Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
It was so great, people are freindly. Dave, his brother and his wife all are great people.
Mar 25, 2020
Easy in and out, convenient location, great staff.
Mar 24, 2020
Having been thrown out of the state parks in Florida, you people @ k.o.a my heros
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
It was just a sleepover but we walked around and liked what we saw. We plan to go back eventually in the warmer months and visit Philadelphia.
Mar 23, 2020
This was our "shake down trip" in our new-to-us motorhome! The campground was clean and well-maintained as was the camp store. The maintenance guy who assisted us in getting to our site was helpful and even complimented my husband on getting the rv into the site. We were near the pond which was nice as we got to watch the resident geese and turtles.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Great place!
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Very nice pull thru site with water, sewer, electric and cable that was very good.
Mar 17, 2020
There you are right at the end of the New Jersey Turnpike. After a day of Travel from Massachusetts through Connecticut, New York and New Jersey. Easy off the Highway. Easy check in. Off the next day on our Journey. Well rested and ready to go.
Mar 17, 2020
Decent Park, RV spaces too close together...
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Friendly staff, quiet getaway with plenty to do locally.
Mar 16, 2020
Had a great time as a first trip with my new RV and wanted a place not too far from home yet accommodating. Staff was very friendly and VERY helpful. Grounds were clean and facilities kept-up and plenty of stores nearby (needed a quick run to Home Depot for a part). Will definitely be back in the near future.
Mar 16, 2020
The grounds were very clean and well maintained, even for being the off-season. The recreation area was perfect to keep the kids and adults busy and entertained. The site was exactly as promised.
Mar 16, 2020
Expensive for what you get for a one night stay.
Mar 15, 2020
Great.
Mar 15, 2020
Spacious wooded campsites in the back, open sites closer to office. So glad you are open all year. Sparkling clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Super campground for our overnight stay. Courteous staff on phone. Super clean and well laid out for us transients and long term sites. Would stay longer if in area. Thanks
Mar 10, 2020
Only reason I gave you four stars is your sites are too close together. I felt like we were right on top of our neighbor. Great otherwise, wonderful staff.
Mar 10, 2020
Nice sites, and clean facilities. Good location for accessing Philadelphia via car, w less traffic than the 95.
Mar 10, 2020
such a nice campground
Mar 10, 2020
Site was nice and clean. Staff is friendly. The bed was incredibly comfortable!! I got the best sleep during our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good sleep.
Mar 08, 2020
Nice campground close to Philly, staff very helpful.
Mar 08, 2020
Every one was great. On 2 occasions we needed our propane filled and Donny was super helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am glad Donnie could be of service; he is a great employee!
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
the cabin was super clean the whole campground was the only thing is there is nothing to do in that town and going to Philly was not a good option for us as my husband has post dramatic stress other wise a very nice campground very nice staff.
Mar 04, 2020
Perfect for a winter on route stop on journey to Florida. We took a short walk around the park looks good!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Staff was great . Facility were clean. We where there end of February .
Mar 03, 2020
Very clean
Mar 01, 2020
I had mechanical problems with my RV. I called about 12:30 to cancel, but was told there would be no refund of the fees. I will not stay there again, even I had been there twice a year for at least 4 years.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Great place to stay for one night just off 95 South. Will stay again when heading Down south.
Feb 28, 2020
Awesome location, so close to Philly! David and Sally were great hosts; we can't wait to come back.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Very nice park with great staff
Feb 21, 2020
We were there 3 extra days as we had car trouble. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
We had a wonderful birthday weekend for our 4 year old who's only requests were to "sleep in a cabin and pet a shark." We were blown away by the campground and cabin. Everything was perfect, we will definitely be back. Thank you to the woman in the office that helped me over the phone and remembered that it was my son's birthday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. I am sorry we couldn't supply the shark.
Feb 19, 2020
We always stay here! Everyone who works here is very nice and helpful. We are never disappointed! Great location, too!
Feb 19, 2020
Good pit stop for a night while traveling to Florida.
Feb 18, 2020
Great location, quiet, clean, easy access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Mar 10, 2020
Been to this campground 3 different times. Friendly and courteous staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful campground, with the catch and release pond. The only con-- $25 per dog charge in their lodging.
- Jeannette Smith on Google
Mar 09, 2020
so clean and well run. staff from desk to maintenance are awesome
- Matthew Attwood on Google
Mar 08, 2020
Great place to stop along the way. The staff is super nice and very helpful whenever you need something or have a question.
- Address Unknown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.