Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 10, 2022
Very relaxing, inspite of the weather
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Clean, pretty, wooded, quiet, the stay was great!
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Had a hugh dog park run. Unfortunately I couldn't use it as the weather was very rainy.
May 09, 2022
Helpful staff
May 09, 2022
One of our favorite campgrounds! Thankful for the Rec room to salvage a weekend of torrential rains! The maintenance team has always been amazing and the woman at check in was great. Only downside was a bit of an abrupt attitude from whom I assume was the “main” person in the office. Wasn’t mean, but just seemed like we were bothering her anytime we spoke with her.
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
Arrived close to closing for a one night travel stay. Office personnel were welcoming and we were escorted to a pull thru site which was long enough so that we could keep the car hooked up.
May 08, 2022
Realized When we went to our next camping spot, we had forgot our expensive surge protector. Called them they found it and saved it for us. Really helped out! Thank you!
May 07, 2022
Very nice campground. Sites were nice, park was clean and staff was polite and attentive.
May 07, 2022
May 06, 2022
Quick stop enroute north from Florida to New Hampshire. Didn't even unhook toad. Hooked up power and cable. No issues.
May 06, 2022
The property is OK. The grass hadn’t been mowed. The spots were small. I was very close to the neighbors on both sides. The lady that checked me in was rude at each of our 3 seperate conversations.
May 05, 2022
We loved it. The kids had a blast. The staff we extremely polite. They were so kind and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and we just really enjoyed the activities and rest.
May 05, 2022
It was a great weekend. The staff was awesome
May 04, 2022
the staff helped us find an rv mediic who fixed our water problem.
May 04, 2022
Perfect for our needs
May 03, 2022
Nice park friendly staff and knowledgeable. Rug outside restrooms needed to be swept, but the restrooms were very clean Site 80 could use some large rock removalx they are hard on rv tires
May 03, 2022
Had site 55. Overlooks the pond and the cabins. Very short walk to play area. The sites in the back are larger than those in the front. Overall a good experience.
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
We really liked the campground. We will definitely be back.
May 02, 2022
It’s kept up ..as far as clean…but feels out dated (Roads…landscaping). Except for 1 nice lady…the workers aren’t very welcoming and friendly. Hardly any/close to none/brochures and information about local things to do (restaurants…stores) Jumping pad for kids is a definite PLUS
May 02, 2022
Had a great time and great weather. Kids enjoyed the park, riding scooters and fishing. Bath house was exceptionally clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2022
Great spot, friendly staff, nice amenities!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
May 02, 2022
The Dog Park was awesome. The bath and shower room was the best one I have ever experienced. The setting was beautiful. The cost was reasonable. WOW!! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again.
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
Great thank you!
Apr 30, 2022
Nice KOA. Easy in and out. Will use as a stopover again next year. Looks like it’s great in the summer as well but we were there in April.
Apr 30, 2022
We weren't there for the amenities so we didn't use them. But our site was horrible...the picnic table was rotted and full of mild, the site had very little gravel..mostly dirt that subsequently ended up in our rig, especially when it rained. We stayed for 4 days and despite precautions will have to have our carpets cleaned. Very disappointing. But, it's the only game in town.
Apr 29, 2022
Very nice, clean campground. Quick drive to train into Philly.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
For a one night layover the sites were perfect and location was easy to get to.
Apr 27, 2022
As described and clean. I was there for 1 night. easy to reserve
Apr 27, 2022
Nice grounds. Pond with fountain is a nice touch. Quiet and peaceful. Should have a fitness center or room with exercise equipment
Apr 27, 2022
This campground is just ok. The main appeal is it's the closest park to Philly. Most of the staff really aren't that friendly. The RV spots & some of the turns inside the park are a tight fit for bigger rigs. The system used to assign sites must be flawed. More accommodating sites were said to be unavailable, but were empty. The gravel sites need updating & to prevent sinking mud spots after rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The sites that were empty during your stay were not allocated monthly sites.
Apr 26, 2022
Front desk staff not helpful and seemed impatient when questions were asked. We have never been to NJ or Philly before so we had no idea what we were doing with regards to public transportation or other items in the area. It would be great to have a staff that is open to helping tourists find their way around.
Apr 26, 2022
We loved the cabins!! So much fun. Will be returning.
Apr 26, 2022
Great campground. If I can make a suggestion. If I was allowed to select my site from all the similar sites available when I checked in, that would be excellent. Everything worked well, and the service was outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. If you wish to pick your site you are able to do that with a charge. We look forward to seeing you again.
Apr 25, 2022
Great place to stop when traveling, right off the highway. Nice large pull throughs. Peaceful pond, relaxing and quiet campground.
Apr 25, 2022
shower booth are so small and not clean in restroom
Apr 25, 2022
Very accessible from the highway. Sites were large and the roads inside the park are very well maintained. I will definitely stay there again!
Apr 24, 2022
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The lots were very narrow and rock to just barely cover the width of our RV. Nothing fancy, but filled the bill for our stay. Will try somewhere else if we are back in the area.
Apr 23, 2022
This is a convenient location, but the grounds leave much to be desired. We stayed for two nights on the way to and then from Williamsburg. The restroom is not super clean and has no soap - consistently across the 6 day span. And the greeting on our second visit was less than stellar.
Apr 23, 2022
We had a great site and the staff were all terrific — they helped us with everything we needed. We’d definitely return again in the future.
Apr 23, 2022
May 12, 2022
Very n7c3 friendly vkean
- Liz Avis on Google
Apr 27, 2022
Nice quiet campground. Friendly helpful staff. Nice level sites.
- Judy Rader on Google
Apr 16, 2022
Great campground. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Small laundry room. Very remote. Great staff.
- Jane Doe on Google