the floor, it smelled, toilet paper on the floor. The store had limited items and there was no eatery at this location. The staff was polite and friendly.
Jul 18, 2019
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Only thing that unless you’re the size of a ten year old you will barely fit in the showers.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean. Well maintained. Friendly responsive staff.
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome
Jul 16, 2019
Great place, very helpful friendly staff
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campgrounds, very friendly and helpful staffs. Really enjoyed my stay. It’s more of a rv park only 7 spots for tent camping. Plus side is the tent sites are across from the pond if you like fishing. Tents sites are a good size. Bathrooms are very clean. All in all a great place to do tent camping. I would recommend to anybody.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Staff are professional and friendly. Great showers here and the shore power was good.
Jul 15, 2019
We stayed for about 4 weeks while my Wife was having cancer treatment. The staff went out of there way to make us happy. The pool, bounce pillow, and the fish and release was used extensively bu our grand children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Jul 14, 2019
We came for a birthday and a school reunion. Both went well and the campground was central to both events. The 4th of July celebration in Philadelphia was spectacular. I was a little disappointed that the campground itself didn’t celebrate. I also think you should have accommodations for handicapped visitors in the bath house
Jul 14, 2019
Great
Jul 14, 2019
Excellent as always. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Favilities are always clean.
Jul 14, 2019
Staff were excellent and welcoming. Park is maintained well. Nicest KOA we've been to so far. Close to Philadelphia and an hour to Atlantic City.
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice campground and convenient to lots of places. Quiet and enjoyable stay.
Jul 14, 2019
This is a great campground. We were in the wooded section in the back and it was very nice. The sites are long but they are narrow. The only issue we had was that the women’s bathroom needed some attention throughout the weekend. We enjoyed our stay. Great place to stay to drive in and out of Philadelphia to see the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice facility, unfortunately the staff was not as kind as all the other koa's we have visited. They also knew very little of the area and couldnt provide much information to help us as we were there to visit DC. We are huge koa fans and have stayed at dozens of them. Overall id still suggest koa bc of their nice facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have our campground confused with another. We are just outside of Philadelphia.
Jul 13, 2019
Managers were very friendly, nice pool, excellent pool bathrooms
Jul 13, 2019
This campground has come a long way in the last two years (since KOA took over). It is a VERY nice place and the staff was very friendly, always accomodating during our week-long stay. SOME of the sites are very narrow, the rest are comfortably large. Bathhouses and laundry facilities are clean and well maintained. Competitively priced for the style, size, and ammenities. We will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
We have been on the road for 6 weeks. This was the best place that we stayed. We especially liked that all the amenities were actually working- WiFi, tv, pool, laundry, etc. we liked that the sites were spacious and shaded. We liked that the dog park was actually big enough to play fetch.
Jul 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and very nice campground. The RV lots are roomy and well maintained. Access roads are wide enough to maneuver my big rig and smooth. Looks like a great place for kids. We don't have any, but the kids there looked like they were having a great time. They have a nice pool, hot tub and even a pond to fish in. Many great looking cabins as well. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 12, 2019
Nicely maintained campground. Staff was very helpful with planning a trip into Philadelphia. Would come back again!!
Jul 12, 2019
My grandkids loved the playground, bouncy, and pool. Very quiet location. We had a site in the back which was well shaded and awesome. We do plan on going back again. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 12, 2019
Excellent RV Park. Well managed and maintained. Friendly, helpful staff and very clean facilities. I would recommend highly to anyone visiting Philadelphia. Thanks for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 10, 2019
clean place and everyone very friendly!
Jul 10, 2019
Reserved months ahead but still different spot. Girl wouldn't honor spot.
Jul 10, 2019
A very clean and quiet campground. Close to Philadelphia and attractions. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 09, 2019
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, great service, clean, friendly staff. Would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 09, 2019
Had a great site. Very pleasant stay
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice family campground.
Jul 08, 2019
This is the second KOA we stayed at and we were really impressed. The campground was really beautiful and set up well. It was nice to walk around the grounds and everyone staying there was super friendly. The maintenance staff was excellent and attentive. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Our glamping tent was beautiful and we loved how it was set back with its own deck and fire pit!
Jul 08, 2019
We arrived for only one night and they were very accommodating on such short notice. The woman at the front desk was kind and helpful and the person that took us to our site made sure we didn’t need help getting set up. Customer service was amazing and the grounds were just as great. Pond was cool with all kinds of fish and turtles. Kids loved it. Thank you we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Awesome park, very cozy. great staff.
Jul 21, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staffs. Great environment!
- Kailin Wei on Google
Jul 21, 2019
Nice family oriented place
- Robert Mattos on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful. Great spots
- Rebecca Lequerique on Google